6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Mitsubishi Triton 2.5/3.2 Turbo Club - Ver 2.0!, Stepping into the 4x4 world.

kevinycp
post May 24 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 24 2013, 01:14 PM)
im from Bandar Baru Bangi , proud owner of Mitsubishi Triton 2.5 ( auto ) * turbo ( 2010 model ) black mica color
Congrats! You made an excellent choice!
kevinycp
post May 27 2013, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 27 2013, 06:49 PM)
i wonder how fast it can take a corner before it starts to lift one side of the tyres...  laugh.gif
Looks damn cool! Confirm cannot use Smart tunnel and enter shopping malls
kevinycp
post May 27 2013, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(acbc @ May 26 2013, 10:05 PM)
VGT have higher FC due to extra power... can't compare with older non-VGT.

400km in city is consider normal.

Upgrade SCV when your stock one going to kaput or u willing to try something new and fresh.
Dude that sounds like 120% City driving biggrin.gif . Surprise to see such fuel consumption on a diesel truck.
kevinycp
post Jun 3 2013, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Cobra One @ Jun 2 2013, 08:51 PM)
Hello Sifus & bros

Will be getting myself a used 2007 Triton 2.5 Auto. Upon getting the car, I would do the following, change all belts, engine oil and ATF oil.

Would like to ask for recommendation of good workshop with reasonable price in PJ / Klang area or should I just send to Mitsubishi service centre?

As for the cost, how much estimate for the above job?

And are there much price difference between sending the car to do at outside workshop compared to Mitsubishi centres?

Hope sifus here can enlighten me on the above.
How much did you pay dude?
kevinycp
post Jun 4 2013, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(Cobra One @ Jun 3 2013, 11:47 PM)
Paid rm61k. Is it a fair price? Anyone knows how much used car dealer takes in such model ?
Not too sure. You can check at Mudah to get a better feel.
kevinycp
post Jun 15 2013, 08:48 AM

Guys just a quick question. I am planning to fit in bull bars front and back. Will this affect my warranty?
kevinycp
post Jun 15 2013, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 15 2013, 08:50 AM)
Exterior mods will not affect warranty. As long it doesnt involves engine mod, wiring tweeting, or anything that affects engine durability. Happy modding bro laugh.gif
Thanks bro.

What about the back reverse sensor? Will definitely need to cut the wires right?
kevinycp
post Jun 16 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 15 2013, 08:56 AM)
I have installed angel eye, reverse sensor before on my ride. Checked with my SA and he said no issue. As long it is not a major wiring modification that affects the 4wd's performance. Also it depends on the work quality of the installer. Reverse camera should be an easy installation. Most 4WD would go  for this option without having to worry about warranty.
Thanks mate. Great help.
kevinycp
post Jun 18 2013, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Jun 16 2013, 12:25 PM)
Damn cool man! If cannot sell I won't mind buying his lights, seats and Exhaust system smile.gif.
kevinycp
post Jul 6 2013, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(hisyam5789 @ Jul 5 2013, 08:51 AM)
any comment about triton lite turbo...is it worth to but iy
Hisyam, don't really know. All I know is, Triton Lite doesnt have a 4wd function. So if driving in wet and slippery roads you will be like tip toeing.

I would go for a Triton Standard MT if you are considering a Triton Lite.

Triton Lite good for delivery and etc. if personal use, get a 4x4 version.
kevinycp
post Jul 6 2013, 11:22 PM

Need your suggestions. I am driving my truck with a boot lid. Anyone knows if a bike rack can still hang at the tail gate?

Can't fit two bikes comfortably with boot lid. Need to dismantle wheels.
kevinycp
post Jul 9 2013, 09:09 PM

Guys need help.

I am planning to spray my rims Matt black. Any recommendation?

Also want stick some carbon fiber stickers on my hood, tail gate and boot lid. Any recommendation?

Roughly how much ah?
kevinycp
post Jul 11 2013, 08:47 PM

Hi Guys,

Just nice. One of my friend getting rid of his Triton 2.5 (AT) 2007. Mileage genuine. Rate definitely cheaper as he plans to sell it slightly above his trade-in value. He is upgrading to a Pajero Sports VGT.

PM for pricing if interested.

kevinycp
post Jul 11 2013, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(Jujju @ Jul 11 2013, 07:27 PM)
Now I'm considering between a Triton VGT and a Colorado.
For mostly tarmac driving, I would definitely go for Colo, only thing that is holding me back is the Chevrolet after-sales service and spare parts availability and maintenance in later years. Mitsubishi will not have this problem.

Definitely love the new Triton VGT, I drove the Triton RA Edition.

Any opinions?  rclxub.gif
Dunno man. Got my Triton end of last year. Loving it every bit.
kevinycp
post Jul 11 2013, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(ghost007 @ Jul 11 2013, 04:40 PM)
If your place have more animal then human - buy manual
If your place have more traffic light then human - buy auto

Animal is not a bad thing after all....
Hehe! The Triton is an animal anyway smile.gif
kevinycp
post Jul 28 2013, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(wfc8 @ Jul 28 2013, 01:44 AM)
My Triton Vgt,, any one of u notice,, the gear box area was warm ? Do any body try to put up heat prove at this area ?
Actually mine is a 2.5 AT, hot at the same area too. Wondering if there is a heat shield that can be installed. If drive on highway for long damn hot.
kevinycp
post Jul 28 2013, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Jul 27 2013, 01:59 PM)
Tiew lor
Klang valley petrol station no diesel!
Actually a lot of pumps also out since last Thurday
kevinycp
post Jul 29 2013, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(wfc8 @ Jul 29 2013, 12:30 AM)
Car accesories shop do recommend for install a heat material in this area.. But doubt it works.  The trying will only cost rm170... Any further commend?
I don't mind trying. Any particular shop?
kevinycp
post Jul 29 2013, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jul 29 2013, 02:10 AM)
Hey guys...
Just owned a 2010 Triton 2.5 AWD a few months back... Sometimes used for Workshop (Iron works / grills ) and basic lifting...
It's 2nd hand..

Everything seems to be OK..

2 questions...

1] The Engine Warning light (on the panel) stays lights up since yesterday. What's the possible cause? What to do? Manual doesn't seems to explain much... Send to any workshop will do.. or a specific one to solve the thing? Estimate cost?

2] The silver panel's (the one that covers the center aircond grills and aircond control) pain is damaged (from leaking ambi pur's bottle ~.~)...
Is there any way to buy new one, or repaint the whole panel... (not really important.. just wondering.. smile.gif )

Oh.. and btw... for the info panel.. fuel consumption...
What's the difference between Auto (11km/L) and Manual (6.5km/L) calculation? [Tested on Highway]...
Would suggest you go to a service centre to check out that light. The have the equipment to reset everything.

Panel, heard from a friend he had to take the whole panel out. Suggest carbon fiber stickers over them. Cheaper mah.

Auto measures if u are driving on an auto unit. Manual for manual transmission. Just average readings.
kevinycp
post Jul 31 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jul 30 2013, 06:26 PM)
Thanks...

Yeah.. I'm going to a specialist workshop nearby first.. to check things...

Panel.. I do thought of that... I have some WHITE carbon sticker in my hand.. but not sure it'll looks good or not.. probably gonna buy a black.. or silver (i wonder if there's one tongue.gif)

So..If i'm driving an auto unit.. the Manual reading doesn't really matter?
And another thing..
I'm about the change the oils for the Triton...
What kind of oil do u guys normally use?
Go for semi synthetic oil. I am using Pakelo, a bit more expensive but worth it. I usually do an oil change around 7k, don't wait till 10k, our diesel quality sucks.

Bet you want more power, best to install piggyback chip. Hell a lot of diff. I am enjoying the drive even more since I installed it.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:51 AM