60 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Investment PR1MA ALAM DAMAI [OWNERS' THREAD], 1st Affordable Housing for KL launched!!

Volkswagen2
post Sep 26 2016, 02:31 PM

439 posts

I can understand your concern. The high-density of Pr1ma Alam Damai is the only drawback at the moment the way I see it. There are a total of 10 lifts serving each block so we'll see if the high density is an issue. Not too sure what exactly is a "flat lifestyle" though.

As always, difficult decisions that only the person who is buying the property can decide, based on his criteria and requirement. It is certainly everyone's dream or desire to live near to the parents house.

As for the comparison between condominiums in Mahkota Cheras and Alam Damai, it will very much be down to the location. As I have suspected, the location of Alam Damai is "better" than Mahkota Cheras, proven by the almost similar pricing between the two but larger units, lower density and better-equipped amenities with the condo at Mahkota Cheras. I have been to Mahkota Cheras before and personally I do not like this part of Cheras. It's another township further out from KL, closer to Kajang / Beranang area.

But if you like the place and your workplace is nearer to Mahkota Cheras than Alam Damai, then it may be worthwhile to consider the one at Mahkota Cheras. As I have always advised my daughter, always choose a home that is close to your workplace to avoid stress and time spent on the road. Of course, one may not work permanently for a company and will tend to switch jobs, but the main importance of choosing a place that is close to the workplace is useful.

aaron1717
post Sep 26 2016, 04:01 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Sep 25 2016, 10:44 AM)
This is the 935sqft unit at Pr1ma Alam Damai. The layout of the unit is typical unit just like other mid to high-end apartments or condominiums. There is a space for the kitchen at the side of the main door (not along the walkway). And the bedroom doors are not facing the living room. Overall a nice and clean typical apartment layout.

well... comparably i think RUMAWIP generally have same size for the whole condo.. price at the same no matter which level is it... and with basic condo facilities... swimming pool, gym, security, car parks and so on... but sometimes i saw the pricing of PRIMA seems like more expensive than RUMAWIP... generally PRIMA seldom offer condo alike basic facilities right? correct me if i am wrong because i accompany my friend looking for PRIMA and RUMAWIP projects... i felt that RUMAWIP projects are more decent as a whole... density of course no need to mention, both are high density projects...
aku_ker
post Sep 26 2016, 09:29 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(blackkeng @ Sep 26 2016, 02:11 PM)
Your points are valid, there is no perfection. But the reason why i concern so much because it will be my first house for staying. I wouldn't want to regret paying mid cost apartment price but living in a flat kind of lifestyle for 10 years.

In fact there is apartment in mahkota cheras, which around the same price, can get larger layout, facilities and much lower density. Of course that place is jam as well.

But because this pr1ma project is just walking distance from my parents house. I have difficulty to make the decision...
I will never assume prima will be a flat environment with a price of 400k ( the type of buyer will be young exec,middle income). And you will not have to worry about foreign student renting and cause issue.But if facilities, densities is your biggest consideration you best choice is the one that is proven, that is the mahkota cheras condo.Just my 2 cent.
Volkswagen2
post Sep 26 2016, 09:46 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 26 2016, 04:01 PM)
well... comparably i think RUMAWIP generally have same size for the whole condo.. price at the same no matter which level is it... and with basic condo facilities... swimming pool, gym, security, car parks and so on... but sometimes i saw the pricing of PRIMA seems like more expensive than RUMAWIP... generally PRIMA seldom offer condo alike basic facilities right? correct me if i am wrong because i accompany my friend looking for PRIMA and RUMAWIP projects... i felt that RUMAWIP projects are more decent as a whole... density of course no need to mention, both are high density projects...
I'm not familiar with RUMAWIP so I couldn't compare it with PR1MA. If there are completed RUMAWIP and PR1MA apartments, we can then compare. Now we are just comparing based on paper, not actual quality. Things I have mentioned earlier such as material quality and fittings like floor tiles, skirting etc. The layout of RUMAWIP units is already inferior compared to PR1MA. Quality of material and fittings are yet to be ascertained since owners can only view the units once the construction of the blocks is completed, CF obtained and unit handed over to the owners.

As for common facilities, not sure how the PR1MA compares with RUMAWIP though what i know is there isn't a swimming pool at Pr1ma Alam Damai. It is good to have a swimming pool at RUMAWIP, but it depends on preference as well. If low-density, it is good to have a pool as there are less people, but high-density means there will be a lot of people, usually small kids hanging around in the pool. The pools in condominiums are usually small, for some leisure playing instead of swimming.

In short, there would be people who do not swim and don't prefer swimming pools as crowded pools are usually quite noisy (owners living 10 floors up may hear the sound of screaming kids if the pool is close to the units).

The price of one Pr1ma Alam Damai unit can get almost 2 units of RUMAWIP. Hence RUMAWIP can be seen as a bargain and value for money when compared to the much costlier Pr1ma. I am not sure how the subsidies work, whether RUMAWIP gets more subsidy or funding from the government than PR1MA. If the subsidies are more or less the same, then the lower price of RUMAWIP would mean that the construction cost of RUMAWIP is lower. That would mean cheaper material and cost-cutting at certain areas which means an overall lower quality development. That may be the reason why RUMAWIP is labeled as "Pangsapuri" which I believe means low-cost flat or apartment, whereas PR1MA is marketed as Apartmen Kos Sederhana and this was appropriately reflected in the substantially higher selling price.

Of course, all of the above are just speculation and it is best to compare both after looking at the real thing, the completed units. Having said the above, even though RUMAWIP's quality may be inferior, it certainly worth considering as nowadays you can't find brand new apartments in KL below RM300k, not to mention RM200k.
Jagalat
post Sep 26 2016, 10:09 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

Side question, is there any RUMAWIP project in Cheras (strictly under DBKL)? Thanks.
blackkeng
post Sep 26 2016, 11:12 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Sep 26 2016, 10:09 PM)
Side question, is there any RUMAWIP project in Cheras (strictly under DBKL)? Thanks.
Cheras I'm afraid not at the moment. But 2 or 3 projects launching soon in bukit jalil. Completion date probably end of 2020 though.
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2016, 09:36 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Sep 26 2016, 10:09 PM)
the nearest only kampung pandan pandanmas or bukit jalil (jalilmas) haha... dunno why DBKL didn't consider come into cheras at all...
TSaccetera
post Sep 27 2016, 11:02 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:36 AM)
the nearest only kampung pandan pandanmas or bukit jalil (jalilmas) haha... dunno why DBKL didn't consider come into cheras at all...
Coming soon...
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2016, 11:19 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 27 2016, 11:02 AM)
Coming soon...
wow... cherasmas coming soon? waiting for it....
blackkeng
post Sep 27 2016, 02:54 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 27 2016, 11:02 AM)
Coming soon...
Aset kayamas?! Why la don't come in earlier...
blackkeng
post Sep 27 2016, 03:39 PM

247 posts

Went to the unit selection this morning. Basically the 4 low blocks are fully booked. Same goes to the high bolck B facing KL. Most of the available units will be in block A3 and A4. Overall 90% occupied i think.

Only largest units and floor above 30 will have 2 car parks. Additional car park purchasing is not yet and not sure will be opened or not.

Only one exit/entrance on whole project. Maybe will add extra one, maybe...

This is the last batch for ballot applicants, after this will open to all registrants of prima.
Volkswagen2
post Sep 27 2016, 05:17 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(blackkeng @ Sep 27 2016, 03:39 PM)
Went to the unit selection this morning. Basically the 4 low blocks are fully booked. Same goes to the high bolck B facing KL. Most of the available units will be in block A3 and A4. Overall 90% occupied i think.

Only largest units and floor above 30 will have 2 car parks. Additional car park purchasing is not yet and not sure will be opened or not.

Only one exit/entrance on whole project. Maybe will add extra one, maybe...

This is the last batch for ballot applicants, after this will open to all registrants of prima.
Thanks for the update.

Sketchy details on the available car parks for purchase as the Pr1ma staff don't really have reliable information on the arrangement. I'm not sure how many car parks would be available for purchase but I suppose it would be quite limited. Also, I'm not sure if there will be some visitor car parks allocated as well.

Not too sure on the appeal of Block B in that all the units are fully taken, compared to Block A.
blackkeng
post Sep 27 2016, 06:23 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Sep 27 2016, 05:17 PM)
Thanks for the update.

Sketchy details on the available car parks for purchase as the Pr1ma staff don't really have reliable information on the arrangement. I'm not sure how many car parks would be available for purchase but I suppose it would be quite limited. Also, I'm not sure if there will be some visitor car parks allocated as well.

Not too sure on the appeal of Block B in that all the units are fully taken, compared to Block A.
According to them, the visitor car parks are located outdoor surrounding the podium.

I asked what's the total number of car park, no idea.
What's the height for the unit, no idea.
When is the ballot for project in bukit jalil, no idea.
But, there are around 70k applications for the bukit jalil project which is having 300 plus units only.
Jagalat
post Sep 28 2016, 11:02 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 27 2016, 10:36 AM)
Another nearest is Razakmas.
aaron1717
post Sep 28 2016, 11:06 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Sep 28 2016, 11:02 AM)
Another nearest is Razakmas.
oh ya... thanks bro... u enlighten me... totally forgotten about razakmas.. thats consider in cheras really... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Jagalat
post Sep 28 2016, 11:22 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 28 2016, 12:06 PM)
oh ya... thanks bro... u enlighten me... totally forgotten about razakmas.. thats consider in cheras really...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Location wise, it is just stone throw from Midah and Taman Tasik Permaisuri, but this project "prefers" not to be called Cheras nor Permaisuri....
aaron1717
post Sep 28 2016, 11:24 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Sep 28 2016, 11:22 AM)
Location wise, it is just stone throw from Midah and Taman Tasik Permaisuri, but this project "prefers" not to be called Cheras nor Permaisuri....
why prefer not to be called cheras... yeah... its really very near to Midah and the football stadium... a few km away is the HUKM already... lol... other than cheras... cant think anything else to describe this location haha
blackkeng
post Sep 28 2016, 04:45 PM

247 posts

Is there any recommendations for bank loans? 4.45 is the lowest?
Jagalat
post Sep 28 2016, 05:34 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 28 2016, 12:24 PM)
why prefer not to be called cheras... yeah... its really very near to Midah and the football stadium... a few km away is the HUKM already... lol... other than cheras... cant think anything else to describe this location haha
Residential of this side along the road is zoned under Bandar Tun Razak....hmmm.....hope this info does ring a bell to you..
deric88
post Sep 28 2016, 07:56 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(blackkeng @ Sep 28 2016, 04:45 PM)
Is there any recommendations for bank loans? 4.45 is the lowest?
I was offered BR+0.6% (floating rate). At that time BR was 4%, so effective rate was 4.6%. This was not the cheapest as I had friends who were buying other property of similar value and getting effective rate of 4.5%.
Right now, BR has dropped to 3.65% for RHB so my current effective rate is 4.25%.

This post has been edited by deric88: Sep 28 2016, 07:58 PM

60 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:36 AM