126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

brugaras
post Mar 18 2013, 04:46 PM

231 posts

Thank You for the response,my hands is itchy to get one the Note 2
syNzoR
post Mar 18 2013, 04:47 PM

369 posts

someones posted regarding this voucher before, better not to discuss about it unless you are buying books
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 18 2013, 07:17 AM)
Sandisk mobile ultra 32gb. Remove and plug back okay di for now
I am also using 32gb on my s3, 64gb on note 2
haven't got any issue rclxm9.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 18 2013, 07:18 AM)
Tai kor no need to spell so clearly right it means yum cha while normally u talk kok other things this yum cha talk more on note 2
I am not tai kor and I think I am the youngest at here
btw I didn't get the red word, talk kok ??
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 18 2013, 08:47 AM)
i have yet to reach the point where i can tell the diff between s3 and note 2 (and note s4) at one glance. i still need to line them up side by side... lolz...

monday morning... so gonna just sing the blues a bit & get it off my chest...

i'm wondering is Samsung is implementing some sort of really silly charging current limitation. or maybe the GCC reading is somehow off...

lately, i noticed my Note2 charging current is only like 400-600 for both wall charger and also using my Long March Yoobao. funny thing is when i turn off the power and click refresh on GCC, it still shows the current reading (instead of going to 0).

i'm more towards suspected Samsung may have implemented something to limit the charge but its a 'flawed' implementation. I end up having to plug and unplug the charger/ cable many many times before getting a reading above 1000. sometimes, even have to restart the phone. i know its probably implemented to protect the phone. but seriously, capping the charge to 400-600 is really bad. if i'm using the phone while its being charged, the nett effect is i actually lose more battery (usage more than charging).

plus, i wonder if Samsung is taking the easy way out and just simply putting a 'limit' for a few hours or so... coz after a few unplug/ plug, then the charge current changes...
if note and note 2 showing back cover at very far, then I can't differentiate them already
s2, s3 and s4 showing front or back at very far also can differentiate them biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 18 2013, 05:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 05:07 PM)
I am also using 32gb on my s3, 64gb on note 2
haven't got any issue rclxm9.gif
your sentence missing a word

"yet "
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 18 2013, 05:22 PM)
your sentence missing a word

"yet "
or so far
TSjoytest
post Mar 18 2013, 05:39 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 05:11 PM)
I am not tai kor and I think I am the youngest at here
btw I didn't get the red word, talk kok ??
Bro you are a reaalllllllyyyyy good boy.... then don't hang out with people who have a corrupting influence on you. Go and do your java program nicely and be the next Sergey Brin. Seems Mrs. Brin was given $4billion to start her own business tongue.gif

Hey, joking ya.
ohmlawx
post Mar 18 2013, 06:15 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 17 2013, 11:46 PM)
Hey I was just wondering does anyone here uses the external speakers for the note 2?
I mean portable speakers??
Any recommendation for good bassy portable speakers??
tongue.gif

I m using this Android speaker. Quite cheap RM68 only. Almost 1 year now still working perfectly. Sound is crystal clear and bass is good. Got micro sd slot for mp3 and can work as radio as well.

ohmlawx
post Mar 18 2013, 06:16 PM

732 posts

double post. Sorry.

This post has been edited by ohmlawx: Mar 18 2013, 06:17 PM
cocooh
post Mar 18 2013, 06:24 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Here is the "pre" list of devices according to an insider that will get 4.2.2 update and only a portion will be able to receive Key Lime Pie

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/03/18/galaxy...galaxy-note-ii/

This post has been edited by cocooh: Mar 18 2013, 06:24 PM
TSjoytest
post Mar 18 2013, 06:42 PM

13,188 posts

For alexng2208

Slightly NSFW

The bounce effect you may see when you throw your Note 2....perhaps you can play ping pong whistling.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 18 2013, 06:45 PM
Noobi3
post Mar 18 2013, 06:45 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 18 2013, 06:42 PM)
For alexng2208

Slightly NSFW

The bounce effect you may see when you throw your Note 2....
Please dont influence such things to our alexng2008 . U never know who he might try it on later . tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Mar 18 2013, 06:46 PM
TSjoytest
post Mar 18 2013, 06:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 18 2013, 06:45 PM)
Please dont influence such things to our alexng2008 . U never know who he might try it on later . tongue.gif
As they like to say in /k/ .... drillz or it didn't happen laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif yeah that's why aspire says no drillz == no hot boss ... whistling.gif of course Alex needs to take the pic with the Note 2 in HDR mode, or just +2 EV for brightness.

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 18 2013, 06:53 PM
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 06:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 18 2013, 05:39 PM)
Bro you are a reaalllllllyyyyy good boy.... then don't hang out with people who have a corrupting influence on you. Go and do your java program nicely and be the next Sergey Brin. Seems Mrs. Brin was given $4billion to start her own business tongue.gif

Hey, joking ya.
seriously I don't know who is Sergey Brin, just google about him
only know Larry Page LOL
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 07:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

Samsung Galaxy devices design post-Galaxy S III
all curvy @@

source : http://sammyhub.com/2013/03/18/samsung-gal...t-galaxy-s-iii/

*I found s3 and galaxy grand totally the same, hard to differentiate both of them rclxub.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 18 2013, 07:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 07:09 PM)
Samsung Galaxy devices design post-Galaxy S III
all curvy @@

source : http://sammyhub.com/2013/03/18/samsung-gal...t-galaxy-s-iii/

*I found s3 and galaxy grand totally the same, hard to differentiate both of them rclxub.gif
Yes, it's hard to differentiate some of their models. Personally I prefer the straighter lines of the Note 2.
rathishsiva
post Mar 18 2013, 07:32 PM

413 posts

I am not sure if anyone posted this before or not. Wakelock doctor is an app which provides a simplisitic view on which apps are causing the partial wakelocks. So far so good.

xcxa23
post Mar 18 2013, 08:10 PM

2,649 posts

looks like another user's privacy vulnerabilities arises
Lock Screen Hack
http://www.mobile88.com/news/international...ch-screen-hack/
https://blog.lookout.com/blog/2013/03/11/pa...-vulnerability/

apparently s3 and note ii are affected
TSjoytest
post Mar 18 2013, 08:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 18 2013, 01:50 PM)
hahaha, yeah seldom reply lately as there're far lots developers within the droid world...
some suggestions for whoever using the Perseus Kernel:

1. You can get 100mv UV for all CPU and GPU and Memory (stable with >1 month used)

2. UV for CPU on 200MHz can safely UV down till 750mV (>100mV compare to other freq)

3. You can set your CPU hotplug for the 3rd and 4th core to be turn on when @1100MHz, this will direct force you CPU just use max 2 cores whenever you switch to Power Saving Mode (good in critical power saving needed)

4. You can further power saving by install the Android Tuner (get it from Play) and set the Active Tweak on the Screen Off behaviour the max freq when screen off to 1GHz and with this mean whenever u switch off the screen the CPU will work max 1GHz and with only 2 cores active (you need to set the #3 above on hotplug)

5. If you no need immediate social/mail update then you can use the Deep Sleep Battery Saver (get it from Play) and set to use 30mins on for 1mins (Gentle Profile), this will help A LOT on the 3G/Wifi data power comsumption.

With all the above you can easily out last your battery for max without having major impact on performance.

If all above apply you should seeing your batt will drop ~1% per hour on wifi in standby and ~2% per hour on 3g data... what I say here is MINIMUM and from what my usage my batt drop ~1% in every 2 hours on wifi and from 9AM till 6PM (9 hours working with normal minimum usage) my batt fall from 100% to 94%...

Tested the GPS navigation with 3g and BT on (screen brightness about 50% with auto on) I get ~5%~6% drop in 30mins using the Papago and calculated easily can get >8 hours active navigation time...

Hope these information usefull for some battery geeks out there... tongue.gif  brows.gif
Dear sifu, this post added to post 6, and also you have Special Mention in post 8 thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:05 PM