Advice Wanted Boyfriend's Mother Obsessed With Him, She will call him 10 times a day!

ruby^haneda
post Sep 3 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(Neshimaru @ Sep 3 2013, 05:11 PM)
There are REAL cases where the parents are the ones who destroy their children's relationship. Some parents INSIST to choose the partner for their children instead of allowing the children to love on their own account. It's real sad but it happens... if you wnt me to talk about my mother it'll be another thread .. she is forever never happy with all the partners that I used to have ... even the current partner whom I want to settle down with, she looked down on him a lot just because he drives a Viva. There's one time she actually said it in front of him, "Men should not drive a Viva! Why you drive such a small car? You should be driving big car like BMW! Show some power!" My mother really destroyed his ego ... it's not that he's poor .. just that he doesn't want to spend unnecessary money on something that is a liability. But my mother sees things differently. To her, the only acceptable husband for me is a really rich man/datuk/tan sri material.
His mom is asking us to move out of her house.
I know ... You listen also beh tahan ... imagine me having to go through ...
rclxub.gif
Lol! Granny problem eh?  biggrin.gif
Neshimaru, i hv the opposite of this situation. My mother never looked down on my bf's proton saga and has never complained about him, she just said "u choose one, as long as u're happy. but his mom looked down on my job and everything else. doh.gif She said and i quote "why you do this job? why you buy this house? why this like this that like this why why why?"

doh.gif
TSNeshimaru
post Sep 3 2013, 05:17 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ruby^haneda @ Sep 3 2013, 05:15 PM)
Neshimaru, i hv the opposite of this situation. My mother never looked down on my bf's proton saga and has never complained about him, she just said "u choose one, as long as u're happy.  but his mom looked down on my job and everything else.  doh.gif She said and i quote "why you do this job? why you buy this house? why this like this that like this why why why?"

doh.gif
Ahyoh geram just reading this ... ask her back la .. "Why all mothers like to judge their children's partner??! Why you;re not happy with me?? Why! why! Why!" mad.gif
Mr_47
post Sep 3 2013, 05:19 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

Lol! Granny problem eh?  biggrin.gif
yup an old hard-talk granny, the thing is she knew i love to cook,, then we share all the fun about cooking till the day she died. sweet memory but still bug me sometimes. relation to gf become more relate to granny lol sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Sep 3 2013, 05:20 PM
ruby^haneda
post Sep 3 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Neshimaru @ Sep 3 2013, 05:17 PM)
Ahyoh geram just reading this ... ask her back la .. "Why all mothers like to judge their children's partner??! Why you;re not happy with me?? Why! why! Why!"  mad.gif
haha...she ask me how much i earn too. then when i dowan to say she keep asking. i just avoid the question, but inside so geram. haha
ya, sometimes i wish to ask her too, why is she being so difficult, but i dun want to create world war 2. she is so fierce, i sure lose the fight rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ruby^haneda: Sep 3 2013, 05:27 PM
Frostlord
post Sep 3 2013, 05:22 PM

1,723 posts

Ahyoh geram just reading this ... ask her back la .. "Why all mothers like to judge their children's partner??! Why you;re not happy with me?? Why! why! Why!"  mad.gif
both of you sure she is sane?

100% confirm?
TSNeshimaru
post Sep 3 2013, 05:22 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Sep 3 2013, 05:19 PM)
yup an old hard-talk granny, the thing is she knew i love to cook,, then we share all the fun about cooking till the day she died.  sweet memory but still bug me sometimes. relation to gf become more relate to granny lol sad.gif
Well at least the troubles are over ... just keep the sweet memories biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ruby^haneda @ Sep 3 2013, 05:20 PM)
haha...she ask me how much i earn too. then when i dowan to say she keep asking. i just avoid the question, but inside so geram. haha
ya, sometimes i wish to ask her too, why is she being so difficult, but i dun want to create world war 2. she is so fierce, i sure lose the fight  rclxub.gif
Sounds a lot like my mother alright. Every guy I date she would always say, "Before you can marry my daughter you must show my your bank book account and salary slip!" She ended up scaring all my man away ... good thing my current one is a strong man!
ruby^haneda
post Sep 3 2013, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Neshimaru @ Sep 3 2013, 05:22 PM)
Well at least the troubles are over ... just keep the sweet memories biggrin.gif
Sounds a lot like my mother alright. Every guy I date she would always say, "Before you can marry my daughter you must show my your bank book account and salary slip!" She ended up scaring all my man away ... good thing my current one is a strong man!
lol. but i think ur mom is really worried about you. i mean, ur bf is driving a viva...she will wonder if he has the means to give u a good cushy life. no mom wants her daughter to lead a hard life, even though she choose to. i think by assuring her that u all can very well handle ur financial, and it is going on well! might get her to stop poking n asking hard questions on ur man...

also...does she know u hv a nuts mother in law to be? if she knew...she'll be ultra worried as well
TSNeshimaru
post Sep 3 2013, 05:37 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ruby^haneda @ Sep 3 2013, 05:29 PM)
lol. but i think ur mom is really worried about you. i mean, ur bf is driving a viva...she will wonder if he has the means to give u a good cushy life. no mom wants her daughter to lead a hard life, even though she choose to. i think by assuring her that u all can very well handle ur financial, and it is going on well! might get her to stop poking n asking  hard questions on ur man...

also...does she know u hv a nuts mother in law to be? if she knew...she'll be ultra worried as well
That's the problem. It's just a car ... goodness he earns 5 digits per month! It's the same as seeing a rich old men wearing shabby clothings ... he doesn't want to show off at all! He can afford a BMW but he's the type that likes to save and what more, earning 5 digits a month he saved tons! He just bought a new house for investment. But my mother is more short sighted ... to her is .. my man has to drive a BMW, hold datukship title or tan sri title, and a SOMEBODY in the country .... doh.gif
ruby^haneda
post Sep 3 2013, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(Neshimaru @ Sep 3 2013, 05:37 PM)
That's the problem. It's just a car ... goodness he earns 5 digits per month! It's the same as seeing a rich old men wearing shabby clothings ... he doesn't want to show off at all! He can afford a BMW but he's the type that likes to save and what more, earning 5 digits a month he saved tons! He just bought a new house for investment. But my mother is more short sighted ... to her is .. my man has to drive a BMW, hold datukship title or tan sri title, and a SOMEBODY in the country ....  doh.gif
gosh 5 figure and driving viva is like doh.gif
but i gotta say ur man is down to earth!!!!!!!!

SUSTyler__Durden
post Sep 3 2013, 05:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ruby^haneda @ Sep 3 2013, 05:40 PM)
gosh 5 figure and driving viva is like  doh.gif
but i gotta say ur man is down to earth!!!!!!!!
Why so surprised? Some senior management in OnG company that earns 5 figures still drive 15yr old iswara or take LRT to work.

When ask them why no buy better car, they say cars are just serving as a transport, and people that buy expensive cars are just buying expensive scrap metal and killing themselves with debt, LOL.
TSNeshimaru
post Sep 3 2013, 05:49 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Sep 3 2013, 05:46 PM)
Why so surprised? Some senior management in OnG company that earns 5 figures still drive 15yr old iswara or take  LRT to work.

When ask them why no buy better car, they say cars are just serving as a transport, and people that buy expensive cars are just buying expensive scrap metal and killing themselves with debt, LOL.
Lol this is exactly what he thought too .. a big waste of money. He pumped his money into property instead!
SUSTyler__Durden
post Sep 3 2013, 05:52 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Neshimaru @ Sep 3 2013, 05:49 PM)
Lol this is exactly what he thought too .. a big waste of money. He pumped his money into property instead!
You have a keeper there icon_rolleyes.gif
ruby^haneda
post Sep 3 2013, 05:59 PM

i think for safety issue he should buy at least a car with air bags. just my 2 cents worth. or when u guys hv a child, the child protect thingy cant fit into the backseat. then change car la smile.gif

ur guy is definitely nice, but nothing's perfect huh? with him comes him mom. *headache*
beblink
post Sep 3 2013, 06:09 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

His mom is asking us to move out of her house.
No plan of moving out to an apartment together without his mom there?
From your age, you both should have enough savings to rent or buy an condo i suppose?
beblink
post Sep 3 2013, 06:12 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

Neshimaru, i hv the opposite of this situation. My mother never looked down on my bf's proton saga and has never complained about him, she just said "u choose one, as long as u're happy.  but his mom looked down on my job and everything else.  doh.gif She said and i quote "why you do this job? why you buy this house? why this like this that like this why why why?"

doh.gif
Omg same!
My mom dont look down on my bf even though he has no car and license but she complain why am i doing online business, why am i working so hard etc etc.

outsider
post Sep 3 2013, 10:44 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

doh.gif
QUOTE(beblink @ Sep 3 2013, 06:12 PM)
Omg same!
My mom dont look down on my bf even though he has no car and license but she complain why am i doing online business, why am i working so hard etc etc.
u all girl should choose me as bf... i dont have parent..my 1 aunt who raise me.. freedom here.... lolx

u all should enjoy appreciate what you have now even they are nagging, just treat it as wind blowing. laugh.gif thumbup.gif

btw i single and available now ~~~ brows.gif

hahahahaha
TSNeshimaru
post Sep 4 2013, 11:30 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Sep 3 2013, 05:52 PM)
You have a keeper there  icon_rolleyes.gif
I know! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ruby^haneda @ Sep 3 2013, 05:59 PM)
i think for safety issue he should buy at least a car with air bags. just my 2 cents worth. or when u guys hv a child, the child protect thingy cant fit into the backseat. then change car la smile.gif

ur guy is definitely nice, but nothing's perfect huh? with him comes him mom. *headache*
For now I have a Toyota Altis so anything we can just use my car first ... until maybe we have a family only we perhaps think about buying a family car. One that is SAFE for our child thumbup.gif

QUOTE(beblink @ Sep 3 2013, 06:09 PM)
No plan of moving out to an apartment together without his mom there?
From your age, you both should have enough savings to rent or buy an condo i suppose?
Well we're thinking of moving out after we're officially married .. blush.gif

QUOTE(beblink @ Sep 3 2013, 06:12 PM)
Omg same!
Oh dear that must be difficult for you too ...

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 3 2013, 10:44 PM)
u all girl should choose me as bf... i dont have parent..my 1 aunt who raise me.. freedom here.... lolx

u all should enjoy appreciate what you have now even they are nagging, just treat it as wind blowing.  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
btw i single and available now ~~~  brows.gif
hahahahaha
Lol well I hope you find a good one!

beblink
post Sep 4 2013, 01:48 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(Neshimaru @ Sep 4 2013, 11:30 AM)
I know!  rclxms.gif
For now I have a Toyota Altis so anything we can just use my car first ... until maybe we have a family only we perhaps think about buying a family car. One that is SAFE for our child  thumbup.gif
Well we're thinking of moving out after we're officially married ..  blush.gif
Oh dear that must be difficult for you  too ...
Lol well I hope you find a good one!
Ahhh i see. Then better get married soon okay! biggrin.gif
And yes definitely difficult sleep.gif she would say that i'm young and there's many choice outside there..not too late for me but sigh, got feeling already ma :/
ymc2303
post Sep 5 2013, 04:46 PM

592 posts

this action shows how he cares for the future of you and him.. icon_rolleyes.gif

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0263sec    1.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:37 AM