46 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2015, 10:08 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Sep 1 2015, 06:10 PM)
May I know what is the opening hour for showroom at Centrepoint BU? Gonna drop by and check out. Thanks.

9am - 5pm weekdays only..

QUOTE(singung @ Sep 2 2015, 12:18 AM)
Hi, still got IT pack? How much is it now? Thank
it is phased out model and replaced by TRM series...
but i still have ex-stock 1 unit if you really needed this model... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 4 2015, 11:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 27 2015, 09:52 PM)
Are there any fake CAL-LAB products in the market? Was afraid to buy.

there have fake lightning protector which look alike as Cal-Lab design but under different brand...

QUOTE(tauruskong @ Sep 28 2015, 02:12 PM)
Hi need something to protect my modem always kena lightning from the telephone line.

sorry for late reply... bz for personal sutffs now...
only have 1 set of PC and modem? any analog telephone connected? any other PCs networked with ur PC via wired LAN cable?
TSgkl83
post Oct 9 2015, 07:52 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tauruskong @ Oct 4 2015, 07:46 PM)
Hi its ok. only have modem and analog telephone connected

you can use the combination of MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF for modem and analog telephone protection... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 16 2015, 03:54 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Oct 9 2015, 04:24 PM)
bro can recommend me a model? I will use it to connect my TV, sound system, Astro, Unifi etc... Prefer more socket smile.gif
Unifi is fiber inputs?
You can use the combination of TRM-NIF-AV BU+PE and TRM-EP-UK2+US1+PE for more socket smile.gif

QUOTE(carltes @ Oct 11 2015, 03:18 PM)
Hi bro,

can recommend me what model need to use?
Attached image is my current setup, all electronic devices are nearby.

Pls pm me latest price.

for this case, you can use the combination of 2 units MDSC0039, SP9201DAF and MDFC... smile.gif

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 14 2015, 12:11 PM)
Please PM a suitable model and price for protecting these devices:

1. TV
2. fiber optic router modem
3. wifi modem
4. voip phone
5. home theatre set
6. 2 sets of setup boxes
7. phone charger
8. 2x other electrical connections
everything at the same location?
any wired LAN cable to other rooms or other PCs?
any analog / DECT phone connected to ur fiber internet network?
TSgkl83
post Oct 20 2015, 10:01 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 17 2015, 12:35 PM)
maybe let me explain the current setup that i have.

i have 2 sets of 4-gang power socket extension cord that are connected to 2 wall power sockets. From these power extension cords, power socket of TV, fiber modem (BTU), wifi modem, voip phone, 2 units of set top boxes, phone chargers are connected.

Apart from the connection to 2 wall power sockets, fiber modem (BTU) is connected to fiber optic cable. VOIP phone base is also connected to the phone socket in the wall.

based on what i understand, i will need protection from 2 wall power sockets, and phone socket. Do i need protection for LAN connection from fiber modem (BTU) to wifi modem OR from wifi modem to 4 ports of LAN connection OR both?

Please propose a suitable model combination for protection purpose. I've upload a schematic diagram of my current connections. thanks.

PS: I saw your previous recommendation TRM-NIF-AV BU+PE consist of 1-USO / RF+FC / DSL+DFA. What does it mean byRF+FC / DSL+DFA? I saw another model with LAN+FC / DSL+DFA.

VoIP Phone? Is it the Unifi DECT Phone since connected to tel cable / ADSL Splitter Filter?

if the LAN cable are within your PC island, then it is optional to protection.
However if any LAN cable extended to other rooms or other PCs which the cable more than 3-5 meter length, for this case you should protect it as well...

so you planned to have separated power source to be protect too? or will consolidate all the power source from single power socket later?
TSgkl83
post Oct 29 2015, 10:54 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 20 2015, 11:09 PM)

Yes it's Unifi DECT phone. Do i need protection for the phone line as it's indirectly connected to BTS via DSL splitter.

I dont think there will be any other LAN cables apart from those in the diagram.

Please propose 2 options: protection at both power source & both power strips connect to single CLLI

so seem like your Unifi is copper inputs and the DECT are connected before the Unifi devices, is it correct? smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 30 2015, 09:21 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Oct 16 2015, 05:08 PM)
Yup fiber input.. Btw i doesn't need connection for antenna..

the recommended models as above is enough... smile.gif

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 29 2015, 10:07 PM)
Unifi is using fibre. As for DECT phone, it seems to be connected before BTU.

I'm interested in the product & hope you can recommend a suitable model but your response time is seriously slow

sorry for slow respond as i based at oversea for this week. limited internet connectivity available during working hours.

perhaps can you draft a equipment connectivity diagram for quick recommendation and clearer picture to me.
Or else tons of question to clarfiy before any recommendation..
TSgkl83
post Nov 1 2015, 10:54 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Oct 30 2015, 09:55 AM)
Sorry does the unit support fiber optic cable? I cant see the connection there... Only phone line connection..

technically, fiber doesn't carry surge or electric... smile.gif

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 30 2015, 06:58 PM)
I've inserted my diagram a few posts before this. if you need me to send you the diagram, please PM your email address.

sorry overlooked as using my mobile phone while lookin on your respond and i'm looking on it now...

anyway, r u sure the modem BTU is fiber cable inputs?
fiber cable doesn't required any RJ11 based ADSL Splitter Filter as the connector are looking differently

here the example picture of fiber connector and RJ11 for ADSL Spliter Filter
user posted image user posted image

or else maybe a actual of your connection if possible?

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Oct 31 2015, 05:51 PM)
Need one lightning arrester with telephone wire input and output which then can connect to my belkin 8 pin power track. Which unit would you recommend. tq

only for ADSL modem? or both ADSL modem + analog telephone from same telephone wire?
TSgkl83
post Nov 1 2015, 10:47 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 1 2015, 02:27 PM)
Yes BTU is connected to fibre.  The reason why the DECT phone is connected to DSL splitter is because i need to dial out to my mobile phone if house alarm is triggered. I think alarm system can't support dialling out via voip call.

I've uploaded the picture of the BTU, DECT phone, Wifi modem setup at my home. Of course each of these devices (including set top box need power connection. Please review.

seem the splitter used connect to alarm system at another location via the wall socket, right?
TSgkl83
post Nov 2 2015, 11:08 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 1 2015, 11:28 PM)
Yes alarm has cable in the telco box at car porch and patched to the phone cable.

do you need more info before you can make recommendation? i will probably need 1 set that has RJ11, power & maybe data protection while the other one just for power protection.
for your case, 2 units of MDSC0039 and SP9201DAF or SP9201ARD with RJ11 splitter will sufficient.
Do let me know by tomorrow so can i collect stock within this few days...

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Nov 2 2015, 11:57 AM)
I use unifi fibre optic at my condo. Do I need to protect the telephone wire outlet?
as long as the telephone located side by side with Unifi BTU, protection not required for tel cable... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 3 2015, 12:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 3 2015, 11:34 AM)

Does MDSC0039-FC support Astro cable connection, ie cable from dish connect to MDSC0039-FC and from MDSC0039-FC to decoder?

For SP9201ARD, do i connect the RJ 11 from wall phone socket to this device (From Cable port) and use another RJ 11 cable to connect this device to DSL splitter (in my case)?

If yes for both questions, then i would like to order:

1. 1 unit of MDSC0039-FC (just in case next time want to subscribe to Astro)
2. 1 unit of MDSC0039
3. 1 unit of SP9201ARD

yes, MDSC0039FC can connect 1x Satellite Astro dish

basically alarm system and DECT phone are analog based, you dont need ADSL spliter filter for this case...
just a usual 1-2 RJ11 splitter will do... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 12 2015, 10:37 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Nov 11 2015, 10:31 PM)
gkl83
Hi, I have purchased the SFTV9622FC (power+astro+telephone+antenna) to protect my TV which is connected to the Astro Decoder connecting to the astro dish.

Yesterday, lightning strike my Astro Dish and it gets toasted but somehow my Astro Decoder and TV did not get black out. Astro decoder seems working fine, however my TV is unable to display any video signal (blue screen) except for outputting audio signal.

I have tested on another new TV and video is working fine from Astro Decoder. Does this mean SFTV9622FC has failed to fully protect my TV?

My SFTV9622FC is still able to pass electric through (the fuse seems not to blow up after receiving the lightning strike).

Please drop an email to callabkl@gmail.com & callabhq@gmail.com as i'm not working direct under Cal-Lab
Please provide your equipment diagram connectivity while you sending email for inquiry.

Anyhow, Cal-Lab cannot predict how the surge sources come from and caused equipment damages and highly subject how user perform the installation methods. Any surge can over air easily and the partial unprotected cable for astro dish may too near with your TV signal cable.
We always recommended to isolate the protected cables & unprotected cable with a distance as surge can "jump'' across different media easily.
TSgkl83
post Dec 3 2015, 05:16 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(PapaB3ar @ Nov 14 2015, 03:37 PM)
Hi guys..new to this clli sf9512. Currently just plug and play..plug an extension to the sf9512.wandering if it can support my fridge which is connected thru the xtension.need some advice ..thanks..where does the green wire
go

[attachmentid=5301923]

It can support Fridge but SC9512DSL maximum can support up to 1000 watt only

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Nov 16 2015, 08:41 AM)
gkl83
Whats the difference between SF9512DSL and (MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF) if I were to use it to protect phone line + internet (Streamyx)?

I noticed that this SF9512DSL has a green wire coming out. What is that for?

MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF can support ADSL modem and Analog Telephone
SF9512DSL only supported to ADSL Modem only, not for Analog Telephone. Your ADSL Modem may instable if 9512 connect with Analog Telephone.

QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 18 2015, 01:33 AM)
hi , so do advise for protect , 1 x cpu , 1 x lcd and printer and lan network , which should 1 buy ? so many model number make me confuse wink.gif
You can use SD-4C as the entry level but only support 100mbit speed only

QUOTE(lg-ks20 @ Nov 19 2015, 05:59 PM)
My setup mainly consists of TV with antenna, amplifier, DVD player and HD media set top box. No Astro & UniFi connected.

Which model is more suitable? sftv9622-FC or -MS3?
MS3 stands for 2 UK outlest + 1 US outlet according to Buy-Guide Table from official website. Correct me if i have misundererstood.

Please recommend other models which might apply to my setup. Thanks.

Your HD Media set top box connected with any LAN Cable?

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 29 2015, 06:39 AM)
What is the difference in the electronic component between this Surge Protector and Bekin Surge Protector ?

Belkin using conventional arrestor components.
Cal-Lab using patented isolator design and the design cannot be manufacture by Belkin and others.
TSgkl83
post Dec 4 2015, 05:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ooshaolinoo @ Dec 4 2015, 09:43 AM)
Can advise on cal-lab needed for below setup?

Living Hall
Wall Socket 1 -> Power extension(TV-aerial antenna , Media player)
Wall Socket 2 -> PowerLine*
* Powerline Lan to TV

Room 1
Wall Socket 1 -> UPS -> Power extension(Desktop + Router* + BTU fiber^ + dect phone)
* Router Lan to Powerline
^ BTU RJ11 split 2 port, 1 to dect phone, 1 to wall telephone socket for alarm)
Wall Socket 2 -> Power Line

Thanks~

Any astro decoder or telephone nearby for your TV Setup?
TSgkl83
post Dec 7 2015, 08:25 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ooshaolinoo @ Dec 5 2015, 03:38 AM)
Don't have..
Living Room:

Wall Socket 1: SFTV9622FC
Wall Socket 2:
MD-PLC-3 (2 socket for equipment and 1 power socket for homeplug only)
WP-1-PLA+MD-NIF (1 socket for equipment and 1 power socket for homeplug only)
WP-1-PLA (1 socket for homeplug only)

Room 1:

Wall Socket 1: MDSC0039
Wall Socket 2:
MD-PLC-3 (2 socket for equipment and 1 power socket for homeplug only)
WP-1-PLA+MD-NIF (1 socket for equipment and 1 power socket for homeplug only)
WP-1-PLA (1 socket for homeplug only)

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Dec 5 2015, 02:25 PM)
Hi.. need your advise for cal lab as below :

Living Hall 1
Wall socket -> Wireless Modem router + Dect Phone (ADSL filter)
(No other network cable thru this modem)

Living Hall 2
Wall socket -> Astro + TV

Living Hall 1
MDSC0039, SP9201DAF

Living Hall 2
MDSC0039FC

TSgkl83
post Dec 7 2015, 12:23 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Dec 7 2015, 12:16 PM)
hi.. may i know if SP9201DAF need to put behind ADSL filter? only 1 unit needed right? i intend to protect both the telephone + modem
SP9201DAF will replace with ADSL Spliter Filter. smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Jan 3 2016, 09:49 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Jan 2 2016, 08:24 PM)
Hi , please recommend me the cal-lab devices for the setup below (see picture)
Note-1: Unifi is using Fiber Optic (not copper line)
Note-2: Currently not using Astro but future may install.

Room1: TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM-BU (with LAN and telephone protection) or combination of MDSC0039 + SLAN8CG + SP9201ARD

Hall: TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM BU+PE (with 2x LAN and 2x telephone protection) or combination of MDSC0039 + 2x SLAN8CG + 2x SP9201ARD

Room2: TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM-BU (with LAN and telephone protection) or combination of MDSC0039 + SLAN8CG + SP9201ARD

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jan 3 2016, 09:49 PM
TSgkl83
post Jan 4 2016, 08:56 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Jan 4 2016, 08:21 AM)
Hi, could you show a picture of  TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM-BU and TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM BU+PE ?

For the hall, I plan to extend to 2 more rooms in future (which means Room 2 in the diagram will have 2 more = total 4 rooms)
Do you have some kind of cal lab device that supports 4x lan or more in 1 device? (to be place in the hall where the router is located)

Another question is, does cal lab product support powerline homeplug (using the electric line to send IPTV/internet data)?
I plan to use 1 powerline adapter pair (place in hall , then connect it to the kitchen so can play TV there).
TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM-BU look similiar as this

You can use TRM-NIF-CU1+4-FTM BU+PE up to 4x LAN protection and combine with TRM-EP-1 +4-FTM for more protection...

Powerline homeplug:
WP-1-PLA (1 power socket for homeplug ONLY) or
MD-PLC-3 (2 normal power socket, 1 homeplug power socket) or
TRM-PLC-3 BU+PE combine with TRM-EP-1 +4-FTM (All in one packages with additional 4x modules, eg: LAN, telephone, etc)
TSgkl83
post Jan 5 2016, 07:40 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Jan 4 2016, 10:01 PM)
Do you have a catalog of this devices with the number of outputs it has, because its quite confusing with the ID itself.

1. TRM-PLC-3 BU+PE = How many ethernet port, telephone port and power socket? Does it support powerline homeplug?
2. TRM-EP-1 +4-FTM = How many ethernet port, telephone port and power socket? Does it support powerline homeplug?
3. Hall: TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM BU+PE  = How many ethernet port, telephone port and power socket? Does it support powerline homeplug?
4. Room2: TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM-BU  = How many ethernet port, telephone port and power socket? Does it support powerline homeplug?

Also, is it more expensive to get this "all-in-one" three socket design VS independent devices ? (example:  TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM-BU / MDSC0039 + SLAN8CG + SP9201ARD)

the catalog available at first page
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=4184658

1. TRM-PLC-3 BU+PE: Stackable. 3x power socket (2x clean power + 1x homeplug). not ethernet, not telephone.
2. TRM-EP-1 +4-FTM: Must use together with PE series, 1x power socket, 4x mixture of ethernet and telephone
3. TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM BU+PE: Stackable. 2x power socket (2x clean power). 2x mixture of ethernet and telephone
4. TRM-NIF-CU2+2-FTM-BU: Non-stackable. 2x power socket (2x clean power). 2x mixture of ethernet and telephone

TRM is much expensive as clean power supported by default.
Most of older models of Cal-lab not supported clean power.
TSgkl83
post Jan 5 2016, 08:57 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 5 2016, 07:58 AM)
What's the cheapest unit to protect a pc and adsl modem? is it SF 9512-DSL?
what is plc / non-plc?
Yes, either SF9512DSL or SF9812DSL

PLA = Powerline-Adaptor, meaning for HomePlug etc only
PLC = Double Buffer Filter and IF there's more than 1-outlet then there would be one for PLA too.

46 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0625sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 PM