46 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

TSgkl83
post Aug 31 2014, 01:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 31 2014, 11:13 AM)
Hi, I just wondering is the price in your shop (centerpoint) same as the price here? Thx..

Yes, same price but my discounted price will lower if bulk purchase... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 4 2014, 07:16 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(eZaL83 @ Sep 1 2014, 12:20 AM)
Which one suitable for my use. SFTV 9622-FC or SFTV 9622-FC-MS3 ? What is the difference? How much the price?

Will be using for TV, UniFi, Laptop, Phone charger.

MS is the multisocket version...

Is your TV connected with aerial antenna? any astro decoder? Unifi is fiber optics input?

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Sep 4 2014, 05:21 PM)

What's the price of:-

1. MD-PLC-3
2. MD-PLC-2

What's the best price if buy more than 2 units?

MD-PLC-3: RRP148, my price RM130 @ 1units
purchase more will have more discount...
TSgkl83
post Sep 6 2014, 10:21 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 4 2014, 08:56 PM)
Hi glk83,

Please recommended which product should I get?

Living Room
- TV
- DVD Player + Home Theater
- Astro decoder
- Unifi (I'm still waiting for them to come to setup, not sure will it be FTTH or VDSL2)

Kitchen
- Refrigerator

Thank you.

any aerial antenna for your TV?
TSgkl83
post Sep 12 2014, 11:10 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 6 2014, 01:39 PM)
Not using any Aerial Antenna, only using satellite dish for Astro…
You can use MDSC0039FC for the primary protection.
If unifi input is copper wire, you needed another SP9201DSL too.
If your modem's internet connection via wired LAN cable, you needed another SLAN1236 for each cable

For fridge you can use NILI9920F
TSgkl83
post Sep 22 2014, 10:10 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 20 2014, 02:33 PM)
Hi if I wish to protect my media system like LED TV, Xbox, Unifi, Audio System from power surge and lighting, which model of CAL-LAB Lightning Isolator should I use? Do I need to instal it on my own? Is it easy to do so?

Please quote me the price as well.

Thanks, I am really keen to purchase it.

your Unifi is fiber optic and copper cable inputs?
any astro decoder or aerial antenna connected to TV?
and any wired LAN cable from PC desktop to your unifi modem / router?

most of the models are plug & play smile.gif

QUOTE(Hornet @ Sep 20 2014, 10:41 PM)
Do you still sell these items:

SD-8C
SD-4C cu (+DSL) - the one with telephone port in the middle.

Yes, still available smile.gif

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 20 2014, 11:43 PM)
Thanks bro… notworthy.gif
I just got confirmation of the unifi, will be installed by TM end of this month.  I'll follow-up with you in pm with the final setup for living room… then will get one unit of NILI9920F as well. rclxms.gif

With fiber optic inputs? smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 28 2014, 07:05 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 22 2014, 07:31 PM)
I am not certain about the Unifi. How can I verify?

I don't have any Astro unit or aerial antenna to my TV. I use unifi to watch programs on my TV.

Everyone in my house use wifi to connect to the internet. Is this a much safer way?

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 22 2014, 07:33 PM)
Oh I just found my answer about the Unifi cables with a bit of googling - http://leapingpost.com/2013/05/21/streamyx...nd-differences/

So it's Fibre Optic then biggrin.gif

If for this scnerios. Fiber inputs and all networking device via wireless... you can use MDSC0039 for power protection only smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Sep 29 2014, 03:00 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 28 2014, 11:18 PM)
Thanks. But should I also get another unit for protection of my laptops since now I am using a normal extension cord to connect both my laptops? Which model should I use for the laptops?

The MDSC0039 is only for protection of my LED TV, audio and Xbox right?

possible to draft a diagram how is ur equipment setup and location?
TSgkl83
post Oct 4 2014, 07:56 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 30 2014, 08:16 PM)
Err.. I did tried drawing the diagram but failed cos it looks utterly confusing. Basically it's like this:

One Power Strip Extension Cord (Wall Socket No.1):  TV + XBOX + Router + STB + Modem + DECT Phone.

There's another Power Strip Extension Cord (Wall Socket No. 2 in different room):  Laptop 1 + Laptop 2 (both use Wifi to connect to the internet through the above unifi setup)

So my question is whether I should procure another CLA unit for my 2 laptops in the different room which uses a different wall socket?

These CLA is used as replacements for my extension cord right? Meaning if I use these CLA models I no longer have to use the Power Strips Extension Cords?

Thanks and sorry for the confusion. I just need to know which models to purchase from you.

basically you can use MDSC0039 for both wall socket...
any multisocket are compatible with Cal-Lab devices... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 12 2014, 06:43 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Oct 9 2014, 10:17 PM)
So I just order 2 units of MDSC0039 from you right? I would like to place my order now. How do I go about it? Please quote price to pay you plus postage to Selayang area. TQ

I can COD at Kepong if you can but weekend only.
Otherwise i can go for postage too if needed urgently. smile.gif

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 11 2014, 02:25 PM)
gkl83

May I know what equipment should be used with SP 9201-DAF for the earthing?
MDSC0039
MDSC0039FC
SL-AR

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Oct 12 2014, 02:01 AM)
Hi,Cal-Lab NILI-cu (GBH) can it be universal plug output than UK?

Can i PLC-WP-1 include postage to kepong? thanks.
It is possible for customization of Cal-Lab unit but price may vary, i would need to consult with Cal-Lab for such possibility.

How many units of PLC-WP-1 you looking at?
TSgkl83
post Oct 13 2014, 06:06 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Oct 12 2014, 09:46 AM)
Only one unit. thanks If cod at kepong, time can be after 8pm? thanks

i will change to Cal-Lab NILI-cu (GBH if got universal plug output.

PLC-WP-1 i dont have ex-stock now. But usually it should come with 1 pair for the optimal performance.
TSgkl83
post Oct 16 2014, 11:44 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Oct 13 2014, 06:34 PM)
i was refer to cal lab online store before, srp 88.00 r for 1 pair or 1 unit? thanks
Actually i finding a cal lab universal plug output, this one have twin buffer filter noise r an advantage.

it is 1 units, 1 pair will be 2 units.
The TRM series do have the series come with universal socket and clearer power source input.

QUOTE(leonardgood @ Oct 14 2014, 01:34 PM)
Hi, model for 4 three pin plug + 3 twp pin plug...

for my computer and tv...

pm me best price to Melaka...

Is it ok go for TRM series which may fit into your requirements?
TSgkl83
post Oct 19 2014, 04:54 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Oct 17 2014, 09:42 AM)
Thanks for offering for COD but I don't it wouldn't be convenient for me due to transportation issue. Please PM me your quote on the total price inclusive of courier fee to Selayang. And also the method of payment. TQ  smile.gif

i will check whether i have ex-stock 2x MDSC0039 at my house... smile.gif

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 18 2014, 01:17 AM)
I attached the setup I want to protect, no external wire. Every wire is already labeled.
I am using Streamyx 8Mbps.

TRM-NIF-IT-BU seem quite suitable, will that work for me?

you can use MDSC003 + SP9201DAF as the setup above... smile.gif

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Oct 18 2014, 03:25 PM)
Oh, ok.
Actualy i have a emi filter extension for my hifi set and pc. But the extension cable plug using non-uk. So i'm finding a CLLI product of cal lab which have a universal output. If possible i dun wan cable too long from wall to plug output.That's why TRM r out of my need, Cal-Lab NILI-cu (GBH)and  PLC-WP-1 r my target, but seems the NILI didnt have universal output, then i change my mind to PLC-WP-1.

Anyway can i have the price of 1 unit PLC-WP-1 include postage to kepong?

PM-ed.

QUOTE(ray233 @ Oct 18 2014, 05:29 PM)
Pls advice which product is good to protect my desktop system+speakers? Although i'm using wifi on desktop, but is a plus if have lan cable protection(i may use in future).
you can use SD-4C for power and LAN protection but 100mbit only.
TSgkl83
post Oct 21 2014, 09:18 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 19 2014, 07:22 PM)
Will TRM-NIF-IT-BU work?

I prefer everything to be a single module rather than having 2 separate device and earth wire outside.
Yes, it will work same as MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF and come with clean power outlet from TRM series...
only the price make the difference if you dont mind for newer models smile.gif

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 20 2014, 06:48 PM)
Hi my home voltage unstable, I wonder u got AVR or not(or anything that function as stabilize voltage)

got an expensive laptop(RM3.5K), so prefer those are small can bring around/good for travel around while provide strong AVR functionality. best if got picture to see.
Cal-Lab dont have the capabilities to regulate voltage,
only capable to prevent "over voltage" to equipments; prevent "under voltage" are impossible from Cal-Lab
TSgkl83
post Oct 23 2014, 08:17 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 21 2014, 09:50 PM)
sorry confuse here, u mean it will filter the extra unwanted voltage, electrostatic from power plug etc, just not under voltage? What about I use it on those plug that has broken earth wire, does it block those extra current? I think I get AVR else where, might still want the one protect lighting

if for a 90w laptop what model do u suggest(for traveling purpose)?

my house run on 3 phase power.

there have not such reroute the unwanted extra voltage to earthing.
http://www.analog.com/en/content/ta_fundam...lators/fca.html

you can use WP-1-PLA for mobility. smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 24 2014, 07:31 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 23 2014, 09:22 AM)
cannot download the price list at http://onfinite.com/libraries/1489173/390.jpgsad.gif

Fixed.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=4184658

QUOTE(Kizarh @ Oct 24 2014, 02:18 PM)
got 3-4 power plug version?

That power socket requirement available on TRM series... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 4 2014, 10:27 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Oct 27 2014, 02:29 PM)
bro. my area has a lot of thunderstorm lately and im looking for either
a) just the adsl surge protection module or
b) adsl surge protect including 2 socket for the modem and router.

tq..

if the modem router not connected with any physical lan cable to computer...
you can use SF9812DSL for power and ADSL protection
TSgkl83
post Nov 5 2014, 06:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(andy0212 @ Nov 5 2014, 05:29 PM)
Hi boss...

Today in JB we're having a very bad weather and I think there's a lightning surge.

My dad said he heard a "pop" sound around the area where I put the Callab splitter. From the outside, there's no damage on the SP9201DAF, but no tone on phone and no DSL signal for internet. I switched to my spare SP9201DAF and now everything back to normal.

So I think my old SP9201DAF now dead after protecting my modem and other stuff from lightning surge.  thumbup.gif

So now, how to request for replacement?

Glad you happy with the performance of Cal-Lab devices... smile.gif

You can simply return the damaged SP9201DAF to Muar for restoration with minimal fees
recommended to drop an email to callabhq@gmail.com for the detail of payment procedures and delivery arrangement... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 19 2014, 06:10 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jiraiya77 @ Nov 19 2014, 04:44 AM)
please recommend proctection for pc and streamyx modem
SF9512DSL or SF9812DSL if the ur tel cable not shared with analog telephone and don't have other PCs at other location share with the modem for internet access... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 26 2014, 04:10 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(belitung @ Nov 25 2014, 11:06 AM)
Hi

Recommendation setup for TV + analog antenna + hypptv STB + modem with router.

All side by side.

Thank you.

What kind of the cables input from Unifi? fiber optic or copper cables?
any LAN cables connected to router for internet sharing?

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 25 2014, 03:10 PM)
Been using TRM-NIF-IT-BU for 2 weeks now, everything is working good.

The DAF quality is very good, all ADSL signal is filtered on the DAF output, works well with my fax machine. My ADSL stats seem unaffected even pass through the lightning isolator.

I recommend this model for those looking for all in one solution rather than SP9201DAF + another CLLI combo. No external earth wiring.

TS is a great seller. Prompt reply and provide excellent support. smile.gif

Appreciate for your review on my sales support and Cal-Lab performance... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Dec 19 2014, 08:51 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Dec 16 2014, 03:55 AM)
hello,
which model u recommended for water heater tank which consume wattage 1.5kw to 3kw ? pm pls

basically all Cal-Lab models can support up to 2000 watt only which about equivalent about 1.5hp air con
tested 2.5hp air con power load will burn the Cal-Lab unit... sweat.gif

46 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.1071sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:28 AM