121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

TSgkl83
post Jan 26 2008, 06:53 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(billyngcam @ Jan 26 2008, 12:11 AM)
Hi bro,
Please send me more information about this model : NILI9920FcuHIFI

As this power cleaner is specially made for Hi-Fi, I just wonder did Cal-Lab did any test with any Hi-Fi enthusiast in Malaysia yet?

It would be really wonderful if  NILI9920FcuHIFI really work to improve Hi-Fi sound and performance. The imported Hi-Fi grade power cleaner is quite expensive.. If this Malaysian made products can beat them in real performance, that would be a great help to all the Hi-Fi enthusiast in Malaysia  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

yup, cal-lab did the test with "Hifi Fans"... according to cal-lab, the testers can get better result after used NILI9920FcuHIFI on their HIFI equipments

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Jan 26 2008, 11:12 AM)

Can u suggest which model is suitable for me to use for my PC (monitor not included), include AV Amps & ADSL modem all in one.

if ur PC setup & ur networking only involved 1 set PC (CPU, monitor, speaker, printer) & 1 unit of modem, but no other PC involved in ur networking and no telephone beside ur PC, SF9812DSL/SF9512DSL will suit u nicely... u can plug multisocket on SF9812DSL/SF9512DSL to increase the number of power socket for ur PC equipments
ParaOpticaL
post Feb 3 2008, 11:44 PM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

@gkl83
do u have a cal lab lightning isolater for
computer's ( around 4 plugs + adsl) ?

This post has been edited by ParaOpticaL: Feb 3 2008, 11:45 PM
TSgkl83
post Feb 4 2008, 08:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Feb 3 2008, 11:44 PM)
@gkl83
do u have a cal lab lightning isolater for
computer's ( around 4 plugs + adsl) ?
yes... IT pack come with 4*3pin and 3*2pin power socket...
ParaOpticaL
post Feb 4 2008, 09:55 PM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

hi gkl83,

what's the warranty like for the product and also if the product couldnt defend against the lightning strike and burnt the computer how ?

thanks for your reply.
TSgkl83
post Feb 5 2008, 04:48 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Feb 4 2008, 09:55 PM)
hi gkl83,

what's the warranty like for the product and also if the product couldnt defend against the lightning strike and burnt the computer how ?

thanks for your reply.

About the cal-lab warranty, we not like other ordinary products like have warranty 1yr, 3yrs or 5yrs... we have the unlimited "warranty" (according LLSWA) even u used cal-lab products for 10years, which means after 10years and it spoiled that time, you can do exchange too by bringing the damaged unit and paying Rm25 (for IT pack) to office, the office will exchange immediately on the spot for a working unit for u... but let say if u plug it by today, then tomorrow have very strong lightning strikes the cal-lab products till damaged, but you used for 1day or few hours only, that was not defect product, it is protected your equipment out from lightning strike, so for tat case we have to charge u RM25 to do exchange too even used 1 day... cal-lab products is used to protect your equipment, if cal-lab products failed to protect your equipment and u did the proper installation too, u have the right to do complain...

If you using IT pack, u must ensure all the pc equipment's power source must come from cal-lab, then cal-lab plugged on wall socket... I do a bad assumption here, let say all the equipments plugged on cal-lab, except your PC speaker plugged on wall socket... but the lightning strike the power line, the surge will strike speaker, later on the surge will pass thru speaker from the data cable to system unit... so your system unit will get burnt too even the system unit plugged on cal-lab...

and read this
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=6626295
Jarod
post Feb 13 2008, 04:54 PM

556 posts

can you recommend me a model to protect my 29in TV, astro decoder & dvd player? How much will it be?
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:56 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
can you recommend me a model to protect my 29in TV, astro decoder & dvd player? How much will it be?

SFTV9622FC - can protect power, astro, antenna and telephone...
MDSC0039FC - can protect power and astro only...

MDSC0039FC will cheaper than SFTV9622FC...
if tended for MDSC0039FC, pls inform me earlier, i may take stock 2molo...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 04:57 PM
Jarod
post Feb 13 2008, 05:00 PM

556 posts

ooh fast reply! how much is the MSDC0039FC?

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 04:56 PM)
SFTV9622FC - can protect power, astro, antenna and telephone...
MDSC0039FC - can protect power and astro only...

MDSC0039FC will cheaper than SFTV9622FC...
if tended for MDSC0039FC, pls inform me earlier, i may take stock 2molo...
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 05:00 PM)
ooh fast reply! how much is the MSDC0039FC?

RM63 for RRP price...
but i quote u RM55 for it...
Jarod
post Feb 13 2008, 05:13 PM

556 posts

Ok. Where to COD? I work near Raja Chulan. I can meet you anywhere nearby. Lowyat oso can.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:07 PM)
RM63 for RRP price...
but i quote u RM55 for it...
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 05:13 PM)
Ok. Where to COD? I work near Raja Chulan. I can meet you anywhere nearby. Lowyat oso can.

jalan raja chulan not short... sweat.gif

but i can COD 2molo at jalan ampang around evening... maybe time wont suit for us very well 2molo...
sunday can COD at lowyat?

so confirmed MDSC0039FC? i only have 1 * 3 pin power socket...
Jarod
post Feb 13 2008, 05:25 PM

556 posts

Ok then I'll meet you on Sunday. You mean you have a one 3-pin socket right?

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:22 PM)
jalan raja chulan not short... sweat.gif

but i can COD 2molo at jalan ampang around evening... maybe time wont suit for us very well 2molo...
sunday can COD at lowyat?

so confirmed MDSC0039FC? i only have 1 * 3 pin power socket...
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:28 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 05:25 PM)
Ok then I'll meet you on Sunday. You mean you have a one 3-pin socket right?

not i have... MDSC0039FC have one 3pin socket... tongue.gif
if u want to extend the number of socket, can get a usual multisocket...

then i get the stock for u 2molo and COD when sunday... smile.gif
milky
post Feb 15 2008, 11:39 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

do u have any surge protection
with 8*3pin? with adsl compatible i mean streamyx port..
& how much will it be?

This post has been edited by milky: Feb 15 2008, 11:39 AM
TSgkl83
post Feb 15 2008, 12:49 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Feb 15 2008, 11:39 AM)
do u have any surge protection
with 8*3pin?  with adsl compatible i mean streamyx port..
& how much will it be?

so far the most power socket that cal-lab that can support is 4*3pin and 3*2pin power socket on "IT pack" model
u can increase the number of extension socket by using multisockets...
popiah_mmu
post Apr 1 2008, 09:57 AM

46 posts

gkl, what is the combo that you would suggest for the following configuration.

Need to protect the following:
1 TV antenna
1 Astro
1 DSL line
3 3 pin plugs (5A each)

Looking forward to your feedback.
TSgkl83
post Apr 1 2008, 04:42 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Apr 1 2008, 09:57 AM)
gkl, what is the combo that you would suggest for the following configuration.

Need to protect the following:
1 TV antenna
1 Astro
1 DSL line
3 3 pin plugs (5A each)

Looking forward to your feedback.

what is the complete equipments that u connected? such as TV, audio amplifier, DVD player...

if astro + antenna, i would recommend for SFTV9622FC (1 power socket only) or AV Pack (3*3pin and 3*2pin power socket)

ur DSL line used for ur modem + PC?

is it ur TV set (astro + antenna) located together with ur modem + PC?
popiah_mmu
post Apr 2 2008, 08:08 AM

46 posts

yup, everything is located in a single location.

I have the following. A TV, a 200W amp, a 400W computer housing. Astro decoder , and a DSL modem.

The AV pack is actually something I am considering. However it protects the telephone line and no mention on whether it also protects DSL lines. smile.gif

Also, for the AV pack, each 3pin and 2pin socket are at least 5A capable?
TSgkl83
post Apr 2 2008, 10:27 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Apr 2 2008, 08:08 AM)
yup, everything is located in a single location.

I have the following. A TV, a 200W amp, a 400W computer housing. Astro decoder , and a DSL modem.

The AV pack is actually something I am considering. However it protects the telephone line and no mention on whether it also protects DSL lines. smile.gif

Also, for the AV pack, each 3pin and 2pin socket are at least 5A capable?

AV pack can support up to 10A

AV pack's tel module only support for analog phone, it wont 100% compatible with broadband and may cause disconnection... i would recommended for AV pack + SP9201DSL for DSL signal...

otherwise i recommended for SFTV9622FC and SF9812DSL...
but u required to plug multisocket on both of them to extend the number for power sockets
DreamChaser
post Apr 3 2008, 12:11 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

the lightning isolator saved my router 2day! the skpx module was gone. lucky i have a spare one. so will need 2 get a spare from you to keep bro. wink.gif

thumbup.gif for Cal-Lab!

This post has been edited by DreamChaser: Apr 3 2008, 12:11 AM

121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.1022sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:29 PM