6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!

geek8585
post Mar 16 2013, 12:52 AM

923 posts

sorry bro, i got a question... pls help...

for my xe1, i choose spot metering for exposure... and the ae button setting i choose "on/off when pressing" and "AE Lock only"...

but when i place the subject i want to snap at the dead centre, how come it wont help me to lock the exposure when i press the AE/AF-L button? there should be any EL icon beside the aperture right? any setting i get wrong? zzz

i'm in single shooting mode, manual control on aperture and shutter btw icon_question.gif is there any setting i got wrong?

**read up smthing that is weird here

This post has been edited by geek8585: Mar 16 2013, 02:25 AM
geek8585
post Mar 16 2013, 08:22 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 16 2013, 03:20 AM)
You need to half press the shutter, the press the AE button. This will lock the exposure and you will see the EL icon.
I hv tried.. After half press then I press the AEL button, no EL icon appear..

After that I tried on something different, make the button lock AF and AE when press down.. Same, dont hv the EL icon appear.. But when I changing the aperture, it don't change! And the AF frame lock remain green.. Then I press the AEL button again, then the AF/AE-L off.. Which mean it actually works but just don't display the EL icon.. I'm getting very mad on these.. Any idea how to show it back?

I guess it should be a bug and restart the camera doesn't help =(
geek8585
post Mar 16 2013, 02:40 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 16 2013, 02:22 PM)
My question to Fredrik of http://www.fujix-forum.com
Hi there, I do noted that focussing by pressing AEL button in M-mode is slightly faster compare to the auto focusing using S/C mode... And the focus square is a bit large/similar size to the maximum of AF frama in S/C mode..

Back to my question yesterday, I just figure out exposure unable to lock in manual exposure, it must be either Program/Aperture P/Shutter P mode.. Only can lock the AE with spot metering !

geek8585
post Mar 17 2013, 04:12 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 17 2013, 05:07 AM)
If you need another battery, I suggest you to buy it from overseas. In the US, original Fujifilm NP W126 is between 35-50 dollars.
yup just saw that on ebay... my fault for only survey malaysia pricing... lesson learnt...
thanks for sharing smile.gif
geek8585
post Mar 18 2013, 02:02 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(xkah @ Mar 18 2013, 01:52 PM)
Adding to neo_lam's post, has anyone been to the Fuji retail outlet at Menara Axis? I would assume they would be selling the cheapest, since the middleman (camera shops) would be cut out. I'm looking for the best price also, either the X100 or X100S (argh, still friggin' torn between them).

http://www.fujifilm.com.my/contact/service_centre/

Petaling Jaya (Retail Outlet)
Address :
Ground floor,
Menara Axis,
No.2 Jalan 51A/223, 46100 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor DarulEhsan.
Tel :
603-79584701
u r wrong... if u call to fujifilm ask for the selling price, they will only tell u the RRP... hmm sad.gif
walk to any camera shop is much better
geek8585
post Mar 19 2013, 08:24 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Mar 19 2013, 07:19 AM)
Another from my X100..... got the bird but pity about the guy on the bottom left.... oh well.

amelia cafe at penang heritage street ?

too bad im not with fuji camera when i travel to there... such a nice place and perfect for street photo tongue.gif
geek8585
post Mar 19 2013, 10:18 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Mar 19 2013, 09:42 AM)
Yeah...

No photography....

Quite a nice place. Pretty good food and next to this...

u hv silent mode on fuji thats why the boss wont bother u.. i try to take my previous camera out to view back photo only... straight kena ask for dont take photo... shakehead.gif

however, food and ambiance is nice thou flex.gif
geek8585
post Mar 20 2013, 02:45 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 20 2013, 12:32 PM)
I just got my xe-1 and I have a problem. Apparently the AE button doesn't work in manual focus mode. Isn't this kind of ridiculous?
the AE-L button?

yes, i also find a bit weird... but it only works in Aperture and Shutter Priority mode, not in Manual mode blush.gif
but in Manual focus mode, press AE-L button will only trigger the auto focus in manual focus mode
geek8585
post Mar 20 2013, 05:15 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 20 2013, 03:18 PM)
This is going to be a bit of a problem since I am not using Fuji's lens
are to trying to lock only exposure or focus or both by pressing the AE/AF-L button?

it is seriously a pain if u r using manual lens... for this stage, pray for a better firmware release... if it is about hardware, then can't do anything with it...

overally im happy with x-e1, but can't deny... it is more like a half-baked potato, still hv much space for Fuji to improve... i'm aiming for X-E3 or X200 now... hahahha laugh.gif
geek8585
post Mar 21 2013, 05:21 PM

923 posts

s7ran9er

i wondering who is the man behind the camera... the composition just perfect...

perhaps maybe tripod + remote... and those photos i think not fully from x100 icon_idea.gif

nice set they hv especially the maldives trip

This post has been edited by geek8585: Mar 21 2013, 05:24 PM
geek8585
post Mar 21 2013, 05:22 PM

923 posts

yankiat

there is a photowalk at ulu yam this weekend held by fullcirclepix.com, sponsored by Fujifilm... come hv fun !
geek8585
post Mar 21 2013, 05:45 PM

923 posts

hey guys, one more question...

is there any wireless shutter remote device compatible with x-e1? i noticed that the wireless remote will not working with the 2.5mm jack hole, need to plug at the mini usb port...

please share some thought. thanks =)
geek8585
post Mar 21 2013, 11:08 PM

923 posts

yankiat I don't think it must be a Fuji camera... But if u bring Fuji they will be more than happy... This trip I wan go light.. No tripod n other staff... Just sexy one + 35/14

treflip nice camera n strap u have there !

This post has been edited by geek8585: Mar 21 2013, 11:10 PM
geek8585
post Mar 22 2013, 11:18 AM

923 posts

johnny82 indeed, very poison... it makes me want to grab a 18mm for my upcoming hokkaido trip !

s7ran9er faster grab ! run out of stock soon in everywhere for the x100s ...

neo_lam i remember u r in the ship of nex last time right? jump also? is that Camworld IOI?
geek8585
post Mar 22 2013, 11:25 AM

923 posts

neo_lam we are in the same boat ! hahaha... which Fuji X u are keen in now? by the way, possible tolong me ask what's the price they give for Fujinon XF 18mm?
geek8585
post Mar 22 2013, 11:39 AM

923 posts

cobray

when i go through yr photo in yr blog, really can feel the power and spirit of xtrans... thx for sharing...

btw, medical moving into photography industry? medical as i know not easy to study leh @@
geek8585
post Mar 22 2013, 12:04 PM

923 posts

cobray well, sorry for misunderstood... hahaha...
geek8585
post Mar 26 2013, 09:02 AM

923 posts

mumeichan which country are you in now?

for the 1st pic, there is noticeable noise but some how it gives a very nice feelling.. dunno how to describe but simply nice..

the last pic, is it a curry puff ? u make it or just baked it? hahaha...

This post has been edited by geek8585: Mar 26 2013, 09:03 AM
geek8585
post Mar 26 2013, 09:58 AM

923 posts

mumeichan which states are you in? i might visit my aunts at Florida and Atlanta very soon...

wow i can smell u r a great cook... u can make a curry puff !

tonight i will try spare some times upload some of my sexy-one test drive street photos =)

geek8585
post Mar 29 2013, 06:06 PM

923 posts

first, they come with the phone to rival Apple... now they come out with a camera rival Fuji... @@

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:55 PM