90 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo

feelsbadman
post Jun 24 2016, 10:42 PM

45 posts

Unifi finally reached my house after few years...and the lowest package is too expensive for me...if only no stupid hypptv...feelsbadman...
junclj
post Jun 27 2016, 11:09 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 10 2016, 06:52 PM)
Wanted to get Unifi 30 Mbps with free national calls but they declined my request. So, I switched from streamyx 2 Mbps to 8 Mbps a few months ago.

Now got a call from TM marketing offering me RM199 for Unifi 30 Mbps (with free national calls up to x mins).

Appreciate advice on whether I should move to Unifi 30, what things I should pay attention to in the package, during installation etc. As this is a new package, I should get free router, cordless phone, etc?

Many thanks.
Just go for it if you don't mind about the pricing. Only Unifi can solve my IPTV issue. I got lagging issue during i'm watching CloudTV and MYIPTV with streamyx 8mbps during peak hour at 8pm to 11pm. Some channels even not able to load up and having freezing issue. The line become very lag during I'm watching IPTV, I can't surf internet, slow when loading facebook. The only solution is to switch off those IPTV to bring my line back to normal.

Only with Unifi, now I can watch MYIPTV smoothly during peak hour. I guess this issue is because streamyx upload speed was limited at 0.5mbps. However, Unifi got 10mbps upload speed. I guess most of the third-party IPTV is running in P2P basis. MYIPTV is consumed up to 4mbps download speed and 4mbps upload speed.
plumberly
post Jun 27 2016, 12:26 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 27 2016, 11:09 AM)
Just go for it if you don't mind about the pricing. Only Unifi can solve my IPTV issue. I got lagging issue during i'm watching CloudTV and MYIPTV with streamyx 8mbps during peak hour at 8pm to 11pm. Some channels even not able to load up and having freezing issue. The line become very lag during I'm watching IPTV, I can't surf internet, slow when loading facebook. The only solution is to switch off those IPTV to bring my line back to normal.

Only with Unifi, now I can watch MYIPTV smoothly during peak hour. I guess this issue is because streamyx upload speed was limited at 0.5mbps. However, Unifi got 10mbps upload speed. I guess most of the third-party IPTV is running in P2P basis. MYIPTV is consumed up to 4mbps download speed and 4mbps upload speed.
Installed Unifi 30 last week.

Better than streamyx 8 but only slightly faster. Cannot expect 30/8 = 4 times increase in speed. Ha.

Phone line now is crystal clear! Good.

TSVyrnach
post Jun 29 2016, 09:32 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(feelsbadman @ Jun 24 2016, 10:42 PM)
Unifi finally reached my house after few years...and the lowest package is too expensive for me...if only no stupid hypptv...feelsbadman...
there might be some small promo in the future but it won't get much cheaper I'm afraid since this is starting to be their marketing strategy to push better but more expensive packages

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 27 2016, 12:26 PM)
Installed Unifi 30 last week.

Better than streamyx 8 but only slightly faster. Cannot expect 30/8 = 4 times increase in speed. Ha.

Phone line now is crystal clear! Good.
general connection speed and connection quality for things like playing games and video call should be much better even if jumping from Streamyx 8. I can easily max out my 30Mbps downloading and uploading
MR_alien
post Jul 2 2016, 08:45 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

i wonder when will Tuaran have UNIFI...still waiting
allenlyk
post Aug 29 2016, 10:16 AM

1,125 posts

waiting for unifi to reach JPJ Kuching 10 mile area. hmm.gif
hor1234
post Sep 1 2016, 05:10 PM

Kuching so huge also almost cover all already.
Penang island so small not even cover resident area also.
If TIME got enough $$, TM sure lose 9 street
NubPro
post Sep 1 2016, 05:18 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(hor1234 @ Sep 1 2016, 05:10 PM)
Kuching so huge also almost cover all already.
Penang island so small not even cover resident area also.
If TIME got enough $$, TM sure lose 9 street
Politics play a huge role. Maybe

wildwestgoh
post Sep 2 2016, 08:03 AM

2,215 posts

Just signed up for Unifi last Sunday, and need to wait another 2 months or more for it to reach my home. That was a long wait... 7 years... finally.
squall0833
post Sep 2 2016, 02:41 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 2 2016, 08:03 AM)
Just signed up for Unifi last Sunday, and need to wait another 2 months or more for it to reach my home. That was a long wait... 7 years... finally.
unifi roll out in 2009?
maxpudding
post Sep 3 2016, 02:55 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 2 2016, 08:03 AM)
which area?
wildwestgoh
post Sep 4 2016, 04:06 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Sep 2 2016, 02:41 PM)
unifi roll out in 2009?
It was much earlier than that, but Kuching here around that time. 2009 around Jalan Song area till Tabuan Laru (now Setia Raja).
I still remember clearly I submit interest almost few months, but to my disappointment every single year, same thing "maybe next year". doh.gif

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Sep 3 2016, 02:55 PM)
which area?
Jalan Chawan around Wan Alwi, opposite Viva City.
harizlau15
post Sep 13 2016, 03:54 PM

31 posts

I wonder how many years left for my housing area finally had a chance to use UNIFI (Permai,SIBU)
Mr Leo
post Sep 13 2016, 04:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(harizlau15 @ Sep 13 2016, 03:54 PM)
I wonder how many years left for my housing area finally had a chance to use UNIFI (Permai,SIBU)
I know Permai now got 8 Mbps. But for unifi you may ask Annie from TM Point Sibu. She is quite friendly
jianh
post Sep 22 2016, 08:40 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

Going to install 30mbps for household use next month. I'm living in Miri.

Any advise for a newbie please?
squall0833
post Sep 22 2016, 10:29 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Sep 22 2016, 08:40 AM)
Going to install 30mbps for household use next month. I'm living in Miri.

Any advise for a newbie please?
get better router
jianh
post Sep 22 2016, 10:52 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Sep 22 2016, 10:29 AM)
get better router
Thanks. Any brand/model you would recommend?
squall0833
post Sep 22 2016, 11:16 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Sep 22 2016, 10:52 AM)
Thanks. Any brand/model you would recommend?
-cheap and reliable = TP-Link (also comes with bandwidth control)

-more expensive and reliable = Asus

most important thing u need if you and your family members often use WiFi,

- WiFi N/AC 5Ghz,
standard WIFI N 2.4Ghz nowadays may not stable if u have many other neighbour WIFI around your house interference urs, it's better to have dual band that has 5Ghz,
better stability and unlikely lost bandwidth especially if you have more than 20Mbps connection (UNIFI 30Mbps)
sakuraba
post Sep 22 2016, 12:24 PM

157 posts

I live in Miri Kampung area streamyx user last 3 years with max 1 mbps only . Around my kampung was developed to apartment and land house with unifi available . I keep calling TM to check when my area will be available but TM keep saying dunno when . And my area just beside develop area mad.gif
jianh
post Sep 22 2016, 08:15 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Sep 22 2016, 11:16 AM)
-cheap and reliable = TP-Link (also comes with bandwidth control)

-more expensive and reliable = Asus
most important thing u need if you and your family members often use WiFi,

- WiFi N/AC 5Ghz,
standard WIFI N 2.4Ghz nowadays may not stable if u have many other neighbour WIFI around your house interference urs, it's better to have dual band that has 5Ghz,
better stability and unlikely lost bandwidth especially if you have more than 20Mbps connection (UNIFI 30Mbps)
Noted. Thank you.

90 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:11 PM