121 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V4, Please read 1st post.

BoomChaCha
post Jun 8 2013, 11:47 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jun 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
Which bank bro? Local bank? Btw i am not interested too on priority banking.... Using means the person is loaded so dun wan the trouble......
I am talking in general, but the above comments is about OCBC.

I was wondering can ask for better interest rate from their FD promotion in OCBC as a premier customer?
For example: their FD promotion: 3 months FD 4.5% + Smart Savers..?

What do you mean? ----> Using means the person is loaded so dun wan the trouble...

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 8 2013, 11:50 AM
Human Nature
post Jun 8 2013, 01:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Is OCBC open on Saturday? Thanks

My FD is maturing on 28th June, a Friday and I am interested to get the Joint FD promo which ends on 30th June.
BoomChaCha
post Jun 8 2013, 01:26 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 8 2013, 01:06 PM)
Is OCBC open on Saturday? Thanks

My FD is maturing on 28th June, a Friday and I am interested to get the Joint FD promo which ends on 30th June.
Check out this:

http://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/branch-listing.pdf

Human Nature
post Jun 8 2013, 01:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 8 2013, 01:26 PM)

Nice!
7-Day Banking at Melaka Branch only
Monday to Sunday 9.30am to 7.00pm
stchan
post Jun 8 2013, 03:40 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 8 2013, 11:16 AM)
No, my FD interest rate follows the brochure, nothing special.
Yes, faster counter service to save time.
No, no coffer nor tea, only 310ml mineral water.
Not really, outside counter also can give investment advice.
Priority banking is of very little use.
Only features I like are free global transfers and helping you to open oversea accounts without being there.
For these features, better use priority banking of more global banks such as HSBC, Citibank and Stanchart.
temmyoi
post Jun 8 2013, 04:09 PM

290 posts

Hard to approach to foreign bank even FD is higher, instead went to local bank sad.gif
cwhong
post Jun 8 2013, 07:22 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 8 2013, 11:47 AM)
I am talking in general, but the above comments is about OCBC.

I was wondering can ask for better interest rate from their FD promotion in OCBC as a premier customer?
For example: their FD promotion: 3 months FD 4.5% + Smart Savers..?

What do you mean?  ----> Using means the person is loaded so dun wan the trouble...
Targeted for crime...
BoomChaCha
post Jun 8 2013, 07:32 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jun 8 2013, 07:22 PM)
Targeted for crime...
Can explain this in more detail please? sweat.gif

I received a call this afternoon and asked me to buy their holiday package.
This caller said he called from YTL Holiday & Resort...

I suspect the bank is selling our personal info. mad.gif

BoomChaCha
post Jun 8 2013, 07:33 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(temmyoi @ Jun 8 2013, 04:09 PM)
Hard to approach to foreign bank even FD is higher, instead went to local bank sad.gif
Why hard to approach foreign bank for higher FD?
Can share with us what happened..?

HJebat
post Jun 8 2013, 08:58 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 7 2013, 10:06 PM)
u go which bank rakyat branch?

they give u wat freebies?
A certain branch in the East Malaysia.

Free gifts: umbrella & car boot box...I reckon if I look real hard, there should be one piece of toilet paper with "adolph aduh hitler" signature in the box too.
cwhong
post Jun 8 2013, 11:48 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 8 2013, 07:32 PM)
Can explain this in more detail please?  sweat.gif

I received a call this afternoon and asked me to buy their holiday package.
This caller said he called from YTL Holiday & Resort...

I suspect the bank is selling our personal info.  mad.gif
Hmmm, most of the time when u ask them they for sure will tell u know they did not sold ur info at least name and telephone number to third party but what the heck i received so many phone call from banks, resorts hotel, healthcare centre, fitness centre, insurance company and etc etc...... I am not finger pointing if violated pls let me know, as i wanted to know how they got my fullname and hp number some even ic number ....... Me too suspecting another company telco....... But they can call me many times the answer is not interested too...... So many places that can gather infomation wonder they have violated any basic human rights..... hmm.gif
gsc
post Jun 9 2013, 01:05 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jun 8 2013, 10:58 AM)
Higher interest rate, no need to q long long, got coffee unlimited, got chick serve oppps for financial advice or investment advice, anymore?
One sen cheaper than board rate on foreign currency at Ocbc....Public manager can also give 0.5 to 1 sen lower than board rate even if you are not premier customer...
15sen banker cheque at Citi Gold....free one hour parking...
pinksapphire
post Jun 9 2013, 01:57 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 8 2013, 10:51 PM)
MBB promo....PB..at 250k in any deposit and investment....free Nestle Dolce..Coffee Maker..

family referral also can...
Wah...coffee maker...I want, lol

Does OCBC give anything for PB if we ask? hmm.gif
BoomChaCha
post Jun 9 2013, 03:16 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jun 8 2013, 11:48 PM)
Hmmm, most of the time when u ask them they for sure will tell u know they did not sold ur info at least name and telephone number to third party but what the heck i received so many phone call from banks, resorts hotel, healthcare centre, fitness centre, insurance company and etc etc......  I am not finger pointing if violated pls let me know, as i wanted to know how they got my fullname and hp number some even ic number ....... Me too suspecting another company telco....... But they can call me many times the answer is not interested too...... So many places that can gather infomation wonder they have violated any basic human rights..... hmm.gif
As long as when we open premier or regular FD account, bank will know our personal info.

You can request the bank officer not to disclose your personal info to 3rd party on the
sign-up form. But we do not know whether the bank really follows this rule or not.

Last time when I had FD in Hong Leong Bank, I received phone calls from Hong Leong and
they asked me to apply for their credit card, and deposit money in their 5 years saving plan.

When I want to get a car loan, I will submit my personal info straight to the bank rather
pass it to the car salesman, by doing this I can minimize to disclose my personal info to
other party.

I am afraid Malaysia's civil law does not include lawsuit for invading privacy.

Telco? What do they do?

BoomChaCha
post Jun 9 2013, 04:02 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 9 2013, 01:57 AM)
Wah...coffee maker...I want, lol
You want everything... biggrin.gif just kidding...

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 9 2013, 01:57 AM)
Does OCBC give anything for PB if we ask? hmm.gif
Usually OCBC will have a gift for new premier customer.

What kind of gift will OCBC offer is depending on their marketing campaign.
They used to offer free RM 100 Parkson voucher and gold art.

I suggest you to call OCBC hotlines first to confirm if they have any special
gift offer for new premier customer:
http://www.ocbc.com.my/group/group-home.html

Then you call RM to discuss about new premier sign-up, then before you hang-up,
you ask nicely in a soft tone: do you have any gift for me? Hopefully the RM will
give you extra gifts. biggrin.gif

Remember one of the Musical Chair's Golden Rules created by Captain:
Always negotiate for better FD rate and gift on the phone first before you go to bank to open new FD account. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 11 2013, 12:39 AM
pinksapphire
post Jun 9 2013, 04:45 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 9 2013, 04:02 AM)
You want everything...  biggrin.gif  just kidding...

They used to offer free RM 100 Parkson voucher (Captain received a lot  biggrin.gif )
and gold art.

you ask nicely in a soft tone: do you have any gift for me? Hopefully the RM will
give you extra gifts.  biggrin.gif

Always negotiate for better FD rate and gift on the phone first before you go to bank to open new FD account.  biggrin.gif
Lol, yes...I'm a sucker for gifts!
And I think I'll do just what you said...will call first (and sound hesitant abit tongue.gif) before I take on the next step.
TSGen-X
post Jun 9 2013, 10:40 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 9 2013, 07:05 AM)
Nestle Dolce Gusto
This coffee machine not selling well...ard 300++ for cheaper version, 750 to 800++ for higher end ones....but izzit worth to deposit into MBB PB to get this?  hmm.gif
I am a coffee lover and I did get older cheaper version of this similar Nescafe coffee maker from SCB more than a year ago... but it is still in the box unopened!!! I tried the Nescafe coffee capsules at a Nescafe booth (can't remember inside which Parkson but I think it's KLCC) and did not like it.
BoomChaCha
post Jun 9 2013, 04:29 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 9 2013, 04:45 AM)
Lol, yes...I'm a sucker for gifts!
A powerful vacuum cleaner came into my mind.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 9 2013, 04:45 AM)
And I think I'll do just what you said...will call first (and sound hesitant abit tongue.gif) before I take on the next step.
Your Relationship Manager is similar to your business partner.

Although all RM receive same training from the same bank, but each RM has different
personality and mentality. You gain if you can get a professional and responsible RM.

You can check around who is the best RM in your closer OCBC branch.

Alternatively, if you wish, you can call OCBC branch and ask the Head of Premier Account
(Branch Manager of Premier Account) to recommend a professional RM for you.

Good Luck

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 9 2013, 05:53 PM
BoomChaCha
post Jun 9 2013, 05:21 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 9 2013, 07:05 AM)
Nestle Dolce Gusto
This coffee machine not selling well...ard 300++ for cheaper version, 750 to 800++ for higher end ones....but izzit worth to deposit into MBB PB to get this?  hmm.gif
What is the FD rate? Tenure?

pinksapphire
post Jun 10 2013, 04:03 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 9 2013, 04:02 AM)
You want everything...  biggrin.gif  just kidding...

They used to offer free RM 100 Parkson voucher (Captain received a lot  biggrin.gif )
and gold art.

give you extra gifts.  biggrin.gif

Always negotiate for better FD rate and gift on the phone first before you go to bank to open new FD account.  biggrin.gif
Haha, yes, I want everything!

I checked and their current promotion now is a luggage bag, lol... a small one. I wanted to ask if there's any other gifts or anything to exchange, but she said only this. Too bad no fancy coffee makers tongue.gif So, luggage bag better than nothing la.

PS: How did Captain receive alot of those vouchers back then if it's given to one-time new Premier customer? Just curious, keke...

121 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0363sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 PM