121 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V4, Please read 1st post.

500Kmission
post Aug 31 2013, 11:48 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 30 2013, 10:56 PM)
Suddenly something flash thru my mind!! Everybody including robbers know of BR function.
Not tired of chasing after FD promotion meh... find one put long term / or marry her.... laugh.gif
agree, specially for those with less capital. The longer period has the higher interest.
500Kmission
post Aug 31 2013, 11:52 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 30 2013, 11:15 PM)
This is quite true also..  sweat.gif
I did, but cannot put all money into 5 years FD, right..?
I believe we can estimate the chance of 5 years if the rate can reach to the rate that bank offer. Furthermore, we still can get normal rate if we withdraw FD. Try to split FD to several deposit in case we need the money for emergency use.
magika
post Aug 31 2013, 12:55 PM

2,618 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Aug 31 2013, 11:52 AM)
I believe we can estimate the chance of 5 years if the rate can reach to the rate that bank offer. Furthermore, we still can get normal rate if we withdraw FD. Try to split FD to several deposit in case we need the money for emergency use.
I dont get what you are trying to say rclxub.gif

magika
post Aug 31 2013, 01:00 PM

2,618 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Aug 31 2013, 11:48 AM)
agree, specially for those with less capital. The longer period has the higher interest.
ahhh... those with less capital put long term, need to use then how... it should be the reverse.. loaded people who dont expect to use the fund in the short term only can consider it... sweat.gif

BoomChaCha
post Aug 31 2013, 01:14 PM

2,490 posts

RHB FD Promo Bundled with Uni Trust at 1:1 Ratio
Effective from 13 August to 26 September 2013

3.98% for 1 year tenure, but need to buy Uni Trust at 1:1 ratio
Min RM 10K
Max RM 3 Million
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 1 2013, 07:41 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 31 2013, 01:14 PM)
RHB FD Promo Bundled with Uni Trust at 1:1 Ratio
Effective from 13 August to 26 September 2013

3.98% for 1 year tenure, but need to buy Uni Trust at 1:1 ratio
Min RM 10K
Max RM 3 Million
meaning, 10 UT 10 K FD???

wa if like that, UT got return also?

If return+ good, if return- bad.
SUSMNet
post Sep 1 2013, 10:42 AM

11,954 posts

BR ATM card fee annual fee?
bbgoat
post Sep 1 2013, 10:58 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 1 2013, 10:42 AM)
BR ATM card fee annual fee?
I asked on last Friday, was told it is free. But someone mentioned RM8 per year. Not sure if it is branch related or not.
BoomChaCha
post Sep 1 2013, 12:15 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 30 2013, 11:18 PM)
Frankly I do not advise to attend such function as this is an eye opening function , eye opening for those with criminal intention.  rolleyes.gif

But the good thing is that maybe a good opportunity to create human networks from rich and successful depositors there.

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 1 2013, 07:41 AM)
meaning, 10 UT 10 K FD???

wa if like that, UT got return also?

If return+ good, if return- bad.
Yes, if put RM 10K in FD, then need to put another RM 10K in Uni Trust, total is RM 20K.

If put RM 25K in FD, then need to put another RM 25K in Uni Trust, total is RM 50K.
bbgoat
post Sep 1 2013, 01:11 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 1 2013, 12:15 PM)
But the good thing is that maybe a good opportunity to create human networks from rich and successful depositors there.
Ha ha, received invitation from Public Mutual Gold for a seminar. Guess what, in Equatorial Hotel (BoomChaCha was guessing BR holding function there). Better not to go sweat.gif Mistaken by the crooks. brows.gif

FD, wise, unless UOB has good promotion in Sept, will be withdrawing matured FD and put to BR. After makan makan, thinking to top up a little bit more (the power of BR giving people "eating" makan makan). If not will top up in KFH with lower rate. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 1 2013, 01:12 PM
HJebat
post Sep 1 2013, 01:37 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 1 2013, 01:11 PM)
Ha ha, received invitation from Public Mutual Gold for a seminar. Guess what, in Equatorial Hotel (BoomChaCha was guessing BR holding function there). Better not to go  sweat.gif Mistaken by the crooks.  brows.gif

FD, wise, unless UOB has good promotion in Sept, will be withdrawing matured FD and put to BR. After makan makan, thinking to top up a little bit more (the power of BR giving people "eating" makan makan). If not will top up in KFH with lower rate.  tongue.gif
If you go towards the direction of BR, update us on your placement either for 1 year or 5 years, ok? Of course, don't forget to mention about the rate & gifts smile.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 1 2013, 01:57 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 1 2013, 01:37 PM)
If you go towards the direction of BR, update us on your placement either for 1 year or 5 years, ok? Of course, don't forget to mention about the rate & gifts smile.gif
Initially was at the counter and asked for multiple gifts for FD placement. But later was seeing the ABM, instead of more gifts, he asked do you play golf, go for lunch and too shy to open mouth to ask for more gifts like lap top bag, backpack, manicure set, umbrella, Parker pen, mug etc etc.

5 years will definitely not go for it. Based on current situation.

Lets see if UOB has good FD promotion, though definitely cannot be near to BR rate. But wise men told me cannot put all eggs in one basket. Poor man mentality. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 1 2013, 02:03 PM
magika
post Sep 1 2013, 02:14 PM

2,618 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 1 2013, 01:57 PM)
Initially was at the counter and asked for multiple gifts for FD placement. But later was seeing the ABM, instead of more gifts, he asked do you play golf, go for lunch and too shy to open mouth to ask for more gifts like lap top bag, backpack, manicure set, umbrella, Parker pen, mug etc etc.

5 years will definitely not go for it. Based on current situation.

Lets see if UOB has good FD promotion, though definitely cannot be near to BR rate. But wise men told me cannot put all eggs in one basket. Poor man mentality.  tongue.gif
This goat everywhere also got FD ! rclxms.gif Rich Chap..

For me when asking for free gifts, mention that its as souvenir for friends and relatives, so maintain water face mah... nod.gif

Make sure to update us on latest rate ! drool.gif

bbgoat
post Sep 1 2013, 02:49 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 1 2013, 02:14 PM)
This goat everywhere also got FD ! rclxms.gif  Rich Chap..

For me when asking for free gifts, mention that its as souvenir for friends and relatives, so maintain water face mah... nod.gif

Make sure to update us on latest rate !  drool.gif
Kia si person has small amount here and there. sweat.gif

Good idea, next time with the ABM also will have "thick face skin" ........ brows.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 1 2013, 04:13 PM
lightbulk
post Sep 1 2013, 02:50 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 1 2013, 12:15 PM)
Yes, if put RM 10K in FD, then need to put another RM 10K in Uni Trust, total is RM 20K.

If put RM 25K in FD, then need to put another RM 25K in Uni Trust, total is RM 50K.
How much the sales charge for UT?
cempedaklife
post Sep 1 2013, 07:53 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

hi all,

may i know which other bank that offer online placement of FD, like maybank? i know public bank does not offer that (they do, but u need to pickup ur certificate, which is a hassle).

does bank rakyat or ocbc offer that?
windskill
post Sep 1 2013, 08:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 1 2013, 07:53 PM)
hi all,

may i know which other bank that offer online placement of FD, like maybank? i know public bank does not offer that (they do, but u need to pickup ur certificate, which is a hassle).

I know cimb offer online placement of FD. You can try that.
bbgoat
post Sep 1 2013, 09:03 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 1 2013, 07:53 PM)
hi all,

Citibank, CIMB both have that facility. Public Bank wise, they will keep the FD cert for you. Once it took me several months later to pick up few certs from them.

BR wise, I don't think they have it. Anyway for 50k or more you need to negotiate with them and may not want to do the online placement (if there is one).

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 1 2013, 09:09 PM
cempedaklife
post Sep 1 2013, 09:24 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(windskill @ Sep 1 2013, 08:20 PM)
I know cimb offer online placement of FD. You can try that.
thanks.

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 1 2013, 09:03 PM)
Citibank, CIMB both have that facility. Public Bank wise, they will keep the FD cert for you. Once it took me several months later to pick up few certs from them.

BR wise, I don't think they have it. Anyway for 50k or more you need to negotiate with them and may not want to do the online placement (if there is one).
not as much as 50k la..actually now i practice every month try to put in 1k or 2k after salary in into FD instead of leaving it in saving. so online will help with the hassle. i can do it with mbb but just looking at other option that offer more than 3%. ocbc always has promo while BR rate is always higher

gsc
post Sep 1 2013, 09:38 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 1 2013, 09:24 PM)
thanks.
not as much as 50k la..actually now i practice every month try to put in 1k or 2k after salary in into FD instead of leaving it in saving. so online will help with the hassle. i can do it with mbb but just looking at other option that offer more than 3%. ocbc always has promo while BR rate is always higher
Ocbc has brought forward to end the Mega Saver on 10 Sept. Ocbc other offer is 3.3% for 9 months. It seems that banks has changed the promotion to longer period, 9 months or more with a rate lower than present....SC 3.3% for 12 months....

121 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:27 PM