126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:02 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

oh my goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...
You got any friends whose house got available rooms?
laughing_tomato
post Aug 18 2008, 04:04 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:01 PM)
They told they are still available...-___-||
Oic. Who told you its still available? The man show you around in the EDU Square? That one dont know so much thing. But then, even if you talk to the office, I am sure its also gonna be quite problematic.

I am worry also. They didnt send me any offer letter yet. And they ask me to bank in money to their account.. Sigh...

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:02 PM)
Anyway, laughing tomato, can do me a favor? When you've got your offer letter, please notify me? So i want to rush them a bit. xD
Sure. You too, if you receive the offer, do post it here.

QUOTE(teckhee @ Aug 18 2008, 04:02 PM)
oh..if like tat i may accept their offer 1st...
as a backup in case i cannot get a place to stay...
Good luck!

This post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Aug 18 2008, 04:06 PM
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:06 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Not that man. The one in the UNI's open day. i think he has got quite a high post. He gave a name card to my dad.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 04:06 PM
laughing_tomato
post Aug 18 2008, 04:08 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:06 PM)
Not that man. The one in the UNI's open day. i think he has got quite a high post. He gave a name card to my dad.
I see. Its better to deal directly with the stuff in the accommodation office. Talk to Serena!
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:10 PM

3,427 posts

i share some of my exp with u.. i took STPM for pre-U.. i applied for nottingham by tat time, but i haven get my offer letter.. so i enroll to local uni first. but after a week in local uni, my offer letter is finally here, conditioned.. so i quit local uni.. back then it was july..

i waited for another 2 weeks then i decided to go to semenyih to hav a look (to find room actually) then i got my un-conditional offer from the office. they told me they hav prepare but haven send out onli. so, no big deal, i collect it myself.

then i go around tts area to find rooms.. most of the hosues are n/a ady..

the 2nd time i went wif my secondary fren.. he wanna get his offer letter too.. around august.. we found a room in TTS4, shared.. rm700.. but the room is new, nice, furnished, wif astro, unlimited usage of electric with air cond as well.. so.. rm700 divide by 2 is consider ok ady.. furthermore, opposite of the house is the TTS4's football field.. nice environment..

the house owner's son is staying there too.. semi-D.. this year we move out cz we found a house in TTS2 and we can hav single room.. better than shared.. wanna save some money bit.

This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 18 2008, 04:11 PM
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:11 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

woah...Rm350 is dirt cheap!!!
And your point is?

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:11 pmI am hoping to get rooms near the bridge so that I can walk....

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 04:11 PM
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:13 PM

3,427 posts

my point is.. if u wanna stay outside.. GET IT FAST!!! the earlier u get.. the better deal u have.. when u find during the last minute, some ppl will raise price since u hav NO OTHER OPTION..
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:14 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I know......You want me to drive over there now to find?

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:14 pmWah, I am torn between 2. My parents want me to stay on campus cuz got management. Anything can blame them if something happens...(oklar, that one I say one)

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 04:14 PM
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:16 PM

3,427 posts

not now la of cz.. asap lo.. on-campus got management? hell no!! off-campus is better even thou got bit distance.. rent house/rooms depends on yr owner.. like my previous owner is very generous and kind. any prob he will come str8 after his work from KL to fix for us..
laughing_tomato
post Aug 18 2008, 04:17 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:14 PM)
I know......You want me to drive over there now to find?

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:14 pmWah, I am torn between 2. My parents want me to stay on campus cuz got management. Anything can blame them if something happens...(oklar, that one I say one)
On-campus one huh, may be you can try request them to put your name under waiting list. They said after 31st August might have some rooms that not taken up, then can offer to other people.

Off-campus one, yeah.. better go find it soon lo... Or, this weekend also can. If you want, can go to the accommodation to scold them.. LOL..

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 18 2008, 04:16 PM)
not now la of cz.. asap lo.. on-campus got management? hell no!! off-campus is better even thou got bit distance.. rent house/rooms depends on yr owner.. like my previous owner is very generous and kind. any prob he will come str8 after his work from KL to fix for us..
Wow!!! Thats really kind! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Aug 18 2008, 04:18 PM
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:22 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Which Taman is the nearest to the bridge? Preferably walking distance. Thank you.
laughing_tomato
post Aug 18 2008, 04:23 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:22 PM)
Which Taman is the nearest to the bridge? Preferably walking distance. Thank you.
TTS5 lo
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:24 PM

3,427 posts

if u guys wan.. i can post some room/house ads from my recent email.. all private.. not under uni 1.. juz tell me which area u prefer.. TTS5 onli?
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:26 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Erm.... The nearest one to the bridge. TTS5?
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:28 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:26 PM)
Erm.... The nearest one to the bridge. TTS5?
YESSSSSSSSS
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:30 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

sorry sorry if you're annoyed..>.<
I feel very annoyed myself.
Anyway, if you don't mind. Please do. Thank you.
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:34 PM

3,427 posts

date 15/8/08, TTS5, male

date 15/8/08, TTS5, female

this 2 is the recent mail i recieved

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:35 pm12 months contract =.=" din notice tat juz now

This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 18 2008, 04:35 PM
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:35 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

WAH
CHEAP!
thanks!!!!

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:36 pmeh why you all seek for 9 months? cuz got 3 months break?

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:37 pm3 months summer break..-___-||

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 04:37 PM
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:38 PM

3,427 posts

nope.. it's not cheap, normal onli.. the uni hostel EXPENSIVE onli..

yup.. our academic calender starts from september to may. around 3months+ break.. so u wont be staying there, then wat for u wanna pay leh rite? unless u dun wan go back hometown or need to resit for exam lo..
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:39 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

eed to resit for exam lo.. --->*touch wood*
Probably if I find other locations, further away from the University then I can get cheaper gua..
They post it up on the uni's email because they don't want to publicize?

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:22 PM