University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:41 PM

3,427 posts

for those who looking for other places besides TTS5

date 15/8/08, TTS4

date 15/8/08, Taman Pelangi Semenyih

now u can see the diff between TTS wif other areas e.g. Taman Pelangi n BSS.. look at the price..

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:42 pmnope.. they post in email cz the target is nottingham students ma.. they looking for housemates due to extra room.. when u start yr studies here then u will noe how to email system works..

This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 18 2008, 04:43 PM
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:43 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Yea... Now I do...Got carpool ar, not bad eh. But never specify if they want female or male.
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:45 PM

3,427 posts

never specify means up to u lo.. u see whole house male do u feel like staying there? up to u lo.. haha

yup.. i giv u an example of my frens who staying at BSS..

RM550/month for 9months.. UNFURNISHED.. 8 ppl share.. depending on wat room u r staying.. 1 month + electric etc not until rm150
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:46 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

.......................................... But he hasn't included the car petrol... won't be over RM200 anyway I think.

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:47 pmI think I would pay a bit more to stay in all-girls house or mixed, even if I don't mind. My parents will not allow anyway.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 04:47 PM
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:49 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:46 PM)
.......................................... But he hasn't included the car petrol... won't be over RM200 anyway I think.
everyone of them pays rm50 utility bills every month. 8x50 = 400

electric bill + water <100 lets count it as 100 (no air cond, no cooking)
streamyx + phone line = 77 + 26 = 103
security = 50
remaining u tell me where it goes lo.. petrol lo.. haha
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 04:51 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

It really is cheaper.
But seriously it depends on the location lo.
Whether the students prefer to drive or walk...Haha..
In my case, I prefer to walk la if can.

farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 04:56 PM

3,427 posts

yup.. very cheap indeed.. but u hav to take the petrol price and the time into yr account.. work the maths yrself lo.. for me, i prefer to stay at TTS.. away from town bit.. more quiet n peaceful (in the sense of noise), more trees.. less car..

i prefer to cycle.. cz the environment very clean with fresh air..
foolfighter
post Aug 18 2008, 04:57 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 18 2008, 04:24 PM)
if u guys wan.. i can post some room/house ads from my recent email.. all private.. not under uni 1.. juz tell me which area u prefer.. TTS5 onli?
i wan it!still havent got any accomondation.
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 05:00 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(foolfighter @ Aug 18 2008, 04:57 PM)
i wan it!still havent got any accomondation.
posted.. check previous post..
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 05:02 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

that's all oh?
So do you cycle to UNI?
Yea, my parents said so too. It's really green, the area.

farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 05:03 PM

3,427 posts

yup.. tat's all.. not many emails due to summer break..

depends.. if my fren wanna follow.. i drive.. sometimes i cycle (my fren's bike.. not mine thou)
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 05:05 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

i see I see. I will try emailing that girl n ask for details. xD
I've asked them to send me the offer letter first. and see how things go...

Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
XOXO

Added on August 18, 2008, 5:06 pmMaybe I see you next time, I'll treat you.....
erm..a bar of sneakers...xD

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 05:06 PM
laughing_tomato
post Aug 18 2008, 05:06 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 18 2008, 05:03 PM)
yup.. tat's all.. not many emails due to summer break..

depends.. if my fren wanna follow.. i drive.. sometimes i cycle (my fren's bike.. not mine thou)
Cycle.. Using the bridge also? I wonder where you "park" the bicycle in the uni?
eXPeri3nc3
post Aug 18 2008, 05:06 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

@@ Walao you guys push this thread to the max man.

Added on August 18, 2008, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Aug 18 2008, 05:06 PM)
Cycle.. Using the bridge also? I wonder where you "park" the bicycle in the uni?
Under the building near the stairs, or some random place you can lock your bicycle.

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Aug 18 2008, 05:07 PM
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 05:09 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Aug 18 2008, 05:06 PM)

Under the building near the stairs, or some random place you can lock your bicycle.
u said before 1st hand help ma.. so our juniors got prob.. of cz we muz help wat..

i push the bike uphill lo.. onli morons will cycle up.. ~_~
where to park? not specific parking for bikes.. usually they park under the building or the entrance of buildings.. most of the ppl park at the orange building there.. some at blue building.. some prefer to lock their bikes @ stairs/tiangs..
laughing_tomato
post Aug 18 2008, 05:12 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Aug 18 2008, 05:06 PM)

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 18 2008, 05:09 PM)
u said before 1st hand help ma.. so our juniors got prob.. of cz we muz help wat..

i push the bike uphill lo.. onli morons will cycle up.. ~_~
where to park? not specific parking for bikes.. usually they park under the building or the entrance of buildings.. most of the ppl park at the orange building there.. some at blue building.. some prefer to lock their bikes @ stairs/tiangs..
Oic... thanks! I will see how things go first. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 05:19 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

girls don't usually cycle right? =____=

Added on August 18, 2008, 5:19 pmi push the bike uphill lo.. onli morons will cycle up.. ~_~<------------- Yea the hill is super steep.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 05:19 PM
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 05:22 PM

3,427 posts

not really.. i do saw some gals cycle.. but if compare to guys.. no need i say la..

most of the gals here have cars.. those who dun hav cars hav drivers.. there is no need for them to cycle anyway..

haha.. ya.. there was once when i m cycling to sport complex.. i tot of cycle up as an exercise.. turn to the lowest gear and woot!!.. struggle my way up.. =.=" never do tat if u r going to class.. PUSH IT!!
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 05:30 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

LOL!
It's ok, I don't really care if the numbers of girls cycling is very very little anyway.
I can do whatever I want, cycling is good for health!
evilprincess89
post Aug 18 2008, 08:51 PM

49 posts

wow din read this forum for few days already got so many replies..
they offer me superior b at edu square.. and i have to pay a total of Rm2060 to them to secure the place... really damn expensive.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0803sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:38 AM