University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 08:54 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Oh good for u.
When did u apply?
evilprincess89
post Aug 18 2008, 09:01 PM

49 posts

i applied quite early...around end of april i think.. even before i got my unconditional offer blush.gif blush.gif
cause the counsultant asked me to apply early... just in case their processing is slow..
my bf apply around end of april too.. but when the consultant call over to asked bout his application.. they say they did not received it rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
luckily the consultant help to settle.. so now he's waiting for his offer too tongue.gif
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 09:04 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Oh i see. Early birds...
evilprincess89
post Aug 18 2008, 09:07 PM

49 posts

yup yup biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
miyakochan89
post Aug 18 2008, 09:38 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Well, congrats that u got what you applied for(I assume)
I applied quite late so I didn't get the Superior A or B i wanted. But since I am living nearby and I think I'll go home during weekends, and most of the time we'll in the university so Standard B would do just fine for me...xD

Btw, what course will you be in?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 18 2008, 09:39 PM
teckhee
post Aug 18 2008, 10:31 PM

18 posts

is they any ppl here still looking for the accommodation?
how if we rent a house together?
is very hard to find the room....
and the EDU square are so expensive....

evanesence117
post Aug 19 2008, 12:31 AM

769 posts

I'm be joining in september this year.
farscope
post Aug 19 2008, 01:46 AM

3,427 posts

WELCOME evanesence117.. mind to tell all of us wat course are u taking? degree or foundation?

This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 19 2008, 01:46 AM
Jaden
post Aug 19 2008, 01:51 AM

40 posts

@miyako - u havent get ur edu square offer yet? how did you apply it? just curious because i applied through mail and serena replied me within 20 minutes. Anyway just wanna tell you, standard B is damn small of a room lol. If you can i advice you to add another RM20 for a little more space~
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 02:24 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Jaden,

erm.. I don't mind adding lar..I initially applied for superior A one.
But all full edi. I applied during late june like that. Quite late. Very late edi.

Added on August 19, 2008, 2:24 amBut I think it's ok... no choice... I am not from outstation. Should be fine.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 19 2008, 02:24 AM
evanesence117
post Aug 19 2008, 02:46 AM

769 posts

I'll be doing a degree in Civil Engineering
Jaden
post Aug 19 2008, 02:59 AM

40 posts

@miyako - U mean edu square other rooms all full ad? wow thats fast. I sent my application just 2 days ago and now its full lol

This post has been edited by Jaden: Aug 19 2008, 03:01 AM
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 03:01 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Er, I am not sure ler. Maybe for guys not full yet?

Added on August 19, 2008, 3:01 amIt's fine to me. It's 3m x 3m.
For guys maybe a bit small gua..
haha..

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 19 2008, 03:01 AM
Jaden
post Aug 19 2008, 03:02 AM

40 posts

Ah...make sense....

lol i thought girls need more space than guys =D

This post has been edited by Jaden: Aug 19 2008, 03:03 AM
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 03:04 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

sigh! Well, no choice lar.... What to do..?

Added on August 19, 2008, 3:05 amBut I told them if got standard A, then it would be better lar. See how things go larrr...After all, most of my time will be spent in the university.. Or else I can just walk around the house..

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 19 2008, 03:05 AM
evilprincess89
post Aug 19 2008, 09:13 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:38 PM)
Well, congrats that u got what you applied for(I assume)
I applied quite late so I didn't get the Superior A or B i wanted. But since I am living nearby and I think I'll go home during weekends, and most of the time we'll in the university so Standard B would do just fine for me...xD

Btw, what course will you be in?
i applied for on campus room for my first choice actually...but they told me it's unavailable.. so they offered me superior b in edu square instead
i'm going to study pharm icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif
farscope
post Aug 19 2008, 11:38 AM

3,427 posts

wow.. pharm and biz skul hav the most leng lui in our uni de wo.. next is chem eng.. others need depend on luck.. haha.. good luck then.. hope u guys can find some place to stay asap..
evilprincess89
post Aug 19 2008, 12:59 PM

49 posts

smile.gif dun think i'm one of them.. btw.. after registration we can go back rite.. or do we need to stay for briefing or other stuff? Is orientation compulsory for all the student to attend?
Nnigue
post Aug 19 2008, 01:04 PM

403 posts

There will be orientation. But i'm sure you can skip it smile.gif
evilprincess89
post Aug 19 2008, 01:21 PM

49 posts

hmm.gif so the orientation is after the registration?

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0295sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:43 PM