126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

eXPeri3nc3
post Aug 6 2008, 07:31 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Aug 6 2008, 06:34 PM)
Hey, if anyone of you has received your accommodation mail or registration or something? Please let me know can? Sorry I am a bit paranoid! LOL!
You can call them up. smile.gif Screw them if they say you keep calling lol.
Jaden
post Aug 6 2008, 08:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Aug 6 2008, 06:34 PM)
Hey, if anyone of you has received your accommodation mail or registration or something? Please let me know can? Sorry I am a bit paranoid! LOL!
Just got them from olivia. She sent me 3 same mails lol. Just the registration information though. No accomodation yet.
laughing_tomato
post Aug 6 2008, 08:08 PM

375 posts

Yup... And I gotta go for registration on 15th Sept... OMG... Mooncake festival is on 14th Sept!
ychien89
post Aug 7 2008, 01:26 AM

217 posts

Yea. I got the registration one. She sent me one, then I told her that there weren't any attached files, so i guess she started sending to everyone again? HAhA!

Added on August 7, 2008, 1:27 amLaughing_tomato, so you're going engineering lo..?

Added on August 7, 2008, 1:28 amDo you think it's a whole-day thingy or just to go there to register then go home? Or we have to attend talks and etc...

This post has been edited by ychien89: Aug 7 2008, 01:28 AM
laughing_tomato
post Aug 7 2008, 01:31 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Aug 7 2008, 01:26 AM)
Yea. I got the registration one. She sent me one, then I told her that there weren't any attached files, so i guess she started sending to everyone again? HAhA!

Added on August 7, 2008, 1:27 amLaughing_tomato, so you're going engineering lo..?

Added on August 7, 2008, 1:28 amDo you think it's a whole-day thingy or just to go there to register then go home? Or we have to attend talks and etc...
Yup. Engineering.
The registration is quite fast... After that you may go.... If that day you dont have any others induction programme... I suppose it will be like that.. LOL...

This post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Aug 7 2008, 01:31 AM
ychien89
post Aug 7 2008, 03:31 PM

217 posts

Oh..i thought the orientation starts on that day too. xD haha. thanks.
jasperng
post Aug 7 2008, 04:20 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Aug 6 2008, 08:08 PM)
Yup... And I gotta go for registration on 15th Sept... OMG... Mooncake festival is on 14th Sept!
so what course have you decided ? mechatronic or mechanical ?

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Aug 7 2008, 01:26 AM)

after registration, basically you can go home and sleep hehe ... the induction is just normal stuff ... you will learn as study in the campus +_+... those id stuffs ... and LAn form ... bla bla etc ..

you can ask here if you have any questions . hehe >.<

This post has been edited by jasperng: Aug 7 2008, 04:21 PM
eXPeri3nc3
post Aug 7 2008, 05:09 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

I skipped induction for as long as I can remember. mellow.gif Not on purpose, but no choice. laugh.gif
laughing_tomato
post Aug 7 2008, 05:12 PM

375 posts

lolz... Mechanical

Winston LYN
post Aug 7 2008, 06:36 PM

221 posts

Wow..this Uni damn yeng. But I heard the fees are damn hell expensive. I rather fly to overseas leh. How much for Engineering? Let's say mechanical
laughing_tomato
post Aug 7 2008, 07:12 PM

375 posts

All undergraduate engineering degree is rm31k per year.

But, I think they will raise the fee soon, may be next year?
FCUK89
post Aug 7 2008, 09:34 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Wow, it's already 31K ?

That's a lot. When I went in, it was less than 31K
farscope
post Aug 7 2008, 10:42 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Winston LYN @ Aug 7 2008, 06:36 PM)
Wow..this Uni damn yeng. But I heard the fees are damn hell expensive. I rather fly to overseas leh. How much for Engineering? Let's say mechanical
all engineering is 31k.. oversea more expensive la.. even monash in malaysia is more expensive + living cost at sunway..

furthermore, the 25% discount in tuition fees is easy to get and quite easy to maintain wat..

after discount is 23.5k per year.. consider cheap for a UK campus..
ychien89
post Aug 7 2008, 11:03 PM

217 posts

Going for the orientation can get to know friends marrr...I am not from the foundation, i basically go there alone!
jasperng
post Aug 8 2008, 07:44 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

yes ... 31k is definitely cheaper than oversea. -.- ... remember that you can still stay at your house and travel everyday... with this, you able to saveo n living expenses too.

tomato : oo great good luck with your upcoming studies ~

ychien89: mm >.< if you put it that way. .. it is oso a good chance to know ppl hehe >.<

I think the fee will increase to 33k if not mistaken @@... I tot they will implement it this year O_o.. mm maybe next year >.< wakaka =/ .. my fren fees was 28k last time wuwu mine 31k haiz -.-
afiqfaisal
post Aug 8 2008, 11:15 PM

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/Cale...es/default.aspx
according to dis page,the registration for new student intake is on 25/9.but if u refer to the academic calendar it's on 15/9.which one izzit for me?im a new student for sept intake.n one more thing,clas only starts on 6/10?im new to all dis stuff since i come from other college and its diff how things are over there for the registration/clas.
DjK
post Aug 9 2008, 01:10 AM

382 posts

yo yo.....

need to clarify some stuff 1st......although the website said 31K for engineering course....its for those stidents who go straight into year 1 and not taking foundations.......let's say that if a student studies engineering foundation 1st.....then when he/she starts YEAR 1 in Undergraduate, the fees will be RM28K(based on my own experience).....they did not state this but i'm from foundations and now currently paying 28k for each year of my undergraduate course(engineering).......so if a student never go through the foundations and straight go into Undergraduate, he/she would have to pay 31K....oh yeah.....as for international students, they would have to pay RM31K with or without foundation.....

Again, I haven't recieved anything to justify this statement that i made, I'm just saying through what me and my friends had observed and the 28k fees is stated in our unconditional letter that we got when we are going to start year 1 of undergraduate.....PLEASE call the financial office for more information regarding this....

laughing_tomato
post Aug 9 2008, 02:21 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(afiqfaisal @ Aug 8 2008, 11:15 PM)
http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/Cale...es/default.aspx
according to dis page,the registration for new student intake is on 25/9.but if u refer to the academic calendar it's on 15/9.which one izzit for me?im a new student for sept intake.n one more thing,clas only starts on 6/10?im new to all dis stuff since i come from other college and its diff how things are over there for the registration/clas.
Are you gonna start your foundation or degree?

If foundation, then I suppose its on 25th Sept. For degree courses, registration starts on 15th Sept.

This post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Aug 9 2008, 02:21 AM
Jaden
post Aug 9 2008, 02:37 AM

40 posts

Who's getting their results next monday??? =D I hope its not only me lol

evilprincess89
post Aug 9 2008, 08:54 AM

49 posts

hi ^^ i'm getting results by next monday too! good luck~

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top