126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

crashbandicoot
post Mar 23 2008, 01:09 AM

273 posts

Asians mostly don't like to run for any posts. So you get the point lah. Like for 2008/2009 session, there seems to be a lot of international students running for SA office. The previous year, there were quite a number of Malaysians.
tadpolefish
post Mar 25 2008, 10:42 AM

21 posts

hi
im interesting study in Nottingham Malaysia..but i cant find when are the intakes in the website..
and i haerd people said that Nottingham has just only one building which are rented from someone..is that true..or it have its own
bcos i have saw the pictures in the website..it is not just one building..very confuse rclxub.gif
yeahs4.1
post Mar 25 2008, 10:59 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(tadpolefish @ Mar 25 2008, 10:42 AM)
hi
im interesting study in Nottingham Malaysia..but i cant find when are the intakes in the website..
and i haerd people said that Nottingham has just only one building which are rented from someone..is that true..or it have its own
bcos i have saw the pictures in the website..it is not just one building..very confuse    rclxub.gif
that was a few years back when nottingham was located at KL. however, nottingham has moved to a purpose-built campus on a very large compound at semenyih. the pictures on the website is just as same as the current campus of nottingham. what you see is what you got.
tadpolefish
post Mar 25 2008, 11:07 AM

21 posts

and when is the intakes of Nottingham?? smile.gif
Tom Welling
post Mar 25 2008, 12:49 PM

294 posts

izzit possible to transfer to the UK campus for the last yr?
ychien89
post Mar 25 2008, 02:04 PM

217 posts

Does Nottingham undergraduate studies accept any other pre-Us other than their foundations and A-lvls?

Have anyone encountered students who are from different pre-Us, not from A-lvls and their foundation?
Devil_J
post Mar 25 2008, 09:14 PM

205 posts

i believe most of the questions can be answered through the nottingham webby
FCUK89
post Mar 25 2008, 09:14 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Rooms for rent Advertisement for Nottingham students

Rooms for rent at TTS4 (wifi precinct)
-Master bedroom (can be shared by 2 students) and single room
-Fully furnished
-Air-conditioned
-Montly rental (for 9 months) inclusive of water and electricity bills.

Please contact Mr. Eng
Contact No. 012-4778610
Email kecy7exq@nottingham.edu.my

Room for rent at TTS5
-Master bedroom
-Fully furnished
-Air-conditioned

Please Contact Mr. Foo
Contact No. 012-4297735

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Mar 25 2008, 09:14 PM
FCUK89
post Mar 25 2008, 09:22 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Tom Welling @ Mar 25 2008, 12:49 PM)
izzit possible to transfer to the UK campus for the last yr?
Nope not at all. For the last year only, not at all.

You have to graduate here no matter what. Sorry.

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Mar 25 2008, 02:04 PM)
Does Nottingham undergraduate studies accept any other pre-Us other than their foundations and A-lvls?

Have anyone encountered students who are from different pre-Us, not from A-lvls and their foundation?
Erm, I think they accept people from SAM and also those who did some Chinese Pre-U. I forgot what it is called though.
wts89
post Mar 25 2008, 09:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Mar 25 2008, 09:22 PM)
Nope not at all. For the last year only, not at all.

You have to graduate here no matter what. Sorry.
Erm, I think they accept people from SAM and also those who did some Chinese Pre-U. I forgot what it is called though.
ITS called UEC.

Added on March 25, 2008, 9:31 pm*DID anyone go to the Uni OPen Day?let's share.

This post has been edited by wts89: Mar 25 2008, 09:31 PM
FCUK89
post Mar 25 2008, 09:31 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(wts89 @ Mar 25 2008, 09:30 PM)
ITS called UEC.
Ah yeah that's the one. I know 2 friends of mine who came in with that.
ychien89
post Mar 25 2008, 11:30 PM

217 posts

FCUK89, thanks for the information. =D

tadpolefish
post Mar 27 2008, 06:51 PM

21 posts

i want ask the senoirs who living on campus about the meals...
are you guys eat at outside every meal or cook it by yourself?? smile.gif
FCUK89
post Mar 27 2008, 08:48 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(tadpolefish @ Mar 27 2008, 06:51 PM)
i want ask the senoirs who living on campus about the meals...
are you guys eat at outside every meal or cook it by yourself??  smile.gif
Mostly, we eat out.

I think that most students who stay in campus tend NOT to cook. Probably a small portion of them do cook.

Anyway for those staying in houses outside campus, there are quite a number of them who cook at home as it is healthier, cheaper and taste better.
tadpolefish
post Mar 27 2008, 09:47 PM

21 posts

so most probably will cost how much in food, transport...living cost in KL..
i want to make budget on living cost...bocs i come from swk...will join foundation course on the april biggrin.gif
Devil_J
post Mar 27 2008, 09:51 PM

205 posts

tadpolefish, which part of sarawak r u from?
tadpolefish
post Mar 27 2008, 10:03 PM

21 posts

bintulu..why? you?
Devil_J
post Mar 27 2008, 10:08 PM

205 posts

i am from miri.. i planning to further my studies in mechanical engineering over there.
tadpolefish
post Mar 27 2008, 10:11 PM

21 posts

so you going to do degree of mechanical engineering...??

This post has been edited by tadpolefish: Mar 27 2008, 10:12 PM
Devil_J
post Mar 27 2008, 10:13 PM

205 posts

yup.. plannning..

126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 PM