155 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!

smang
post Apr 2 2013, 05:10 PM

108 posts

chainguide is primarily to prevent chain from getting off the ring? so its mostly found on only DH bikes?
garyfatty
post Apr 2 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(smang @ Apr 2 2013, 05:10 PM)
chainguide is primarily to prevent chain from getting off the ring? so its mostly found on only DH bikes?
Apart from preventing drop chain. The most important function is to make your bike look cool like pro rider. biggrin.gif
maxguy
post Apr 2 2013, 05:26 PM

822 posts

ahmeduk88
post Apr 2 2013, 08:03 PM

162 posts

bengkoked my rim because noob practicing 180... damn it why cant i keep my head looking back!
timothyy
post Apr 2 2013, 10:32 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Apr 2 2013, 04:59 PM)
I noticed a lot from HT HiFi turned photogeeks then bike .. why eh? who went from r/c to HT Hifi before turning up here?
U la...

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Apr 2 2013, 05:20 PM)
Apart from preventing drop chain. The most important function is to make your bike look cool like pro rider. biggrin.gif
Haleluya!!!!

Regarding BB efficiency and bike performance...

Well, the whole bike does contribute to your cycling efficiency.
BB, headset, crank, pedal, seatpost, saddle, handlebar and even the decals on your bike.
The question is how much?

People pay hundreds for carbon seat post to save 30gr. Does it help? Yes. How much? donno.

Will ceramic bb helps? Sure... How much? Donno. Unless you want to go into technical calculation, trials and etc.

But... at the end... it is just a recreational sports where you make friends and bros.
Just go toilet and do your morning banking before you ride. He! He! U already shaved at least 100-500gr depending on ur bank account... whistling.gif

And enjoy the sport before Nerve Impingement comes into picture...

This post has been edited by timothyy: Apr 2 2013, 10:41 PM
tvcat
post Apr 2 2013, 11:03 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

walao BB war eh?
i tell u my story la, long time ago about 10++ year
i got my first no brand freaking heavy steel with no fork on front and rear bike.
i ride frim almost everyday, even ride from frim to hospital sg. buloh offroad.
i come out hospital sg buloh already 8pm....then i ride back kepong alone LOL
oops that time no have hospital

the moral of the story is just enjoy your ride with whatever you have. i enjoy alot with steel bike until it was stolen....
TSCyphereza
post Apr 2 2013, 11:08 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

Chain guide is used to look cool apart from preventing chain drops and chain slaps.
Chain guide with double ring, you're cool. cool2.gif
Chain guide with single ring + 36t, you're powah ridaaahhhhh! flex.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 2 2013, 11:10 PM
ahmeduk88
post Apr 2 2013, 11:42 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Apr 2 2013, 11:03 PM)
walao BB war eh?
i tell u my story la, long time ago about 10++ year
i got my first no brand freaking heavy steel with no fork on front and rear bike.
i ride frim almost everyday, even ride from frim to hospital sg. buloh offroad.
i come out hospital sg buloh already 8pm....then i ride back kepong alone LOL
oops that time no have hospital

the moral of the story is just enjoy your ride with whatever you have. i enjoy alot with steel bike until it was stolen....
I agree with this sort of experience. Used to have rusty raleigh steel heavy like the titanic mountain bike. Loved the hell out of it and rode it everywhere and to school 6 years ago. and then it got stolen. But it got me hooked on biking till now.

Used to ride GTA after i lost my steely. Weird Easing forks and very very basic components. Im talking shimano TZ basic. Lighter but the frame flexes during climbs. But it did teach me a lot of things. How to pedal better, how to hop onto curbs. Now the bike has been rebuilt to be a pasar/touring bike.

Use the bikes well, no matter what it is. Want to pedal faster, make time and train. The engine is our heart, the dream is in it as well.
Ceri Ceri
post Apr 3 2013, 02:20 AM

--

This post has been edited by Ceri Ceri: Apr 3 2013, 02:20 AM
timothyy
post Apr 3 2013, 10:03 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Apr 2 2013, 11:42 PM)
I agree with this sort of experience. Used to have rusty raleigh steel heavy like the titanic mountain bike. Loved the hell out of it and rode it everywhere and to school 6 years ago. and then it got stolen. But it got me hooked on biking till now.

Used to ride GTA after i lost my steely. Weird Easing forks and very very basic components. Im talking shimano TZ basic. Lighter but the frame flexes during climbs. But it did teach me a lot of things. How to pedal better, how to hop onto curbs. Now the bike has been rebuilt to be a pasar/touring bike.

Use the bikes well, no matter what it is. Want to pedal faster, make time and train. The engine is our heart, the dream is in it as well.
Everyone thinks like you ksh and boonfoo close shop
leinnz
post Apr 3 2013, 11:24 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 3 2013, 10:03 AM)
Everyone thinks like you ksh and boonfoo close shop
are they reading?
Raju
post Apr 3 2013, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 3 2013, 11:24 AM)
are they reading?
ahmeduk88
post Apr 3 2013, 03:13 PM

162 posts

HAHA! KSH and Boonfoo will always have customers coming in and out everyday. Cheapskates like me always go in and feast my eyes there anyway. Scared to touch anything except the pricetag and drop my jaws.

For me, its good that people ride what they have and do what they want it. Want to ride downhill on a towny? Try it. Want do DJ on an XC bike? Do it.

I see it this way, we should stop "buying" the skills.

But, to each his own. smile.gif
TSCyphereza
post Apr 3 2013, 04:08 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

But it's better and safer to do it with the proper tools smile.gif
ahmeduk88
post Apr 3 2013, 05:24 PM

162 posts

And that too. thumbup.gif Sure wish everyone could afford it though smile.gif
SUSMike3300
post Apr 3 2013, 08:31 PM

6,866 posts

I have yet to see anyone using an XC hardtail to do tailwhip, if so the bars have been raised.
tkh89
post Apr 3 2013, 09:32 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 3 2013, 08:31 PM)
I have yet to see anyone using an XC hardtail to do tailwhip, if so the bars have been raised.
There u go biggrin.gif

Awesome Nino Schurter tail whip at Absa Cape Epic 2013

This post has been edited by tkh89: Apr 3 2013, 09:33 PM
Lifaa_Siew
post Apr 4 2013, 12:59 AM

Hi , I looking a size 16 mountain bike frame price around RM700++
who got sell pm me your contact than I will contact u
May I know , kl or sela gor area which bike shop selling part is cheap and service is good ...
I looking SLX FD , RD , shifter ...
Last time I see KH cycle , but got ppl say they are no good in service and many bad comment ... May i know who can help me ??
ahmeduk88
post Apr 4 2013, 02:21 AM

162 posts

Nice whip in the video though. Anyone got their bikes to bar spin? other than running the tubes and cables really long, what do you do for front brakes?
SUSMike3300
post Apr 4 2013, 03:22 AM

6,866 posts

No front brakes, I'd like to take it from behind.

155 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:49 AM