Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

PenzoilGuy
post Feb 28 2013, 12:51 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 28 2013, 12:47 AM)
Memories of a 4.3 inch phone with a 1230mah battery  laugh.gif

Anyways, just flashed franco's kernel. Now to read up on all them settings  rclxub.gif
Calex... I can say...safely u can start read up 1500 above..no need to go from 1st page biggrin.gif

all the gud stuff start at r80...

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 28 2013, 12:51 AM
Koki
post Feb 28 2013, 12:51 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 28 2013, 12:40 AM)
Super less publicity leh nexus devices. See how is s3 advertised here. Super aggressive. Some of my course mates even ask me this phone from China ah? Never see before leh. Walao that time heartache sial
Ah not bad what. How long ago exactly haha
Have to educate them XD
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 28 2013, 12:42 AM)
compared to the G-Nex, the N4 sales figure in Malaysia and response is considered 'overwhelming' already.
You have to give credit to the pricing also laugh.gif N4 is really cheap! Sadly Malaysians tend to buy phones for thebrand, so of course iPhong and Samsung got more sales despite its prices...
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 12:52 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 28 2013, 12:51 AM)
Calex... I can say...safely u can start read up 1500 above..no need to go from 1st page biggrin.gif

all the gud stuff start at r80...
Ditto.
r92 change log haven't out yet sad.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 28 2013, 12:53 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Feb 28 2013, 12:45 AM)
like placing tape from the top edge to the lower back? if that's what you meant, haha. but i've been thinking of maybe securing the ledges which connects the both plastic pieces. maybe with super glue or stuff  hmm.gif
Since picture is worth a thousand words, something like below is what I mean. Mainly to ensure that the cassette holder will be able to "stay in shape" over time due to overweight / crack / etc tongue.gif

Semi-transparent purple brushes indicate that the sticker is behind (blocked by the angle of the picture)

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 28 2013, 12:47 AM)
Memories of a 4.3 inch phone with a 1230mah battery  laugh.gif

Anyways, just flashed franco's kernel. Now to read up on all them settings  rclxub.gif
Check your CPU binning and terus pigi undervolt tongue.gif

I undervolted mine by -100mV
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 28 2013, 12:56 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 28 2013, 12:52 AM)
Ditto.
r92 change log haven't out yet sad.gif
let the fella sleep...see his changelog

Originally Posted by franciscofranco
r92:
* Its 's 3am, I'll write this tomorrow.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 28 2013, 12:56 AM
ronaldlim91
post Feb 28 2013, 12:56 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:53 AM)
Since picture is worth a thousand words, something like below is what I mean. Mainly to ensure that the cassette holder will be able to "stay in shape" over time due to overweight / crack / etc tongue.gif

Semi-transparent purple brushes indicate that the sticker is behind (blocked by the angle of the picture)
naise, thanks for the suggestion! thumbup.gif but actually i wouldn't crack, or even slightly overweight. cause the whole setup is sometimes kinda light, and i'd wished it'll be heavier. but anyways, awesome suggestion!
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 01:00 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:53 AM)

Check your CPU binning and terus pigi undervolt tongue.gif

I undervolted mine by -100mV
Binning? rclxub.gif

P.S Awesome makeshift dock laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 28 2013, 01:01 AM
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 28 2013, 01:03 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 28 2013, 01:00 AM)
Binning?  rclxub.gif

P.S Awesome makeshift dock  laugh.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2052496

YOU MUST BE ROOTED!

1) Install Terminal Emulator

2) Reboot your phone

3) Open Terminal Emulator, and type:

Code:
su
dmesg | grep PVS
ronaldlim91
post Feb 28 2013, 01:07 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 28 2013, 01:00 AM)
P.S Awesome makeshift dock  laugh.gif
hahaha thanks! it'd be godly if someone would find a way to place make hole for usb on the bottom.
lightwerker
post Feb 28 2013, 01:07 AM

169 posts

itu compass hor.. macam ada problem.. tidak accurate liao.. i compare side by side with iphone.. iphone pointing north but ini nexus4 deviated 90 degree angle ler.. iphone is correct.. nexus4 salah..
stormlcc
post Feb 28 2013, 01:12 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 28 2013, 12:51 AM)
Have to educate them XD

You have to give credit to the pricing also laugh.gif N4 is really cheap! Sadly Malaysians tend to buy phones for thebrand, so of course iPhong and Samsung got more sales despite its prices...
yup. my sis was wondering what phone to buy early last year when her HTC Wildfire broke, her options were very few (S2 and some other phone I forgot) and she didn't even know the existence of G-nex, I recommended her and now she's a fan. same with my brother when the G-nex launched. weirdly I'm not using any Nexus devices at the time, still using the DHD. Now all my family members uses Nexus.
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 01:13 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 28 2013, 01:03 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2052496
YOU MUST BE ROOTED!

1) Install Terminal Emulator

2) Reboot your phone

3) Open Terminal Emulator, and type:

Code:
su
dmesg | grep PVS
Thanks for the help laugh.gif

The results indicate how far the undervolt can go, I got 'Fast', which means how much lower than -100mv? blink.gif
Koki
post Feb 28 2013, 01:24 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 28 2013, 01:12 AM)
yup.  my sis was wondering what phone to buy early last year when her HTC Wildfire broke, her options were very few (S2 and some other phone I forgot) and she didn't even know the existence of G-nex, I recommended her and now she's a fan.  same with my brother when the G-nex launched.  weirdly I'm not using any Nexus devices at the time, still using the DHD.  Now all my family members uses Nexus.
Such a great ambassador! laugh.gif
Here's a picture to share with you guys laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Koki: Feb 28 2013, 01:26 AM
azrash
post Feb 28 2013, 01:36 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 28 2013, 01:13 AM)
Thanks for the help  laugh.gif

The results indicate how far the undervolt can go, I got 'Fast', which means how much lower than -100mv?  blink.gif

even if you have a fast binned cpu, you threshold might be lower or higher, as every chip is different. I remember seeing a guy on nominal that managed to go - 150, just try and test the UV incrementally first without setting it at boot, and do a scaling test. For me, I don't do any further UV other than the one that is already done by my custom kernel choice. Getting decent enough battery even with lowering the hot plug kick in setting.

This post has been edited by azrash: Feb 28 2013, 01:36 AM
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 02:05 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

We
QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 28 2013, 01:36 AM)
even if you have a fast binned cpu, you threshold might be lower or higher, as every chip is different. I remember seeing a guy on nominal that managed to go - 150, just try and test the UV incrementally first without setting it at boot, and do a scaling test. For me, I don't do any further UV other than the one that is already done by my custom kernel choice. Getting decent enough battery even with lowering the hot plug kick in setting.
The actual hell 150?!

Anyways, practiced my photosphere skills and this is what I got.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Feb 28 2013, 07:02 AM
stormlcc
post Feb 28 2013, 03:23 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 28 2013, 02:05 AM)
We

The actual hell 150?!

Anyways, practiced my photosphere skills and this is what I got. Attached Image
this is quite good. most of the time the lines that are near couldn't join up properly.
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 07:59 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 28 2013, 03:23 AM)
this is quite good.  most of the time the lines that are near couldn't join up properly.
That picture was my 5th shot.
I've realized that your arms must be stationery. Move the wrist only la. If move around the arms also can but harder to get a good merge.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Feb 28 2013, 08:00 AM
IMfae_
post Feb 28 2013, 08:27 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 28 2013, 02:05 AM)
We

The actual hell 150?!

Anyways, practiced my photosphere skills and this is what I got.
I'm learning to do tiny planet... Any idea how? This one looks like donut worr sweat.gif

Something like this would be fun rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by IMfae_: Feb 28 2013, 10:08 AM
Harddisk
post Feb 28 2013, 08:50 AM

2,967 posts

Much needed feature has been implemented in WhatsApp beta, finally. Me gusta.
IMfae_
post Feb 28 2013, 08:55 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2013, 08:50 AM)
Much needed feature has been implemented in WhatsApp beta, finally. Me gusta.
whats your version? mine 2.9.2871

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:51 AM