Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

ronaldlim91
post Feb 28 2013, 12:03 AM

531 posts

i mentioned about the 'DIY stand' on last thread, here are the pictures, sorry for the delay tongue.gif hope you guys have fun, cheers!

OVERVIEW, HOLDER, RUBBER FOOTING

pretty simple eh? brows.gif
philipcs
post Feb 28 2013, 12:03 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Feb 27 2013, 11:56 PM)
Awesome! What made take the plunge?
1. feel bored with iOS
2. nexus 4 low price
3. need an apps "office talk" in android which can connect to my office microsoft communicator.
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 12:04 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(mulder_sam @ Feb 27 2013, 11:55 PM)
Jz bought it for the paid version, any tricks to use it? I can see that we can use Hotplug setting in core performance setting. Means it will use the remaining 2 cores when needed? idle or normal usage only utilize 2 core? DAMN so many things to learn!
Yeah. Tweak your hotplug also la so that it won't simply activate the other two cores. Haha. Yeah super lots of things to learn.

Btw, anyone know of any kernel have smartassv2 already?
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 28 2013, 12:09 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Feb 28 2013, 12:03 AM)
i mentioned about the 'DIY stand' on last thread, here are the pictures, sorry for the delay  tongue.gif hope you guys have fun, cheers!

OVERVIEW, HOLDER, RUBBER FOOTING

pretty simple eh?  brows.gif
That's really.. simple laugh.gif

ronaldlim91
post Feb 28 2013, 12:12 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:09 AM)
That's really.. simple laugh.gif
thinking ways of having it not drop facedown, hahaha. that's what you do when you're damn broke cry.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldlim91: Feb 28 2013, 12:15 AM
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 28 2013, 12:17 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 27 2013, 11:47 PM)
Titanium backup kaotim ma haha. Everything sync to Google dy takut apa
Too lazy for even backup & restore tongue.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Feb 28 2013, 12:12 AM)
thinking ways of having it not drop facedown, hahaha. that's what you do when you're damn broke  cry.gif
Stick/tape the edge so it'll be fixed position? (the "closing" and "opening")

Not sure if you'll get what I mean, don't know how to translate it into words laugh.gif

I've done worse, DIY-ing my headphone with built-in microphone into table-standalone microphone (the headphone died long ago). Can't stand properly so I added rocks to its base to increase the weight laugh.gif
Koki
post Feb 28 2013, 12:18 AM

3,142 posts

Hello, contributing a local review of the Nexus 4 here to encourage more Nexus users rclxms.gif
http://nasilemaktech.com/2013/02/16/nexus-4-review/
yisien
post Feb 28 2013, 12:20 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 27 2013, 11:47 PM)
Titanium backup kaotim ma haha. Everything sync to Google dy takut apa
How to back up SMS? =)
ronaldlim91
post Feb 28 2013, 12:21 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 28 2013, 12:18 AM)
Hello, contributing a local review of the Nexus 4 here to encourage more Nexus users rclxms.gif
http://nasilemaktech.com/2013/02/16/nexus-4-review/
hello fellow MMU-ian! woots another one using N4 in cyberjaya campus, i thought i was the minority few.
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 28 2013, 12:21 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(yisien @ Feb 28 2013, 12:20 AM)
How to back up SMS? =)
I usually use SMS Backup and Restore for all my messages and MyBackUp Root for all my apps + data.

But have yet flashed any custom ROMs for my N4 yet tongue.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 12:29 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:17 AM)
Too lazy for even backup & restore tongue.gif blush.gif

Not sure if you'll get what I mean, don't know how to translate it into words laugh.gif

I've done worse, DIY-ing my headphone with built-in microphone into table-standalone microphone (the headphone died long ago). Can't stand properly so I added rocks to its base to increase the weight laugh.gif
Fffuuuuu. Inb4 dirty flash hehe. Oh yeah. Stock rom battery>custom rom?
Got a few n4 users in my campus claim that their battery better on stock
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 28 2013, 12:31 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 28 2013, 12:29 AM)
Fffuuuuu. Inb4 dirty flash hehe. Oh yeah. Stock rom battery>custom rom?
Got a few n4 users in my campus claim that their battery better on stock
Never tried custom ROM's so I can't comment on this, but mainly stayed with stock because the battery life is acceptable for me (unlike my previous device which requires custom ROM to fix the battery drain issue).
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 12:33 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:31 AM)
Never tried custom ROM's so I can't comment on this, but mainly stayed with stock because the battery life is acceptable for me (unlike my previous device which requires custom ROM to fix the battery drain issue).
Wah, what device? Imba.
I feel that my current battery life now is so much better compared to stock.
Koki
post Feb 28 2013, 12:36 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Feb 28 2013, 12:21 AM)
hello fellow MMU-ian! woots another one using N4 in cyberjaya campus, i thought i was the minority few.
Unexpected to meet another fellow MMU-ian here XD
Nexus devices are among the lowest I guess in Malaysia though, you can see how Galaxy Nexus wasn't very well received here too
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 28 2013, 12:39 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 28 2013, 12:33 AM)
Wah, what device? Imba.
I feel that my current battery life now is so much better compared to stock.
HTC Desire HD, that was long time ago tho. laugh.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 28 2013, 12:40 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 28 2013, 12:36 AM)
Nexus devices are among the lowest I guess in Malaysia though, you can see how Galaxy Nexus wasn't very well received here too
Super less publicity leh nexus devices. See how is s3 advertised here. Super aggressive. Some of my course mates even ask me this phone from China ah? Never see before leh. Walao that time heartache sial

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:39 AM)
Ah not bad what. How long ago exactly haha

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Feb 28 2013, 12:41 AM
stormlcc
post Feb 28 2013, 12:42 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 28 2013, 12:36 AM)
compared to the G-Nex, the N4 sales figure in Malaysia and response is considered 'overwhelming' already.
ronaldlim91
post Feb 28 2013, 12:45 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:17 AM)

like placing tape from the top edge to the lower back? if that's what you meant, haha. but i've been thinking of maybe securing the ledges which connects the both plastic pieces. maybe with super glue or stuff hmm.gif
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 12:47 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:39 AM)
Memories of a 4.3 inch phone with a 1230mah battery laugh.gif

Anyways, just flashed franco's kernel. Now to read up on all them settings rclxub.gif
Shawnzz
post Feb 28 2013, 12:48 AM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 28 2013, 12:42 AM)
compared to the G-Nex, the N4 sales figure in Malaysia and response is considered 'overwhelming' already.
When gnex was out last year, the price was same with one x. Most of them go for one because of the specs... N4 quite affordable and spec quite monstrous. Hence the sale lor..

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:07 AM