4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 08:39 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Just got back home and its already V7 blink.gif

Anyways, time to masak this phone brows.gif
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 08:49 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 26 2013, 08:42 PM)
Nice! Welcome to the club brows.gif
Remember to register yourself in the userlist form tongue.gif
Yes sir laugh.gif

That said, any ROMs to recommend? hmm.gif
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 09:26 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Hmm.. PA or AOSP hmm.gif

Already bootloader unlocked and with CWM, now just thinking which to flash laugh.gif
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 09:54 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 26 2013, 09:48 PM)
Try stock first whistling.gif tongue.gif

Wow, even if I backtrack my device history I'll only end up with:

Nokia 3310 > Nokia 3210 > Sony Ericsson w610i > Nokia N79 > HTC Desire HD > Nexus 4

Otak aku tarrak perkataaan stock tongue.gif

Speaking of device history, wanna know mine? laugh.gif
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 09:56 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Feb 26 2013, 09:54 PM)
Nexus 4 User here. Btw , i wan to share something here.

If you want to sign up DG rm48+1499 price for ZERO CONTRACT , go to DEALER store

DG centre only allow you to sign up RM68+1499 for ZERO CONTRACT

BTW no advanced payment needed. I got my nexus 4 today. Been waiting for so long.

This why sometime you see got people able to subscribe 48 plan.
Cheers, got mine today the same way too tongue.gif
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 10:32 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 26 2013, 10:23 PM)
Great find! Will add this to FAQs under 'purchase options for DiGi' laugh.gif
The promo ends on thursday though sweat.gif

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 26 2013, 10:29 PM)
Old bro from dhd. Lol
brows.gif
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 10:39 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Feb 26 2013, 10:34 PM)
(1999) Nokia brick > nokia pisang > Ericsson T10 > alcatel > 3210 > 3310 > butterfly 8250 > samsung sgh-e630 mtv > sew800i > sew890i > sew995i > nokia e71 > bb torch > bb curve 3g > s2 > note > nexus4 (2013) whew~

Mine is digi store. Maybe its new and will roll out to other centre too later wink.gif

Congrats pal!
Thanks blush.gif

The Digi promotion goes like this :

You pay RM148 per month, which gives you RM80 of airtime and 3GB data monthly, which you're then supposed to pay RM1499 for the phone.

But, if you've already been a Digi postpaid subscriber for over a year, the RM1000 upfront payment for the phone is waived, so you pay just RM499 and you're done laugh.gif

P.S The promotion is listed to be only till 28th Feb (2 more days!)

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 26 2013, 10:40 PM
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 10:50 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Feb 26 2013, 10:42 PM)
That one is under digi smart special 148 with 24months-contract rite?
Yep smile.gif

@hamsterr88 , its as if you're buying from an official LG store, the warranty is the same.
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 11:05 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 26 2013, 11:02 PM)
Setting > battery > press on 'Screen' > it'll show you the "Time On"; which most people refers it as SOT (Screen on Time).

Another value that people will take note is the hours on battery. Usually the higher your SOT, the lower the hours on battery will be
...and here I was wondering what's all the sot sot about doh.gif

Using AOSP now, gonna stick with it till my hands itchy again laugh.gif
Calex
post Feb 26 2013, 11:31 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

I shall spoiler my past list tongue.gif Listing only phones after 2008

Also had a couple J-phones, remember the rainbow @polarzbearz? laugh.gif
Calex
post Feb 27 2013, 12:25 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(waikhei @ Feb 27 2013, 11:17 AM)
hello all bro here,

i'm interested buying nexus 4 but i want are the common defective issues for this phone?

thank you
Not that I know of.

Do note there is a slight rattle when you shake the phone, but its actually the autofocus mechanism. Its not a defect as reported by many forums, even the iP5 has it.
Calex
post Feb 27 2013, 12:55 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 27 2013, 12:35 PM)
Check for defect dot on camera. Mine got.
Didn't know that doh.gif

Checked, thanks for the tip icon_rolleyes.gif
Calex
post Feb 27 2013, 07:23 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

It doesn't hurt to bring a small powerbank you know sweat.gif
Calex
post Feb 27 2013, 08:33 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 27 2013, 08:18 PM)
most of my friends started with the first gen until the 4s.  if that's not called hardcore, i don't know what is....

once they tasted android, they won't turn back to iOS.  even with the shitty touchpiss on the Note 1 with super lag, they still love it

there is only 1 guy i know of who bought a Note 1 a year ago told me it was too damn complicated and returned to iphone 4s, because he used it for only a week, no surprise, he's a simpleton
I personally used a 4S for a few months, to be honest I liked it, mainly cause of its apps library, and the tweaks after jailbreaking are quite good.

Went back to android, mainly cause I beh tahan the small screen tongue.gif
Calex
post Feb 27 2013, 11:50 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Currently using Carbon AOSP as well brows.gif

So far so good, will mess around with display and kernels when I got the time laugh.gif
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 12:47 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:39 AM)
HTC Desire HD, that was long time ago tho. laugh.gif
Memories of a 4.3 inch phone with a 1230mah battery laugh.gif

Anyways, just flashed franco's kernel. Now to read up on all them settings rclxub.gif
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 01:00 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 28 2013, 12:53 AM)
Since picture is worth a thousand words, something like below is what I mean. Mainly to ensure that the cassette holder will be able to "stay in shape" over time due to overweight / crack / etc tongue.gif

Semi-transparent purple brushes indicate that the sticker is behind (blocked by the angle of the picture)
Check your CPU binning and terus pigi undervolt tongue.gif

I undervolted mine by -100mV
Binning? rclxub.gif

P.S Awesome makeshift dock laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 28 2013, 01:01 AM
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 01:13 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 28 2013, 01:03 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2052496
YOU MUST BE ROOTED!

1) Install Terminal Emulator

2) Reboot your phone

3) Open Terminal Emulator, and type:

Code:
su
dmesg | grep PVS
Thanks for the help laugh.gif

The results indicate how far the undervolt can go, I got 'Fast', which means how much lower than -100mv? blink.gif
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 03:19 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(yunxiangsgh @ Feb 28 2013, 03:07 PM)
Hi guys, new Nexus 4 user here.

Quick question: has anyone had any problems with their notification LEDs not light up right out of the box? I've checked my settings and it doesn't light up at all even when an sms comes in.  cry.gif
Download LED Light Flow Lite from market.

Oh and, the Digi RM499 promo ends today, so for those who still haven't decided, act quick tongue.gif
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 03:26 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Feb 28 2013, 03:23 PM)
i think they extend it already right ?
smart special
Apologies, didn't notice doh.gif

Anyways, answering your earlier question ; I got mine on this plan, as long as you had been a postpaid digi subscriber for over a year, you just pay RM499 and you're done.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0490sec    1.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:32 PM