> Preve 5-star rating, ANCAP

SoZa
post Feb 26 2013, 11:50 PM

134 posts

why are we fighting about the stuff that we do not have information about,

ask proton about their side airbag than perhaps we could continue with a healthier discussion

most of the discussion here is based on ass-umption
swk_sam
post Feb 26 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 26 2013, 11:47 PM)
OMG.. that is during the Proton power of One Displaying a fully deployed airbag for demonstration purposes la. Now nak panggil idiot would be me down to your level plak. So i restrain myself from doing that. Real life picture VS gamba promotional animation proton?
This only can prove local spec Preve side airbags unable to protect our head, but nth to prove it yet. This also didn't prove that 5 stars rating requirement need curtain airbags to achieve right?
FrostLance
post Feb 26 2013, 11:51 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 26 2013, 11:49 PM)
Guy, this dude really made my day.

Kena troll hours long rclxms.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58546262
lol u evil dude... their sarcasm meter rosak or what?
swk_sam
post Feb 26 2013, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(SoZa @ Feb 26 2013, 11:50 PM)
why are we fighting about the stuff that we do not have information about,

ask proton about their side airbag than perhaps we could continue with a healthier discussion

most of the discussion here is based on ass-umption
Actually starting is not about local preve side airbags, it the curtain airbags is compulsory to attain 5 stars rating in ANCAP posted by FrostLance. The convertible car in the video that using side airbags i post can attain 5 star ANCAP rating car prove the words i said.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 26 2013, 11:54 PM
FrostLance
post Feb 26 2013, 11:55 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 26 2013, 11:50 PM)
This only can prove local spec Preve side airbags unable to protect our head, but nth to prove it yet. This also didn't prove that 5 stars rating requirement need curtain airbags to achieve right?
Oh my God..

Ok my arguement was Local preve couldnt get the 5 StarAUSNCAP because it doesnt have curtain airbags.

Why? Because to get 5 star u need Head protection airbag mechanism.

Our local preve dont have. But Australian preve do have.

That was my point all along. I wasnt bashing or anything.. Haih.. then u came and call me basher.

I admit im a critic, i critic all brand, especially Honda and Toyota for unable to compete with the koreans , Ford, and other brands recently, even before the preve came out, i was really excited about the car, i defended it against bashers as well. U really need to differentiate fanboy bashers and real critics dude. I gave all the facts here even emailed AUSNCAP for god sake, it wasnt critics withouts facts, but sometimes i do troll, i like to troll ruffstuff the most lol.. he also likes to troll proton bashers.
FrostLance
post Feb 26 2013, 11:56 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 26 2013, 11:53 PM)
Actually starting is not about local preve side airbags, it the curtain airbags is compulsory to attain 5 stars rating in ANCAP posted by FrostLance. The convertible car in the video that using side airbags i post can attain 5 star ANCAP rating car prove the words i said.
Bro the video is from 2007 dude, give a car starting from 2012 that doesnt have curtain or head protecting airbags that can achieve 5 stars. In the email clearly stated that they increased their standards every year and for 2013, Head protecting airbags is a must.
swk_sam
post Feb 26 2013, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 26 2013, 11:55 PM)
Oh my God..

Ok my arguement was Local preve couldnt get the 5 StarAUSNCAP because it doesnt have curtain airbags.

Why? Because to get 5 star u need Head protection airbag mechanism.

Our local preve dont have. But Australian preve do have.

That was my point all along. I wasnt bashing or anything.. Haih.. then u came and call me basher.

I admit im a critic, i critic all brand, especially Honda and Toyota for unable to compete with the koreans , Ford, and other brands recently, even before the preve came out, i was really excited about the car, i defended it against bashers as well. U really need to differentiate fanboy bashers and real critics dude. I gave all the facts here even emailed AUSNCAP for god sake, it wasnt critics withouts facts, but sometimes i do troll, i like to troll ruffstuff the most lol.. he also likes to troll proton bashers.
doh.gif Did your email mention local Preve? Did I mention local Preve? rclxub.gif My arguing is that u said curtain airbags is compulsory in ANCAP..... sweat.gif
FrostLance
post Feb 27 2013, 12:00 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 26 2013, 11:57 PM)
doh.gif  Did your email mention local Preve? Did I mention local Preve?  rclxub.gif  My arguing is that u said curtain airbags is compulsory in ANCAP.....  sweat.gif
And your point was Curtain airbags or head protection is not compulsory yes? you even call me a fail basher who did not do research for that no?

And in the email did it mention that for 2013 it is compulsory to have head protection airbags no? And i gave proof that local preeve's airbags does not protect the head. U came and commented on my posts without reading fully my previous post dude. So chill out. Its ppl like me that make critics that can make Brands such as proton make an improvement. If all puji2 like no tomorrow sampai bile xde nak detect impairment or to compete with others. Im not bashing on a baseless reason la. Then u can call them Proton Haters/Bashers. U cant argue with them, u can troll them back. This is the internet , dont take things so seriously.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Feb 27 2013, 12:04 AM
swk_sam
post Feb 27 2013, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 27 2013, 12:00 AM)
And your point was Curtain airbags or head protection is not compulsory yes? you even call me a basher who did not do research for that no?
ok, 1 question, that video yes is 2007, but did the seat airbags able to protect the driver's head? As simple as that as what written in your so email. Dont ask me local Preve can or not cos we dunno the real structure of side airbags is it the same as in the video. My intention as simple as that.
violetarmee
post Feb 27 2013, 12:03 AM

Preve > all

Period..
FrostLance
post Feb 27 2013, 12:06 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 27 2013, 12:03 AM)
ok, 1 question, that video yes is 2007, but did the seat airbags able to protect the driver's head? As simple as that as what written in your so email. Dont ask me local Preve can or not cos we dunno the real structure of side airbags is it the same as in the video. My intention as simple as that.
I already did my research on that, apparently our local preves dont have side airbags that can protect the head. All the technology was already demonstrated earlier last year at Proton POwer of one. Even the Bosch ESC and all the technical details are there. The only thing they didnt show is the exterior looks. I do hope Proton will put Curtain airbags on future FL Preve so we get the same standards as the australians.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Feb 27 2013, 12:07 AM
swk_sam
post Feb 27 2013, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 27 2013, 12:06 AM)
I already did my research on that, apparently our local preves dont have side airbags that can protect the head. All the technology was already demonstrated earlier last year at Proton POwer of one. Even the Bosch ESC and all the technical details are there. The only thing they didnt show is the exterior looks. I do hope Proton will put Curtain airbags on future FL Preve so we get the same standards as the australians.
From the demo pic u post, it cant protect our head that i must agree. But we not yet see the inflated shape on collision. It might or it might not. Until there were a video can show how the airbag inflate. Agree on curtain airbags to proton cars in the future too icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 27 2013, 12:12 AM
FrostLance
post Feb 27 2013, 12:15 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 27 2013, 12:11 AM)
From the demo pic u post, it cant protect our head that i must agree. But we not yet see the inflated shape on collision. It might or it might not. Until there were a video can show how the airbag inflate. Agree on curtain airbags to proton cars in the future too icon_rolleyes.gif
That is the airbag fully deployed. Its for your shoulders and torso. If you see our local preve mmg ada plastic covering on the A B C pillars tempat letak curtain airbags IINM.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Feb 27 2013, 12:16 AM
swk_sam
post Feb 27 2013, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 27 2013, 12:15 AM)
That is the airbag fully deployed. Its for your shoulders and torso. If you see our local preve mmg ada plastic covering on the A B C pillars tempat letak curtain airbags IINM.
I doubt it is not in that position. The airbags will be higher in position during deploy. You look at the front dual airbag compare to the crash test video, the airbag is way more higher than that when deploy. The passenger airbag even crack the windscreen in the video if you notice lol. Just sharing some point.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 27 2013, 12:21 AM
KarchKiraly
post Feb 27 2013, 12:36 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Feb 26 2013, 11:47 PM)
Sometimes salesmen lie to push stock ready car.
Hahaha.... maybe that's the reason coz if I am not mistaken, over 60% booking is for CFE version.
FrostLance
post Feb 27 2013, 01:02 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 27 2013, 12:20 AM)
I doubt it is not in that position. The airbags will be higher in position during deploy. You look at the front dual airbag compare to the crash test video, the airbag is way more higher than that when deploy. The passenger airbag even crack the windscreen in the video if you notice lol. Just sharing some point.
Side airairbags that protects the head is bigger in size la bro. Adoi...

How can it be higher, you seriously have no knowledge at all about airbags. The deployement point is from the seat and the size is small.
haih berkali kali tulis xreti reti and paham paham jugak.

Already posted a picture of a fully inflated deployement of airbag also still cannot accept facts. The technical aspect was already revealed even before the launch pf preve man. Thats why australian version they pit curtain airbags. adoi laaaa..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Feb 27 2013, 01:17 AM
swk_sam
post Feb 27 2013, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 27 2013, 01:02 AM)
Side airairbags that protects the head is bigger in size la bro. Adoi...

How can it be higher, you seriously have no knowledge at all about airbags. The deployement point is from the seat and the size is small.
haih berkali kali tulis xreti reti and paham paham jugak.

Already posted a picture of a fully inflated deployement of airbag also still cannot accept facts. The technical aspect was already revealed even before the launch pf preve man. Thats why australian version they pit curtain airbags. adoi laaaa..
What the hell, sound like you are pro about airbag? Pls show prove. I don't have prove. The picture is not fully inflate airbag. It's just the bag with less air inside. Do you understand what is fully inflated? You tak paham atau I? I think your understand in English got problem. First, the head protection thingy then u add curtain airbag yourself. Then now inflated. Fully inflated is mengembung, bentuk maxima airbag apabila mengembung. Pls Don't act like a pro. We are all learning here.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 27 2013, 07:45 AM
heavenly91
post Feb 27 2013, 07:51 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 26 2013, 11:15 PM)
your dad can get ford discount ar?  brows.gif
This year still can.
Next year no more liao cry.gif
He retiring soon

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Feb 27 2013, 07:51 AM
TShikashi
post Feb 27 2013, 08:10 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

6 point airbag.

and wayy alot more..
do some research before arguing..

andddd i still dont know what you guys arguing about.

1 Front airbag, driver
2 Front airbag, front passenger
3 Head airbag
4 Side airbag
5 Knee airbags

Our current local spec do not have head airbag yet tho even for high line.

This post has been edited by hikashi: Feb 27 2013, 08:18 AM
SUSspwnc64
post Feb 27 2013, 08:13 AM

5 STAR???! WHAT THE FUCUK

maybe they forgot to put 'L' in front

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >

0.0205sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled