QUOTE(gxthelord @ Aug 31 2013, 01:37 AM)
My hope is that it roll out tomorrow! Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!
Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!
Aug 31 2013, 10:18 AM
3,176 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Petaling Jaya |
Aug 31 2013, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(pasarmalam @ Aug 28 2013, 03:24 PM) Got white with nilkin back cover white also but dont get the white back cover easy to get stained. Should go to Nokia Centre.Dam mine drop edi... cracked Anyone replaced the screen b4? know where besides NOKIA service center? If u know pls recommend Thanks. if price quote more than 300 Then sell this phone for 500, and buy a new one. (As people say Lumias that are drop the mainboard will malfunction[experienced by my uncle on his 920]) |
Aug 31 2013, 08:15 PM
703 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Guise, wanna ask 720 users here... My front facing camera when use indoors, the colours are purple instead of black n keeps flickering. Wonder if its normal or faulty camera. However usage outdoors seem to be fine, but it has that flickering effect too.
thanks for feedback... |
Sep 1 2013, 12:52 PM
My phone sudah rosak after 3 months and a day of use.
When i speak to people, people cant hear me. Sending to Nokia Care soon. If amber update comes out that time im gonna go mad. |
Sep 2 2013, 01:15 AM
1,513 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Me? Where? Huh? |
Anyone experience lower volume rocker not functioning at times? Sometimes its not working, I need spam for a while until it works. Not sure if its a hardware or software problem. The tactile feedback of the key seems normal.
Sep 2 2013, 11:27 PM
115 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Aug 31 2013, 08:15 PM) Guise, wanna ask 720 users here... My front facing camera when use indoors, the colours are purple instead of black n keeps flickering. Wonder if its normal or faulty camera. However usage outdoors seem to be fine, but it has that flickering effect too. flickering is not normal, does affect the pix taken? My galaxy w had a camera issues till the battery was changed, it fixed it self. You should get it checked, alternately you could try to find another point in your home n charge your phone, see got difference or not. Don't use extension cord. Mine never charges properly when extension cord is used, power seems to drain fast n other funny behavior. thanks for feedback... QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Sep 2 2013, 01:15 AM) Anyone experience lower volume rocker not functioning at times? Sometimes its not working, I need spam for a while until it works. Not sure if its a hardware or software problem. The tactile feedback of the key seems normal. I think u need to get it checked, mine responds on 1st press it self. |
Sep 3 2013, 10:38 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Hi all,
So I have a Nokia Lumia 720, which is only 2 weeks old. I dropped the phone and the screen cracked, but it still works like normal. I can't let someone know about it, so I have to fix it as soon as possible. Any idea where I can fix it and get it back less than 3 days? Or maybe get it back in the day itself? And how much does it cost? Roughly? Thx.. This post has been edited by Kasinn: Sep 3 2013, 10:38 AM |
Sep 3 2013, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(jandroid @ Sep 2 2013, 11:27 PM) flickering is not normal, does affect the pix taken? My galaxy w had a camera issues till the battery was changed, it fixed it self. You should get it checked, alternately you could try to find another point in your home n charge your phone, see got difference or not. Don't use extension cord. Mine never charges properly when extension cord is used, power seems to drain fast n other funny behavior. Yup, it affects the picture taken. Pictures that is supposed to be black is captured as purple. However when using it for skype video call, seems normal. I charged my phone using wall socket and also USB via PC, charging is normal. But camera has been like this since i bought it.Recently (just last night), the battery drained from 88% to 33% with everything off (wifi, 3G, GPS, bluetooth) and no apps running. Something's fishy happening... didnt install any new apps recently. Anyone else experience this? |
Sep 3 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Sep 3 2013, 11:02 AM) Yup, it affects the picture taken. Pictures that is supposed to be black is captured as purple. However when using it for skype video call, seems normal. I charged my phone using wall socket and also USB via PC, charging is normal. But camera has been like this since i bought it. camera needs to let ppl check already, the battery issue, check and see if there are task running in the background. U have to manually disable them. Usually news apps are running even though u didn't launch the app yourself. If battery left like that at most also drain 5% with battery saver on.Recently (just last night), the battery drained from 88% to 33% with everything off (wifi, 3G, GPS, bluetooth) and no apps running. Something's fishy happening... didnt install any new apps recently. Anyone else experience this? |
Sep 3 2013, 01:10 PM
aiyoh like that ar. where can i bring to check?
as for battery, did a soft reset (volume down + power off), blocked all background apps and turn off all connectivity except for normal mobile (call/sms). so far battery consumption 2-3% per hour. will continue monitor for a day or two. |
Sep 3 2013, 01:32 PM
have to check nokia center nearest to you.
typically afeter charge data wifi location n bluetooth off , should get like this. and if data usage around 20 mins, a few sms short calls,emails n remaining time idle(data wifi loc. bluetooth off) will use a bit nia. pix not resized so put spoiler. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 3 2013, 02:23 PM
wow ok. is that battery saver turned on all the way?
hmm, now my battery consumption seem to stabilize back. Only thing is the front camera flicker problem. EDIT: sample picture from front camera (the purplish-hue) here's the original colour: tested the front camera again. still same flickering problem. sometimes it could stabilize, but most of the time flickering, the black becoming purple. tried resetting the camera app from settings->application. no difference EDIT: At the midst of checking the front camera, i also just went ahead and test the rear camera. Seems that the image is blurry and have some "ghosting"/"shadow" at the edges. I wonder if it's normal. resized picture before can upload... slight quality loss but you can see the edges: Settings are all auto, flash off, 16:9, focus assist light off. This post has been edited by trapezohedron13: Sep 4 2013, 09:59 AM |
Sep 4 2013, 11:47 AM
any feedback from other lumia 720 users..?
Sep 4 2013, 01:51 PM
263 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 4 2013, 02:45 PM
Tried panaroma, glam me, 6tag. all same. changed aspect ratio, tried some different combination of settings. same problem. Yeah guess have to return it to service centre to get it rectified. Anyone have experience with Nokia care centre? how is their service, etc?
Fhaarkas/others, can share sample pictures from your default camera app picture for comparison purpose? |
Sep 4 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Sep 4 2013, 02:45 PM) Tried panaroma, glam me, 6tag. all same. changed aspect ratio, tried some different combination of settings. same problem. Yeah guess have to return it to service centre to get it rectified. Anyone have experience with Nokia care centre? how is their service, etc? I don't use the default cam and these are taken with ProShot, but I think it's safe to say that your camera is borked.Fhaarkas/others, can share sample pictures from your default camera app picture for comparison purpose? ![]() 2013_08_11_09_12_14_ProShot by Fhaarkas, on Flickr ![]() 2013_05_26_19_23_24_ProShot by Fhaarkas, on Flickr ![]() 2013_08_09_12_39_20_ProShot by Fhaarkas, on Flickr My unit is actually corrupt as well, but it's just the common crash/reboot/hardlock/SD card problem and in rare occasions the display goes all stripey or the camera goes green. Haven't got around to taking it to Nokia Care yet. |
Sep 4 2013, 03:25 PM
Wow, nice shots you got there! The colours are way crispier than mine. Do you have one with normal shot/landscape faraway object? Since your focus is the middle, macro shot, the edges are indeed out of focus but doesnt look washed out like mine though.
EDIT: third pic - the ants one - mine has some ghosting effect like at the top right corner shot. I'm not sure if that's due to out of focus or other factor. This post has been edited by trapezohedron13: Sep 4 2013, 03:27 PM |
Sep 4 2013, 03:44 PM
Sep 4 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(jandroid @ Sep 4 2013, 03:44 PM) yes, battery saver. But one must remember to check wechat/line yadda2 manually or else later gf/bf message terlepas then gaduh. kakakaka. ya wei it happens.jandroid, what do you think of my camera image? is it normal? Need to know for sure that the actual performance of Lumia 720 camera should be better. Otherwise the technician might just say, "oh memang ini macam punya, takde problem..." then crap lor |
Sep 4 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Sep 4 2013, 03:25 PM) Wow, nice shots you got there! The colours are way crispier than mine. Do you have one with normal shot/landscape faraway object? Since your focus is the middle, macro shot, the edges are indeed out of focus but doesnt look washed out like mine though. The "blurred" edge is common with Lumia line and it's even more noticeable on 720 because of very shallow DOF from F1.9. So in a 16:9 shot you'll probably have something around 15% blurred part from each edge.EDIT: third pic - the ants one - mine has some ghosting effect like at the top right corner shot. I'm not sure if that's due to out of focus or other factor. ![]() 2013_06_08_19_57_50_ProShot by Fhaarkas, on Flickr See how the center is crispier while both edges have some sort of "zoomed" blur. Same thing with the ant pic. It's chromatic aberration. I just went ahead and took a picture with the default cam. I think yours is pretty normal. Probably just your settings although your blurring does look a bit too much. I thought it was your rear cam with purplish hue lol. ![]() WP_20130904_005 by Fhaarkas, on Flickr As for front cam, it get that purplish hue in mine when there's a lot of light from behind e.g. when cam is facing the sun etc. Can't say if it's normal in your case. It shouldn't be present all the time. |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:15 PM |