1,810 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mm-Df2a95v8

fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2013, 08:32 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 10 2013, 11:37 PM)
I loled  laugh.gif

Perhaps contact Gurney's management and get the manager / supervisor / whoever's his superior's number there?
brows.gif

QUOTE(Wogarious @ Mar 11 2013, 12:22 AM)
Hahahaha. I once complain about the price in GP but not their staff btw yep seriously he keep on playing with his phone. Every single time i have a look in NOKIA store eventually i will see him at the counter head down on the phone. I feel bad for NOKIA hiring this kind of person. Any other people will do a better job than him.

I bet other brand will be laughing looking at NOKIA hire this kind of employee.
probably too many dealer and nokia cannot control it ...other than that ..last time they used to hire lala beng to do the job .. doh.gif

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 11 2013, 12:56 AM)
Pennag Nokia stores this accessory dun have that accessory dun have one... compare Gurney Nokia store to appe store, the fruit has sh!tloaf of accesssories, Nokia store only a bit at a small corner o0o  vmad.gif

Worse case scenario i use it to buy monster earphone liao then sell off the earphone, cant find charging stand here.
ya lo ..if still no casing ..i go there exchange 1 momax casing which priced at 139 (dafuq)

and they dont have any shitty price tag on the product ... actually they can just say any price that they want
funnyface
post Mar 11 2013, 08:44 AM

696 posts

Most Penang Nokia shop s*cks very badly. shakehead.gif

In BM seberang prai mall, the nokia shop selling Galaxy S3. doh.gif , minimum accessories for nokia product... vmad.gif
End up i go UK ebay and buy, free shipping somemore. whistling.gif
EXkurogane
post Mar 11 2013, 08:59 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Mar 11 2013, 08:44 AM)
Most Penang Nokia shop s*cks very badly. shakehead.gif

In BM seberang prai mall, the nokia shop selling Galaxy S3.  doh.gif , minimum accessories for nokia product... vmad.gif
End up i go UK ebay and buy, free shipping somemore.  whistling.gif
LOOOL The seberang prai mall, u referring to Megamall Pinang? There is no nokia store there, the nokia booth there is not an official store. Aeon Plaza have Nokia store i think, same row as Maxis one...
ainuddin
post Mar 11 2013, 09:05 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 11 2013, 04:59 AM)
very nice. but the clip soundtrack... shakehead.gif
KayK
post Mar 11 2013, 10:28 AM

684 posts

/rant mode

wonder when the portico update is going to come to us...mid march coming soon, and i doubt they will do the roll-out in one shot...
then read an article in wpcentral that even some 620s (in other countries) are having new firmware that enable the more detail storage display and can delete those temp files...
i know 620 is having lower storage and thus the main priority to have the newer firmware, but roll-out of the portico update is really doh.gif

/rant mode off
fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2013, 01:27 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Mar 11 2013, 10:28 AM)
/rant mode

wonder when the portico update is going to come to us...mid march coming soon, and i doubt they will do the roll-out in one shot...
then read an article in wpcentral that even some 620s (in other countries) are having new firmware that enable the more detail storage display and can delete those temp files...
i know 620 is having lower storage and thus the main priority to have the newer firmware, but roll-out of the portico update is really  doh.gif

/rant mode off
storage check is come with after portico update ...GDR2 update ?

my lumia already with portico updated (manually) ..but still there is no storage check smile.gif

and some new set(third batch) of WP8 phone in malaysia already portico updated

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 11 2013, 01:27 PM
yongjieyu
post Mar 11 2013, 01:38 PM

142 posts

6 time dead. use 5 day.... sad.gif
cut sim problem?
KayK
post Mar 11 2013, 01:50 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 11 2013, 01:27 PM)
storage check is come with after portico update ...GDR2 update ?

my lumia already with portico updated (manually) ..but still there is no storage check  smile.gif

and some new set(third batch) of WP8 phone in malaysia already portico updated
is post portico update, a firmware update to be exact as the OS version seems to be the same...

It appears that a very few Lumia 620’s have already come off of the line with the latest firmware on board. That’s perhaps to be expected, but it also looks like it’s this firmware that will bring advanced Storage management, including the ability to clear temporary cache files in “other” storage.

Currently, most Lumia 620’s are on the 1250 firmware. A few days ago, 1304 began to populate Navifirm and sure enough within the last day or so, 1307 has appeared for one device/region. It is that 1307 firmware that brings this new ability (we know only because we’re on 1304 ourselves). The OS though is the same Portico 10211 as found on current Windows Phones.

Last week, we mentioned how the new Lumia 920 firmware 1308 also brings new Storage options similar to the ones found on the Lumia 620. That tells us that this appears to be either an OS-level enabled feature that is activated via firmware or it is a Nokia specific feature that is installed during the firmware update. At this point, it’s still too early to tell between those although it’s starting to look like a Nokia-fix to the problem.

Currently, users on Windows Phone are facing an “other storage” problem whereby it fills up with some bad information or files that failed to uninstall. As a result, users can lose gigabytes of potential storage space to this filled area with no direct way to clean it. Microsoft has acknowledged the problem recently and mentioned fixes on the way, of which this seems to be at least one.

With this new Lumia 620 firmware enabling this feature we can only imagine that Nokia is preparing a new firmware update rollout for numerous devices across their portfolio. Judging by what is found on Navifirm though, we still have a few more weeks to go before that begins, as many devices have not had new firmware packages uploaded meaning they are still being tested.  It’s also unclear if a new OS update will come with this rollout i.e. GDR2.
WP Central article

fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2013, 01:50 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Mar 11 2013, 01:50 PM)
is post portico update, a firmware update to be exact as the OS version seems to be the same...
WP Central article
hmm.gif hmm.gif wokay ...tonight i go check navifirm n see
KayK
post Mar 11 2013, 01:55 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 11 2013, 01:38 PM)
cut sim problem?
are you using data? try turning off your data and see if the problem persisted...

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 11 2013, 01:50 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif wokay ...tonight i go check navifirm n see
notworthy.gif hope to hear from you if you found anything interesting...
if i'm not mistaken, nokia also prepare more update for the camera, should be further enhancing it to produce better image...
fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2013, 01:57 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Mar 11 2013, 01:55 PM)
are you using data? try turning off your data and see if the problem persisted...
notworthy.gif  hope to hear from you if you found anything interesting...
if i'm not mistaken, nokia also prepare more update for the camera, should be further enhancing it to produce better image...
with portico update ...picture become "smooth" problem still there ...but if using proshot then tak ada ..tested with my friend lumia 920 using stock camera apps and my lumia 920 with proshot biggrin.gif
HSLimMic
post Mar 11 2013, 02:10 PM

214 posts

Proud Yellow Lumia 920 reporting in smile.gif
solution2u
post Mar 11 2013, 02:17 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 11 2013, 01:38 PM)
cut sim problem?
If it is me, I will try soft reset, change to micro sim card and don't install wp7 legacy app.
solution2u
post Mar 11 2013, 03:16 PM

403 posts

Found this @ wpcentral forum. For those who do not receive any app update notification, try below:-

So I sent a tweet to @winphonesupport and they followed up with me and the steps they provided FIXED this issue for me. Here's what they asked me to do:
Unpin the store tile from the start screen,
Clear IE cache /history,
Soft reset by pressing and holding the vol down and power buttons,
After phone reboots, pin the store live tile back to start screen.
After having done this, I received 5 app updates last night and just received another update a few minutes ago.

Hope this works for others too, good luck!
Source: http://forums.wpcentral.com/windows-phone-...-available.html
ainuddin
post Mar 11 2013, 03:17 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 11 2013, 01:57 PM)
with portico update ...picture become "smooth" problem still there ...but if using proshot then tak ada ..tested with my friend lumia 920 using stock camera apps and my lumia 920 with proshot  biggrin.gif
why other review/people got sharper images after portico but you dont? hmm.gif
fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2013, 03:18 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Mar 11 2013, 03:17 PM)
why other review/people got sharper images after portico but you dont?  hmm.gif
sharper than 1st gen ROM = yes

but still will smooth little bit ..compared to proshot

u go buy proshot and snap some photo ..then u will know the story

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 11 2013, 03:19 PM
ainuddin
post Mar 11 2013, 03:19 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 11 2013, 03:18 PM)
sharper than 1st gen ROM  = yes

so got improve but a bit only la. i got proshot but trial. cry.gif
fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2013, 03:21 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Mar 11 2013, 03:19 PM)
so got improve but a bit only la. i got proshot but trial.  cry.gif
much better ..but still not close to perfect ..and auto white balance still dumb dumb biggrin.gif

just buy la ..worth + frequent update
EXkurogane
post Mar 11 2013, 03:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 11 2013, 03:18 PM)
sharper than 1st gen ROM  = yes

Agreed. I have 9 lenses installed already including proshot; sometimes they really do help a lot.

144 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0319sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:53 PM