144 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V3

orenji
post Apr 4 2013, 06:50 PM

988 posts

looking for white 920, who willing to trade with my note 2?
ainuddin
post Apr 4 2013, 06:53 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ Apr 4 2013, 06:50 PM)
looking for white 920, who willing to trade with my note 2?
best to sell your note 2 and buy a 920 then.
Nasri8
post Apr 4 2013, 07:25 PM

44 posts

hi guys,
in here drive beta, is there any way to pinpoint the destination manually?
like in papago where u can touch the map and set it as destination instead of using the search function hmm.gif
thesun
post Apr 4 2013, 07:40 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Nasri8 @ Apr 4 2013, 07:25 PM)
hi guys,
like in papago where u can touch the map and set it as destination instead of using the search function hmm.gif
cannot.. untill now i no idea how to put a point eventhough i have the coordinate.
solution2u
post Apr 4 2013, 07:40 PM

403 posts

hi guys,
seems like cannot. But you can tap and hold on Nokia map then choose drive symbol and start navigation. Then choose Nokia Drive

This post has been edited by solution2u: Apr 4 2013, 07:47 PM
FlamingR
post Apr 4 2013, 08:08 PM

324 posts

Do you guys still have some random reboots after flashing to the 1308 firmware. Because I do. Last time my phone hang when I'm browsing in the Microsoft FB app and I did a soft reset and no more hang; also had quite a number of random reboots and the device was hot during the reboot. This time my phone also reboot and the device is hot, usually when I'm on data network with Wifi is off, while I'm using Viber/Whatsapp.

evilpuppy
post Apr 4 2013, 08:12 PM

4,092 posts

using voice chat apps (talkbox,whatsapps,skype,viber..etc) which need data connection for sure will heat up very fast. beware, once you feel an extreme heat please shut it down. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

weim76
post Apr 4 2013, 08:32 PM

224 posts

hi guys,
QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 4 2013, 07:40 PM)
seems like cannot. But you can tap and hold on Nokia map then choose drive symbol and start navigation. Then choose Nokia Drive
Yeah, I always start searching from Maps. U can also tap and hold on Maps. Once location is found, 'get directions' will link u to Drive. I never start with Drive immediately unless my destination has been saved as favorites earlier.
solution2u
post Apr 4 2013, 08:32 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 4 2013, 07:40 PM)
cannot.. untill now i no idea how to put a point eventhough i have the coordinate.
You have to turn Here Drive app to offline mode (don't ask me why, lol ) in order to do coordinate search.

Check out this link: http://www.nokiainnovation.com/how-to-gps-...in-nokia-drive/

rogrog
post Apr 4 2013, 08:39 PM

635 posts

First attempt of light trails. Using ProShot blush.gif
here is the picture. Warning: Full res, idk how to resize sweat.gif

The attachment failed me doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by rogrog: Apr 4 2013, 08:59 PM
EXkurogane
post Apr 4 2013, 08:50 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Apr 4 2013, 08:39 PM)
First attempt of light trails. Using ProShot  blush.gif
I think that's possible, i have tried shaking my phone violently a bit while the phone is taking photo with only the stock camera, and the movement blurs are actually nice. The only issue is how you put that potential to good use.
ainuddin
post Apr 4 2013, 08:55 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

cant see anything captain.
thesun
post Apr 4 2013, 09:00 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ Apr 4 2013, 08:08 PM)
Do you guys still have some random reboots after flashing to the 1308 firmware. Because I do. Last time my phone hang when I'm browsing in the Microsoft FB app and I did a soft reset and no more hang; also had quite a number of random reboots and the device was hot during the reboot. This time my phone also reboot and the device is hot, usually when I'm on data network with Wifi is off, while I'm using Viber/Whatsapp.
no more random reboots..
even b4 portico, after carefullly select year 2013 apps,
i dun have reboot..

after flash new firmware, i find battery more drain, not because of the firmware, but because automatic brightness..

when under sunlight, every image displayed on the phone will get boosted like HDR picture, (blacks will turn whiter) and whites is super bright..

when using gps, even with car charger plugged in, battery still go negative..

so, i changed to "low" and gps maps color set to "night" at all times, then only phone can be charged positively even using navigation.

automatic brightness only saves battery when it is very dark with no light at all, where the screen brightness is actually lower than "low" settings.

however, it is still a good option to have, u never know when to use it, sunlight readablility is superb, only downside is battery drain like crazy.

so far, no problem with my lumia 920..

This post has been edited by thesun: Apr 4 2013, 09:01 PM
rogrog
post Apr 4 2013, 09:01 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 4 2013, 08:50 PM)
I think that's possible, i have tried shaking my phone violently a bit while the phone is taking photo with only the stock camera, and the movement blurs are actually nice. The only issue is how you put that potential to good use.
Yeap, I took a shoot when I was driving, the motion blur made it looks like I'm driving >200km/h laugh.gif
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 4 2013, 08:55 PM)
cant see anything captain.
Edited icon_rolleyes.gif sweat.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 4 2013, 09:03 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Apr 4 2013, 09:01 PM)
Yeap, I took a shoot when I was driving, the motion blur made it looks like I'm driving >200km/h  laugh.gif
Edited  icon_rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif
looks good. why dont you find some overpass and do some light trails of traffic from above. sure gooding. brows.gif
EXkurogane
post Apr 4 2013, 09:04 PM

1,715 posts

here is the picture. Warning: Full res, idk how to resize  sweat.gif

The attachment failed me  doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(rogrog @ Apr 4 2013, 09:01 PM)
Yeap, I took a shoot when I was driving, the motion blur made it looks like I'm driving >200km/h  laugh.gif
Edited  icon_rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif
Wah, that car running on NOS ahh
thesun
post Apr 4 2013, 09:06 PM

1,810 posts

here is the picture. Warning: Full res, idk how to resize  sweat.gif

The attachment failed me  doh.gif  doh.gif
very low noise..
gooding! thumbup.gif
rogrog
post Apr 4 2013, 09:09 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 4 2013, 09:03 PM)
looks good. why dont you find some overpass and do some light trails of traffic from above. sure gooding.  brows.gif
Shoot randomly at roadside kopitiam laugh.gif

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 4 2013, 09:04 PM)
Wah, that car running on NOS ahh
Twinturbo charged with NOS Kancil brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 4 2013, 09:06 PM)
very low noise..
gooding!  thumbup.gif
Iso 100, shutter 4sec, the rest auto sweat.gif
ulwan25
post Apr 4 2013, 11:13 PM

2,054 posts

hey, probably getting 920 Cyan tonight, does cyan color available in malaysia?? and does Malaysia store accepts trade in for oversea set?
LalaluSan
post Apr 4 2013, 11:50 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:13 PM)
hey, probably getting 920 Cyan tonight, does cyan color available in malaysia?? and does Malaysia store accepts trade in for oversea set?
MY only got white/black/red/yellow sad.gif
SG getting cyan blue and grey

144 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 PM