1,715 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:49 PM)
his ask disadvantage wor  sweat.gif
Disadvantage? 185g weight. xD
evilpuppy
post Apr 4 2013, 02:13 PM

4,092 posts

my advise, just buy it!! once you owned it you won't be seeing the disadvantages icon_idea.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 4 2013, 02:18 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 4 2013, 01:47 PM)
gooding camera for taking specimen photo, Microsoft services like Microsoft office and SkyDrive

touch screen sensitive enough that when you use your surgical glove, it still detects your touch

got Nokia logo

lte support soon
Are you using Windows 8 on your laptop/desktop?

How is the connectivity between Windows 8 and WP?

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 4 2013, 02:11 PM)
Disadvantage? 185g weight. xD
I work up everyday lol flex.gif

Don't really mind much regards its weight.

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Apr 4 2013, 02:13 PM)
my advise, just buy it!! once you owned it you won't be seeing the disadvantages  icon_idea.gif
I think I just gonna take a chance with Lumia 920.

Hell, if I found out that it insufficient with medical apps, I still can use my iPod biggrin.gif

Thank you for the poison!
noobfc
post Apr 4 2013, 02:25 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 4 2013, 02:18 PM)
Are you using Windows 8 on your laptop/desktop?

How is the connectivity between Windows 8 and WP?
yea, connectivity is good but you must ask yourself as well whether you'll be using microsoft services to the max

c2_lover
post Apr 4 2013, 02:25 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

why not got to windowsphone.com and check for any medical apps there?

zachary22_77
post Apr 4 2013, 03:21 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 4 2013, 12:58 PM)
Heard that if you missed it, you have to wait for next day. For my case, usually the update notification comes around 7-8am, I am not sure with yours. Try to stay online during that time. If you never receive update notification, try to re-pin marketplace as live tile.
Yeah it's a daily check. Mine usually shows up around 4pm.

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 4 2013, 01:12 PM)
So, there is indeed no options to manually check for updates...  doh.gif
No, there's no way to manually for check all for now.

IceBikers
post Apr 4 2013, 03:27 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(justchris @ Apr 4 2013, 01:11 PM)
where do you get this ?
i get from taobao, but thru agent
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=20619756550

you may find an agent in lowyat.

i bought at rm23.8 including courier

IceBikers
post Apr 4 2013, 03:29 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 4 2013, 01:18 PM)
got ppl sell locally?
how much?

can u take picture of your phone after u applied?

i bought at rm23.8 including courier.

it is not full size, just cover screen area and only block half of the sensor. no worry
solution2u
post Apr 4 2013, 03:41 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Apr 4 2013, 03:29 PM)

i bought at rm23.8 including courier.

it is not full size, just cover screen area and only block half of the sensor. no worry
Great. Have you tested the SP for back camera part? Thanks
Narako
post Apr 4 2013, 03:55 PM

what?
705 posts

guys comparing lumia 920 and ativ S. which is much more superior?

and now all windows phone can have nokia maps already right?

i prefer ativ s with a larger battery but i wonder would samsung update the phone or abandon it.
chapree
post Apr 4 2013, 04:09 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Apr 4 2013, 03:55 PM)

i prefer ativ s with a larger battery but i wonder would samsung update the phone or abandon it.
I'm curious abt that as well. Can't wait to check the Ativ S out once I got the chance. nod.gif
IceBikers
post Apr 4 2013, 04:15 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 4 2013, 03:41 PM)
Great. Have you tested the SP for back camera part? Thanks
I did not apply on the camera.

varmossa1506
post Apr 4 2013, 05:24 PM

39 posts

Went to the nokia care center @ plaza berjaya just now. Found out that my lumia 920 got hardware camera problem thus the freeze after shooting picture using front camera. need to wait for replacement. asked them about the dust under the front snapper and around the proximity sensor and they said that they will place some sort of sheath there as a barrier.

The sad part is that they didn't even know that wp8 got update to 1308. Asked me if i'm serious or just pulling their leg. rclxub.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Apr 4 2013, 05:31 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(varmossa1506 @ Apr 4 2013, 05:24 PM)
Went to the nokia care center @ plaza berjaya just now. Found out that my lumia 920 got hardware camera problem thus the freeze after shooting picture using front camera. need to wait for replacement. asked them about the dust under the front snapper and around the proximity sensor and they said that they will place some sort of sheath there as a barrier.

The sad part is that they didn't even know that wp8 got update to 1308. Asked me if i'm serious or just pulling their leg.  rclxub.gif
there one seems not updated enough wooo...
last time ask to help with update....they say all data will gone liao sweat.gif
solution2u
post Apr 4 2013, 05:47 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Apr 4 2013, 03:55 PM)

QUOTE(chapree @ Apr 4 2013, 04:09 PM)
I'm curious abt that as well. Can't wait to check the Ativ S out once I got the chance.  nod.gif
Unfortunately, Samsung did not put much effort into WP. Unlike Samsung, Nokia has a lot of exclusive app, games and Nokia keep on updating their software to make the phone even better. If you prefer Samsung over Nokia, I suggest get Galaxy S4 or Note 2 instead. However, if you prefer WP, I suggest you get a Nokia phone instead. This is just my opinion.

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Apr 4 2013, 04:15 PM)
I did not apply on the camera.
I see

EXkurogane
post Apr 4 2013, 06:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 4 2013, 05:47 PM)
Unfortunately, Samsung did not put much effort into WP. Unlike Samsung, Nokia has a lot of exclusive app, games and Nokia keep on updating their software to make the phone even better. If you prefer Samsung over Nokia, I suggest get Galaxy S4 or Note 2 instead. However, if you prefer WP, I suggest you get a Nokia phone instead. This is just my opinion.
Samsung doesnt give an eff about windows phone; from last august till now, how many months already, and they just announced and released only ONE windows 8 phone (I wouldnt count that ATIV Odyssey since it is a USA-only model), what kind of sick joke is that. Because other people make one, they also make one (WP8 phone), even if it sells only 10,000 or 20,000 units worldwide they dont care. I do have a feeling that Samsung might screw with android as well if their Tizen OS becomes successful. They dont care about WP, and even openly criticized windows RT. They didnt want WP to be a competitor to their own Tizen phones. I do have the feeling where Samsung will abandon WP, following LG and Dell. Android will not be that dominant today without Samsung (and those cheap China knockoffs).
ainuddin
post Apr 4 2013, 06:20 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 4 2013, 06:03 PM)
Samsung doesnt give an eff about windows phone; from last august till now, how many months already, and they just announced and released only ONE windows 8 phone (I wouldnt count that ATIV Odyssey since it is a USA-only model), what kind of sick joke is that. Because other people make one, they also make one (WP8 phone), even if it sells only 10,000 or 20,000 units worldwide they dont care. I do have a feeling that Samsung might screw with android as well if their Tizen OS becomes successful. They dont care about WP, and even openly criticized windows RT. They didnt want WP to be a competitor to their own Tizen phones. I do have the feeling where Samsung will abandon WP, following LG and Dell. Android will not be that dominant today without Samsung (and those cheap China knockoffs).
BAMMM! truth!
Narako
post Apr 4 2013, 06:22 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 4 2013, 06:20 PM)
BAMMM! truth!
and it hurts!! lol

i hope nokia comes up with a motorola droid maxx version of lumia.

i would surely get that
solution2u
post Apr 4 2013, 06:41 PM

403 posts

I have a feeling Samsung has plan A & B.
Plan A - If Lumia phones do not do well, Samsung will try to take over WP market and game over to Nokia.
Plan B - If Lumia phone do well, Samsung will put less effort or even stop promoting WP. Why they want to increase WP market share while they are dominating Android and planning to come out their Titan OS? If WP do well in future, Samsung will only back to WP market.

Again this is just my thought. haha

144 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:53 PM