122 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

alfredtwl
post Mar 26 2013, 07:02 PM

2,013 posts

seems like order from UK is a choice. if not considering warranty.
SnailWithFingers
post Mar 26 2013, 07:53 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2013, 03:11 PM)
Of course you need internet to update those feeds. You can set it to update only on WiFi if necessary. You want to use such services on 3G , you just need to subscribed to any of those widely available data packages on 3G - and these updates doesn't take up much data. Update of feeds can be done manually if you are concerned about 3G data usage.It might not be great for you but is great for others

I still dunno whether it is great or not...need to hands-on experience it first tongue.gif
benny888
post Mar 26 2013, 08:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 26 2013, 07:53 PM)
I still dunno whether it is great or not...need to hands-on experience it first  tongue.gif
If at present you are a newsfeed/RSS/tweeter "addict" like me - you will find it great. If you don't subscribe to such stuffs , than it is useless to you
sunnyboy
post Mar 26 2013, 08:37 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 26 2013, 04:31 PM)
Ya, the price not bad with free flip case, and it support payment via Amazon... hmmm.. 1st time I seen can do like that.

Is the site trusted?

Edit: from review here, it seems not bad, except few quite bad comment.

Edit2: Decide wait on SGP la, free from trouble and easier warranty claim if any goes wrong.
who's ordering?
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 08:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 26 2013, 08:37 PM)
who's ordering?
I not ordering it, haha! test out the total cost only.
dannygeni
post Mar 26 2013, 08:57 PM

1,804 posts

phone still haven out and is page 113 already. cant wait next week for demo set to arrive
benny888
post Mar 26 2013, 09:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

If I want it , I will get it from spore too if available
Firstly is near my place 1.5 hours vs 4 hours to KL
Secondly superb warranty service by HTC Harbor Court. They even handle Msian purchase sets free of charge n I have motherboard replace FOC my previous Dopod 900 bought in lowyat

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 26 2013, 09:07 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 09:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:00 PM)
I will get it from spore too if available
Secondly superb warranty service by HTC Harbor Court. They even handle Msian purchase sets free of charge n I have motherboard replace FOC my previous Dopod 900 bought in lowyat
Me also, smile.gif hehe. Go Singapore service center around 1 1/2 hours only.

If buy at Malaysia, probably need go KL as all HTC service center at KL, Selangor & Penang only.
http://www.htc.com/sea/support/service-center.html

and I did service my HTC Nexus One before at Singapore service center, it was fast and great service.

and ohhh!... I never knew HTC Singapore handle Malaysian purchase set. Cool!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 26 2013, 09:11 PM
benny888
post Mar 26 2013, 09:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Even Samsung service in spore handle Msian purchased sets free. First time I sent in Galaxy S set bought from lowyat she ask me what is this sirim sticker inside phone
Phone hardbrick n phone Rom reflash free n was told nicely avoid flashing Rom myself .
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 09:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:12 PM)
Even Samsung service in spore handle Msian purchased sets free. First time I sent in Galaxy S set bought from lowyat she ask me what is this sirim sticker inside phone
Phone hardbrick n phone Rom reflash free n was told nicely avoid flashing Rom myself .
I never knew that also, thanks for point out. smile.gif

I just knew they never ask me anything when I service my Samsung last time.
Nephrite
post Mar 26 2013, 09:20 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Uncle Benny where do you live ?

If Spore got also i wan tumpang u buy if can. Arghhh my brain can`t stop thinking thins phone even i sleep also no peace. wub.gif
SnailWithFingers
post Mar 26 2013, 09:22 PM

606 posts

So nice eh, next time I wanna live in big city, my hometown don't have any htc service centre, so sucky, I went maxis centre to ask for warranty for the bright spot/pixel on my screen, they told me to call the number on the warranty card. Then just now i called, got courier will come to my house to collect my phone to be sent to kl for repair/replacement vmad.gif

and it needs two weeks cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif two weeks can't see my butterfly and also dunno can't be repaired or not cry.gif (nvm i still got 4s to use)

btw quite nice liao since they arrange courier to pick out free of charge also thumbup.gif
ho-ll
post Mar 26 2013, 09:24 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 26 2013, 09:20 PM)
Uncle Benny where do you live ?

If Spore got also i wan tumpang u buy if can. Arghhh my brain can`t stop thinking thins phone even i sleep also no peace.  wub.gif
+1 can't get this beast out of my mind nowadays, sigh..! doh.gif
Nephrite
post Mar 26 2013, 09:24 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

This http://www.htcaccessorystore.com/uk/p_htc_item.aspx?i=241769 is HTC One Double Dip Flip Case HC V841 that they are giving free.

If Malaysia set comes free with it also those seller 100 % will take if off cause they want to earn extra by selling if of. Malaysia sales very kiasu de. All $$ eye.
gmhafiz
post Mar 26 2013, 10:23 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Mar 26 2013, 02:07 AM)
CM will actually be bad for HTC One.
first of all, CM will lose the ImageSense 2 support for the camera, which means that the main strong suit of the phone is compromised by the weaker camera interface (no Zoe, no nothing) of stock android
1. First of all, CM != Stock android
2. But yes, we'll lose Zoe if CM doesn't add it.

secondly, I find that stock CM drawer doesn't let you put apps into folders, which is a minus IMO
actually losing the camera is killing the phone enough already... the 2nd point i just add on cuz i'm concerned abt it...
1. Plenty of other home replacement to choose.

sidenote: if you must have CM, GS4 is actually a better choice as it does not require custom codes from HTC for the hardware to perform 100%, unlike HTC One, plus the lead developer of CM says he is pleased with S4, so u can be sure there'll be support, at least for the S600 version
1. Good luck having a proper CM on GS4 with exynos. Ask any SGS II user
2. Bad thing from HTC is where they S-ON their smartphones.
3. What I read is they (teamhacksung) aint't gonna release CM for SGS IV
4. Steve Kondik says SGS IV is a nice phone, but bashes touchwiz. He left Samsung.
5. S600 is more promising than Exynos version though.

and about the custom ROMS, same reason as above, basically they have only 2 choices: based on Sense5 or CM
those basing on CM will lose all the HTC software perk & imagesense2 hardware support, plus they have to wait for HTC to release the kernel before they can do anything
those basing on Sense5 will retain software perks and imagesense2, but still have to wait for HTC to release kernel
1. Choice of Sense5 or many other AOSP roms, including CM. Remember that CM is based from AOSP.
2. Releasing kernel source is compulsory or they can be sued. Remember that the kernel is GPL licensed (linux)

Hence, do you understand why there aren't many ROMS for HTC One yet?
beside the fact that the phone is only released one month ago, HTC has yet to release the kernel
1. Quite a number of roms appeared already including android revolution HD
2. Wait for global launch before suing them for not releasing kernel source biggrin.gif
cwk88
post Mar 26 2013, 11:12 PM

653 posts

good news! HTC One Screen Protector GLAS.t SLIM Premium Tempered Glass coming soon =)

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/htc/htc-o...ered-glass.html
duck v3
post Mar 27 2013, 12:40 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 26 2013, 04:31 PM)
Ya, the price not bad with free flip case, and it support payment via Amazon... hmmm.. 1st time I seen can do like that.

Is the site trusted?

Edit: from review here, it seems not bad, except few quite bad comment.

Edit2: Decide wait on SGP la, free from trouble and easier warranty claim if any goes wrong.
according to xda, handtec is a trusted retailer
douglas_tong
post Mar 27 2013, 01:48 AM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:12 PM)
good news! HTC One Screen Protector GLAS.t SLIM Premium Tempered Glass coming soon =)

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/htc/htc-o...ered-glass.html
holy moly...the price is so expensive
andyjyneo
post Mar 27 2013, 01:51 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 26 2013, 10:23 PM)
2. Wait for global launch before suing them for not releasing kernel source biggrin.gif
Very nice points and explanation.
If we were to sue, sue Samseng first.

Actually, without even proper Exynos source code, CM is doing a good job.
Can't blame CM for poor Samseng ROMs though.

By the way, I'm interested on HTC One is due to its design and quality.
But the problem is I don't like bloatwares in HTC and Samseng.
The best ROM I can have is CM.
AOSP ROMs are too plain with no add-ons, so I'm quite turned off.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Mar 27 2013, 01:53 AM
Agito666
post Mar 27 2013, 02:30 AM

11,861 posts

i thought HTC have lesser bloatware? tongue.gif

which is bloatware? just want to take note haah tongue.gif

122 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top