11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:54 PM)
I am running HTC sense5 on my missus butterfly
It is lighter than sense 4+
The blink feed is amazing n updates quick
Great for those who subscribed to tweets n newsfeeds n Facebook kaki who need constant updates. You can choose to update only with wifi if you are concerned about higher battery drain on 3g
Had never like sense UI but sense5 had indeed impress me
want to ask that sense 5 is obviously not official right. so how those people can extract the code out from it.
also the sense 5 you using right now only is feed or whole UI? want to know more bout sense's workrole in android system.

is it from XDA forum one? i never surf that site, maybe need train to surf for more info. hmm.gif

but i totally new in that so it is like first time surfing reddit there.
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 05:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2013, 05:08 PM)
It is custom rom based on HTC One - is a full HTC Sense 5 rom with all Sense 5 features . I have check it against all the reviews done on HTC sense 5 and nothing seems to be missing and even the screenshots/fonts are exactly same as that in HTC One. is it really a 100% reproduction - I have no idea !
Phone even boot up as HTC One !!!
owh, and about custom launcher. you said you use Nova launcher for replacing almost all samsung android phone.
then is it running 2 "skin" in same time right?

it is a bit weird that people know samsung touch wiz is not so smooth but still want to get the phone? i mean general la. or they pay for hardware spec? hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 05:35 PM

11,861 posts

even now the first N9 also built not bad one flex.gif

after all that design used in most Lumia series
Agito666
post Mar 16 2013, 05:07 PM

11,861 posts

people always point mineral water as "white" colour too whistling.gif
Agito666
post Mar 16 2013, 11:50 PM

11,861 posts

personally i found black cooler on front, it will be nicer if the plastic part use red instead of grey. just like butterfly

Agito666
post Mar 17 2013, 01:47 AM

11,861 posts

is that true that HTC software development that getting more and more bad while sony and samsung getting better and open to all for developers?

Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 11:24 AM

11,861 posts

http://pocketnow.com/2013/03/18/why-you-sh...get-the-htc-one

a good read whistling.gif

thank god this thread don't have much trolls compare to XZ and SIV thread doh.gif

just barely 2 hours i got 200 unread msgs in SIV with same shits recycle debate issue, XZ wise got 100+ but i understand it just launch in msia. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 19 2013, 11:25 AM
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 11:34 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 19 2013, 11:26 AM)
some people still sad with the plastic phone? haha
most people defend their own perspective/taste endlessly. while i wait for good info/ feedback float up, so right now i just skip all reading in SIV first. and XZ roughly read a while. not worth my time to read.
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 11:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 19 2013, 11:37 AM)
always best go and try and judge yourself.
Dislike argue over subjective matter. There will be no winner smile.gif

Play with Xperia Z last week at Sony roadshow in 1U and I know regardless I pick Xperia Z or HTC One, I will be happy with it. But HTC One won me over coz Zoe features  sweat.gif
QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
The prob in the XZ thread is a lot of people ask the same question over and over again. Some don't ever bother searching the thread. Heck, some don't even bother googling FFS sweat.gif

I've been following both the Z and One's thread. Catching up on the Z can be tiring...especially if all you read are idiotic comments.
My sentiments exactly. I'm just waiting for someone to conduct a proper drop test. I like how they both look. I like both phones. The deal breaker will be how hardy the One is. The Z has proven itself. If the One is anywhere near the Legend, then I'll have a though time deciding.

Speaking of Zoe, does anyone know how much space it'll consume for one "shot"? By shot, I mean the Zoe feature - short clip, photos and whatever else. Lol
i still watching Z, but not read much, skip a lot. last sunday brought my bro go test Z, but i duno andriod works, i just feel UI is very boring for sony hahha ><
perfer HTC sense 5 UI yet, from video. sweat.gif

duno i afraid ZOE will consume a lot spacae, but then it can disable haha biggrin.gif
i want blink feed only tongue.gif

now wait for ONE demo unit drool.gif
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 01:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2013, 12:05 PM)
HTC Sense 5 is great especially blink feed. I had never like HTC Sense up to v4+. I always replace it with Nova launcher. Even on the Butterfly when I am using it ; but my missus loves HTC Sense. However Sense 5 changes that. Not only is it less bloaty, the whole UI interface is much smoother and I really love blink feeds. At one page , I have all the latest Facebook, Tweeter, RSS , Newsfeeds that I subscribed to. And update only when you need to or choose always have it updated when on WiFi
yes, when i hear the Blinkfeed from you i literally hyper haha ><

not much fond about older sense as i watch my colleague playing older HTC phone, i only start loving HTC after M7 announce last time, window 8 metro design haha actually is my cup tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 02:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2013, 02:23 PM)
I still lurk there as I hope to learn something new...Just damn mafan to read through everything sweat.gif
Hmm...That would easily take up space huh? I wonder if we could program an NFC tag to perform a computer transfer/backup of photos. That'd be interesting.

Also, does anyone know if there is an accessory for the One that enables it for wireless charging?
I'm actually ok with the Z UI. Of course the Sense 5 feels more...snippy. Though I think if you were to mod the UI on the Z (like the moderator with the Ironman wallie did), it'll look quite dashing.

My main reason for considering the One is the Zoe feature...coupled with the design of course. I just need someone to do a bloody drop test already! sad.gif

On a sidenote, isn't there an app that's similar to blinkfeed? Forgot the name...flip or something along those lines.
flipboard, the first apps in iOS that looks like e-magizine hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 09:14 PM

11,861 posts

Do HTC got similar apps like Stamina mode like Sony?
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 09:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:24 PM)
There is a mediocre settings called Power Saver ( Conserve CPU power, Reduce brightness, Turn off vibration, Data off when screen sleep) : not much use as I see it. As good as non existent. Sony Stamina mode thrumps it flat and it works extremely well - battery level will stay static when phone is idle/display off
so if i manually turn off can i achieve same result, let say i use sony one. hmm.gif

i not sure how to manual conserve cpu power annd data off when screen sleep, but others you mention can turn off all the time right? laugh.gif

feel this question is most idiotic ever i ask. nevermind then, just get a powerbank. tongue.gif

so you went to SG already and test the unit? laugh.gif
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 09:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 19 2013, 09:48 PM)
Thanks for the link. smile.gif

Edit: That is Xperia Z link lei.
uncle benny troll hard tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 19 2013, 10:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:50 PM)
I already say the HTC option is as good as non existent. You just select those options only. It cannot match xperia stamina mode
I am not that crazy yet to drive 1.5 hours just to see demo. Go n buy it I will go down.
Maybe next week when I visit my son there
owh okay, baasically i should be get a glimpse for that, not good as sony stamina mode. hmm.gif

nah wait for demo unit come to malaysia, if i drive to SG my parents will get heart attack sweat.gif
Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 12:43 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:38 PM)
Your source for this claim?
i guess is this one, saw from SIV thread

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...ids-too_id41011

Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 02:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 20 2013, 01:51 PM)
benchmark score higher than htc one is normal
since is the processor speed is higher
yet, benchmark is nothing at all
LOL iPhone 5 display so good meh ? I don't think so @@
according to pocketnow, iphone 5 display is slightly better than HTC, but good enough for me from the video, as long as dont like amoled lol.

and that review all about camera lolz, not display.

benchmark i just take it as reference, still need to see demo unit. laugh.gif
Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 05:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BassBuds @ Mar 20 2013, 05:02 PM)
Ip5, HTC 1, Xperia Z, which one will shoot better and record better at concert???
NOKIA 808 thumbup.gif (not bad for the price of rm999 with becazo offer if you manage get it tongue.gif )

edited: ONE IS NICE TOO! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 20 2013, 05:27 PM
Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 05:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
From previous review/talk I seen, only HTC One and Nokia 808 can did great concert video record.
eh from which review got show the ONE recording? must be i too focus on camera view. one got stereo audio recording? drool.gif

edited: http://blog.htc.com/2013/03/htc-one-distor...free-recording/

found it, gosh, not bad.jpg drool.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 20 2013, 05:15 PM
Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 05:20 PM

11,861 posts

so i aassume this ONE is climbing ladder to make same status like nokia pureview 808 lolz...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0447sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:40 PM