HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

Agito666
post Mar 8 2013, 10:15 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(leannesirenz @ Mar 8 2013, 03:38 AM)
why does the few of you keep on discussing htc butterfly in this thread? isnt this a htc one thread?
i not technical discuss butterfly la, just now no info about ONE, so had to take butterfly as reference to ask the range of data plan, sense version etc that lor tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 8 2013, 02:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Mar 8 2013, 01:06 PM)
I don't understand why Samsung insist on using cheap plastic for all their flagships
antenna problem gua. use metal will cause a lot problem wor tongue.gif
even ONE...maybe HTC engineering is hardworking for this model while samsung just lazy and use plastic lulz

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 8 2013, 01:17 PM)
From the review joelucas91 posted, the One's screen looks better than the Z's.
"We were also seriously impressed with the screen. It's a 4.7in model with a Full HD 1,920x1,080 resolution, leading to a huge pixel density figure of 468ppi. When compared side-by-side with the Xperia Z's display, we preferred the HTC One's screen, thanks to its superb contrast. It has incredibly deep blacks (for an LCD at least), and our test photos showed rich, vibrant colours and plenty of shadow detail."

As a Xperia TX owner I can warn you if you want to consider the Z, make sure you check if the screen is really nice first before buying. The viewing angles and contrast ratio of my TX are horrible, and I don't have much confidence in the Z.
go go sell your TX and grab butterfly/ ONE laugh.gif
Agito666
post Mar 8 2013, 03:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Mar 8 2013, 03:15 PM)
I'm using a HTC Sensation and the build is damn solid. Drop a lot of times, gotten scratched. But still repairable. I followed this guide but instead of chrome I used matte black.  

The point is, the phone is already so pricey inside with all the latest tech. Why not invest extra to RnD the build too right? Look at Xperia Z, Dragon tail glass both side and IP57. HTC One X, polycarbonate. HTC One S, alloy with Micro Arc finish. Even iphone attempts to innovate on body design
Samsung Galaxy S, plastic. Samsung Galaxy SII, plastic. Samsung GSIII...

On another note, gonna upgrade my Sensation to this =D
oh ya, uni-metal body... there is another hidden problem i really worry on ONE.

that is repair fees and process, i've hear that time nokia n8 service center leave a lot of scratch mark due to they need open the metal body of n8, that's makes me kinda worry if ONE got problem need open to check motherboard or etc. sad.gif

maybe samsung just lazy design metal body haha biggrin.gif
or maybe weight issue, want do as ling as possible then show the number in lightest weight competition hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 8 2013, 03:22 PM
Agito666
post Mar 8 2013, 04:30 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 8 2013, 04:26 PM)
Damn , why did you revive the memory of it being scratched by someone else?  cry.gif

Anyway , HTC has done a great job with their UI and design.

oh hai, so that is your n8 hmm.gif whistling.gif
-------------

anyway i forget i saw this link from which android thread...

http://www.chiphell.com/thread-701868-1-1.html

top HTC ONE, btm iphone 5. Auto mode, flash off.

judge from comment, some said ONE got fake bokeh? sorry their chinese internet slang level is over 9000 laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 8 2013, 04:30 PM
Agito666
post Mar 8 2013, 04:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Mar 8 2013, 04:36 PM)
that is the result of lower aperture.
but that does seem to look abit fake...
like camera lens kena smudged.
i'm not sure, because phone camera got aperture blade meh? shocking.gif
i dun trust aperture value there... tongue.gif

ya looks like smudged. well need wait and see the demo unit. laugh.gif
Agito666
post Mar 8 2013, 04:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 8 2013, 04:43 PM)
Haha , yea one of the earlier ones to send it in that's why. What bout that rangers programme , no more?

The comparison , HTC One looks to be on par with the ipon but ipon's looks a bit brighter.
that one i'm not really concern because can manually adjust EV value later on, even DSLR i usually use +0.7 EV

i thought ranger program stopped for long time?

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 8 2013, 04:50 PM
Agito666
post Mar 8 2013, 08:27 PM

11,861 posts

so will uncle benny get HTC ONE? brows.gif
Agito666
post Mar 9 2013, 10:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Mar 9 2013, 10:11 PM)
haha ya = =
i also feel weird i ask her
she told me her fren is use htc one new model = =
just ask is he using stereo speaker and sense 5 then can know already haha
Agito666
post Mar 11 2013, 02:27 AM

11,861 posts

the SIII colour management set to natural still consider over-colour right?

or just those ah beng ah lian use "dynamic" profile?
Agito666
post Mar 11 2013, 04:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 11 2013, 04:22 PM)
S III standard was saturate, dynamic was extreme saturate, natural was too dull... None profile in S III was consider correct.
okay lulz tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 11 2013, 10:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:04 PM)
If it's prototype, maybe Sammy will came out something like metal thingy as ONE??  whistling.gif

BTW guys, even though we haven't get to try out ONE, let's try it virtually! by HTC...  biggrin.gif

http://one.htc.com/experienceit/
404 got la
Agito666
post Mar 12 2013, 01:34 PM

11,861 posts

one picture is kinda soft they said, i hope it is sharper than XZ good enough lulz
Agito666
post Mar 12 2013, 04:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 12 2013, 03:59 PM)
But weirdly enough , that this thread doesn't move as fast as the Xperia Z's thread.
it will be move fast soon when they launch it in here
Agito666
post Mar 12 2013, 04:23 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 12 2013, 04:21 PM)
Ya, HTC One thread was kind of silent.

Xperia Z thread was over noisy. tongue.gif
while debate same issue over and over again whistling.gif
Agito666
post Mar 12 2013, 05:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Mar 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
Good news for those in Singapore NOW!!

Real demo units arrived!!!

I just molested this phone for 20 mins, now feeling wanted to "rape" this phone... brows.gif  brows.gif

What an incredible phone that I have never ever seen on this planet.

Not a single lag in this phone.

Things i tried on this phone:-
- Open camera only needs 0.000001 sec (estimate la...), but the main point is this is the fastest camera launch I have ever seen.
- Blinkfeed is amazing, despite initially wanted to disable it.. after seeing this phone, I will certainly wanted to keep it permanently.
- Played the Real Racing 3 on this phone with BOOMSOUND enabled, WTF... graphics smooth like hell on ultra settings. (Imagine this is only a demo unit and non-rooted phone and has been molested by few hundred ppl before I tested this phone)
- Screen display is unbelievable bright, viewing angles are very good.

What else I can say?...
black is so nice drool.gif

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Mar 12 2013, 05:22 PM)
lol.. my motorola RAZR died on me today... mampus terus.. mcm tahu2 je dah tibe masa for replacement.. wanted to get the xperia Z.. now cant wait for this.. WHY CANT U COME HERE SOONER!!! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
your phone suicide laugh.gif

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 12 2013, 05:37 PM)
4.7inch looks so small on your hand... LOL

For some reason i don't know why, no matter how great HTC are, like this ONE for example, still many of smartphone users out there still doesn't really accept the brand... Sigh. This is sad news too.... maybe, it's TOO MANY of Sammy and Fruit users out there. With their word of mouth, enough to destroy HTC hardwork. But for people who still considering which phone is better, IMHO, this is the ONE. IT's worth to wait for...

This is truly a BEAST produced by HTC...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
that is how we used with nokia to shut them up last time about the camera whistling.gif
Agito666
post Mar 12 2013, 05:51 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 12 2013, 05:48 PM)
damn might need give up on getting new camera and get phone instead biggrin.gif
i already give up for my D600 plan and get this first, communication first priroty. n8 can't do shiat for whatsapp whistling.gif
Agito666
post Mar 12 2013, 05:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 12 2013, 05:54 PM)
*high 5*  laugh.gif
Time to retired my Asus Padfone after get trolled by them  yawn.gif
D600 until now still got the dust problem from the design flaw, nikon just acknowledge it and i better wait for price drop + newer batch fix while saving for that. hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 12 2013, 06:41 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 12 2013, 05:58 PM)
body for DSLR is bad investment  yawn.gif
rather get new lens. and i dun mind getting 2nd hand D700. Still a damn good FF cam. Just no video lol
i got 24-70mm f/2.8 already whistling.gif
body still is D70s, same era with canon 350D

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 12 2013, 06:07 PM)
And DLSR can't do this... hehe

"Always Smile Photo" and many features in HTC Zoe... Something that can really put a smile to all of us  biggrin.gif

Video 2:20 onwards  brows.gif

human AI > Software AI tongue.gif

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Mar 12 2013, 06:33 PM)
Silver/white nicer for me. biggrin.gif

Edit: I rarely prefer Silver over Black or White for almost all phones but for this particular phone..I think the silver version stands out.
personally i perfer black, because my colleague choose silver lulz tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 12 2013, 06:41 PM
Agito666
post Mar 13 2013, 12:44 AM

11,861 posts

for dual sim maybe big possiblity that china got many users using dual sims.

last time usually for low-mid range phone, to concur this china market, they maybe make it dual sim slot hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 13 2013, 02:32 PM

11,861 posts

apple iphone screen colour is nicer or HTC? hmm.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled