11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 20 2013, 05:20 PM)
not sure on video but camera vice 808 still best coz bigger sensor  tongue.gif
and large pixel for cropping usage. tongue.gif

but 808 can get within rm999 whistling.gif with becazo offer

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 20 2013, 05:23 PM)
Ya, they are beating the Nokia 808.

If they put in at least 8MP Ultrapixel, then high possible win 808, now they got zoom in issue. Without zoom was perfect even sharpen than 808, but after zoom, different story.
ya, but well... i hope they don't release later called

HTC ONE + with 8mp ultrapixel later tongue.gif
later i will heart attack.
Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 05:39 PM

11,861 posts

even 1 year later also gives me heart attack.

should make it like nokia 808, till now no much lumia can beat that lolz whistling.gif

Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 05:59 PM

11,861 posts

big possible they will spam the phone, just not sure will make another heavyweight flagship or not.

even before ONE era they already spam many models... now with the ONE X history + the butterfly there... very high chance lolz.

not sure it is related with last time my colleague told me or not, they made contract with microsoft last time and now for every non-window phone they made they need to pay microsoft? not to mention recently someone mention they also need pay apple? so they neeed spam a lot of phone model to cover back? unsure.gif
Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 06:12 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 20 2013, 06:01 PM)
AFAIK it is like trend to spam alot model in a certain year.
Samsung, Sony, HTC, LG done it!
that case i only hear from my colleague la, since he using HTC also. i not sure, i didnt always read thoe financial news lolz tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 20 2013, 07:38 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 20 2013, 07:37 PM)
fake or real 1? lol
obviously is fake tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 10:26 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 21 2013, 10:15 AM)
so if it really can what you guys hope the Logo button can do?  tongue.gif
camera button? hmm.gif
quick access that type hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 10:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2013, 10:37 AM)
Recent app, currently double tab home button for recent app is extra step.

Alternate as camera button when camera is switch on.
QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 21 2013, 10:39 AM)
I would prefer it be shutter button though..ok maybe not nice also hmm.gif
hmm.gif

when non-camera mode, hold and press for camera apps
when camera mode, shutter button

copy 808 tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 11:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 21 2013, 10:58 AM)
haha nice 1. Or quick launch camera when in sleep. Like Sony Xperia
but i duno capacitive button can do that when in sleep mode, i mean on normal mode haha ><

i only know physical button can do that
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 11:24 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2013, 11:16 AM)
Cool idea though! Love this.
it is long time in my nokia n8 though.... just can't activate camera from standby/sleep mode.

newer phone like 808 , L920 can because it is physical button laugh.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 11:26 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Mar 21 2013, 11:24 AM)
All these are null if we don't have this phone on hand.

I want this so badly. and i hope its reasonable.
haha ya basically we all here talking cock laugh.gif

by the way how to screenshot with this phone?? or previous model butterfly?? hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 11:41 AM

11,861 posts

now i want to see how is the black attarct much finger print, can't wait for demo unit tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 02:24 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 21 2013, 11:58 AM)
from d previous video it seem very easily attract hmm.gif
but black is nice!
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2013, 12:12 PM)
You can check previous video post.
Yalo, I more prefer black but that finger print was... and reviewer said not easier to get off.
yup black is nice IMO. but from video the fingerprint not so visible yet....

so i need wait demo come out to see with my bare eye see it is acceptable or not tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 03:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2013, 02:45 PM)
For me the finger print was terrible, from video, that guy only as usual touching the phone few seconds only, and here is the result:

yes i know that is terrible for VIDEO. not yet for bare eyes.

it is like we watch TV, there is leng lui wear bikini in TV, we were like ..."meh"

but

once she wear bikini in beach and infront of our eyes, we were like ... drool.gif

so i still had to wait till demo unit out tongue.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2013, 04:23 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2013, 04:06 PM)
Actually whatever material that is Matte surface = finger print lover.

It look nice but... hard to clean of the finger print.
i bet you haven;t try hold ipod touch 2nd gen which is glossy metal body whistling.gif
Agito666
post Mar 22 2013, 02:03 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Mar 22 2013, 01:00 PM)
Why everybody keep comparing only the camera.. No one seems to compare about what the phone can actually do. Like how is the voice quality, sound quality on the dual front speakers, the loading times on certain apps or games, the wifi and phone signal stability.. etc..

P/S: If want a super good camera, go get dslr biggrin.gif
because only camera is interesting topic lor
those loading time sound quality those i only wait for full review to read it,
usually dont care much for that haha tongue.gif

define a super good camera. whistling.gif
DSLR is not a good camera unsure.gif

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 22 2013, 01:21 PM)
I am tempted with X100/X100s too  drool.gif
but no money ;/
Still satisfy with my PEN + 12mm. My awesome combo for casual use haha
If HTC One can perform good low light as i want, I will use it for club adi  whistling.gif
mobile phone low light never can achieve like even compact can do tongue.gif

even can see clear but noise sure everywhere tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 22 2013, 02:06 PM
Agito666
post Mar 22 2013, 02:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 22 2013, 01:34 PM)
Anyone haf any news when will come malaysia? Im stuck on my choice between this and sony ler sad.gif

faster come then i can make decision ler..
go for sony XZ. it is available now.
don't come rebut with me with the HTC ONE, limited stock leh whistling.gif

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Mar 22 2013, 02:03 PM)
How about if Sony Xperia Z got Sudden Death issue ??  shakehead.gif

LOL .... this might help u make decision ...  brows.gif

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/03/21/6286/sony...-sudden-deaths/
some said because that is usere problem, anyway just a minor case i guess unsure.gif
Agito666
post Mar 22 2013, 02:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 22 2013, 02:07 PM)
haha i dun reli bother on noise. As long as image appear sharp, white balance and color correct i am ok with it wink.gif
then okay lor tongue.gif
but i doubt the low light performance. because so far all review site don't have disco/pub/club no-light shot (not low light anymore, it is more like "NO LIGHT" for me lol)

i still doubt the performance on dancing human in no-light environment performance lolz

QUOTE(blugear @ Mar 22 2013, 02:09 PM)
dslr is not a good camera but a super good camera biggrin.gif

You have total control over what you want to do..

Phone camera is just a phone camera..

You wan good shots use phone camera..

You wan great shots use a proper camera..

You wan epic shots use a dslr camera..
denied tongue.gif , got good camera lighting sucks cant do shit.
got good camera but skill sucks shoot what also sucks.

anyway DSLR is good cam but still people compare phone cam with other phone cam why you want to drag DSLR there? tongue.gif

*PS: want try my Nikon D70s? you sure vomit blood for trying that shot while i use my nokia N8 whistling.gif
Agito666
post Mar 22 2013, 02:55 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Mar 22 2013, 02:27 PM)
Rejected!

Because you noob photographer...

If phone cam was so good, many photographer will use it for their business..

SO light and small and quality can get better den dslr...

I have met many professional photographers and from their comment phone cam is rubbish..

The lenses in phone cam are nothing even compared to a compact camera..

P/S: nothing comes easy, you want quality, work for it lazy bum..
i just don't really like when people suddenly drag DSLR with phone cam. it is like you compare a golf cart with a sedan car. both have similar purpose but totally different usage for different place. sad.gif

AND this statement "Because you noob photographer..." really hurt me so much although i not shoot for living.

as if we know what is the purpose of DSLR and phone cam . no way it can complete replace each other or vise versa.

yes phone camera can be rubbish if compare with high end cam. i don't deny that.BUT still majority depend on your skill.

example very simple, try sneak a DSLR go to concert and try snap it (you will get kick out buy security guard, but here the rule is not that strict), you will find phone cam is easier to that.

even a ninja shot phone can easily to do that. try with DSLR? people run away when you take your big gun for like maybe 0.5 sec. unless he/she is your friend or don't care for being snap by random stranger on public place...

*PS: in before aspire2oo6 show his bee on flower with his note 2 whistling.gif

**PS: before you compare DSLR and phone cam, please consider the price and others function before you merge this 2 together. Right now i does very serious for phone cam quality WITH other phone cam. Mobility and other entertainment function needless to say, already satisfied for now unless the review/user feedback pop out another bad new regard this model. while waiting demo unit for that.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 22 2013, 02:33 PM)
Phone camera for snapping whenever you want as it easier and always with you.

DSLR for getting something out from normal human eye can see. But it won't be with you everyday.

Both was important to me, and they is no way phone camera replacing DSLR anytime soon, probably won't forever.

Don't compare pro gear with fun gear. Nothing to compare here. It was different range thing.
agree smile.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 22 2013, 02:56 PM
Agito666
post Mar 22 2013, 10:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:27 PM)
Somehow I felt it's very hard for HTC to compete with Samsung i think, it's bcome some kind of trend oredy. Because for example, ALL, yes i can say ALL of my ladies colleagues who are using Android, ALL of them are using Samsung. Samsung won words of mouth among this categories of people. More and more are getting Samsung. And you know what, they don't know anything about processor or ram or something when i asked them. I say why not HTC? Some of them even don't know what kind of brand it is.  doh.gif  doh.gif
if Taiwan got all sexy boi sexy girl like 2PM ,Hyuna, bla bla bla then maybe got more customers tongue.gif
conclusion: marketing is important tongue.gif

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:57 PM)
+1

I really don't know what happen to HTC, this is the most crucial moments for them. I don't want to lose a quality brilliant company.
HTC: Brilliantly QUIET. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 22 2013, 10:12 PM)
It should have as I think OTG is a common features for smartphone nowadays. hmm.gif
But HTC sometimes can be unpredictable.. See Butterfly..it even comes without NFC..lolz doh.gif
so is this phone got OTG? hahaha...

NFC exist quite long time but they didnt put maybe they think not useful gua
hmm.gif

or maybe tat time they save for M7 hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 23 2013, 04:04 PM

11,861 posts

as for the chinese reviewer earlier state, every phone does has their own software analogrym to make the phone cam stand out. so know how the analogrym works for the specific phone does help you doing better in photoshoot, also skill / framing bla bla as well.

worst come to worst, use graphic editing software. tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0430sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:43 PM