fail level >1000000x. i guess gsm arena loves fruit brand too much.
HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz
Feb 20 2013, 01:58 AM
906 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
![]() fail level >1000000x. i guess gsm arena loves fruit brand too much. |
Feb 20 2013, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(kokakopi @ Feb 20 2013, 01:56 AM) get from singapore lor... |
Feb 20 2013, 02:01 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
wait this 2 beasts (Z and ONE) fight with low light performance, macro, etc and stability first heee heeee
Feb 20 2013, 02:01 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Ehehe..what to do..HTC is only a medium player..ppl tend mistaken it with other phones...lolz
Feb 20 2013, 02:08 AM
203 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Pahang |
I am worried for their 4mp ultrapixel sensor lah..
htc should promote and explain more about this 4mp camera of theirs who want to spent rm2000+ for a phone that just have 4mp of resolution? knowing htc's PR in the past, I really worried.. |
Feb 20 2013, 02:10 AM
dont think it's called MP ler.. should be UP... ULTRApixels
Feb 20 2013, 02:19 AM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(ELinawa @ Feb 20 2013, 02:08 AM) I am worried for their 4mp ultrapixel sensor lah.. If you're in the market for a camera or searching and comparing between phones, you should put Megapixels factor as the least important. MP are overrated. No point having 13mp when the pictures are shit. Should pay more attention to sensor size and the image output. With a dedicated camera chip, I'm expecting better images than iPhone's images. htc should promote and explain more about this 4mp camera of theirs who want to spent rm2000+ for a phone that just have 4mp of resolution? knowing htc's PR in the past, I really worried.. A case for example, Nikon D700, the legendary camera only haves 12.1 Megapixels for a full frame category. |
Feb 20 2013, 02:20 AM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
The New HTC UltraPixel Camera
"One myth is so deeply ingrained, millions of people waste money on it every year. I'm referring, of course, to the Megapixel Myth. It goes like this: "The more megapixels a camera has, the better the pictures." It's a big fat lie... A camera's lens, circuitry and sensor... are far more important factors." David Pogue, New York Times, February 8, 2007 “We shouldn't scrap pixel count entirely when weighing smartphone cameras, but in terms of the hardware and software details that actually go into making a great photo, megapixels are highly overrated. It's high time we focus on other areas that count more, like that undersung sensor. Jessica Dolcourt, CNET May 12, 2012 The new HTC One will be the first to feature the HTC UltraPixel Camera - an advanced imaging technology that offers a great leap in the quality of point-and-shoot photos and video. Smartphones have rapidly become the primary camera for millions of people and taking pictures an indispensible part of daily life. HTC is committed to offering the highest quality camera available, so even everyday pictures are gratifying and memorable. With the new HTC UltraPixel Camera, users will be able to quickly shoot vivid, true-to-life images with a wide range of colors, even in low light conditions. We accomplish this not by increasing the number of megapixels in the camera, but by engineering a more advanced CMOS Sensor, ISP, and optical lens system that captures significantly more light than most 8 or 13 megapixel cameras. This White Paper describes the key components of ImageSense technology, which include: UltraPixel Sensor - Engineered with larger pixels, it enables each pixel to capture more than 300% more light than most leading 13 megapixel cameras. HTC ImageChip - Offers continuous autofocus, color shading, and noise reduction, as well as more realistic High Dynamic Range. F2.0 Aperture - The largest available on smartphone camera, it lets in 44% more light than the iPhone 5. Optical Image Stabilization - Drastically reduces blur in still photos and shaky video footage. Pls read though this page to learn information about this beast camera .... http://www.htc.com/www/zoe/ This post has been edited by jcksn81: Feb 20 2013, 02:29 AM |
Feb 20 2013, 02:29 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 20 2013, 02:19 AM) If you're in the market for a camera or searching and comparing between phones, you should put Megapixels factor as the least important. MP are overrated. No point having 13mp when the pictures are shit. Should pay more attention to sensor size and the image output. With a dedicated camera chip, I'm expecting better images than iPhone's images. wrong example lulz...A case for example, Nikon D700, the legendary camera only haves 12.1 Megapixels for a full frame category. D700 released during D90 era, that time still 12mp era so D700 is not consider "low MP DSLR: that time if want compare with current DSLR line then you have point. but High MP can crop kaw kaw and capture detail kaw kaw very nice. if you compare with current D800 with D700, ya D700 indeed is very low MP but it has higher FPS to win with, summore price also cheaper too compare with D800 if not mistaken D800 with higher MP win in many aspect except FPS lose, because nikon duwan beat D700 own market with D800...instead of that they offer D4 OH WAI- you should use D4 as example yes, for mobile phone 8-12 mp is enough already, but solely upload to facebook, i think 6mp or lower also can do, depend image file output as you said.... now i also eager to see ONE can good as Lumia 920 / Xperia Z or not for low light, and colour reproduction bla bla those la... and sensor size compare with legendary pureview 808 This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 20 2013, 02:39 AM |
Feb 20 2013, 02:35 AM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
errrrr.....this unit look nice to me...spec nice also...but should i gv a chances for htc again after the bad experience on previous few model....
Feb 20 2013, 03:09 AM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
wao this phone quite attractive
but dunno s4 better or this wait s4 announce xD |
Feb 20 2013, 03:10 AM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
why don have camera shutter button
Feb 20 2013, 03:12 AM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
nice
Feb 20 2013, 03:31 AM
903 posts Joined: May 2009 |
hold to buy xperia z coz of this!
Feb 20 2013, 04:01 AM
462 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
This phone doesn't have waterproof
Feb 20 2013, 04:11 AM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
2300 mah... hope to get 3000 mah with thicker body
Feb 20 2013, 05:25 AM
212 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 20 2013, 02:19 AM) If you're in the market for a camera or searching and comparing between phones, you should put Megapixels factor as the least important. MP are overrated. No point having 13mp when the pictures are shit. Should pay more attention to sensor size and the image output. With a dedicated camera chip, I'm expecting better images than iPhone's images. Having higher resolution lens does have its advantages. Notice that unlike D700, phones don't have zoom lens, unless someone manages to built a super powerful zoom lens, that can zoom far with just few millimeters extrusion, or unless you want your phone to look like Samsung Galaxy Camera.A case for example, Nikon D700, the legendary camera only haves 12.1 Megapixels for a full frame category. Not having zoom lens means your phone can only rely on digital zoom, which works by actually enlarging your photos and crop it. This makes the photo blurry whenever you zoom. Until someone invents a small powerful zoom lens, the only solution now is to increase the photo resolutions. In term of image quality, of course D700 is still a winner up to date until someone invents a small lens that is on par or surpassed the SLR lens qualities. This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 20 2013, 05:25 AM |
Feb 20 2013, 05:34 AM
212 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hey I'm wondering, without menu button, how is it going to operate on apps like Whatsapp and Facebook? Those apps haven't adapt to new android guideline design yet, so it depends on the traditional menu button, right? Phones like Nexus 4 has the traditional menu button appears on the right side of the navigation bar whenever the apps does not have overstack flow buttons.
Feb 20 2013, 07:50 AM
2,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Quite impressive overall but LTE 1600 break the deal for me. Will probably go for Lumia 920 instead.
Feb 20 2013, 07:58 AM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
HTC phone price drop very fast