HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

Icehart
post Feb 20 2013, 01:13 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 20 2013, 12:57 AM)
Normally the European price is inclusive of tax.... doh.gif
You have to exclude it if you wanna know the rough street price.

Anyway, i'm quite agree with HTC decision for the camera sensor.
Quote from DPreview "The combination of the large-photosite sensor, a fast F2.0 lens and optical image stabilization make the HTC One look, at least on paper, like the smartphone camera to beat in 2013, especially if low-light photography is high-up on your agenda. And on a phone the low-megapixel approach makes a lot of sense. After all, most of the time you will be sharing low-res versions of your images online, and most editing apps don't support high-resolution output at this point in time."
Megapixels war should be over. It's time for better image sensor rclxms.gif
Any indication on price so far? hmm.gif
Icehart
post Feb 20 2013, 01:25 AM

14,899 posts

Some news portal mention price of HTC One in the UK going to be £500 - £550..2.6k rclxub.gif
Icehart
post Feb 20 2013, 02:19 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(ELinawa @ Feb 20 2013, 02:08 AM)
I am worried for their 4mp ultrapixel sensor lah..
htc should promote and explain more about this 4mp camera of theirs
who want to spent rm2000+ for a phone that just have 4mp of resolution?
knowing htc's PR in the past, I really worried..
If you're in the market for a camera or searching and comparing between phones, you should put Megapixels factor as the least important. MP are overrated. No point having 13mp when the pictures are shit. Should pay more attention to sensor size and the image output. With a dedicated camera chip, I'm expecting better images than iPhone's images.

A case for example, Nikon D700, the legendary camera only haves 12.1 Megapixels for a full frame category. biggrin.gif
Icehart
post Feb 20 2013, 09:10 PM

14,899 posts

How's the developer support for HTC phones? Will they roll out updates for this phone for the next 3 years?
Icehart
post Feb 21 2013, 01:04 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Feb 21 2013, 12:56 AM)
http://mobilesyrup.com/2013/02/19/htc-one-...-video-samples/

Htc one vs nexus 4 in low light conditions.. Not that impressive i must sat
HTC One is quite sharp, bravo. rclxms.gif
Icehart
post Feb 21 2013, 11:18 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 21 2013, 01:29 AM)
both really looks close, One have lesser bit bit noise  hmm.gif
One also appears to be sharper too. smile.gif
Icehart
post Feb 24 2013, 01:36 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Feb 23 2013, 10:03 PM)
my point is, htc gave up on mp war. that is right, but the downsizing they took is too big, even at 0% zoom, i can see that the ip5 camera is sharper.

http://crave.cnet.co.uk/mobiles/htc-one-vs...ested-50010488/
I don't get it. HTC One appears to store more details on the photo compared to iPhone 5. The iPhone 5 is more contrasty and brighter, which can be easily fixed with a simple lightroom program.

So from my eyes, I'll say HTC One appears to have better camera and take better pictures than iPhone 5.

0.0170sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:35 PM