HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

jcksn81
post Feb 20 2013, 02:20 AM

520 posts

The New HTC UltraPixel Camera
"One myth is so deeply ingrained, millions of people waste money on it every year. I'm referring, of course, to the Megapixel Myth. It goes like this: "The more megapixels a camera has, the better the pictures." It's a big fat lie... A camera's lens, circuitry and sensor... are far more important factors."

David Pogue,
New York Times,
February 8, 2007

“We shouldn't scrap pixel count entirely when weighing smartphone cameras, but in terms of the hardware and software details that actually go into making a great photo, megapixels are highly overrated. It's high time we focus on other areas that count more, like that undersung sensor.

Jessica Dolcourt,
CNET
May 12, 2012

The new HTC One will be the first to feature the HTC UltraPixel Camera - an advanced imaging technology that offers a great leap in the quality of point-and-shoot photos and video. Smartphones have rapidly become the primary camera for millions of people and taking pictures an indispensible part of daily life. HTC is committed to offering the highest quality camera available, so even everyday pictures are gratifying and memorable.

With the new HTC UltraPixel Camera, users will be able to quickly shoot vivid, true-to-life images with a wide range of colors, even in low light conditions. We accomplish this not by increasing the number of megapixels in the camera, but by engineering a more advanced CMOS Sensor, ISP, and optical lens system that captures significantly more light than most 8 or 13 megapixel cameras.

This White Paper describes the key components of ImageSense technology, which include:

UltraPixel Sensor - Engineered with larger pixels, it enables each pixel to capture more than 300% more light than most leading 13 megapixel cameras.
HTC ImageChip - Offers continuous autofocus, color shading, and noise reduction, as well as more realistic High Dynamic Range.
F2.0 Aperture - The largest available on smartphone camera, it lets in 44% more light than the iPhone 5.
Optical Image Stabilization - Drastically reduces blur in still photos and shaky video footage.

Pls read though this page to learn information about this beast camera .... thumbup.gif
http://www.htc.com/www/zoe/

This post has been edited by jcksn81: Feb 20 2013, 02:29 AM
jcksn81
post Feb 21 2013, 11:18 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Feb 21 2013, 11:11 AM)
Eagerly waiting for this phone.
Same same ... drool.gif
jcksn81
post Feb 22 2013, 12:07 PM

520 posts

HTC One launching event video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=n5HM8MHkL3c
jcksn81
post Feb 24 2013, 03:00 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Feb 24 2013, 02:36 PM)
Does this phone comes with wireless charger features like DROID DNA?
Wireless Charger also need to buy also...
How many android user use wireless charger since got this features ?
For me wireless charger features not so important...
Lol ....
jcksn81
post Mar 1 2013, 02:32 PM

520 posts

does anyone concern about dust might trap inside the phone speaker hole ? hmm.gif

jcksn81
post Mar 1 2013, 02:48 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Mar 1 2013, 02:45 PM)
IF im not wrong. they call it micro holes/something.

back in htc one x, they claimed that water won't be able to get through.
Which i find quite true to an extend.
My friend's htc one s was submerge on a bag with spilled water, the backside of the phone was exposed with water and till today no problem.

if water cannot get through, dust will probably not as well. so far my htc one x no problem. no dust trapped
Ic ... TQ
if true then thumbup.gif
I waiting this beast arrival ... drool.gif
jcksn81
post Mar 3 2013, 02:59 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Mar 3 2013, 02:34 PM)
Does the HTC One have a microSD slot?
No. It come with internal memory 32 or 64GB.... If not mistake ... brows.gif

jcksn81
post Mar 6 2013, 04:05 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 6 2013, 03:34 PM)
I have ordered my HTC One screen protector, bwhwahhaha
By the time it reaches here, HTC one probably will launch in msia liao
Hi fren,

Mind to share where to order ?
jcksn81
post Mar 7 2013, 02:54 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 7 2013, 02:52 PM)
I'll go for any colour if it comes with 64GB storage tongue.gif
I will go for 64GB also since ONE can't add in external memory.... icon_idea.gif
jcksn81
post Mar 22 2013, 02:03 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 22 2013, 01:34 PM)
Anyone haf any news when will come malaysia? Im stuck on my choice between this and sony ler sad.gif

faster come then i can make decision ler..
How about if Sony Xperia Z got Sudden Death issue ?? shakehead.gif

LOL .... this might help u make decision ... brows.gif

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/03/21/6286/sony...-sudden-deaths/

0.0513sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:12 PM