30 yrs old Msian Investor on SG Business Times, Portfolio worth MYR10m (SGD4m)
airline
Feb 23 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 23 2013, 11:11 AM) Walau eh imagine having a girlfriend that can go all out to help you in your property investment By the look of it this gal is by far more aggressive than the partner Any more available out there?
edyek
Feb 23 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Feb 22 2013, 04:01 PM) Wonder where he gets his money from for all the initial down payment. Dont tell me his loan all 100%. Bank also not stupid to provide mortage to a young fella without any guarantee. Wonder why income tax did not check his background where he get his money from at this young age. So, bottom line is, only those whose parents are filthy rich can dream about this kind of success. My friend, here is why you are wrong. Example, For a property RM 500k, one may need at least RM 50k, which if convert to SG dollar is around SGD 20k. Quite easily to save that kind of money la... is it not? There is no secret recipe in getting higher loan amount from the bank. If you declare higher tax due to high income, you will be eligible for higher loan from the bank. Cheers.
raja lau
Feb 23 2013, 01:06 PM
awesome people..i believe many similar example are in the market but keep silent..lol
LeoLilieno
Feb 23 2013, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 23 2013, 10:17 AM) Obviously you have not read faizul ridzuan book. An average chap accumulating massive portfolio. Read his story again, he borrowed to his max thus came to sg to earn bigger currency and at the same time jv w partners. Do you think the partners are so stupid to invest w him if he is so dumb like whst you guys assumed? It is like a private investment fund but just investing with close friends and partners. We submit income tax and pay tax as we believe the more tax you pay, the higher chance of you getting bigger loan. Shows you are profitable. I can vouch that his family is not rich. Read the story, dad is in navy, a government servant. Don't blame your parents for not being rich to give you success you desire but work for your damn own success. No risk no gain. Most ppl regret for things they did not do rather than things they did. I never said he is dumb... Just wondering where he gets his initial downpayment from. He is 30 yrs old now and he starts investing in 2007. Thats mean he starts everything at 24 yrs old. IF you do not have sizeable savings, how to invest heavily? I work in banks before and there is NO way they will borrow IF the risk is too high. You are right. I did not read his book and I am not blaming my parents for not being rich. I am just wondering how he manage to start the whole thing. No experience and young and people willing to invest in him? Hmmm......
prody
Feb 23 2013, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 23 2013, 11:11 AM) Walau eh imagine having a girlfriend that can go all out to help you in your property investment By the look of it this gal is by far more aggressive than the partner Yeah, surprising he isn't here himself.
prody
Feb 23 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(joeblows @ Feb 23 2013, 11:30 AM) A lot of dumb people in Malaysia. If compared to this guy, Genneva is an even bigger success story. Managed to songlap RM 1B then run off.  Anybody can lose money. Stories like Geneva make me
TSchess_gal
Feb 23 2013, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Feb 23 2013, 06:20 PM) I never said he is dumb... Just wondering where he gets his initial downpayment from. He is 30 yrs old now and he starts investing in 2007. Thats mean he starts everything at 24 yrs old. IF you do not have sizeable savings, how to invest heavily? I work in banks before and there is NO way they will borrow IF the risk is too high. You are right. I did not read his book and I am not blaming my parents for not being rich. I am just wondering how he manage to start the whole thing. No experience and young and people willing to invest in him? Hmmm...... Noone invest in him, rather they invest together legally through a company. All it takes is hardwork to source for a gd deal, mingle with high networth ppl, be willing to learn and be humble, eventually the rich will see you worthy enough to be their apprentice. Ryan is a front, behind him are the real tycoons but they didn't want too much publicity thus suggested Ryan who has nothing to lose be the person to liaise with developer and other investor. Why they trust us despite being young? Cause we are trustworthy. Mr Ho Chin Soon, Mr Gavin Tee & Mr Thomas Ong are our mentor who gave us a chance to be part of them. Of course we deliver what they asked too. We took 2 years to build relationship with a lot of ppl, all it takes is just 1 person to see your worth and rest is history.
TSchess_gal
Feb 24 2013, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(prody @ Feb 23 2013, 07:44 PM) Yeah, surprising he isn't here himself. He is not very active in forum. One Pai is enough
TSchess_gal
Feb 24 2013, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 23 2013, 11:11 AM) Walau eh imagine having a girlfriend that can go all out to help you in your property investment By the look of it this gal is by far more aggressive than the partner We are business partner and in this together, we burnt the bridges and the only way to survive is to go forward. If we lose or fail, we have 10 years to start over. They say life starts at 40 right? Plus, Ryan can always go back to work and live a normal average life.
new[x]
Feb 24 2013, 01:24 AM
The lady needs no further harassment and pestering. She has explained all she needs to explain.
All successful people are welcomed to share their knowledge and experience in this forum. Your friends have bigger portfolio than Ryan's? Great, ask them to share how they did it here so everyone could benefit. If you don't have anything to share, then don't pester those who want to do so.
joeblows
Feb 24 2013, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(newx @ Feb 24 2013, 01:24 AM) The lady needs no further harassment and pestering. She has explained all she needs to explain. All successful people are welcomed to share their knowledge and experience in this forum. Your friends have bigger portfolio than Ryan's? Great, ask them to share how they did it here so everyone could benefit. If you don't have anything to share, then don't pester those who want to do so. Opposing POV deserves a voice as well. Presenting a high risk investment like this in a glowing light without properly outlining the risks can easily convince some gullible people to invest or try to copy such a strategy. At least our dissenting voice ensure that if people do invest they have a chance to understand the risk and the bear case. When I invest I always like to hear the dissenting view not just rah rah rah BBBBB. After all it is hard earned money that you are using, isn'tit wise to cconsider all possibilities? Money is easy to lose, not easy to earn....
Donald Trump
Feb 25 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(newx @ Feb 24 2013, 01:24 AM) The lady needs no further harassment and pestering. She has explained all she needs to explain. All successful people are welcomed to share their knowledge and experience in this forum. Your friends have bigger portfolio than Ryan's? Great, ask them to share how they did it here so everyone could benefit. If you don't have anything to share, then don't pester those who want to do so. Khalid is an idiot...cannot even manage the local council You look at his face he looks like some business failure kind of personality I dont like BN but this PKR is not capable either...look at the condition of the roads...damn blard teruk...last time BN will still resurface it b4 election now stupid councils and selangor govt just hire some lousy contractor patching the road here and there and in the process dirty the whole damn road!!
airline
Feb 25 2013, 01:11 PM
So can vote for who
k2h2d9
Mar 1 2013, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(torkl @ Feb 19 2013, 10:23 PM) agreed. tats why trying hard to promote himself Exactly what I'm thinking about. While waiting for other properties to be completed, he's just trying to promote himself as a savvy investor. Sorry, don't really buy that.
TSchess_gal
Mar 13 2013, 02:12 AM
Don't hv to buy his story. He is not selling seminar course. We earn money through deals n helping investor to set up companies to hold property n earn our due via professional fee. Anyways, he has been invited to be a speaker at smart expo at marina bay sands Singapore this Sunday. If every Tom, d*** and Harry can be on stage at marina bay sands, then he must be a very big Tom http://www.smartexpos.com/smartedm/2013/sg...index_ryan.htmlBtw I am promoting him  been working with him and am happy that finally we are getting somewhere, just to inform fellow friends n investor in Msia, msian boleh in Sg. This post has been edited by chess_gal: Mar 13 2013, 02:13 AM
moruh
Mar 13 2013, 02:57 AM

hmmm.. great, if buble burst.. soon... most affected firstly is Studio & apartment... he should learn that property investment is just for your retiring age, collect rental... for me, i'm now 32.. i run my own company just to full fill my time and go kacau2 my secretary at the same time i have bought 17 property already (3x condos Kelana Jaya, 1x 2 story link house at PJ, 4x office 1000 sqft at Ara damansara, 3x shoplot, 3x cornerlot 3 storey superlink setia alam)... now i utilize at my property for trading facility, bank guaranty which CIMB offer credit facility rm50 mill (3 time from asset value).... for businessmen, u need more cash or facility to make more money.... i think he should go.. learn me about business opportunity... for me property is just for supplementary asset.
Vestor
Mar 13 2013, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(moruh @ Mar 13 2013, 02:57 AM) hmmm.. great, if buble burst.. soon... most affected firstly is Studio & apartment... he should learn that property investment is just for your retiring age, collect rental... for me, i'm now 32.. i run my own company just to full fill my time and go kacau2 my secretary at the same time i have bought 17 property already (3x condos Kelana Jaya, 1x 2 story link house at PJ, 4x office 1000 sqft at Ara damansara, 3x shoplot, 3x cornerlot 3 storey superlink setia alam)... now i utilize at my property for trading facility, bank guaranty which CIMB offer credit facility rm50 mill (3 time from asset value).... for businessmen, u need more cash or facility to make more money.... i think he should go.. learn me about business opportunity... for me property is just for supplementary asset. Interesting sharing there moruh. You have accummulated so many property at such a tender age. Mind to share how did you do it? Did you buy property under your company's name and leverage on the trade facilities provided by banker?
abgkik
Mar 13 2013, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(moruh @ Mar 13 2013, 02:57 AM) hmmm.. great, if buble burst.. soon... most affected firstly is Studio & apartment... he should learn that property investment is just for your retiring age, collect rental... for me, i'm now 32.. i run my own company just to full fill my time and go kacau2 my secretary at the same time i have bought 17 property already (3x condos Kelana Jaya, 1x 2 story link house at PJ, 4x office 1000 sqft at Ara damansara, 3x shoplot, 3x cornerlot 3 storey superlink setia alam)... now i utilize at my property for trading facility, bank guaranty which CIMB offer credit facility rm50 mill (3 time from asset value).... for businessmen, u need more cash or facility to make more money.... i think he should go.. learn me about business opportunity... for me property is just for supplementary asset. wahhh... I'm impress...
firee818
Mar 13 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Mar 13 2013, 02:12 AM) Don't hv to buy his story. He is not selling seminar course. We earn money through deals n helping investor to set up companies to hold property n earn our due via professional fee. Anyways, he has been invited to be a speaker at smart expo at marina bay sands Singapore this Sunday. If every Tom, d*** and Harry can be on stage at marina bay sands, then he must be a very big Tom http://www.smartexpos.com/smartedm/2013/sg...index_ryan.htmlBtw I am promoting him  been working with him and am happy that finally we are getting somewhere, just to inform fellow friends n investor in Msia, msian boleh in Sg. Ah! That is your intention to open a new thread for this. Your wolf tail finally reveals. Rules and regulations-Lowyatnet QUOTE Do not advertise any company, product or services except within the Trade Zone and its rules. Do not make any commercially orientated posts without prior permission from an administrator. Do not post any referral links, either on the boards or in your signature. This post has been edited by firee818: Mar 13 2013, 02:03 PM
firee818
Mar 13 2013, 01:56 PM
-delete-