11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

30 yrs old Msian Investor on SG Business Times, Portfolio worth MYR10m (SGD4m)

kochin
post Feb 20 2013, 05:08 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(bbbformoney @ Feb 20 2013, 04:57 PM)
for those repeated postings about being interviewed by press la this laa that laa, should we welcome these kind of postings?
boss, first and foremost, i do not know the fella.
if you are referring to 'repeated' posting as in spamming, then yes, i condone with you that i'm in disagreement over spamming. but do not recall repeated postings for this chap. are there others?
whether i welcome or not is irrelevant, it is TS's right to post it and moderator to figure out whether such topic is appropriate here.
besides, TS have also come clean on intention to gain publicity of their ventures.

of course, someone agrees, someone disagrees. that's life lor. otherwise everybody is the same liao.
just on personal note that i do not think that we need to go as far as in to undermine him that's all.

peace boss.
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 05:09 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 20 2013, 04:48 PM)
I never understand this part, unless banks are very lenient.

Example:
Income 6k, available for installment 6/3=2k, rent out at 2k
New income 8k, available for installment 8/3=2.67k, rent out at 2.67k
New income 9k, available for installment 9/3=3k, rent out at 3k (this is maximum)
rent out 2k and installment 2k already 0... some more need to fork out maintenance, quit rent, assessment, quit rent... negative liao...

providing rental agreement just means that you are not touching your income to service the installment...

bbbformoney
post Feb 20 2013, 05:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 20 2013, 05:08 PM)
boss, first and foremost, i do not know the fella.
if you are referring to 'repeated' posting as in spamming, then yes, i condone with you that i'm in disagreement over spamming. but do not recall repeated postings for this chap. are there others?
whether i welcome or not is irrelevant, it is TS's right to post it and moderator to figure out whether such topic is appropriate here.
besides, TS have also come clean on intention to gain publicity of their ventures.

of course, someone agrees, someone disagrees. that's life lor. otherwise everybody is the same liao.
just on personal note that i do not think that we need to go as far as in to undermine him that's all.

peace boss.
i mean the below. I have encountered this "interviwed by press" postings from the same person few times liao:

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 19 2013, 11:47 PM)

Also the thread starter , Melissa is doing pretty well in her career and also her investments. I personally and her was interviewed once by The Malaysian Insider. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/print/m...minority-youth/

This post has been edited by bbbformoney: Feb 20 2013, 05:34 PM
airline
post Feb 20 2013, 06:21 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

All rich ppl
newbie99
post Feb 20 2013, 07:47 PM

667 posts

Portfolio worth RM10 million but borrowing RM 8 million, so net of RM 2 million only? What amazes me is he can get so much loan from the banks!
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2013, 08:46 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ Feb 20 2013, 07:47 PM)
Portfolio worth RM10 million but borrowing RM 8 million, so net of RM 2 million only? What amazes me is he can get so much loan from the banks!
I think the loan amount is not 8mil cos he mentioned after cap appre of those props bot yrs ago. So if the projected value is 10mil, loan of 8mil can onli realised if he refinanced. Otherwise loan size is not so huge if based on ori purchase price.

torkl
post Feb 20 2013, 08:51 PM

358 posts

loan from US, SG maybe more than total loan in Malaysia...
xyyap
post Feb 20 2013, 09:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 12:05 AM)
Mel, no need share lah... Malaysians are even more kiasu one.

They will blame the govt and their birth here for earning so little. Then we will have another blaming thread here.

Btw, the general all walks of Malaysians are earning little (and promotions are rare) yet with compulsory debt (defnitely most ppl have car loan eating big chunk). This story is unfortunately not a very good role model given such situations, unless you earn a foreign dollar.

At the same time being in Malaysian forum, it is not good to encourage local people to flee to another country.
Brother, I like your comments. Superb!

This post has been edited by xyyap: Feb 20 2013, 09:27 PM
xyyap
post Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM

5,219 posts

I like the story.

Life is about give & take.
Same to investment.
For investment, u need foresight, courage, leverage, LUCK...

One who believe in Apple Inc, 2008 to 2012 trading USD 80+ to USD 700+

Investment Capital = RM 500k.
Margin = 20%, 1 to 5.
Actual Investment = RM 2.5 M.

Buy = USD 100.
Sell = USD 600.
Return = 500%, 6 times.

Cash Out = RM 15 M.
Leverage Interest = 6% of RM 2.5 M.
Currency Depreciation = -25%.

Nett Cash = RM 10 M. Roughly.

Mind u, the time iPhone 3GS is already in the market.

BUT DOING THIS NOW, U MAY GO BANKRUPT.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Feb 20 2013, 09:48 PM
Nikmon
post Feb 20 2013, 10:14 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM)
I like the story.

Same to investment.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

EddyLB
post Feb 20 2013, 10:41 PM

1,864 posts

I thought Pai Kor was the exception. But it seems that there are many such "investors" in the market. A normal salary earner earning RM5k, RM10k or even RM20k is able to leverage so much until he can accumulate RM10m worth of properties. The risk they take is enormous ! sweat.gif

What about those businessmen who earn millions per year ? There are so many of them too. If these salary earners with RM20k pm / RM240k pa can buy RM10m worth of properties, then these businessmen who make RM2m pa can accumulate RM100m worth of property each ?

With the collaboration of the banks, how can the property prices not shoot through the roof ?
edyek
post Feb 21 2013, 11:49 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Wow, its been sometime I logged in LYN. And this thread caught my attention, so much hype! Keke...

All I can say is I salute this guy... How I wish my banker can borrow me as much as he did...

Cheers....
airline
post Feb 21 2013, 12:10 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

There are many more like pai
Go ballot, many forms, I also salute
Go developer, treat them like god
Alvinyeo
post Feb 21 2013, 01:02 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Feb 20 2013, 10:41 PM)
I thought Pai Kor was the exception. But it seems that there are many such "investors" in the market. A normal salary earner earning RM5k, RM10k or even RM20k is able to leverage so much until he can accumulate RM10m worth of properties. The risk they take is enormous !  sweat.gif 

What about those businessmen who earn millions per year ? There are so many of them too. If these salary earners with RM20k pm / RM240k pa can buy RM10m worth of properties, then these businessmen who make RM2m pa can accumulate RM100m worth of property each ?

With the collaboration of the banks, how can the property prices not shoot through the roof ?
A lot of Investors i know not in this Forum.

Not many decide to declare or show their properties in public unless they want to gain something.

Many who do this is not for fame but for wealth. rclxm9.gif
Alvinyeo
post Feb 21 2013, 01:10 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Hence the decision to quit his job last December and focus on his club. "It's a passion," he says simply. Mr Khoo is now a licensed sales person under ERA Realty Network.

The main point is to promote his investment club. hmm.gif
Donald Trump
post Feb 21 2013, 01:36 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 02:29 PM)
Yes

I realised that too, in Singapore, Iskandar is damn hot. But a lot KL investor are not very keen with development in Iskandar. The thing is that, Sg government is imposing a lot of investment restriction in Sg for investors, thus many of them are looking elsewhere and Iskandar seems to be the best place to park the money. (cheaper alternative)

Plus, the ferry terminal is opening next month to connect both Harbour Front (Singapore) and Puteri Harbour, am so looking forward to the influx of Singaporean into Iskandar. Commercials will definitely fly.
Commercial Will defi fly? In your dream!!

Been there and seen the whole development...billion dollar question :
WHAT IS THE POPULATION FOR WHOLE OF JB???
Go figure it out...whole of Puchong and Subang jaya combine think has slightly more

When u go to iskandar or danga...u dont see or fell the density, no population , no " vibarnt"

Do u know the feeling of going to iskandar?...is damn nice very peaceful, very resort feel...yes sounds familiar? our cyberjaya and putrajaya FEEL but with lesser population, haha!!

Things that build on expectation if u invest is a waiting game which might never happen.

AND ..

why do these deseperate people that want you to invest in iskandar and danga
always mention about Singaporeans?

WHY MUST SINGAPOREAN INVEST IN ISKANDAR?

Honestly KV is by far more sexy...Singapore no doubt even with more control is worth diving in not just sexy but unique
joeblows
post Feb 21 2013, 01:46 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM)
I like the story.

Same to investment.

Investment Capital = RM 500k.
Margin = 20%, 1 to 5.
Actual Investment = RM 2.5 M.

Buy = USD 100.
Sell = USD 600.
Return = 500%, 6 times.

Cash Out = RM 15 M.
Leverage Interest = 6% of RM 2.5 M.
Currency Depreciation = -25%.

Nett Cash = RM 10 M. Roughly.

For every 1 person who bought AAPL at USD$80 -> $680, there is another 1 person who bought at USD$680 and yesterday AAPL closed at (ta-da) USD$460.

So, which person do you wanna be? And are property prices at trough now or at peak? You decide! thumbup.gif
EddyLB
post Feb 21 2013, 07:17 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Feb 21 2013, 01:02 PM)

Not many decide to declare or show their properties in public unless they want to gain something.

Many who do this is not for fame but for wealth.  rclxm9.gif
Yea, most investors are very low profile. If their tricks are let known, then cannot cari makan anymore laugh.gif

Basically what Pai Kor and this fella teach is how to borrow money from bank to buy assets. To package the process in a more presentable form, they use words like "leverage", "good debt", "positive cashflow" etc. In essence, it is just using banks money to invest, same like doing other business. It is whether you want to take the risk or not. If the rental market stay healthy then all is fine. Otherwise, how to repay millions of RM with RM20k salary ?

This method may not be as effective in the current environment after the BNM LTV 70% ruling. And with the current market being stagnant at best, consolidation looks more likely, and bubble burst a possibility, using this method really needs some guts. But I am sure many young people will keep trying. Because they would think "we only live once, why waste the opportunity ? After all, I come to this world bare handed, and when I leave I can't bring with me anything anyway" thumbup.gif

torkl
post Feb 21 2013, 07:22 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Feb 21 2013, 01:10 PM)
The main point is to promote his investment club.  hmm.gif
agree
AVFAN
post Feb 21 2013, 07:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Feb 21 2013, 01:02 PM)

Many who do this is not for fame but for wealth.  rclxm9.gif
can u not tell? only the small fellas bragging, selling seminars/books and yelling buy now, buy fast are in lyn - the last stand! tongue.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:33 AM