30 yrs old Msian Investor on SG Business Times, Portfolio worth MYR10m (SGD4m)

xyyap
post Feb 20 2013, 09:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 12:05 AM)
Mel, no need share lah... Malaysians are even more kiasu one.

They will blame the govt and their birth here for earning so little. Then we will have another blaming thread here.

Btw, the general all walks of Malaysians are earning little (and promotions are rare) yet with compulsory debt (defnitely most ppl have car loan eating big chunk). This story is unfortunately not a very good role model given such situations, unless you earn a foreign dollar.

At the same time being in Malaysian forum, it is not good to encourage local people to flee to another country.
Brother, I like your comments. Superb!

This post has been edited by xyyap: Feb 20 2013, 09:27 PM
xyyap
post Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM

5,219 posts

I like the story.

Life is about give & take.
Same to investment.
For investment, u need foresight, courage, leverage, LUCK...

One who believe in Apple Inc, 2008 to 2012 trading USD 80+ to USD 700+

Investment Capital = RM 500k.
Margin = 20%, 1 to 5.
Actual Investment = RM 2.5 M.

Buy = USD 100.
Sell = USD 600.
Return = 500%, 6 times.

Cash Out = RM 15 M.
Leverage Interest = 6% of RM 2.5 M.
Currency Depreciation = -25%.

Nett Cash = RM 10 M. Roughly.

Mind u, the time iPhone 3GS is already in the market.

BUT DOING THIS NOW, U MAY GO BANKRUPT.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Feb 20 2013, 09:48 PM

0.0577sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:00 PM