61 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

High Speed Rail Link Singapore Malaysia

willyboy88
post Jan 1 2016, 03:10 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Dec 31 2015, 01:33 PM)
Hsr will fail.... Cheaper to fly !
hehehe....are u saying LRT/MRT will fail......it's cheaper to take a bus also?

It's not about cheaper or not ....it's about development e.g.
Giving people more options for transportation, develop the land, training and upgrading people, provide employment, provide an alternative for the economy to develop.
If China want to bank roll this project through AIIB bank (and I believe they will) ....let them be.
I believe they can built it economically due to over capacity in their home country HSR industry and the need for them to look for new market for expansion to keep their people employed and have work to do instead of protesting.
Malaysia/ South east asia can play their card in the battle of of the super powers China vs USA in South east Asia. (AIIB vs World Bank/IMF).
Currenty, Malaysia and certain south east asian countries e.g. Singapore, Brunei, Vietnam is being courted heavily by the US to counter China.
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-asea...N0UD1QR20151230
While China is buying their way into this country.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 1 2016, 03:57 AM
HarpArtist
post Jan 1 2016, 07:25 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 1 2016, 12:33 AM)
Dont worry la. China using their AIIB bank will bank roll the project. They need to spend their USD anyway. Low return or no return never mind.
They gain by winning over friends and goodwill.

They already done that with the 1MDB.
You help me, I help you.
Money politics.
WSJ and the western world can write all they want. Not gonna change a thing.
Najib regime and China regime same gang one.
Umno use 1MDB $  to buy the last election.
China use their USD $ to buy over 1MDB/ friends.
http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v8/ge/ne....php?id=1203527
i highly doubt cina will bear the operating costs

willyboy88
post Jan 1 2016, 08:02 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Dec 31 2015, 07:25 PM)
i highly doubt cina will bear the operating costs
Anything is possible.
Just look at the Indonesia HSR project bid by China. The Chinese is financing and building it.
The can do the same for the Malaysia - Singapore HSR bid.
The thing is...the chinese is holding on a mountain of USD reserves and they want to divest it into hard assets.
One day ....and I say one distance day decades into the future....they want to replace USD as the main reserves currency.
USD could be less valuable at that time....which is why they are using this period of strong USD to pay/bid for project at a premium price and at the same time diversifying their assets.

Also, its a win for China as the project will keep the people employed and occupied (instead of demonstrating against the communist party).
It will also lessen their current steel and cement over capacity and glut in China now.

Thus, the Chinese is more desperate than us for the project to go through.

So...there you go..if we use the same model like Indonesia HSR project
Malaysia - Singapore get their HSR without the tax payer money.
Malaysian who uses HSR will pay. Those not using HSR , no need to pay. At the same time, Malaysians will be employed in the HSR sectors e.g. training, tech transfer, HSR support industries,
China get part of the Silk road project accomplished , get to spend their mountain of USD, get to keep their people employed and busy, get to reduce their steel and cement over capacity.
It's a Win-win situation right?

"The Wall Street Journal reported that Gatot Trihargo, deputy minister for financial services at Indonesia’s Ministry of State-Owned Enterprises said China’s plan met Jakarta’s criteria that the project not depend on Indonesian financing or a loan guarantee. "

http://www.businessspectator.com.au/articl...d-rail-bet-pays

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-speed_rail_in_Indonesia

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 1 2016, 08:24 AM
jorgsacul
post Jan 1 2016, 07:48 PM

1,377 posts

Say so easy ...China won't invest in no money making business. They will hold us hostage later like buying our utilities & Jak it up
nexona88
post Jan 2 2016, 01:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 1 2016, 08:02 AM)
Anything is possible.
Just look at the Indonesia HSR project bid by China. The Chinese is financing and building it.
The can do the same for the Malaysia - Singapore HSR bid.
The thing is...the chinese is holding on a mountain of USD reserves and they want to divest it into hard assets.
One day ....and I say one distance day decades into the future....they want to replace USD as the main reserves currency.
USD could be less valuable at that time....which is why they are using this period of strong USD to pay/bid for project at a premium price and at the same time diversifying their assets.

Also, its a win for China as the project will keep the people employed and occupied (instead of demonstrating against the communist party).
It will also lessen their current steel and cement over capacity and glut in China now.

Thus, the Chinese is more desperate than us for the project to go through.

So...there you go..if we use the same model like Indonesia HSR project
Malaysia - Singapore get their HSR without the tax payer money.
Malaysian who uses HSR will pay. Those not using HSR , no need to pay. At the same time, Malaysians will be employed in the HSR sectors e.g. training, tech transfer, HSR support industries,
China get part of the Silk road project accomplished , get to spend their mountain of USD, get to keep their people employed and busy, get to reduce their steel and cement over capacity.
It's a Win-win situation right?
"The Wall Street Journal reported that Gatot Trihargo, deputy minister for financial services at Indonesia’s Ministry of State-Owned Enterprises said China’s plan met Jakarta’s criteria that the project not depend on Indonesian financing or a loan guarantee. "

http://www.businessspectator.com.au/articl...d-rail-bet-pays

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-speed_rail_in_Indonesia
well said rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
willyboy88
post Jan 2 2016, 11:26 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Jan 1 2016, 07:48 AM)
Say so easy ...China won't invest in no money making business. They will hold us hostage later like buying our utilities & Jak it up
The chinese plan it for the long term one....e.g. 25-50 years instead of 5-20 years.
It may not look profitable in 5-20 years but over a period of 25-50 years it will especially for such an expensive project like HSR.

A lot of times .....it may not make sense in term of business profitability plan perspective.
But when you add in politics,pride and goodwill....those thing cannot be measure financially.

The Chinese face fierce competition from the Japanese.....Thus will do what it takes to win this project.

Failure to clinch this Singapore- KL project will set them back for years/decade and will be a major blow to their new silk road project and their dream of connecting southern China to Singapore by HSR. They will lose face in South East Asia also.
The Japanese want to spoil their plan e.g. a revenge from their failure in the Indonesia bid.

We , as Malaysian need to play our card well in the fight between China and Japan/USA (AIIB vs World Bank/ADB).
Perhaps we will get our HSR for free and at a very low cost (just like the Indonesia)

Personally, I wish the chinese bid would win.
It is not because I am Chinese Malaysian.
It is because it makes the most business sense to get a China/Kunmin - Laos - Cambodia - Bangkok - Haadyai - Penang - KL - Singapore HSR in place in the long term.
It will be a major boost to tourism in South East Asia. imagine a HSR Oriental express in the making.
You can have breakfast in Singapore, lunch in KL and dinner in Bangkok and a late nite supper in China or vice versa early breakfast in Southern China, lunch in Bangkok, dinner in KL and a late night party in Singapore hehehehe. Superb!
It will be one of the 'must do' thing to do for any tourist to Asia , just like the London - Paris route in Europe.
Who knows ....one day our children or grandchildren can take a HSR from London to Singapore.
HSR would be a boost to KL position as the business hub of South east asia as it is in between Bangkok and Singapore.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ject/?style=biz

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 3 2016, 02:49 AM
nexona88
post Jan 3 2016, 12:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 2 2016, 11:26 PM)
It is because it makes the most business sense to get a China/Kunmin - Laos - Cambodia - Bangkok - Haadyai - Penang - KL - Singapore HSR in place in the long term.
It will be a major boost to tourism in South East Asia. imagine a HSR Oriental express in the making.
You can have breakfast in Singapore, lunch in KL and dinner in Bangkok and a late nite supper in China or vice versa early breakfast in Southern China, lunch in Bangkok, dinner in KL and a late night party in Singapore hehehehe. Superb!
It will be one of the 'must do' thing to do for any tourist to Asia , just like the London - Paris route in Europe.

Who knows ....one day our children or grandchildren can take a HSR from London to Singapore.
HSR would be a boost to KL position as the business hub of South east asia as it is in between Bangkok and Singapore.

well if that's really materialized, it's would be sweet experience & unique selling point rclxms.gif

I glad to join the adventure rclxm9.gif
Jagalat
post Jan 3 2016, 09:08 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2016, 01:52 PM)
well if that's really materialized, it's would be sweet experience & unique selling point  rclxms.gif

I glad to join the adventure  rclxm9.gif
Nice experience..but eating like that nanti cirit birit...
nexona88
post Jan 3 2016, 09:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 3 2016, 09:08 PM)
Nice experience..but eating like that nanti cirit birit...
well that's the risk needed to be taken into consideration sweat.gif
Kenleo
post Jan 3 2016, 10:27 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2016, 09:50 PM)
well that's the risk needed to be taken into consideration  sweat.gif
Bro boy88, you are absolutely right. China is efficient management on hsr from design. Construction. Management and operational. And transparency on projects tendering process without political links. So our hsr project will speed up soon by crec instead of always delay and contradiction comment from both countries. We considered it as private initiatives project soon.
Cocoon
post Jan 3 2016, 11:55 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 2 2016, 11:26 PM)
The chinese plan it for the long term one....e.g. 25-50 years instead of 5-20 years.
It may not look profitable in 5-20 years but over a period of 25-50 years it will especially for such an expensive project like HSR.

A lot of times .....it may not make sense in term of business profitability plan perspective.
But when you add in politics,pride and goodwill....those thing cannot be measure financially.

The Chinese face fierce competition from the Japanese.....Thus will do what it takes to win this project.

Failure to clinch this Singapore- KL project will set them back for years/decade and will be a major blow to their new silk road project and their dream of connecting southern China to Singapore by HSR.  They will lose face in South East Asia also.
The Japanese want to spoil their plan e.g. a revenge from their failure in the Indonesia bid.

We , as Malaysian need to play our card well in the fight between China and Japan/USA (AIIB vs World Bank/ADB).
Perhaps we will get our HSR for free and at a very low cost (just like the Indonesia)

agreed on overall concept but not the details.

if you look at the map of china only the east side is facing sea. Sea trade is the most important route to any country but unfortunately China is facing Japan in the east....
From hokkaido to okinawa left china with small window to pass through. It is desperate to have alternatives.

Rail provides China a crucial alternative for trades. But how? Currently many countries have different system/specification for rail... such as vietnam is diff from thailand, thailand is diff from Malaysia/sg. It is a legacy issue from colonial days. So If china wants to increase trades via Rail then it has to redo all railway in Indochina/Malaysia and Sg again. China already identified Kunming as the hub for collection and delivery of goods to SEA via rail. Many double track rail will be built running from Kunming to/passing Mynmar, Loas, Vietnam, Thailand then go to Malaysia and ended in Singapore. Bangkok will be the hub for all the rails (like Paris in Europe), KL is just one of the stops.

HSR is just one of the very first steps to materialise the above. China already controls Kunming from the North and if they win the KL-SG line at the South, it is easy to connect the missing links gradually.

Exporting HSR is to export their technology+cheap money+cheap labour+over capacity of steel/cement in China. But their plan is bigger than that for SEA especially indochina + Malaysia +Sg that i have discussed above. if you read carefully they do talk about taking a train to Bangkok from bandar malaysia. A double track rail could be build next to the HSR later.

blow water only.... dont shoot me... rclxms.gif

willyboy88
post Jan 4 2016, 03:06 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2016, 12:52 AM)
well if that's really materialized, it's would be sweet experience & unique selling point  rclxms.gif

I glad to join the adventure  rclxm9.gif
A London - Paris - Moscow - Kazakshtan - China - Thailand - KL - Singapire HSR tour trip will be an experience of a lifetime.hehehehehe
Everything start with a dream. It could be a reality in 20-30 years time if not sooner.
http://www.budgettravel.com/blog/china-to-...o-europe,11163/

willyboy88
post Jan 4 2016, 03:46 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Jan 3 2016, 11:55 AM)
agreed on overall concept but not the details.

if you look at the map of china only the east side is facing sea. Sea trade is the most important route to any country but unfortunately China is facing Japan in the east....
From hokkaido to okinawa left china with small window to pass through. It is desperate to have alternatives.

Rail provides China a crucial alternative for trades. But how? Currently many countries have different system/specification for rail... such as vietnam is diff from thailand, thailand is diff from Malaysia/sg. It is a legacy issue from colonial days. So If china wants to increase trades via Rail then it has to redo all railway in Indochina/Malaysia and Sg again. China already identified Kunming as the hub for collection and delivery of goods to SEA via rail. Many double track rail will be built running from Kunming to/passing Mynmar, Loas, Vietnam, Thailand then go to Malaysia and ended in Singapore. Bangkok will be the hub for all the rails (like Paris in Europe), KL is just one of the stops.

HSR is just one of the very first steps to materialise the above. China already controls Kunming from the North and if they win the KL-SG line at the South, it is easy to connect the missing links gradually.

Exporting HSR is to export their technology+cheap money+cheap labour+over capacity of steel/cement in China. But their plan is bigger than that for SEA especially indochina + Malaysia +Sg that i have discussed above. if you read carefully they do talk about taking a train to Bangkok from bandar malaysia. A double track rail could be build next to the HSR later.

blow water only.... dont shoot me... rclxms.gif
Yes I agree. We can see all the sign why China want this South east asia HSR to be built.
They are being strangled in their eastern sea board by Japan.

While the world is focusing on China reclaiming and building an island in the Spratlys .....a development by Japan that is not in the headline news just confirm and make it clearer to us what their objective e.g. growing an island to shut the Chinese from the Pacific ocean way .
Japan grows an island to check China’s territorial ambitions - FT.com http://on.ft.com/22t4fnO via @FT
http://news.usni.org/2015/12/24/cabinet-ap...-defense-budget

The thing is...both our big brothers in the north (China and Japan) has been fighting for decades.
China has been the weaker brother for the most of the last 100 years....well that explain why most of us (Malaysia chinese) end up in Malaysia. biggrin.gif .
China is just starting to re-assert itself in the last few years and the Japanese will not give it up that easily.
The fight is on the security and defense front and also on the economic front.
The recent drop in yuan can also be linked to the 30% devaluations of the yen in the past 2 years. Each of them trying to be more competitive economically.

Malaysia and South east asia is just the play ground for our big brothers to fight it out.
In general, Malaysia is a very lucky country. It has many stars aligned to rescue her when ever she is in trouble.
got Japanese star, Middle east star, American star and now the Chinese star hehehe laugh.gif

We should keep our muhibah spirit alive and ride out the bad times.
The depress level of the ringgit and the Jib kor scandal shall pass in the next 1-3 years if we can hold it together instead of succumbing to the different extremist view within the country. When we start to kill each other on the street ......no stars can save us.

Anyway, back to HSR. I think this is going to be built over time.
It could be the cash cow for Jib Kor and his gang to get his funding to buy his next election....who knows .. LOL.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 4 2016, 04:02 AM
wil-i-am
post Jan 4 2016, 08:13 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 4 2016, 03:06 AM)
A London - Paris - Moscow - Kazakshtan - China - Thailand - KL - Singapire HSR tour trip will be an experience of a lifetime.hehehehehe
Everything start with a dream. It could be a reality in 20-30 years time if not sooner.
http://www.budgettravel.com/blog/china-to-...o-europe,11163/
Tis trip require how many years to crystalize?
BSS30112015
post Jan 4 2016, 10:55 AM

1,028 posts

China High Speed Rail success story, hope our HSR will be materialise soon.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9Erk5zEJV8
BSS30112015
post Jan 4 2016, 10:58 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(BSS30112015 @ Jan 4 2016, 10:55 AM)
Amazing 中国高铁的建设很现代化,中国工人很震撼
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qRrktuVIM0M
willyboy88
post Jan 4 2016, 11:38 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 3 2016, 08:13 PM)
Tis trip require how many years to crystalize?
I don't know.
Like I say earlier....everything start with a dream.
If I am not able to live to make this trip...I hope my children or their kids will be able to one day. cool2.gif

https://youtu.be/0YL8q0JRGm0

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 4 2016, 11:41 AM
nexona88
post Jan 4 2016, 01:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(BSS30112015 @ Jan 4 2016, 10:55 AM)
nice rclxms.gif
BSS30112015
post Jan 4 2016, 01:50 PM

1,028 posts

“As of now, the transit services will have to stop in Nusajaya, but for the direct service, you clear both customs and immigration checks [only once] in either Kuala Lumpur or Singapore... like the Eurostar between London and Paris,” Nur Ismal said rclxms.gif

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...e-says-operator
BSS30112015
post Jan 4 2016, 02:04 PM

1,028 posts

More competition is good, more goodie for Malaysia rclxm9.gif

Fresh from India success, Japan eyes Singapore-Malaysia bullet train
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...ia-bullet-train

61 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled