126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

danielwan
post Apr 23 2013, 04:57 PM

365 posts

Hi. Just wondering, when the car is in a drop gear.. it drop really low is it? Sometimes, really low like car wanna stop... And suddenly when u press the acceleration pedal it kinda jump abit is it? (sorry as I drive manual car before)
blunderboy
post Apr 23 2013, 05:27 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Apr 23 2013, 02:37 PM)
maybe u can try to press the pedal harder with your golden leg hehehe tongue.gif
i guess the ECU will adjust and learn our driving behavior, i tried that before and it works (P/S: i'm also Firestorm user).
indeed, i'm Firestorm + K&N user, but haven't change plug yet
You try to change plug... The normal plug can't tahan the firestorm power... Hehehehehehe...

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 23 2013, 02:43 PM)
How much we have to spend for Forte K&N Filter? Will it harm our engine?
I bought it at RM268.00 including the cleaning kit (If I'm not mistaken)... Got it at a very special price... As for will it harm our engine, I don't think so - according to the expert... But I do changed my engine oil at 9,000km > not 10,000km... As advice by a fellow fortezen... There is an explaination about this but it is too long and I don't know how to describe it...
jeschong
post Apr 23 2013, 05:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Apr 23 2013, 05:27 PM)
You try to change plug... The normal plug can't tahan the firestorm power... Hehehehehehe...
I bought it at RM268.00 including the cleaning kit (If I'm not mistaken)... Got it at a very special price... As for will it harm our engine, I don't think so - according to the expert... But I do changed my engine oil at 9,000km > not 10,000km... As advice by a fellow fortezen... There is an explaination about this but it is too long and I don't know how to describe it...
guess hv to change at 8k km if using both drop in filter n iridium
bennedict82
post Apr 23 2013, 05:51 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Apr 23 2013, 05:30 PM)
I never can achieve 10k within 6 months. Normally have to send to SC not because 10k mileage but due date of 6 months period. So if I install K&N filter, can I change engine oil only every 6 months.
bennedict82
post Apr 23 2013, 05:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Apr 23 2013, 05:27 PM)
oh oh no .. I get poisoned again..... moneyflies.gif
VireCwx
post Apr 23 2013, 06:33 PM

163 posts

https://www.livingsocial.com/malaysia/citie...al-2yr-warranty

Something for your guys to consider for those hunting for small dent repair and repair.
Today ngam ngam stumble about this promo. You may consider this or pay a visit to this shop and have some review about it
zerohunter
post Apr 23 2013, 07:40 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Apr 23 2013, 01:05 PM)
Lama tidak menulis dan membaca.. Too busy with work and spending my time elsewhere... I read some discussion about Firestorm... Ramai sudah psang...

For those who already pasang the mercun, if you want to unleash the true potential, try to change your air filter to KN or Simolta or any high performance one plus change your plug to the Iridium type... You can feel the different and your ride will be smoother than before... More pickup ooo...

Hehehehehehehe...
where can i get both ? feel like going to grab them tomorrow
ohde
post Apr 23 2013, 08:46 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 23 2013, 02:43 PM)
How much we have to spend for Forte K&N Filter? Will it harm our engine?
i bought it RM270 inclusive the cleaning kit.

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Apr 23 2013, 03:57 PM)
ohde, its true about my golden leg..i'm not that heavy leg type  biggrin.gif
I log a complain about gear 4 jerking during driving from static and then I heard from the KIA technician said that there are a lot error log from my ECU, that's why they tried to reset the ECU. Then ask me to come back if the prob still there..
maybe u could try full/half tank of Bhp petrol (Ron 95) or Shell Vpower 97 ("Racing" i guess) and then go to highway press pedal kao kao with heavy leg tongue.gif

my last 2 tanks was Bhp ron95.
the 2nd tank was full load with 5 adults plus 80% luggage space, my 1.6sx still manage to handle the loads for 150km journey hehehe laugh.gif

after that, i feel that the car become so powerful, unexpected result! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:51 PM)
I never can achieve 10k within 6 months. Normally have to send to SC not because 10k mileage but due date of 6 months period. So if I install K&N filter, can I change engine oil only every 6 months.
if that's the case, u should quickly go ahead with K&N rclxms.gif
TSepo
post Apr 23 2013, 09:22 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:26 PM)
Just got my 1.6SX Clear White.. smile.gif
Added...!!!
zerohunter
post Apr 23 2013, 11:13 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Apr 23 2013, 08:46 PM)
i bought it RM270 inclusive the cleaning kit.
maybe u could try full/half tank of Bhp petrol (Ron 95) or Shell Vpower 97 ("Racing" i guess) and then go to highway press pedal kao kao with heavy leg tongue.gif

my last 2 tanks was Bhp ron95.
the 2nd tank was full load with 5 adults plus 80% luggage space, my 1.6sx still manage to handle the loads for 150km journey hehehe  laugh.gif

after that, i feel that the car become so powerful, unexpected result!  thumbup.gif
if that's the case, u should quickly go ahead with K&N  rclxms.gif
where u bought the filter? in kl? thx
gigohlo
post Apr 23 2013, 11:17 PM

204 posts

Wanna increase your BHP?

Try this! https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2553612
video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1RZwwYXNzgM

tongue.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
ohde
post Apr 24 2013, 01:25 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
where u bought the filter? in kl? thx
From lowyat.net garage sale, but i forgot the seller name
blunderboy
post Apr 24 2013, 07:43 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Apr 23 2013, 05:30 PM)
Yup... Best is at 8,000km but 9,000km would be the ideal...

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:53 PM)
Not poison... Just giving some suggestion in helping kekawan to unleash the true potential...

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 23 2013, 07:40 PM)
where can i get both ? feel like going to grab them tomorrow
I bought from her... You can contact her through her FB... https://www.facebook.com/stephanie.h.yee
jeschong
post Apr 24 2013, 10:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:53 PM)
bennedict, steven always says drop in filter n iridium like twins, must pair together 1 wink.gif
danielwan
post Apr 24 2013, 11:53 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Apr 23 2013, 04:57 PM)
Hi. Just wondering, when the car is in a drop gear.. it drop really low is it? Sometimes, really low like car wanna stop... And suddenly when u press the acceleration pedal it kinda jump abit is it? (sorry as I drive manual car before)
Anybody? Should I change to Iridium and K&N also?
ychoong
post Apr 24 2013, 12:12 PM

49 posts

Selling Used K&N filter for 2.0, who interested can PM me.
ohde
post Apr 24 2013, 02:57 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Apr 24 2013, 11:53 AM)
don't quite get what u mean for the drop gear. mind to explain more with a situation?
g88
post Apr 24 2013, 09:12 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Apr 24 2013, 11:53 AM)
what do you wanna archive ? 1.6 become 2.0 or 2.0 before 2.4 ?
zerohunter
post Apr 24 2013, 09:12 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Apr 24 2013, 01:25 AM)
From lowyat.net garage sale, but i forgot the seller name
do u think he is the one?
ohde
post Apr 25 2013, 12:06 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 24 2013, 09:12 PM)
do u think he is the one?
bingo! u found him smile.gif
go PM him for best price, i think his price is very good thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0365sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:44 AM