8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 10:59 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 26 2013, 10:48 AM)
Heavy ke??? I got mine installed by SA... Hehehehehe... Part of the special offer by AZ Master... Hehehehehehe... So I don't know how heavy it is...
Heavy lah .. at least 2-3kg. Otherwise, it cant protect our car.

They want to curi .. curi lah ... I will claim total lost and buy cheaper car showed as below. sad.gif (not more than 20k USD)

bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 11:00 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazeplatinum @ Feb 26 2013, 10:57 AM)
our car has already installed with immobilizer, it would be very difficult to steal it unless by towing.. correct me if im wrong..
my sa said that, even the korean engineers also dunno how to jump start the car without the smart key.. dunno if this is only sweet talk of my sa.. but all in all, our car has the immobilizer, it is good enough to me..

using locktech will be double security for those who still feel insecure on the car security.. no harm doing so.. just get the good locktech from thailand..
I think is sweet talk. They curi BMW and Merc also possilbe. They just plug in the special device into ECU socket and get the engine start easily.
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 12:41 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 26 2013, 11:34 AM)
are there no other same opinion with me....
heavier rims = better downforce = good @ high speed...  hmm.gif
With my lighter rim, no ummmph to drive on high way ... Heavier rim better for highway drive.
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 12:43 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(aish87 @ Feb 26 2013, 11:22 AM)
thanx bro.. but i dont think rm300.. last time i went kedai kunci biasa they said wahhh ini kunci ahh manyak mahal loo.. and then he quote rm1400.. shocking.gif  that d cheaper one i heard.. if i do at sa of course d sa mark up already.. almost rm3k /key.. haiyoo my forte2.. everythng expensive haha  rclxms.gif

SA told me I have to pay RM2000 if I lost my remote key. I went to service center and asked, they told me RM800++.

RM300 is KIA Spectra remote alarm kut....
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 02:31 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 26 2013, 12:59 PM)
Agreed that the weight of the car (inclusive of stock rims) will get the momentum going...but if you noticed, it takes quite a distance for the Forte to come to a full stop!

My first impression during my first highway run back to hometown was, "Wah, cannot simply tailgate cars on the highway already coz it's quite difficult to put the Forte to a stop in the event of an emergency situation."

IMHO, my first mod will most prolly be better brake pads first (besides changing the tyres once they wear out).
YOU ARE ABSOLOUTELY RIGHT!!! very difficult to brake last time.

I tell you, change to lighter rim, that will improve braking and accelerating ... That works for me. Now I am getting easier to tailgate front car now. tongue.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 07:17 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 26 2013, 04:27 PM)
does anybody here having rattling dashboard issue? mine sometimes just fine but sometimes i can hear something like loosen plastic materials maybe from the center meter console or air cond ventilation... not sure where it comes from rclxub.gif

is it a good idea to claim warranty for this issue? last week i called Kia SC Setapak because i wanted to set appointment and claim warranty for my foggy left headlights but still no follow up from them when i can come there. i already gave my plat no., my contact numbers, description etc to them.
The SC has fixed mine rattling problem between HU and air-con ventilation hole. However, start notice tiny noise when accelerate. the sound just like metal hitting something. Get SC checked twice but no luck. The SC shop is too noisy and couldn't catch this tiny noise.

Please take note when they need to fix the rattling noise on dashboard, they have to cucuk something into the HU and air con gap. That has scratched my dashboard. So you have to give and take.
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 07:18 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(little_orc @ Feb 26 2013, 06:27 PM)
Michelin XM2 - RM 409 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas

This is really nice price! Some more including balancing, alignment and N. Gas!
XM2 don't have for 17" ... Only 16" and below.
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 07:21 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 26 2013, 02:38 PM)
Ah Bennedict kor.. jangan kasi ajaran sesat sama olang arr.. rolleyes.gif
sometimes has to tailgate uncle driving new Camry but with speed 40-50km/h on the right fast lane. doh.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 07:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(aish87 @ Feb 26 2013, 05:35 PM)
last time my dashboard sound like 'ttrrrrr...trrrr' sound like bee.. sometimes it happen sometimes it not.. very irritating..  rclxub.gif  actually d sound not coming from dashboard..it coming from ur engine bay.. have to open ur hood.. dont know why some SC take out all d dashboard.. maybe it not same issue like me  thumbup.gif
So what is your DIY? Driving with hood open? tongue.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 10:37 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(MrDuabi @ Feb 26 2013, 10:19 PM)
Hello Sifu of forte,

I would like to hear some review/comment from you guys, as my parents has been fight over which car to go with for dozen time.

I had searched quite number of info about Kia Forte, and of course consult with different dealer/agent (Salesman from Kia showroom , agent that selling various brand of car)

Comparing Kia Forte with Toyota Vios J edition.
- With around the same price, I can get a full spec 1.6 Forte or a empty edition of toyota Vios.
- Vios has been market for quite a long time, with better feedback compare with Forte.
- Fuel consumption, Vios is more economic than Forte especially City driving.
- Forte is more stable then Vios due to the weight itself, and this is the main reason why Vios is less fuel consumption.
- Forte is more spacious when compare with Vios.
- Forte having a more comfortable sitting compare with Vios.
Basically,both have its own selling point, now here come the questions.

Cant guarantee the Forte remain good condition after 5 years, as lot of feedback from relative and friends telling that most problem occur after 3 years of usage.

One of my mum's close friend having issue with her window after 2 years. (driver side)

Forte come with lot of awesome feature, but does anyone here having issue with it especially those auto light on, wiper. People are saying more feature = harder maintenance = Higher maintenance cost.

Engine sound, it become quite loader (big different)  after 3 years of usage. True or false.

Stabling, handling, what's your comment on this sector, without additional modification, or upgrade.

Multimedia dashboard, radio. Does it still work well and good in respond (touch screen) after years of usage ?
These question is mean to be have better understanding at the car since most of you here are Forte owner, not to Pro any brand or model. Kindly point out which statements above are false, or further explain it.

Hopefully this will help me and my parents better in choosing the right car.

Best Regards
All your statements are true. Spider man said "With great power comes great responsibility". With great features, you must spend more money to maintain. Forte is C segment car. You have to pay more to maintain. It is same as you sending BMW for service and pay at least RM500 each time.

Every car has problem. Those especially assembly in Malaysia so called CKD. Forte got minor problem.. Vios also got. When your car more kosong, means less problem. That's why you always hear Forte having more problem than Vios. Just because it is kosong.

The only thing Vios can beat Forte is Fuel consumption because Vios is lighter than Forte.

Simple, if you want cheapest luxury CAR, go for Forte C segment and prepare for higher maintenance.

If you want cheap, simple, Myvi, Viva are the best choice. Vios really not worth

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 26 2013, 10:45 PM
bennedict82
post Feb 27 2013, 08:17 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 27 2013, 07:12 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

my fren vios J full Spec, drive for 2 year, jz few days back the fuel indicator failed.
LOL
It doesn't mean Vios is bad car. It does mean not worth to buy expensive but still problem giving car.

Nowadays, every car got problems. Especially they assemble somewhere else with cheaper labor cost and cheaper parts supply.
bennedict82
post Feb 27 2013, 08:23 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(MrDuabi @ Feb 26 2013, 11:03 PM)
Well, you know when the time problems occur, the older will always say i had told you earlier time not to this not to what...bla bla bla. Might be true, they have better experience and they might even know more than me. Planning to use the car for 8-10 years @@, well my family don't really those car changer we press more on house,property since car lost its value every year. The only reason we change our car is safety concern since the car already quite many years.

I am glad to hear that Forte is good at balancing and handling, just curious some people do some changes at tire, not sure is size or type of tire for better handling ?
You got the point, but issue shouldn't be occur after short period of usage, erm especially what i saw here that some of the owner talking about the dashboard sound, that will be frustrating when you have your car good in sound prove with low engine noise then suddenly this problem just destroy everything...maybe i am the type of perfection @@

I don't really care about the 2nd hand value, since i wont be changing so fast, and the price might be vary after 3-5 years. The maintenance fees do come into my concern, that will be quite heavy if i use this car for 8 - 10 years as mentioned above. Maybe anyone here with earlier batch can express more in this, like problem occurred or any other potential issue that common occur?
Really appreciate all  the quick reply =D
This is because Forte dashboard having small pieces build up with clips. The clips giving rattling sound problem. I want the perfect as well. When the SC korek my dashboard and fix the problem, I feel very bad too. What to do, no choice our NAZA never fix it properly when they installed locally.

I wondering CBU Forte giving such problem or not??!!!

Other than this sound, this car is really nice to drive. I have no regret to get this because the price is very cheap.
bennedict82
post Feb 27 2013, 04:33 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(little_orc @ Feb 27 2013, 02:45 PM)
I'm thinking to change from 17" to 16" hmm.gif

Actually I'm quite like the current 17" design and color, so trying to hunt some similar design for 16" too.

Any shop to introduce? icon_question.gif
I am from Penang. Cannot help you sad.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 27 2013, 08:26 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 07:28 PM)
LENSO ES6! How much you pay for it?
bennedict82
post Feb 27 2013, 11:05 PM

2,122 posts

Ah_Bear,

Very Very good comments... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I will read it when I have time. smile.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 27 2013, 11:08 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 08:30 PM)
RM 1800. they only take my ori rim 350.. damn lol.. they said they already got 6 set of forte rim and no1 wanna buy -__- only use 1 months+ ...
Lenso ES6 is good looking rim with bodykit. I forgot to test when the time I get my LENSO Project D Spec E.

Well. It is still better than stock rim. Enjoy when you accelerate and braking smile.gif Now can tailgate close close...
bennedict82
post Feb 28 2013, 02:46 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Feb 28 2013, 11:07 AM)
bennedict, my es6 on my skirtless forte ler....  cry.gif
Really? Share your photo and see... I like skirtless .. especially ladies.... laugh.gif
bennedict82
post Mar 1 2013, 12:15 PM

2,122 posts

Using ron95 vs ron97 fuel, does it help in terms of performance and FC?
bennedict82
post Mar 1 2013, 09:54 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(oonchuankah @ Mar 1 2013, 09:42 PM)
Can I know an used forte 1.6 SX ( 4 months) is worth how much normally?
RM75k? Why? Want to sell?
bennedict82
post Mar 2 2013, 07:05 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(oonchuankah @ Mar 1 2013, 10:12 PM)
nope, want to buy biggrin.gif but I heard the person who wants to sell said, forte consume alot petrol.. is that true?
At first, I also thought fc is quite high for forte. But it isn't so bad. Of course cannot compare with altis or civic both already king in car market. It may slightly higher.

Really depends on your attitude on the road. Don't vroom vroom when no lady. Don't tailgate when front car is not lady. Don't accelarate when you see red light or lady in front.

I have almost full city drive can reach 480km mileage with 85 ringgit full tank. Around 17 to 18 cent per km. Not bad for 1.3 tonne of this car.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:30 PM