128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

TSjunsheng
post Feb 25 2013, 10:15 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 25 2013, 10:10 PM)
Is Xperia L previously known as Doga?
not sure, can't keep up with all the sony phones laugh.gif
uzary
post Feb 25 2013, 10:15 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i hv being following the mwc event blog and i can conclude that most latest flagship from other brand are using snapdragon 600. correct me if im wrong but wasnt snapdragon s4 pro also belong to the snapdragon 600 class? i mean qualcomm rebrand it right? but ofcoz i know that snapdragon 600 is a newer chip but it is still the same class right?
Agito666
post Feb 25 2013, 10:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 25 2013, 10:11 PM)
It's a great phone, good specs, but I see it as a very ugly phone. I think it's the speaker placements in front that turns me off it.
haha different people different taste, put at back of the phone people complain watch movie tak siok because volume at rear side, not direct face to face.

Z put at side also kena complain....

iphone i duno...

HTC wise maybe, if you put screen facing at your leg, i just put reverses position tongue.gif

but 32 gb memory is naisss... drool.gif (i rather want 32gb instead of 16gb+16gb card with risk of spoiling card issue lulz)

i actually wanted to see Z vs ONE camera battle... i guess most probally like both got win lose condition la... tongue.gif
don't really care that... hopefully sony is realible enough for future software support so i can tell my lil'bro to get that phone biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 25 2013, 10:19 PM
refnulf
post Feb 25 2013, 10:18 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 25 2013, 10:15 PM)
i hv being following the mwc event blog and i can conclude that most latest flagship from other brand are using snapdragon 600. correct me if im wrong but wasnt snapdragon s4 pro also belong to the snapdragon 600 class? i mean qualcomm rebrand it right? but ofcoz i know that snapdragon 600 is a newer chip but it is still the same class right?
Interesting thread about that.

The S4 Pro and the Snapdragon 600 are basically the same chip. The model number is almost identical (APQ8064 vs APQ8064T; the Plus, Prime, and 800 all have very different model numbers), same fab process at 28 nm, same L0, L1, and L2 caches, same GPU. The difference is higher clock speed (max 1.7 vs max 1.9 GHz), and potentially a faster/bigger memory channel.

By no means does the S4 Pro instantly become antiquated. Between it and the 600, they're more similar than they are different. The 800 is a different story...

This post has been edited by refnulf: Feb 25 2013, 10:19 PM
refnulf
post Feb 25 2013, 10:20 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:17 PM)
haha different people different taste, put at back of the phone people complain watch movie tak siok because volume at rear side, not direct face to face.

Z put at side also kena complain....

iphone i duno...

HTC wise maybe, if you put screen facing at your leg, i just put reverses position  tongue.gif

but 32 gb memory is naisss...  drool.gif (i rather want 32gb instead of 16gb+16gb card with risk of spoiling card issue lulz)
Agreed, one man's meat is another man's poison. Just how I feel but I'm not really buying the Xperia Z to be an entertainment console. I just want something fast, classy and suitable for work.

Agito666
post Feb 25 2013, 10:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 25 2013, 10:20 PM)
Agreed, one man's meat is another man's poison. Just how I feel but I'm not really buying the Xperia Z to be an entertainment console. I just want something fast, classy and suitable for work.
why not nexus4? laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Feb 25 2013, 10:31 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 25 2013, 10:20 PM)
windows phones, best 4 office works thumbup.gif
refnulf
post Feb 25 2013, 10:32 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:26 PM)
why not nexus4?  laugh.gif
Xperia Z better for my purpose smile.gif

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 25 2013, 10:31 PM)
windows phones, best 4 office works  thumbup.gif
So far, the latest ones are not very good. Buggy as ever.
TSjunsheng
post Feb 25 2013, 10:38 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 25 2013, 10:32 PM)
Xperia Z better for my purpose smile.gif
So far, the latest ones are not very good. Buggy as ever.
hrmm yea, windows phone 8 is a little buggy thn previous version,
i think they release it too fast
uzary
post Feb 25 2013, 10:41 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:03 PM)
i actually like HTC ONE tongue.gif
not hate though, metal or glass body for me is same, but stereo speaker > water splash resistance. good for me who rely 100% on alarm clock to wake up lulz.

beside that, got any comparison that ZL and Z loud speaker readings? i forget i've saw in which post ....

gonna poison my brother for this while i get HTC then i can play both  tongue.gif
(also help him deside either Z or ZL)
for me, htc one is truly a great looking device but doesnt suit my taste. i actually like the design as it looks so identical to the bb z10. when i first saw bbz10, i love the design. a stereo speaker is a very cool thing, it also face us n not at the side. it will be the best way to watch movie in the car while mounted on the phone holder. but i love wearing earphone more.

the best thing i like bout the htc one is the htc zoe feature. that software is so dam cool. hope sony will create similar feature as it.
Stitchie
post Feb 25 2013, 10:42 PM

1,091 posts

I cannot wait to see Sony Togari!
4Z7
post Feb 25 2013, 10:46 PM

74 posts

So i guess the official price in malaysia for Xperia Z is RM2299, right?. Are there shops that sell them cheaper?
TSjunsheng
post Feb 25 2013, 10:47 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(4Z7 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:46 PM)
So i guess the official price in malaysia for Xperia Z is RM2299, right?. Are there shops that sell them cheaper?
yup predicted full price with extra accessories
4Z7
post Feb 25 2013, 10:52 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 25 2013, 10:47 PM)
yup predicted full price with extra accessories
I see, too bad although its a really good phone, the price is a bit too high i think. Still thinking whether i should buy it or not hmm.gif
Areas Elysian
post Feb 25 2013, 10:56 PM

1,132 posts

My only issue is.. It's already 2013 =\.. Stop with the 16gb internal memory.. It's really annoying.. With only 11-12gb usable out of the box, install 2-3 big name 3D games and you're already down to about 2-3gb left for the other small apps.

Or at least give an option of 16 and 32gb or 32gb and 64gb (with MicroSD support of course).
refnulf
post Feb 25 2013, 10:57 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 25 2013, 10:38 PM)
hrmm yea, windows phone 8 is a little buggy thn previous version,
i think they release it too fast
Ya, had the 920 then sold it a while back!

uzary
post Feb 25 2013, 11:03 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Feb 25 2013, 10:42 PM)
I cannot wait to see Sony Togari!
the rumored spec

2.3 ghz with Adreno 330

Specs update on Phablet.

6.44 inch 1920x1080 IPS screen (JDI) + OptiContrast and MBE-2
3 GB RAM
MSM8974 krait 800 2.3 ghz
Adreno 330
32GB Internal Memory
13 mp Exmor RS camera
2 mp Full HD Exmor R front facing camera
3500mAh battery
4G LTE
Stylus
NFC
IR blaster

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Can-Sonys-r...-stylus_id39096

too bad even if it is true, 6.44'' is insanely too big.
refnulf
post Feb 25 2013, 11:16 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 25 2013, 11:03 PM)
the rumored spec

2.3 ghz with Adreno 330

Specs update on Phablet.

3 GB RAM
    Adreno 330
    32GB Internal Memory
    13 mp Exmor RS camera
    3500mAh battery
    4G LTE
    Stylus
    NFC
    IR blaster

I wouldn't mind getting it either as a 2nd phone.

Stitchie
post Feb 25 2013, 11:29 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 25 2013, 11:03 PM)
the rumored spec

2.3 ghz with Adreno 330

Specs update on Phablet.

3 GB RAM
    Adreno 330
    32GB Internal Memory
    13 mp Exmor RS camera
    3500mAh battery
    4G LTE
    Stylus
    NFC
    IR blaster

I hope the design will be great, the size is just right as a Phablet, and also some breakthrough features rather than just plain specs upgrade

This post has been edited by Stitchie: Feb 25 2013, 11:31 PM
uzary
post Feb 25 2013, 11:42 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Feb 25 2013, 11:29 PM)
I hope the design will be great,  the size is just right as a Phablet,  and also some breakthrough features rather than just plain specs upgrade
true, a breakthrough features are a must. altho im not a fan of samsung phone, but i hv to admit when i first saw the note 2 features, i was amazed. really2 impressed with what note 2 can do. i hope sony will amazed me more. rclxms.gif

128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:19 PM