EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 01:01 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 2 2024, 01:00 PM)
EPF didn't mention anything about nett zakat?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

if I remember correctly... Only says it's not involved banks with Riba, Gambling, Alcohol, Weapons etc.  devil.gif
actually I don't know. never really cared to find out when it was first announced...
asking only...
Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 02:19 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 2 2024, 01:38 PM)
well..

I only care about the rates given...

and I did the right choice of wait & see move  rclxms.gif

few years lower than the ordinary one.... so I staying...

if the Shariah one can outperform few year in row... then might consider to "convert"...

for now... ain't doin that... don;t care it's "haram" or not... it's all about the $$$ now  brows.gif
Agree. Furthermore, epf conventional already filters a lot of businesses that is shady.whats left is light grey at worst.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 05:43 PM

3,692 posts

May not be that relevant here, but would like to ask if anyone have tried to register PADU and verified the details?

May I enquire if PADU asked about EPF and banking and equity trading details?
Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 06:24 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 2 2024, 06:17 PM)
I have just registered an account. Tons of question need to update. Inside got one "Dividend income".  Not finished looking yet. Take time slow slow to fill up. 3 months time.

Got one section:
Harta, Pelaburan & Royalti
Anggaran pendapatan purata bulanan daripada Harta, Pelaburan & Royalti (bagi tempoh 12 bulan kebelakang) seperti pendapatan berkala daripada sewaan bangunan & kenderaan. Sekiranya pendapatan sewaan bangunan/kenderaan merupakan hasil perniagaan, maklumat perniagaan perlu dikemas kini pada Maklumat Pekerjaan (Bekerja sendiri).
tq. I didn't want to start the process first because currently I am eligible for STR.

didn't want to self-declare extra info that currently the gov of malaysia legally have no access to. Especially when there is no reason to do so.

Wondering, in the dividend income segment, does it breakdown the type? because EPF dividend technically is not the same dividend as UT and shares div, as one may not be able to withdraw.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 2 2024, 06:25 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 2 2024, 06:14 PM)
if EPF > 240k confirm sure you t20.
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 2 2024, 06:16 PM)
T20 won't have any subsidies, so don't bother.
yeah, same thoughts here. really no point to give big brother more data.... because imagine the current gov and the future all govs decide to abuse the info collected.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 4 2024, 02:17 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Jan 4 2024, 01:20 PM)
I dont think they know anything more than the ordinary fella.

The analyst is in fact merely quoting a range in which the upper max figure

is in reality very remote. If one wishes to draw more attention simply up

this max figure higher and higher. Shiok sendiri shock others as well.
the economist/analyst also silly one....

should have put up to 7% pa... this will allow our great PMX to one up Najib's 6.9% pa best div... give PMX more work to focus on rather than issues outside of our country...
Wedchar2912
post Jan 4 2024, 02:25 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2024, 02:22 PM)
Probably if put 7% above...

Many would says the analyst is cap ayam kind... No class quality type ๐Ÿ˜”

Those in street would says it's impossible & crazy to target that percentage...

6.5% is more "acceptable" to the mass ๐Ÿ˜
wishful thinking only.... since PADU etc with targeted subsidies, where pretty the T20 and M40 will lose out yet again, maybe the saving grace for PMX is him giving us 6.98% pa of div... tongue.gif

ops... too early to dream... i better take my afternoon nap now... tongue.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jan 4 2024, 02:57 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2024, 02:49 PM)
heheheheh....

the so-called T20 won't even looking at EPF...

heck some M40 too...

better go dump $$$ into that tiny island across  tongue.gif
A savvy T20 would be looking at both. Why limit oneself. Haha.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 4 2024, 11:34 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2024, 11:21 PM)
So much speculation because all the analyst 6.5% rate predictions....

Whatever...
It's won't be lower than 2022 one... That's guaranteed ๐Ÿ‘

And as usual
Shariah would be lower than the ordinary one...
At least this time... 2024 one I'm 50/50 if can be on par with the ordinary one....
i think for the shariah yield to be close or beat the conventional yield is basically for the dividend of the conventional banks to trail behind the market in general. Kinda hard for this to happen: i didn't do any analysis, but banking stocks div have been pretty good. 2024 most probably will not be different.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 7 2024, 02:34 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jan 7 2024, 09:24 AM)
Can somebody help with this? Friend sign up for monthly withdrawal of 5k per month from Jan 25, 2023 for one year n receive 5k every month on the 25th of each month for 11 months. He did not receive the Dec amount but was paid 6800 on Jan 5, 2024. Is the additional 1800 part of the dividend payable?
btw. Don't know why but I have the impression that if one signs up for the monthly withdrawal (in your friend's case is 5K), basically EPF treats it as if you have withdrawn 5K x 12 = 60K rm at the start of the year, and just settle the payment of 5K to you monthly, and that 60K rm will not earn any dividend yield for said year.

maybe someone can recall if this is true? i tried to do a simple web search, but didn't find anything. Yet somehow I have this impression.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 7 2024, 03:18 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 7 2024, 03:00 PM)
This is true for EPF monthly house loan reduction x 12. That is why I choose lump sum house loan withdrawal from Account 2 last time rather than monthly. Applies to flexi home loan to reduce bulk interest.

That is also why I have this stuck in my mindset and assume it is same for after 55 monthly withdrawal. I will not perform monthly auto. With current EPF online withdrawal, I can withdraw when I only need it. Of course I have other sources of savings to use on top of EPF and hence don't need to touch it every month.

icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 7 2024, 03:09 PM)
I think is true. Previously a forummer also reported epf earmark the full 12 months despite monthly withdrawal.

Therefore it would be better do withdrawal manually every month through e-pengeluaran.
I just hope when the day come that EPF disallowed full withdrawal past 55/60 and forces all of us to take monthly withdrawal, that EPF changes this policy of not accruing div on payment yet settled due to monthly fixed withdrawal.

else it is blatantly stealing...
Wedchar2912
post Jan 7 2024, 05:40 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 7 2024, 03:37 PM)
Sounds like EPF scamming the auto withdrawals.
yeah, both looks and sounds like scamming.

gov and EPF kept on claiming retirees don't have enough to retire, this need to be fixed.

Just an illustration.
If we assuming the fixed monthly withdrawal is 5K rm (60K total for a year), payment done on last day of each month, div is 6%, the difference between paying and not paying the accrued dividend is RM 1,932.
Now that is a whopping 3.2% of the 60K yearly amount.

almost UT fees already eh... blink.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jan 7 2024, 10:32 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jan 7 2024, 10:03 PM)
I think that was the previous argrument between us. However no real experience as just read that the 12 monthly amount will be earmarked to be paid monthly. Whether it earns dividend or not i am not sure.
Its what i previously said, but if dividend is given then should be alright.
Maybe cckkpr 's friend and/or MUM , if they ever finds out, can share with us for collective knowledge.

like many, I pretty much only withdraw an amount as and when I need too. No need for fixed monthly withdrawal yet for many foreseeable future still.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 7 2024, 11:08 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 7 2024, 10:58 PM)
I did not actually do the calculations...
I noticed that the actual "extra" that I got once a year for the past few years varies by alot ( few Ks difference).  The amount had been decreasing by few Ks actually
Thus I think it did not earmarked 60k in a year then give me 5k per month.
I think it the decreasing "extra" had to do with the decreasing amount of money inside .....
Could that be the "Monthly Dividend Payment Withdrawal" version?
Again, no info could be found about this from kwsp website, but it is listed as an available withdrawal scheme for Age 55 and Age 60.
May I know if you did elect something like that?

Wedchar2912
post Jan 17 2024, 12:07 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jan 17 2024, 08:46 AM)
I just found out from a friend that if your epf is more than 1 million, the dividend of the excess is way lower. Anyone can confirm that? And how much lower it is?
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 17 2024, 11:08 AM)
Pretty sure that is wrong. Maybe she don't know how to calculate. If there's contribution throughout the year, those contribution will have lower returns due to proportion to time frame ratio.

It's not I have 1.2mil inside, the. It's 1.2mil x 5.25%. You previous years closing gets the full 5.25%. say 1 mil. While your RM200k this year will be proportionate to ratio.

wedchar2912 bro got comment?
100% sure the friend misunderstood something.

Although I am far far away from 75, even post 75 until age 100, dividend will still be earned, according to KWSP.

my funds in EPF all earn the same div rate (pro-rata for contribution for the year), regardless of amount. Else, I would never park all my spending cash in EPF... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jan 17 2024, 12:09 PM
Wedchar2912
post Jan 17 2024, 12:16 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 17 2024, 12:13 PM)
The friend had been millionaires (in epf) for few years already...can still miscalculated??
if kind, we just say the friend misunderstood...

if not so kind, we say fake news and spreading lies.

if lagi more unkind, we say stupid lor...

hahaha... btw, I really think it is some kind of misunderstanding and too much hearsay from "friends". It tends to happen to elderly people usually, like to my dad.

(to share... my dad still keep on telling me not to keep my funds in EPF and put my funds in bank FDs, especially the P and H ones. but when div announcement happens, he is glad i kept my funds in epf. funny or not? )

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jan 17 2024, 12:20 PM
Wedchar2912
post Jan 17 2024, 02:50 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 17 2024, 02:14 PM)
Old folk still having doubt on EPF... Don't know why got trust issues with that organization.....

EPF been existence don't know how many donkey years already.... Yet don't want trust... Says bankrupt, big hole etc.

Each year, their rate is quite okay...
Only during few initial years the rate not so good... And during early 00' where I think rate around 4%+... Most time it's 5% above....
yeah, always those kind of rumors and hearsay...

eh.. how come your account got sus'ed?
Wedchar2912
post Jan 18 2024, 12:48 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(drifters @ Jan 18 2024, 11:01 AM)
Thanks for quick reply and advise.

Do you know the time cutoff in a given day for deposit?
Eg. If I deposit at 8pm on 29th Jan?
Just remember we are living in Malaysia...

banks can have system down for no reason, and can last for half to a day. and any number of issues...

best to do it a few days prior... to give yourself some buffer.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 18 2024, 08:19 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 18 2024, 06:32 PM)
Haha! That's what I told me retirees friends!
You don't spend, it's noy yours! Your children will be thanking you.  laugh.gif
Don't forget the government also... many thanks for not being a burden to your kids and gov.... tongue.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jan 19 2024, 03:28 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 19 2024, 03:00 PM)
Better assume die at 110. I think chances of living above 110 is rare. Thatโ€™s why safe withdrawal rate for epf is half the dividends assuming inflation rate is 3.5%.
Live till 110??? Reaching 40% of that period also not yet for me. Too optimistic already lar.

80 to 90 is a better assumption, unless there is a major medical breakthrough.

73 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:55 AM