4,717 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Mar 3 2024, 02:03 PM
kevyeoh
post Mar 4 2024, 01:42 PM

4,717 posts

give it a try and let us know...afterall just a few buttons of click...why must also deposit the 57 cents?

QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 4 2024, 01:38 PM)
Just wondering can voluntary contribution of RM30,239.57 be accepted ?

Want to round the total outstanding sum to a cantik number.  brows.gif  brows.gif

I know it can be done for asm funds, what about kwsp ?
kevyeoh
post Mar 8 2024, 08:25 AM

4,717 posts

Don't think too much like this... just continue save in EPF... one day the money grow and you will be surprised. In 37 years and if you continue working and doing well with increment etc... plus compounding effect... what you have in epf will still be useful to you...

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2024, 10:15 PM)
Consider time value of money.

23->60 is 37 yrs.

In 2061, 1 mil at gomen 2.5% inflation, that is 333,000 today's money.

At 6% inflation which I think is more real, it is 116,000.

So, how long will rm116,000 last u if u only hv that money today?
Yes... luckily i never hear my friend or colleague advise last time.. say epf will collapse... quickly take out money..

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 8 2024, 07:44 AM)
Very important is  not to withdraw. Many ppl will withdraw acc 2 for housing.

I hit RM1m in early 40s I think. Now at RM2.5m at 50.

Minimal voluntary contribution.
kevyeoh
post Mar 22 2024, 08:16 PM

4,717 posts

gais... EPF top up via CIMB online is max RM5k per transaction?
kevyeoh
post Mar 23 2024, 12:15 AM

4,717 posts

i cannot find limit for EPF...but my banking limits all I put pretty high at 20k or 30k already...

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 22 2024, 08:48 PM)
Don't think so...

Done more than 5k per transaction... No issues

Your limit is low? Check that out first.... Change higher
kevyeoh
post Apr 8 2024, 09:31 AM

4,717 posts

congrats...
you can start to relax and indulge and splurge on yourself a bit...

it will be even easier to reach the next million assuming if you don't touch the money and let the interest compound...

QUOTE(thesnake @ Apr 7 2024, 10:38 PM)
let EPF do the compounding for you then you will see that long term stability, EPF is the best. Glad to report that i have reached 7 digits at the age of 35. Cant imagine what happanes when im 55, believe i am able to retire comfortably.
kevyeoh
post Sep 9 2024, 11:57 AM

4,717 posts

the good news is initially it will look hard but this one is really playing the long game....you stay discipline after 2 decades...suddenly you see the money rolling faster already after that...
icon_idea.gif

imagine when you have 100k, then 500k, then 1m....the interest earn also different already....compound interest at its best

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 9 2024, 11:41 AM)
Still long way to go... halfway towards 250k. First few years my pay only between 1200 to 1600, the rest is allowance which do not count towards EPF. Was jobless for 6 to 9 months in between. Only in 2017 got stable job with commensurate pay.
I hope you already exceed 1m target... thumbsup.gif
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Sep 9 2024, 11:58 AM
kevyeoh
post Sep 10 2024, 10:15 AM

4,717 posts

i know not everyone has crystal ball.... so what i know is EPF guarantees 2.5% dividend yearly right?

for our own financial planning, is it safe to assume that we can get around 5 or 5.5% dividend yearly?

what do you guys think will be a good retirement number to have in EPF account? 1.5mil? 1mil? 2mil?
kevyeoh
post Sep 20 2024, 06:55 PM

4,717 posts

err...it can also be as simple as Fed reducing the interest rates right?

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 20 2024, 12:27 PM)
there's rumours going on in the market...

one reason of MYR getting stronger is because of GLC & those investments funds is selling off some of their investments in Foreign countries & converting back to MYR.... and EPF is one of them  tongue.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 12 2024, 02:58 PM

4,717 posts

yeah...if really happen, i run around EPF building wearing underwear only...

QUOTE(fabvader @ Nov 12 2024, 02:57 PM)
So next year 10% dividend right? Asking for a friend..
kevyeoh
post Dec 17 2024, 11:08 AM

4,717 posts

unless got emergency...i think those with 1m above will likely just withdraw the dividend...

QUOTE(newtunes @ Dec 17 2024, 10:46 AM)
EPF the primary function is saving for retirement.
Withdrawal above 1M or whatever amount is not a big issue at all.
The money is originally for use after retirement.

And if the person can achieve 1M, he or she is likely already a big earner. Needless for withdrawal.
Somemore noawadays a portion is in Ac 3 which is wihdrawal anytime, Ac2 also withdrawal for purposes.

So not much an issue.
kevyeoh
post Jan 2 2025, 11:17 AM

4,717 posts

28 sure can capture by end of Jan?

QUOTE(leanman @ Jan 2 2025, 10:43 AM)
should have put in AEON or RIZE 1st, then on 28 only move to KWSP
kevyeoh
post Feb 6 2025, 12:55 AM

4,717 posts

8k monthly housing loan seems to be very high to me.... 700k home with 30 years loan at 4.2% interest rate, monthly is RM3.4k.... so that means your home is probably 1.5mil or so? i think that's not really necessary if you cannot afford it...but definitely okay if you can afford it...

if you want to simply retire....looks very easy to me....can easily cut from your house and also car.... like can easily change the car to RM0 commitment and housing loan to RM3.5k monthly... biggrin.gif but of course to each their own....

QUOTE(trumpkampung @ Feb 5 2025, 01:22 PM)
bcse of expenses
I still got 8k monthly housing loan to pay
4k for 2 car loan
other expenses including food rm4k pm
so total I need is 16k pm

not easy to simply retire
hope by 50, got 5 mil to help secure some payments.
even then not so safe... but cars will be paid off by then.... just the house is a big burden
kevyeoh
post Feb 10 2025, 01:51 PM

4,717 posts

5.8% is very satisfactory already for me.... 6% is bonus.... minimum hope every year can get 5%....
kevyeoh
post Feb 16 2025, 12:06 PM

4,717 posts

To me this analogy is a bit different... Because you already have the money and ppl take away from you...

So to be the same situation.. for EPF.. it will be... EPF already announce 5.8% and then they later announce it is 5.6%....

Else... Like now tikam... If announce less 0.2% than what we hope for... I don't feel it even if they announce lower than expected...

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Feb 15 2025, 08:58 PM)
I like your statement...

Let me ask you... open your wallet or ewallet or bank account... you pick whichever one... say one of them has 10K rm....
imagine now I take away 2K rm from it... u hype or jump or not?

haha

(u will understand when you realize that is the reserve ratio some of us are talking about)
kevyeoh
post Feb 17 2025, 11:22 PM

4,717 posts

the thing is EPF never mentioned anything..it's the pipu outside and news keep on report say expect this or that....

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 17 2025, 11:13 PM)
They better don't give 5.8% or lower....

My expectations already increase to minimum 6% now, when another so called retirement fund can get 12% return... With just so so / gomen mentality people around....
EPF people is wayy professional & huge outsourcing in place.... So close eye can get ROI 10% above... Deduct all expenses, buffer.... Easily 6% close eye....
kevyeoh
post Feb 25 2025, 12:06 PM

4,717 posts

just top up to EPF for this month...hopefully captured for Feb!
kevyeoh
post Feb 25 2025, 12:08 PM

4,717 posts

haha....about same here....when i started working...most ppl around me panic and withdraw out money from EPF as soon as they can...
whether use it mostly for house purchase or reno...whatever reason can la...just withdraw...

but luckily i keep all....never touch...now every year i wait happily for dividend.... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 25 2025, 10:40 AM)
30 years ago when unker started working, all these aunties already said EPF is scam. Now unker already retired with EPF generating my retirement income. Yes, EPF is scam, please withdraw all.
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Feb 25 2025, 12:08 PM
kevyeoh
post Mar 1 2025, 10:07 AM

4,717 posts

cannot access epf website now to login....dividend not yet out...why everyone trying to login and spam? or is it like me...trying to login to check and make sure the recent top up end of Feb masuk in time...hehe
kevyeoh
post Mar 1 2025, 11:48 PM

4,717 posts

congrats everyone for 2024 dividend at 6.3% but looking at how markets are performing right now...i'm not really putting much hope to even achieve same result as 2024 for EPF... so expectation for 2025 dividend is lowered already for me... wink.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0514sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:13 PM