6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

beLIEve
post Mar 3 2024, 02:27 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 3 2024, 01:23 PM)
PDF you downloaded 2024?

I downloaded 2023 statement then there is a separate column for div
I download 2023 loh. In the past, Year X's dividend is placed inside Year X's statement.

I'll check again later, maybe system hiccup.
beLIEve
post Mar 3 2024, 02:35 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Mar 3 2024, 02:30 PM)
oh i wrongly see, maybe you also. The interest is there in the detail statement separated into acct 1 and acct 2. Look at the second last column
You're right. Got it, thanks.
beLIEve
post Mar 3 2024, 08:49 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(lola88 @ Mar 3 2024, 08:37 PM)
Hi , if you are not going to put money in EPF, means you would rely on the capital gain and dividends from
stock markets for your retirement? What if there’s a bear market that prevent you from selling those stocks at a good profit? Wouldn’t EPF savings becomes handy during those bear market period?
HIStory says bull market lasts longer than bear market. Add an assured long term depreciation of MYR, definitely better to invest overseas.
beLIEve
post Mar 3 2024, 09:34 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Mar 3 2024, 09:32 PM)
but how to calculate average inflation
Average inflation is very very low lah. 3% is above average inflation already.
beLIEve
post Mar 3 2024, 09:55 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 3 2024, 09:40 PM)
If everybody puts in 1 million ringgit in S&P and make RM240k , who are those on the losing end ??

Bear in mind that of the RM1m in KWSP, 500k loaned to govt , 300k in equities , 100k in properties , 100k others

only 300k in equities and a return of 5.5% is commendable and most important sustainable with last ten years return averaging 6%
No one loses if the market keeps going up, unless they short the market.

Not commendable if cannot beat inflation. Cannot use average if it was high a long distant in the past but low in recent years.
beLIEve
post Mar 3 2024, 11:11 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 3 2024, 10:44 PM)
Ah..Dividend is always calculated by the total sum on Dec every year?

As in I put in one shot on Dec and the dividend will be on the final total on Dec?
Put in 1 shot Dec, count 1 day only.

What they mean is total sum from previous year + prorated (there is a formula) current year contribution.
beLIEve
post Mar 4 2024, 08:21 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 4 2024, 01:54 AM)
This is especially true for US, but not many other countries like China, MY ...
Ahhh yes. Didn't follow China but MY has been stagnant since Asian Financial Crisis.
beLIEve
post Mar 4 2024, 01:06 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(lola88 @ Mar 4 2024, 10:46 AM)
For S&P 500 need to sell all at one go? Can sell bit by bit?
If you buy the ETF then can sell bit by bit loh. ETF is like a proxy.
beLIEve
post Mar 4 2024, 01:46 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 4 2024, 01:38 PM)
Just wondering can voluntary contribution of RM30,239.57 be accepted ?

Want to round the total outstanding sum to a cantik number.  brows.gif  brows.gif

I know it can be done for asm funds, what about kwsp ?
Nearest dollar
beLIEve
post Mar 4 2024, 05:24 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 4 2024, 02:21 PM)
You have tried before??
I think I read somewhere. Either EPF site or bank site when I self contribute.
beLIEve
post Mar 4 2024, 05:27 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 4 2024, 02:20 PM)
Will getting RM500 really solve their low EPF problem? Likely yes, if they get it every year.
cry.gif
To buy hearts which did not appear to translate into votes.
beLIEve
post Mar 5 2024, 06:10 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Mar 5 2024, 05:52 PM)
that's not bad.

do correct me if am wrong sifus, people did mentioned here before (with proven calculations) that even if your salary is roughly around RM4k to 5k per month, we are able to easily hit RM1 million savings in EPF around 60 years of age. tqqq
You can count here : https://www.investor.gov/financial-tools-ca...rest-calculator

You might get more with tqqq

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Mar 5 2024, 06:10 PM
beLIEve
post Mar 6 2024, 09:57 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 6 2024, 08:44 AM)
Since EPF previously stated that the performance in Q1 to Q3 of 2023 was good, a 0.15% increase in the conventional savings rate seemed unacceptable to many.
Maybe they reserve some funds for this leh. Or maybe through the sale of ASM1 and 3?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Mar 6 2024, 09:58 AM
beLIEve
post Mar 6 2024, 10:41 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 6 2024, 10:01 AM)
It's only 2.1billion.  I am sure they have investment funds stored for this sort of purchase?
Maybe. But some earlier post dissected their dividend distro. They simply reserved more profits from Conventional fund vs Syariah. Therefore lower percentage with conventional.

Somemore they charge like 66% of dividends to convert from Conventional to Syariah, Muslims did not make noise also. I'm shocked at this conversion rate.
beLIEve
post Mar 6 2024, 10:46 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 6 2024, 10:42 AM)
Yeah. Such a big cleansing fee. Wonder where does the 66% go to?
Didn't research on that one.

See https://ecentral.my/wp-content/uploads/2021...ividen-kwsp.jpg - 69% (guess I had memory leak with the figure)

Maybe every year different.

Interestingly, 2021's Syariah dividend also higher than conventional. Wonder if everyone jumped. https://ecentral.my/akaun-simpanan-shariah-kwsp/

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Mar 6 2024, 10:48 AM
beLIEve
post Mar 6 2024, 11:04 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 6 2024, 10:49 AM)
Such a big amount. 5% dividend becomes 1.7% only.
Yes, Muslims still do it. But it's one off.
beLIEve
post Mar 6 2024, 04:28 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Mar 6 2024, 04:11 PM)
We don't want account 3. we dont want kwsp rules to simply change, how people can plan for their retirement?
This is just the beginning. Depending on the voting trend, might change further. Can even alter law to let everyone withdraw as they please.
beLIEve
post Feb 6 2025, 11:38 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

Once they lock in the higher limits, that's when dividends will begin to shrink.

Reviewed every 3 years. Not to worry, parliament can override and let everyone withdraw as needed.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Feb 6 2025, 11:48 PM
beLIEve
post Feb 7 2025, 12:53 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 7 2025, 12:16 AM)
Yeah, thus the trust deficit towards EPF. by many, I was one of them unfortunately, thus I have to make it up last few years to top up for income tax relief.
Trust deficit only surface after politicians interfered over and over. Before that, i think everyone was happy to dump in some extra money.

beLIEve
post Feb 7 2025, 09:19 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 7 2025, 09:13 AM)
One of the factors contributed is higher exposure towards local investment portfolio...

70% target 😁

As for withdrawal....
See who comes into power....
Current one confirm nope... More like forcing everyone to contribute more.... Even for all those foreign workers.... Because of pressure... It's 2%... If not probably 12% straight 😔
Current one is the easiest to cave in

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0560sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:59 AM