73 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

Wedchar2912
post Jul 24 2023, 01:58 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 24 2023, 01:50 PM)
Ponzi statement?  brows.gif
wants us to pile huge amount in first... and then later, without warning, state that all amounts in EPF must be converted to annuities where each member can max take out 2K rm per month as this is what M40 is living off.

those with more than 200K rm balance must donate their dividends to everyone else...

and government hospitals expenses will be paid by EPF moving forward....

did I miss out anything??? sweat.gif hmm.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jul 25 2023, 12:39 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Jul 25 2023, 12:14 PM)
I just trying to do something with mbb including wanna i-saraan for past 10 minutes ago say Maybank down. Even reload boost also cannot. Maybank normally do maintenance now meh? Weird...
seems like Maybank server got issue morning till now. Cannot login to the website version...
mobile app version acting like idiot.

2023 second half already, and we can have this happening. BNM sleeping I think.
Wedchar2912
post Jul 25 2023, 01:35 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Jul 25 2023, 01:16 PM)
Stupid is stupid. But stuff happens. Just pray it's nothing big. But then again if still delay then really jialat coz i am suppose to pay my i-saraan today sad.gif
maybe maybank is telling you retirement can wait.... don't contribute but spend the money to spur the economy....

oh wait... payment is down.... vmad.gif

lol

edit:
joke aside, I do expect system tergendala to happen once a while for any bank, but reading the comments at facebook and twitter, it seems to have started since morning. that makes it almost 4 hours already.
If we are to use purely cashless environment, this is truly not acceptable. Have to distribute cash across multiple platforms and keep some physical cash too if this can take a better part of the day to fix.

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jul 25 2023, 01:43 PM
Wedchar2912
post Jul 25 2023, 03:33 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 25 2023, 02:16 PM)
Don't know if related or not...

Saw in FB... Already viral...

There's seems to be some hack @ attack on some Maybank account holders... Especially on MAE apps to gain access on the bank account... Probably because of this attempt of hack & gain access to customer account...

Maybank tighten their security & doing something to increase the security???

Edit:

I suspect it is more scammers taking advantage of the confusion to steal login access from unsuspected users...
Again must thank Maybank for poor execution...

imagine suddenly you receive a SMS telling you your maybank account is frozen... please enter your credential again.... shakehead.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jul 25 2023, 03:46 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 25 2023, 03:05 PM)
You think crypto won't get hacked? It's even worse. As long as it's digital, there is no escape from being targeted. Safest is keep in Milo tin under your bed. But cacing will eat your money...

https://www.nytimes.com/2022/10/07/business...nance-hack.html
must still wrap with plastic bag.... my grandma long ago taught me that....
cos tin also can leak water in and cause damage to the cash... tongue.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jul 26 2023, 05:20 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 26 2023, 10:24 AM)
BUY some physical gold and be glad.  laugh.gif

Easiest investment since 2002

2002: RM1,100

2023: RM9,200

CAGR: 10.6% per year  Not too shabby for doing nothing  laugh.gif
but but but... have not even graduated yet at the time... no money to invest... i remember gold was like 2xx bucks per oz back then.... yum yum...
Wedchar2912
post Jul 27 2023, 12:16 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 27 2023, 11:43 AM)
https://says.com/my/news/woman-s-rm30-000-c...ten-by-termites

CASH eaten by termites...makan duit confirmed.
looks like to be safe should be vacuum sealed and packed with industrial quality plastic bag....

sad.gif
Wedchar2912
post Aug 11 2023, 12:34 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 10 2023, 09:17 PM)
Not OSA la..you can find operating expenses in thei annual report..which is usually delayed 1 year.

EPF opex is about RM1.5 billion in 2021. Considering asset size is about a trillion, means a MER of approx 1.5%. (should this not be 0.15%?)
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 11 2023, 10:47 AM)
50% is very extreme. So it will not be like that. More like 1.5% of AUM.
should not be so high... 1.5% of assets is almost hedge fund level already. Bond funds usually take max 50 bps pa for active managed type, and if anything, EPF behaves half like a bond fund.
Wedchar2912
post Aug 13 2023, 06:17 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Aug 13 2023, 12:12 PM)
I would think Bini Muda is fav choice...haha.
but she is the youngest one usually, and chances are, she will remarry again woh...

still bini one should get the preference. tongue.gif
Wedchar2912
post Aug 16 2023, 11:57 AM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 16 2023, 10:10 AM)
This tier dividend thingy seriously I disagree....

Why punish those keep more $$$ in EPF by giving lower rate.... Actually need to give bonus.... More you kept... More bonus 😁 since EPF keep saying Malaysian savings is not enough for retirement....
Unfortunately, this is out of our control and we just need to be cognizant of it. Those with 1 million and above, just withdraw until one is comfortable with one's balance in epf.

nonetheless, imo, I suspect lesser sound about not allowing those above 1 million to withdraw anymore, since EPF's aum is increasing again. Soon, the other end of the story will come up... too much money in EPF and noise about the rich abusing EPF like a bank account.

Wedchar2912
post Aug 16 2023, 12:44 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Aug 16 2023, 12:36 PM)
Why not come with new law to disallow anyone to contribute if their account 1>m either from employment or voluntary ? after all anything >5% return is not that hard to get.
That is like a bank not to accept more deposits if the bank has enough deposits...
or a kid not to have the next piece of chocolate
or us not accepting the next salary increment of 10K rm just because our salary is at 50K already....

tongue.gif

btw, the B40 and M40 will make lotsa noise about how unfair it is that they need to contribute but those abv 1 million don't have to.
Wedchar2912
post Aug 16 2023, 08:26 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 16 2023, 08:15 PM)
Is EPF = retirement fund, part of your portfolio?
yes, EPF should be considered as part of one's portfolio....

nowadays I don't just treat it as a retirement fund, but as a liquid FD fund also... as I am able to withdraw from it. It pays way better than any normal FDs around, and is liquid too.
Wedchar2912
post Aug 16 2023, 11:50 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 16 2023, 11:00 PM)
Malaysia T1 congratulation
btw i am no where near RM1 Million, i just wanna know any money that goes in after RM1 Million can come out easily?
How long does it take to come out?
is there like a cooling period for example now you put 50k then suddenly u need to use some money emergency and need to take the 50k out, is it possible, let just assume you have 2.0 million
Yes, so far so good. I have withdrawn many times.... except the first time, which I did it in a EPF office, all the rest are online.

No cooling period as far as I am aware. Online wise, you can only withdraw max 30K each time. So if you need to take out 50K, need to do it 2 times.
Put in will be up to your yearly limit.

edit: after replying, I went to see if can withdraw one short 50K rm. It seems like it can... I didn't click the final confirmation, so don't really know.

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Aug 16 2023, 11:52 PM
Wedchar2912
post Aug 17 2023, 08:50 AM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Aug 17 2023, 12:02 AM)
how long once you completed the request the amount will show up in your bank account?
The request takes like a few clicks on kwsp website. settlement into my bank account by the next biz day.
Wedchar2912
post Aug 17 2023, 08:51 AM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2023, 07:33 AM)
What's the annual limit of withdrawal for balance >RM1,000,000 in EPF ?
no idea on this. I don't think there is a annual limit for withdrawal as long as the balance is above 1 million after the withdrawal.

the annual limit I mentioned was the limit to contribute, which is 100K rm for voluntary contribution.
Wedchar2912
post Aug 17 2023, 08:55 AM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Aug 17 2023, 08:47 AM)
If you apply to withdrawn for over RM1 mil, when reached 55 need to apply withdrawn for over 55 again or it's automatic? Thinking maybe just setup the withdraw facility. So how to withdraw online? Use EPF app? Forgot what I read long time ago...sweat.gif
This one about above 55, no idea (not yet 55).

To setup first time, must go to a EPF office to do so. Afterwards, can do the withdrawal via kwsp official website. (the settlement account has to be a bank account under your own single name. ie no joint etc.)
The original kwsp app doesn't allow withdrawal, but I don't know if the new kwsp app allows or not (I installed the new app once and then deleted it because it was damn slow to even login)

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Aug 17 2023, 09:00 AM
Wedchar2912
post Aug 17 2023, 11:36 AM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 17 2023, 11:08 AM)
how long does the money take to reach your account after withdrawal?
The next biz day. Usually late afternoon.
Wedchar2912
post Aug 18 2023, 10:18 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 18 2023, 10:13 PM)
Next of kin says big thanks 😏
for keeping millions in EPF... For them to enjoy....

If still can be alive until 100yo (which is way higher than Malaysia average lifespan which around 70++)
Mahathir meh? Even billionaires mostly die before 100, and they have unlimited access to tech and medical facilities.
(Mahathir sneeze a bit also go to IJN... rest of us cannot)

It is all about one's DNA I think... so need to look at our grandparents and parents and their siblings for stats.
Wedchar2912
post Aug 21 2023, 02:13 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Aug 21 2023, 01:32 PM)
not sure but
malaysia's economy is closely linked China (same like australia) but don't know how much. so hope for the best and plan for the worse
add in ringgit risk.... risk of ringgit appreciating too much. like back to 4.0... then 6.8% dividend hope is bye bye...
Wedchar2912
post Aug 24 2023, 12:01 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 24 2023, 12:24 AM)
i would want to spend every penny that i earn but when we are old we cannot spend
and with Gov now allowing withdrawal or making withdrawal so damn difficult with so many condition then i guess i will work till i die
How old are you?

Don't understand what you mean by gov now "making withdrawal so damn difficult"? The rules of withdrawal has always been there? EPF is a retirement fund, and are not meant for you to withdraw nilly willy as you like. The criterias for withdrawal are there. At worst, you can withdraw everything at age 55 and leave.

But I am sure when you reach 55 years old, you will be complaining why EPF don't allow you to treat it as a savings account.

73 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:53 AM