post Mar 1 2022, 01:45 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 1 2022, 01:28 PM)

also, there is an ongoing petition at change.org  doh.gif

Petition · TUNTUTAN RM10000 WANG CARUMAN KWSP SECARA ONE OFF · Change.org
So that more people will have 0 in their accounts.

prophetjul
post Mar 2 2022, 08:57 AM

12,287 posts

[quote=Ankle,Mar 2 2022, 07:40 AM]
[quote=romuluz777,Mar 2 2022, 12:53 AM]
Extracted from this report above

Selain itu Afzanizam berkata peluang untuk dividen lebih tinggi adalah cerah susulan laporan kewangan korporat suku keempat yang lebih baik.
Malah tindakan KWSP mempelbagaikan portfolio pelaburan ke pasaran luar negara termasuk pendapatan daripada ekuiti asing menjadikan sumbangan pendapatan amat signifikan untuk tahun ini.
Q4 will be expected to be good going by other corporate Q4 performances.
Lets see how. rclxms.gif

[/quote]
Let's hope EPF Q4 is reflective of what is perceived!
prophetjul
post Mar 2 2022, 01:35 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Mar 2 2022, 01:28 PM)
Not bad! Nice first year for new CEO. thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 2 2022, 01:56 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 2 2022, 01:51 PM)
So is theedge or sin chew right? laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 3 2022, 07:40 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 2 2022, 11:12 PM)
just hope.. they will be more aggresive to tackle inflation, to put it at 2% per annum maximum and dividend 5-6%, then we see real increase of retirement security...

but if inflation is 3-4% , dividend 5% not much wealth increase
Doubt inflation is a low 3 to 4% this year.
Inflation measured in Malaysia does not reflect real inflation. 6% returns probably equals or is lesser than real inflation.
prophetjul
post Mar 3 2022, 08:35 AM

12,287 posts

Provident Fund (EPF) says it will not rush into implementing a tiered dividend system.

Such a move, which could be gradually introduced to induce people towards a certain behaviour, would have to be studied first, said the fund’s CEO Datuk Seri Amir Hamzah Azizan.

“At this juncture, however, we are not ready and have not put enough thought towards actually carrying this out.

“Despite that, we are open to working towards something that can strike a balance,” he said.

Looking like the inevitable may be coming.
Better find a place for your post million.
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 08:20 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 3 2022, 09:00 PM)
Using some imaginary number:

Opening balance: 500k
Self contribution per year: 60k
Stagnant mandatory contribution per month: 2.5k
Fixed dividend rate per year: 5.5%

One can hit 1mil in 4 years.

Then stop self-contribution, and reap 55k dividend + 30k mandatory contribution annually, leave 1mil in account.

Not bad at all eh. Wondering if I screw up my calculation to have these figure.
https://www.calculator.net/investment-calcu...tit=0&x=93&y=36

Opening balance: 500k
Self contribution per year: 60k
Fixed dividend rate per year: 5.5%
$988,345.46 after 5 years
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 08:31 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 4 2022, 12:09 AM)
I prefer calling it the leech system... because when a certain ex-PM said it, it does sound to be like what he is asking is the same of story of asking the less endowed members to continue be leeches solely based on available balance in their EPF account.

Oh yes, i meant endowed EPF members.... they are endowed with what?  a bit of luck but definitely lotsa hard work to accumulate such balances.  biggrin.gif
The rakyat has been indoctrinated with the tongkat system since independence.
So it will not be surprising for the gov to implement a system in the EPF where they will divert the funds to helping out the less fortunate without the gov having to spend a single cent.

Some of you are laughing at your parents warning you about EPF. They have their reasons. Go and research how EPF has been used to bail out certain companies in the past.
Recently, what has happened to the loans to 1MDB?
Imagine if these monies were invested properly in the past. We could be seeing 6 to 8% dividends instead.

prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 08:38 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 4 2022, 08:32 AM)
he has a 2.5k per month...
Cannot get that into the simulation here. Unless you an Excel spreadsheet. biggrin.gif
So it should be about right.
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 08:46 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 4 2022, 08:44 AM)
there should be calculator that has topup function... can do that on monthly then add together for final...

but anyways... just saying... wink.gif

cheers
The one i attach has a top up function. Except it does not have top up for multiple frequencies.
Use the Excel. biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 09:43 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 4 2022, 09:36 AM)
that Calc not so good... top up on yearly only... lol

can use regular monthly savings Calc... gives you $172,202.06 for that 2.5k for 5 yrs

so $988,345.46 + $172,202.06
https://www.calculator.net/investment-calcu...tit=0&x=68&y=27

Can do monthly. Look carefully.

Yeah. Do twice. Once with yearly 60k and one with 2.5k monthly.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Mar 4 2022, 09:45 AM
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 10:32 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 4 2022, 10:00 AM)
probably one of the leechers reported you eh  biggrin.gif

but again, government will really need to study enough before raising the bar to min of 500k and withdrawals allowed for amount exceeding 2mil.

what do you think of the % of EPF contributors can achieve such threshold?
Presently there are 60k+ above Rm1mil.
Not sure how many past Rm2 million.
In any case, you will not get many past Rm2mil before they are 55 years old anyway. At least not with the poor salaries in Malaysia. Not in the foreseeable future.
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 12:13 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 4 2022, 11:38 AM)
lol.... damn funny lor...

What you meant is if tak suka about epf having tiering, then ambik keluar lor the funds.... right?
Yeah. Keluar your funds if tak suka.
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2022, 05:14 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 4 2022, 05:12 PM)
KWSP under system maintenance now.
Exact 6.1pct dividend amount to be known shortly.
bruce.gif  rclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif
Come back on 6th March. biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 5 2022, 01:46 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 5 2022, 10:11 AM)
i hate it when people pronounce flour as 'flar' ... lol

anyways could be phone auto correct... as long as we understanding is ok lah... hahaha
Flo-wer.
prophetjul
post Mar 5 2022, 01:50 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 5 2022, 01:49 PM)
british and american pronounced the same?
Not sure about American. biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 5 2022, 02:33 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 5 2022, 02:05 PM)
U ask someone go buy it then know what you get.

Gotta find some alternative investment other than depending heavily on kwsp for the near future.
I have been investing in SREITs since 2008. No regrets.
prophetjul
post Mar 5 2022, 02:42 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 5 2022, 02:36 PM)
With the covid, still doing fine? Maybe even better?
Yes. Surprisingly.
I managed to sell 75% of my holdings at the onset of Covid in Feb 2020. And bought back in March at the low. laugh.gif
Almost double my holdings in a month. So low price, that my yields are around 10%.

All paid dividends at around 90%,of the norm, holding back some for rebates to the tenants.
Some continued to pay full.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Mar 5 2022, 02:43 PM
prophetjul
post Mar 5 2022, 02:52 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 5 2022, 02:49 PM)
Well done on your timing and strategy!
At that critical time, my only strategy was to preserve at least 75% of my holdings in cash
Scared! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Mar 5 2022, 02:52 PM
prophetjul
post Mar 6 2022, 08:57 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 6 2022, 12:14 AM)

what would be the outcome now had you not taken that sell action? all back to square 1?
No. Not all REits came back to pre covid prices. In fact, most did not. So i would be having some paper losses if i did not act.

72 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:19 AM