QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 22 2023, 04:33 PM)
why don't you tikam that then? so easy to create tiering meh?
remember that Rafizi and Zafrul both are T20 and has quite a bit of Epf balance.
EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
Feb 22 2023, 04:44 PM
3,687 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Feb 22 2023, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 22 2023, 04:59 PM) probably like these too.. I am thinking closer to this.... <10k = 6% 10k - 100k = 5.8% 100k - 200k = 5.7% 200k - 500k = 5.6 % 500k - 1mil = 5.5% >1mil = 5.4% <10k = 11% 10k - 100k = 5.5% 100k - 200k = 5.2% 200k - 500k = 5.1 % 500k - 1mil = 5.0% >1mil = 4.8% why pay T20 and M40 people more.... we should only help the poor.... (btw, if one only has 9K rm in EPF at the age of 60, and that is all one has, good luck on the 1K rm per year dividend.... I hope the 80rm or so per month can fill his/her stomach) |
Feb 22 2023, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(anavrin @ Feb 22 2023, 05:56 PM) many will withdraw, and EPF fund manager has lesser money to invest thus lead to lower returns. well, that is what the politicians claim they want.... to help the poor.... purposely say T20 average balance is 200K rm, and because average is 200K, the bottom group of T20 EPF balance most probably is like 100 to 150K rm. end up B40 suffer again. that's why I propose only below 10K rm can get the yummy 11% dividend. Above 100K balance is already T20... so screw them.... This is the logical steps if we literally listen to the politicians. |
Feb 22 2023, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Feb 22 2023, 09:35 PM) another question - why cant Shariah beat Conventional dividend payout? Why cant they just declare the same and get rid of Conventional or just invest in Shariah product. This country should be united and not divided, why even EPF they want to divide us? Can someone help to bring this topic to parliment and ask them why? ???It was all this while Conventional... why suddenly ask for it to be fully shariah? you have ulterior motive? |
Feb 22 2023, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(plc255 @ Feb 22 2023, 10:04 PM) EPF themselves had published article about "high value account".. Go read and see what EPF are thinking and dont shot me, I am just forumer who happened to read / to scenario some of these stuff around... got a simple solution.... set a hard limit like 300K rm and force everyone above that limit to take their funds out. No conditions. Read my post https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=103160547 from 1+ years ago better still go download the original EPF document titled " EPF SOCIAL PROTECTION INSIGHT VOL 5 2021 - THE NUANCES OF INEQUALITY IN SOCIAL SECURITY" from the link and read for yourself. Lets see how much EPF management and EPF's fund managers like this area... I can guarantee you.... no fund managers like to see the fund size shrink. mavistan89 liked this post
Feb 23 2023, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 23 2023, 06:28 PM) Money nobody would complain having too much don't know about others, but I sure will have headache and complain if I have too much money.... imagine having a few billion dollars... now that brings in a whole lot of headache and problems on its own. rezeki jangan di tolak.. so just let it come people can say money is not everything but cant ignore everything is money now. humans will always complain.... too much or too little do not matter. CommodoreAmiga liked this post
Feb 23 2023, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 23 2023, 08:04 PM) Come I help you solve problem....take 1billion cash....goes to that Nokia Phone Tower and dumps the cash. Will be spectacular and historical. Just like an episode in the Yakuza game series...😂 haha... but chances will be that if I were to give away such a large sums of money, it will be to set up a proper charity organization and manage the funds well to generate income to spend on charities. hence the headache... and i am sure, there will be plenty of complaints about how much work it is. |
Feb 23 2023, 09:30 PM
Feb 23 2023, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Wolves @ Feb 23 2023, 08:40 PM) that's why I dare not reply too much to earlier responses... worry kena complaint for out of topic... hah all I wanted to elaborate was the complain part... and then off we go about billions and lotteries and charities... lol This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Feb 23 2023, 09:40 PM |
Feb 23 2023, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Ankle @ Feb 23 2023, 09:28 PM) I am very sure throw cash was a joke, our friend wont even throw a RM10 note not worth bending down man... not for 50 sen... there is no free money on the street.... and yet bend down to pick up a 50 sen coin inspite of a bad back. for me, worry will strain my back... |
Feb 24 2023, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Feb 24 2023, 04:41 PM) haha... I dare PMX to implement capital gains tax.... really dare him.... that will trigger complete capital flight out of Malaysia and even faster brain drain.... and he may not last long as PM also.... T20 voters are relatively large group as well. |
Feb 24 2023, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Feb 24 2023, 04:46 PM) The devil in the details 🤦♀️ You must be GPT's brother.... like what some other forumers jokingly hint.... lolWait for the details on how the implementation gonna work By 2025 it has to happen as minimum global tax worldwide is set to 15% please do differentiate between capital gain tax and income tax and individuals vs corporations.... wongmunkeong liked this post
Feb 24 2023, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Feb 24 2023, 05:04 PM) ![]() KWSP Account Holders aged 40-54, with Account 1 balance less than RM10,000, get one-off payment of RM500 from government in their Account 1. dlttdltt liked this post
Feb 24 2023, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 24 2023, 05:07 PM) How about that, someone talked about shariah EPF and being competitive yesterday. Me thinks he is from MOF someone needs to teach the MOF about efficient market theory and capm model.... unless they plan side step proper investment strategy and just park certain projects under 2 completely separate books to make the returns of the smaller investable universe be greater than the larger investable universe of assets. |
Feb 24 2023, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 24 2023, 05:12 PM) They may.... we just don't know what the real plans is...imagine say there is a special project to build the pan-borneo highways and rail tracks.... easily shariah compliant.... so can conventional book of EPF invest in this project, or all earmarked for the shariah book? |
Feb 24 2023, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Feb 24 2023, 05:20 PM) Not officially announced, KWSP rate will be announced by KWSP itself later. This is budget 2023 for the country. Not budget of KWSP. But from today's announcement, it is implied that lower dividend rate for 2022, because of special RM500 payout to targeted communities. So for this year, tiered dividend is indirectly happening. Higher dividend(normal dividend+RM500) for individuals less than RM10,000, and normal dividend for everyone else's KWSP the announcement has to be interpreted properly.... that almost 1 billion ringgit is inside the country's budget/spending. |
Feb 24 2023, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Feb 24 2023, 05:26 PM) Sorry, I wanted to convey that not tiered dividends per se, but the RM500 injection makes it looks like tiered dividends, tiered returns is the more correct term here. understand.... i don't mind this 500rm injection... but it is kinda silly to inject this amount and what is this going to do for the 40 years old chap that is hungry today? why not just implement UBI.... |
Feb 24 2023, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Wolves @ Feb 24 2023, 05:28 PM) Exactly. If they separate fully, it can also means they are giving special access to the syariah part and telling others "non syariah" ppl to stay off so non syariah ppl will not "polute" it. Something like that. Sigh.. looks like kwsp is not the best place to put excess money and just contribute minumum is the best way forward... that's not really true also...anyone can convert to syariah epf... regardless of one's believe.... and what is claimed to be shariah compliant may not really be also.... already got examples of cases exposed.... |
Feb 24 2023, 05:34 PM
so no mention of subsidies getting removed? and bring in new jobs for the real B40s?
(not the fake B40s reading this thread... who many are retired... hah) |
Feb 25 2023, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(magika @ Feb 25 2023, 10:49 AM) I dont think that pmx really has a grips on things. The way he handled his speech makes me cringed , for he used to be one of top orators but guess he is beyond his prime. Just often trying to quote wise man, omg. Cant we choose a PM in his prime ? Don't know about you or other readers...but I remember when I was younger, I would just discount many things that my grandparents say cos they are old and not updated to current issues and sentiments... but as sign of respect, cannot criticize... my grandparents back then were only in their 60s. and yet in Malaysia (like in Japan), the elderly are governing the countries and corporations... how to advance lar... |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:44 AM |