48 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 13 2023, 10:39 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 13 2023, 10:37 AM)
Yeah.
Spend first and worry later mentality will trump any retirement scheme.
Actually muricans and lots of ang moh mentality also the same....in an FB group recently, one ang moh selling off his retro Amiga collection because he needs money to fix his roof....WTF....totally no emergency or savings to even do simple thing as a roof repair?
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 20 2023, 05:43 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jul 20 2023, 10:28 AM)
lately, i saw many ads in Instagram for KWSP loan for age 53-55.

some kind of get money now and pay back when age 55 which is 1 year down the road.

is it scam? how they ensure that we will pay them back?
Splash red paint? Lock door? You know, the usual Ah Long tactics.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 25 2023, 03:05 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Jul 25 2023, 02:50 PM)
Why am i not surprised? I think we should go crypto payment system now. Anyway, i pek chek so i keep trying and trying and trying and finally paid my kwsp i-saraan a few minutes ago... Erm.. hopefully i no make any mistake and choose self contribution.. 😂 but i don't really care anymore at this point...
And... That's why i also not surprised at that... Old apps better. Sigh.. Malaysia oh Malaysia...
You think crypto won't get hacked? It's even worse. As long as it's digital, there is no escape from being targeted. Safest is keep in Milo tin under your bed. But cacing will eat your money...

https://www.nytimes.com/2022/10/07/business...nance-hack.html
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 25 2023, 04:35 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 25 2023, 03:46 PM)
must still wrap with plastic bag.... my grandma long ago taught me that....
cos tin also can leak water in and cause damage to the cash...  tongue.gif
Make sure use real plastic and not the bio degradable crap of Woke generation.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 26 2023, 10:42 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 26 2023, 10:32 AM)
BUT BUT they won't find it in the house!  tongue.gif
They kidnap your family... how?

You can run, but you can't hide!
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 26 2023, 10:52 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 26 2023, 10:47 AM)
WHO am i........?  tongue.gif
Rich unker in Lowlat.net

They will hunt you, they will find you and they will...

-Liam Neeson gone rogue.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 27 2023, 11:43 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 25 2023, 03:46 PM)
must still wrap with plastic bag.... my grandma long ago taught me that....
cos tin also can leak water in and cause damage to the cash...  tongue.gif
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 25 2023, 04:35 PM)
Make sure use real plastic and not the bio degradable crap of Woke generation.
https://says.com/my/news/woman-s-rm30-000-c...ten-by-termites

CASH eaten by termites...makan duit confirmed.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 10 2023, 08:38 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 9 2023, 05:42 PM)
Still kinda far...

But since u asked....
Probably around 5 to 5.3% like that +/-

Won't be same like previous one, since it's not good market performance overall.... Bad newd flowing non stop... Weak MYR another reasons....
The US market has rally a few months back. If EPF managed to catch this rally, we might be able to maintain around 5.3%. Also depends the rest of the year. I would think the same...5 to 5.3%, hopefully not under 5%...really jalat.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 13 2023, 11:14 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 13 2023, 09:51 AM)
34000 Husbands Show i-Sayang Love for Wives Via EPF 👌

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-wives-via-epf/
If got 4 bini how?? 2+2+2+2=8%? 😂

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Aug 13 2023, 11:14 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 13 2023, 12:12 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 13 2023, 11:28 AM)
First wife is first choice 😀???
I would think Bini Muda is fav choice...haha.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 17 2023, 08:47 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 16 2023, 11:50 PM)
Yes, so far so good. I have withdrawn many times.... except the first time, which I did it in a EPF office, all the rest are online.

No cooling period as far as I am aware. Online wise, you can only withdraw max 30K each time. So if you need to take out 50K, need to do it 2 times.
Put in will be up to your yearly limit.

edit: after replying, I went to see if can withdraw one short 50K rm. It seems like it can... I didn't click the final confirmation, so don't really know.
If you apply to withdrawn for over RM1 mil, when reached 55 need to apply withdrawn for over 55 again or it's automatic? Thinking maybe just setup the withdraw facility. So how to withdraw online? Use EPF app? Forgot what I read long time ago...sweat.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 19 2023, 11:32 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Aug 18 2023, 06:24 PM)
Honestly can you answer on what reasons do you need to withdraw those contributions from the age 55 to 60?

Are you planning to buy something big between the ages 55 to 60?
I don't have issue with this. Even if work and contribute also, those are extras. My biggest expense will probably be travelling which I plan will do more after 55.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 24 2023, 04:40 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 24 2023, 04:34 PM)
new law soon...

ppl > 2 mil must retire. objective... give other ppl chance

ppl < 10 k cannot retire. objective... reduce leaching

Pretty sure all top management people already exceeded that....then company all run by office boy??? laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 27 2023, 09:30 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 27 2023, 08:12 AM)
agree, malaysian isnt a property haven

only property builders and banks make money

our pool of tenants are also F grade, most never care about the place.
Our tenants also tibai always don't pay TNB. MF grade.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 27 2023, 03:09 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 27 2023, 12:27 PM)
Well, properties are not really passive in terms of income generation, and many didn't realize this. Not really recommended for those who are getting on with age. REITs maybe a better alternative.

But since this is a EPF thread, nothing beats EPF in terms of being passive. haha... smile.gif One can throw it in and forget until age 100....
Which is why I ain't gonna get any more properties. Cash is King! All Hail Najib!
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 4 2023, 06:38 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 4 2023, 06:28 PM)
EPF continuously strengthening outreach programmes nationwide, says chairman

He said to enhance the EPF’s outreach programmes, the EPF management had approved several allocations to EPF branches nationwide.

“This includes the provision of a number of mobile trucks to enable the Sarawak team, including Bintulu to provide more extensive and better services to rural communities and densely populated areas.

He also urged each EPF branch to further improve its relationships and engagement with local government departments and agencies which are among EPF’s key stakeholders.

Currently, he said the Bintulu EPF branch office has a total of 18 staff.

“This branch provides services to more than 66,000 members and more than 5,000 employers, most of whom are from key industries such as oil and gas, plantations, logging and ports,” he said.  rclxms.gif

https://www.theborneopost.com/2023/09/04/ep...-says-chairman/

trying to sign up more people & get them all to contribute $$$ into EPF icon_rolleyes.gif
This is a good thing. Else all these people with no money management skills, kasi spent all, then old already cry mother father.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 14 2023, 09:04 AM

3,864 posts

Wah lau, so fast tikam meh. I wait wait first.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 14 2023, 04:45 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 14 2023, 12:44 PM)
what u mean because my username to simple??

it's standard IC number... that's what I'm being told & done by EPF staff during registration  cool2.gif
Sometimes the staff also blur one...recently i have to teach them how to do their job... innocent.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 21 2023, 07:11 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 21 2023, 02:27 PM)
agree.... most, if not all, of us believe that FD is the safest storage of value in ringgit terms, but do not realize that banks can go bankrupt.

Do not be lulled into complacency thanks to marketing gimmick of PIDM.... so remember to disburse 250K rm across financial entities and self-ownnerships to get better protection, and treat EPF as another diversification of storage with gov of Malaysia's implicit guarantee.

Disclaimer: all this assume you still believe 100% in value of ringgit... if not 100% trust, then diversify across different fiat money.
Which is why i have so many freaking bank accounts. I am ATM card collector. And hell yeah, definitely don't trust 100% in MYR. Diversification is definitely needed.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 21 2023, 07:13 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 21 2023, 05:15 PM)
Well...
For 78yo person...
Would go investment somewhere else @ others countries assets...

Later if GG...
Next of kin big headache...
Our LOA not recognize in others countries yo... if I remember Singapore also don't really recognized it... or something...
Rockwill has something about Will for asset in other countries. I am not sure that will actually be legit though when shit hits the fan. Best is prepared backdoor for next of kin to transfer money back to Malaysia (access to password and login etc) or other accounts which they can access to.

48 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0558sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:42 PM