Now people can lose their epf money as well if their phone is hacked.
EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
Jul 23 2024, 01:43 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
3,834 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Now people can lose their epf money as well if their phone is hacked.
Jul 23 2024, 01:50 PM
Jul 25 2024, 09:16 AM
Jul 26 2024, 09:58 AM
Aug 1 2024, 09:21 AM
Aug 6 2024, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 6 2024, 10:57 AM) Planning to take a portion of cash out for my next house, should I stick with withdrawing via acc 2 housing withdrawal or transfer to acc 3 and withdraw from there for the ease of withdraw? When you transfer your Acc2 to Acc3, a portion of it (1/6) will go to Acc1.Any pros/cons? Acc 3 is the easiest but just worried that in future the interest tier might be diff? tifosi liked this post
Sep 3 2024, 01:17 PM
Sep 3 2024, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Sep 3 2024, 02:27 PM) (a) Monthly contribution if stays until end of the year, will earn the dividend. What i said earliar is, you put 10k in May, withdraw 10k in Oct. So i think this is correct "Any principal withdrawn before the financial year, is no more entitled to dividend declared for the year." I'd be surprised if this is true.(b) Yes, my understanding the same. So this ties back to (a), you have withdraw 100k before the end of the year, so no dividend elligible. |
Sep 3 2024, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 3 2024, 02:41 PM) Which basically means that if i intend to withdraw 100k for the year, i might as well withdraw it all at once on 1st Jan and stick it into an FD or something instead of monthly withdrawals? Are you referring to the "full withdrawal" question previously? Alamak. It's some time ago. Need time to check unless MuM can help. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0&p=109154155 |
Sep 3 2024, 04:17 PM
Sep 4 2024, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 3 2024, 09:50 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hence, withdrawal amount will earn accrued interest till the day of withdrawal, as on the day of withdrawal, one's balance will reduce. All above is based on logic and assuming the words mean what they mean. And confirmed by the fact that my excel calculation matches the actual dividend payment down to cents. (I do withdraw my epf frequently for years) CommodoreAmiga, Lembu Goreng, and 3 others liked this post
Sep 10 2024, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Sep 10 2024, 04:18 PM) I think he meant to finish all savings including the principal in 20 years. If only spend on the interest, theoretically it will last forever. |
Sep 20 2024, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(terriblyrawtea @ Sep 20 2024, 08:54 AM) Old one much more direct - easier to see balance. The balance is literally on the first/home page.New one UI is not vad, but not sure why they didnt carry over the same level of convenience & user experience over from the old app. Just to see the balance i need to go through multiple sections and presses just to see balance. |
Sep 25 2024, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Rinth @ Sep 25 2024, 03:36 PM) more and more possibilities EPF have excuse to give syariah more dividend then conventional... Seeing how the current gomen pushing so hard on the islamic economy, I won't be surprised if next year shariah dividend is higher than conventional."due to weakened in USD drastically, conventional realized profit being impacted by it. Whereas syariah focus largely on local equities, which enjoy huge rally from bursa etc etc." |
Sep 25 2024, 04:04 PM
Sep 25 2024, 07:41 PM
Sep 25 2024, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 25 2024, 07:40 PM) If Syariah continue to give higher dividend, then can also consider switching from conventional. But don't know if there will be different execution in terms of nominee for love ones According to the FAQ, nomination policy remains the same.https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/account-c...impanan-shariah Btw, there's no guaranteed minimum dividend of 2.5% for shariah. This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Sep 25 2024, 07:44 PM YoungMan liked this post
Sep 25 2024, 07:56 PM
Sep 26 2024, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(soul78 @ Sep 26 2024, 01:27 PM) Nowadays I noticed that when you open the KWSP app, it pops up a window asking you whether you wanna change to Syariah or not. Too me seems like each time i open the app now i'm getting into a kok trap!.... Ya I found the pop up very annoying too. But don't worry, even if accidentally click on it, there's another page for you to read and confirm. And in case really click confirm and submit, the account switching will only take effect starting next year, so you can still revoke it as long as it is not effective yet. However the revoke can only be done once. If not revoke by then, starting next year then it will be no way back.why they need to force it down to peoples throat like that... if accidently clicked on it mati la... will die in otel kalifornia room. just put like any ordinary option la for people to change if they want to... also , why wanna be greedy and go chase for extra dividend interest or something that might happen or not happen. Don't reinvent the wheel when something is not broken. It's always the greed of people that farks us up in the end.... This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Sep 26 2024, 01:59 PM soul78 liked this post
Oct 4 2024, 08:50 AM
When you group fresh grad and retiree together and divide them by B40, M40, T20, it's meaningless.
20k income fresh grad will be B40 and 3k income retiree will be T20. This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Oct 4 2024, 08:51 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0547sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:43 AM |