49 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PMR Thread 2013

TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 16 2013, 02:55 AM, updated 13y ago

460 posts

hey guys, since no1 is creating pmr thread for this year, i think i shall do it :-) anyways its already febuary and im still doing nothing sad.gif

please feel free to come in and discuss things about PMR :-)

EDIT: i know this is a little bit improper but, i just wanna keep this thread casual :-) so yea

hows your cny holidays guys? i had a great time during cny eve and the first day of cny, after that whole day at home sleep.. i feel kinda sad that school is starting sad.gif sigh..

USEFUL LINKS FOR STUDYING/REFERENCE:
1. English: http://teachernuha.blogspot.com/
2.Other subjects: http://cw.oxfordfajar.com.my/navigate.aspx?cid=MjU=
https://www.khanacademy.org/ (click learn)

PMR 2013 Candidates:
1. MathsGeniusOrNot
2. Aikachan
3. maprocks
4. peacemakerftw
5. darthbii
6. cloudy-person
7. infrasonic
8. Suanlynn19
9. Zgames

This post has been edited by MathsGeniusOrNot: Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM
happy_berry
post Feb 16 2013, 05:45 AM

2,465 posts

The last batch to sit for PMR.. wooooooo~~
maximR
post Feb 16 2013, 12:31 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Yeah , all the best ! Last batch of PMR . I wonder if LPM will make it their hardest PMR . *evillaugh*
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 16 2013, 03:11 PM

460 posts

haha, i hope they will make it the EASIEST 1..
anyways thanks for the wishes,and i have a feeling this thread is going to be dead ANYTIME... haha..
maximR
post Feb 16 2013, 07:41 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

PMR has always been the least fav of all threads , but 2011 and 2012 were different .
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 17 2013, 02:11 AM

460 posts

damn, hope this 2013 pmr thread would be active!
come on ppl, no1 sitting for pmr this year? sad.gif
OrangCacat
post Feb 17 2013, 02:34 AM

447 posts

huh? no more pmr after 2013 onwards? then what kind of exam the students going to sit? how do they determine whether the students going to science or art stream
janisu
post Feb 17 2013, 03:31 AM

no
613 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Feb 17 2013, 02:34 AM)
huh? no more pmr after 2013 onwards? then what kind of exam the students going to sit? how do they determine whether the students going to science or art stream
PBS aka school exams
happy_berry
post Feb 17 2013, 04:18 AM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Feb 17 2013, 02:11 AM)
kesian... if no ppl kam in, I willingly layan u liao..

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Feb 17 2013, 02:34 AM)
U kissy2 the teachers' butts, bekam teachers' pet, don't kurong hajor and you'll soar. Me ex-teacher told me that's the current assessment system - based on impression ler. Teacher no like you, then you better off just die...
OrangCacat
post Feb 17 2013, 11:20 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Feb 17 2013, 05:18 AM)
kesian... if no ppl kam in, I willingly layan u liao..
U kissy2 the teachers' butts, bekam teachers' pet, don't kurong hajor and you'll soar. Me ex-teacher told me that's the current assessment system - based on impression ler. Teacher no like you, then you better off just die...
no, my ex teacher told me you have to pay 50k to the school in order to choose science stream, and 30k for art stream, rich student= good student, poor student please go suicide biggrin.gif
iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 12:24 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

Congratulation PMR 2013 The Final Batch smile.gif
We hope the last of this will be successful as ours.

PS. For Folio please refer to bumigemilang.com
and if you wanted to 100% score A for these following subjects:
Sejarah/Geografi/KHB please refer to PMR past years and FORM 1,2,3 TEXTBOOKS.
For Sejarah only 3 questions are Nilai questions, 57 of them are all based on your textbook (no lies) smile.gif

This post has been edited by iSean: Feb 17 2013, 12:25 PM
iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 12:27 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Feb 17 2013, 02:11 AM)
Ask your friends, PMR cousins to join in. We will try our best to help you guys out yawn.gif

aikachan
post Feb 17 2013, 01:09 PM

174 posts

le me form 3 this year lol

btw, my KH Perdagangan is very weak.
Any suggestion?
maximR
post Feb 17 2013, 01:25 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

I disagree with iSean . I did not read any of the Sejarah or Geografi , especially Geografi . If you have a lot of time to waste , then go ahead . I relied on a compact book , published by Sabadi with diagrams and maps for Geografi . The important points are there , and they are all that you need . Geografi textbooks was horrible .

I only relied on the mini sized Whizz Thru Sejarah by Oxford Fajar . It has everything from the textbook , copied and pasted in the form of notes , without unnecessary paragraphing .

The nilai questions are supposed to test your understanding . You will not need to memorise any of them . They are common sense . There is no fixed number of nilai questions . They will change . And yes , past year questions are extremely helpful for both subjects . Good luck !

iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 01:52 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Feb 17 2013, 01:09 PM)

Any suggestion?
Buy KHB Form 1 and 2 textbook. My obvious answer to you smile.gif
Master Teras. Then Perdagangan.

This post has been edited by iSean: Feb 17 2013, 01:54 PM
iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 02:00 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Feb 17 2013, 01:25 PM)
I disagree with iSean . I did not read any of the Sejarah or Geografi , especially Geografi . If you have a lot of time to waste , then go ahead . I relied on a compact book , published by Sabadi with diagrams and maps for Geografi . The important points are there , and they are all that you need . Geografi textbooks was horrible .

I only relied on the mini sized Whizz Thru Sejarah by Oxford Fajar . It has everything from the textbook , copied and pasted in the form of notes , without unnecessary paragraphing .

The nilai questions are supposed to test your understanding . You will not need to memorise any of them . They are common sense . There is no fixed number of nilai questions . They will change . And yes , past year questions are extremely helpful for both subjects . Good luck !
I should skip the Geografi part next time. I just relied the Maps there. laugh.gif
Well, I came from a weak perspective for Sejarah. I deeply relied on the textbooks. And translated the whole book. From BM to English/BC. And cross reference Past Year Questions and Answers to the textbook.

KHB straight forward memorize Teras, and Formulas.
I'm from the Teknikal background. So not really much Formulas to memorize.
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 17 2013, 06:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Feb 17 2013, 01:09 PM)

Any suggestion?
hey great, then i'll add u to this year pmr candidates list :-)
im also sitting for perdagangan, my weakest part is the akaun part.. damn! got only 4/10 last year!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 17 2013, 07:00 PM

460 posts

THx for all the advises! i am also a weak sejarah student, i bought the sejarah comic book from popular the title of the comic is 'syok komik', its preety good, i can understand more now biggrin.gif but some of the parts are damn confusing... but overall its good!
Geografi, im previously weak at the maps but after my bro taught me the specific places for the maps, im ok at it already...

the thing that im concerned is that, kh.. I suck real bad at the teras part and also the akaun part!!

P/S: my school exam is coming so soon!! 6th March sad.gif

oh! and, can any1 help me with the science form 1 chapter 4 part? about the elements,compound,mixture part.. i dont understand a single thing! and also the maths form 3 chapter 4, the median part! :S
thanks in advance
iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 08:40 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Feb 17 2013, 07:00 PM)
THx for all the advises! i am also a weak sejarah student, i bought the sejarah comic book from popular the title of the comic is 'syok komik', its preety good, i can understand more now biggrin.gif but some of the parts are damn confusing... but overall its good!
Geografi, im previously weak at the maps but after my bro taught me the specific places for the maps, im ok at it already...

the thing that im concerned is that, kh.. I suck real bad at the teras part and also the akaun part!!

oh! and, can any1 help me with the science form 1 chapter 4 part? about the elements,compound,mixture part.. i dont understand a single thing! and also the maths form 3 chapter 4, the median part! :S
thanks in advance
That was fast Chapter 4 already?

The simple form I can tell you. Based what still I can remember. (Correct if I'm wrong)
Element can't be mixed/changed. Pretty much stubborn.
Compounds can be changed, and can't be separated. Except Electrolysis
Mixture, they can be mixed together, and can be separated.

As I said once, I said it again. My advice is read the textbook for Teras.
Accounting part I can't really help as I'm an Technical Student.
Self Study is the key for success for KHB smile.gif

PS. Don't skimp out on the Science Peka/KHB/Geografi/Sejarah Folio. Get atleast Cemerlang. smile.gif

- KHB is based on 40% of your Folio Kerja Kursus Marks(Form 1 to 3).
- Science Peka (Form 1 to 3)
- Geo/Sej - Form 3 only
iEthereality
post Feb 17 2013, 09:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Feb 17 2013, 07:00 PM)

thanks in advance
Elements
Elements have one type of atom. They are unable to be broken down to any simpler form.

Examples of elements : Sulphur, gold, platinum, lead etc.

Compounds
Compounds contain two or more elements that are chemically combined. They are only able to be separated through chemical methods(electrolysis). Heat is released or absorbed in the forming of compounds. They are combined in a fixed proportion.

Examples of compounds : Water, salt, carbon dioxide, methane etc.

Mixtures
Mixtures contain two or more elements/compounds that are not chemically combined. They can be separated through physical methods(distillation, evaporation, magnetic attraction, sieving etc.) Heat is not involved in the forming of mixtures. They are not mixed in a fixed proportion.

Examples of mixtures : Sea water, salt solution, blood, air etc.

For KH, have a thorough understanding of all the chapters in Teras as the first 50(or was it 40?) questions of the KH paper are based on Teras. Buy those Bank Soalan books, do the practices in them and you'll be fine. The questions in KH are often recycled ones. They don't differ much from year to year.

For the Akaun part, I would advise you to do plenty of exercises on that topic too. However, make sure that you fully understand Simpan Kira before attempting it or you'll just be wasting your time.

Median is basically the middle number of a given set of numbers. For example, {2,3,4,5,6} Therefore, the median of the set of numbers will be the number 4. Keep in mind that the numbers are not always in order. They can give you {8,3,2,6,7} and the first thing you need to do is to rearrange the numbers to make {2,3,6,7,8} Then you'll see that the median is 6 instead of 2.

*Disclaimer: From this part onwards I'm not quite sure if it's accurate or not. Please refer to a reference book/textbook to double-check.

Sometimes, they can also present the question in the form of a table in Paper 2 of Maths. You will have to calculate the total in the table. If it's an odd number(let it be x), the formula to calculate the median is (x+1)/2. Then with the obtained answer, compare with the subject given on the left side of the table and the subject that includes the answer in its range is the median.

For even numbers, (let it be n), the formula is (n/2)+1 AND also (n+1)/2. Do the same thing for even numbers.

49 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:07 PM