TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 1 2013, 11:33 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(maprocks @ Mar 1 2013, 08:03 PM)
i dont really understand geo.. so i go for tuition...  rclxms.gif
Maths....  ohmy.gif
Science... eheh quite easy for form 1 and 3  laugh.gif (form 2 damn...)
- form 3 (just study till chapter 4)  brows.gif

KH wtf..  shocking.gif
BC.... PMR confirm fail  cry.gif
haha im REALLY bad at BC!!
exam next tues!! geo,sej,kh havent start @_@!!!
science i just read finish form 3 til chap. 3 and form 1.. form 1 damn hard!! X_X form 3 easier ^^
maths i still doing revision for form 1/2.. form 3 i ok already :-)..
english, have to re-read the How I Met Myself novel again haha just to brush up...
bm first exam those tatabahasa GG sad.gif
KH i havent start! X_X
Geo my sch first exam form1-2 ALL!! form 3, 1-5

haha when's your exam?
what sch u in?
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 2 2013, 03:29 PM

460 posts

DAMN!
science form 1 is damn hard! just did revision.. got wrong for quite a lot of questions >5 questions...
the 1 that is holding me back is the Heat part...
and the Chapter 3 mass part ( newton mass kg thingy)
any1 mind helping me? doh.gif exam in 3more days!
aikachan
post Mar 4 2013, 08:24 PM

174 posts

I only have tuition for English, BM, Maths and Science. Oh man, science form 2 Orz
and KH.., I think teras is quite easy, but Perdagangan dan Keusahawanan I can't understand.. the simpan kira part. I dislike form 3 Sejarah Orz

and yea, my exam is next week too 13,14,15.

Last year I only got 5A's 3B/ Geo - 78 Sc - 76 Maths 75 (I didn't understand locus that time, I understand it now, damn, locus was like 5 or 10 marks Orz)
aikachan
post Mar 4 2013, 08:58 PM

174 posts

Oh, btw,
I found a website which will be very good for extra exercise.

http://cw.oxfordfajar.com.my/index.aspx

Just make an account (free) and enjoy all the available exercises.

For Sejarah, they also have video so students can understand it better. smile.gif
maprocks
post Mar 4 2013, 10:03 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Mar 1 2013, 11:33 PM)
haha im REALLY bad at BC!!
exam next tues!! geo,sej,kh havent start @_@!!!
science i just read finish form 3 til chap. 3 and form 1.. form 1 damn hard!! X_X form 3 easier ^^
maths i still doing revision for form 1/2.. form 3 i ok already :-)..
english, have to re-read the How I Met Myself novel again haha just to brush up...
bm first exam those tatabahasa GG sad.gif
KH i havent start! X_X
Geo my sch first exam form1-2 ALL!! form 3, 1-5

haha when's your exam?
what sch u in?
i just found science is quite hard... (wtf)
still stuck at form 2 science icon_question.gif
oh fk maths... shocking.gif
english. um...
bm.... tatabahasa kinda weak. just pro at karangan tongue.gif

exam at 12 March cry.gif

This post has been edited by maprocks: Mar 4 2013, 10:07 PM
maprocks
post Mar 4 2013, 10:04 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Mar 2 2013, 03:29 PM)
DAMN!
science form 1 is damn hard! just did revision.. got wrong for quite a lot of questions >5 questions...
the 1 that is holding me back is the Heat part...
and the Chapter 3 mass part ( newton mass kg thingy)
any1 mind helping me? doh.gif exam in 3more days!
sweat.gif tomorrow u exam kah? .......
maprocks
post Mar 4 2013, 10:13 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Mar 4 2013, 08:24 PM)
I only have tuition for English, BM, Maths and Science. Oh man, science form 2 Orz
and KH.., I think teras is quite easy, but Perdagangan dan Keusahawanan I can't understand.. the simpan kira part. I dislike form 3 Sejarah Orz

Last year I only got 5A's 3B/ Geo - 78 Sc - 76 Maths 75 (I didn't understand locus that time, I understand it now, damn, locus was like 5 or 10 marks Orz)
Teras for me is hard. Perd n Keusahawanan quite easy lol.

Wow @ ur result i only got 1A 6B's 2C's 1D and 1E..... doh.gif
1A - Sejarah @ 93

darthbii
post Mar 4 2013, 10:18 PM

:C // C: // ;( // (;
791 posts

hello all, also PMR candidate this year biggrin.gif. I was actually thinking of making this thread at the start of the year but didnt really want to (congratz to MathsGeniusOrNot for making the first start). Anyway, what do you guys do to help improve your BM? My tatabahasa is rather weak eg. choosing incorrect words or tiada kesalahan, choosing the correct sentences. Komsas not much of a deal as you can get some of the answers fom the passage. I get around 23-25/40 for Paper 1. Suprisingly, my Paper 2 is quite okay and writing karangan is not much of an issue. I'm just worried that my kertas 1 will pull me to B.
maprocks
post Mar 4 2013, 10:21 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Mar 4 2013, 10:18 PM)
hello all, also PMR candidate this year biggrin.gif. I was actually thinking of making this thread at the start of the year but didnt really want to (congratz to MathsGeniusOrNot for making the first start). Anyway, what do you guys do to help improve your BM? My tatabahasa is rather weak eg. choosing incorrect words or tiada kesalahan, choosing the correct sentences. Komsas not much of a deal as you can get some of the answers fom the passage. I get around 23-25/40 for Paper 1. Suprisingly, my Paper 2 is quite okay and writing karangan is not much of an issue. I'm just worried that my kertas 1 will pull me to B.
Me either icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
darthbii
post Mar 4 2013, 10:33 PM

791 posts

looks like we're in the same boat. my sejarah ok-ok can manage about 40+, geografi easy logic but must also study can manage like 40++ too, english no need to say is a straight definite A, science have to remember abit and how to answer in paper 2, maths very simple for me, now on indices(not much of a problem). yeah and i'm also weak in khpd, especially teras part where you remember the paips, tools etc. may need some help too. the teacher dont even teach properly when i was in form 1 & 2.
maprocks
post Mar 4 2013, 10:52 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Mar 4 2013, 10:33 PM)
looks like we're in the same boat. my sejarah ok-ok can manage about 40+, geografi easy logic but must also study can manage like 40++ too, english no need to say is a straight definite A, science have to remember abit and how to answer in paper 2, maths very simple for me, now on indices(not much of a problem). yeah and i'm also weak in khpd, especially teras part where you remember the paips, tools etc. may need some help too. the teacher dont even teach properly when i was in form 1 & 2.
sad for u....
sejarah study hard la. revision.
geo oso same ^
maths cry.gif
haha khpd more easier than teras.

p.s school teacher teachs kinda boring la. try to look for tuition smile.gif
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 06:11 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Mar 4 2013, 08:24 PM)

Hey! for me i have tuition for BM ( its a must @_@ ) science and maths only..
today is the first day of my exam.. i studied for about 3 hours on science form 1 yesturday( before the exam) and today was the science exam, and it went great.. and english went smooth as well.. tmr bc and geo.. ( geo i havent even started!! now reading from form 1 @_@ ), KH i also havent read sigh!.. teras easy?? which part u meant? the tools part and the pipe part?? cuz i asuume that the teras part requires memorising skills right?? i memorised all the tools function and got 88 marks last year but i dont want to do the same thing this year haha.. i want to understand it instead!
simpan kira, hmm the account thingy is damn tough! others are ok! form 3 sejarah is only interesting during bab 1.. after that, all the politics X_X.. my sejarah is very weak tho.. wow 5A's! i basically got almost all B but also C's and D's X_X... and thanks for the oxford website! will check it out soon!!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 06:22 PM

460 posts

Hello darthbii! welcome to this thread! thanks for your kind words!
DAMN i guess now we are on the same boat too, karangan moderate, tatabahasa crap! haha.. my tuition teacher complimented on my ideas.. but have to improve on the sentence structure while writing karangan!
usually i'll get 25/40 for karangan umum and about 15/20 for berpandu and about 15/20 for ringkasan... tatabahasa, 20+/40 (sleep.gif)

geography form 1 is damn hard!! tmrw is my geo exam and im doomed! havent even strted form 1 stuff.. KH, hmmm i suck at it.. haha...

Nevertheless, good luck for your first term exam guys! remember we study to technically gain knowledge to use it in our daily life, not to memorised 99 and then forget! smile.gif just a piece of advise..
oh and P/S: i'll add u 2 the pmr candidates list this year darthbii

anyways maprocks, yea science form1 is tough but after 3hours of studying it yesturday, it was quite easy.. ( not to boast around here) the important chapters are 3-7.. understand the heat part! i got confused and finally i managed to step back up!! remember those applications stuff too (ex. how do they work?..)

form 2 science, GG! nutirion part, GG! haha!! so far form 3 science is going great for me! English, some objective questions are tough! ( especially the ones that are given by my teacher) Novel is pretty simple and yet scary! haha!

I was planning that we should do a 'virtual group study' during the holidays, any1 up for it? we could use MSN to communicate to respectt our privacy ( facebook is too open IMO!)

During the holidays, im planning to brush up on my geography ( especially the Bab 6, the tombolo gerbang laut those crap! i dun understand.. form 2 geography is suprisingly understandable tongue.gif)
and to be honest guys sejarah for form 2 is quite interesting!! form 1, i think its about the sarawak, sabah stuff right? its damn boring!

Hertz96
post Mar 5 2013, 06:37 PM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

Hello guys! I'm not from this thread, but I just came to wish y'all GOOD LUCK IN YOUR PMR[2013]! As we know y'all are the last batch to sit for PMR and I just wanna say, enjoy it and be thankful that we didn't fall in the category of the PBS Educational Stream [1999 and above] as its really complicated cause my sister is going through it now. So yea, GOOD LUCK GUYS! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hertz96: Mar 5 2013, 06:37 PM
aikachan
post Mar 5 2013, 06:41 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(maprocks @ Mar 4 2013, 10:13 PM)
Teras for me is hard. Perd n Keusahawanan quite easy lol.

Wow @ ur result i only got 1A 6B's 2C's 1D and 1E.....  doh.gif
1A - Sejarah @ 93
How many subjects you take O.o
Perdagangan part is easy, but I can't do simpan kira. sad.gif

93 for Sejarah... Nice QwQ how u memorize them T-T
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 06:41 PM

460 posts

Im currently reading through form 1 chapter 6 Geography now..
it's so hard for me to understand! Maybe because of the bm words that i dont understand X_X
i really need to brush up on my geo lol!
anyways guys FYI, im not a GENIUS at maths, i just put this username because i was doing maths t that time and couldn't think of any username tongue.gif
oh and maths for me is moderate.. form 3 maths is going smooth for me.. same goes for form 1, form 2..

anyways if u guys are interested in the 'virtual study group' pls do tell me, i will try to find as many ppl as possible so that we could exchange ideas.. smile.gif
oh and P/S: my school is having a dota 2 tournament( unexpectable huh? haha me neither!) and me and my friends are going to join, so i may need intense practice of dota 2 during the holidays! haha but also have to study sleep.gif

EDIT: hey thanks Hertz96! will do the best! :-)

This post has been edited by MathsGeniusOrNot: Mar 5 2013, 06:42 PM
aikachan
post Mar 5 2013, 06:48 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Mar 5 2013, 06:11 PM)
Hey!  for me i have tuition for BM ( its a must @_@ ) science and maths only..
today is the first day of my exam.. i studied for about 3 hours on science form 1 yesturday( before the exam) and today was the science exam, and it went great.. and english went smooth as well.. tmr bc and geo.. ( geo i havent even started!! now reading from form 1 @_@ ), KH i also havent read sigh!.. teras easy?? which part u meant? the tools part and the pipe part?? cuz i asuume that the teras part requires memorising skills right?? i memorised all the tools function and got 88 marks last year but i dont want to do the same thing this year haha.. i want to understand it instead!
simpan kira, hmm the account thingy is damn tough! others are ok! form 3 sejarah is only interesting during bab 1.. after that, all the politics X_X.. my sejarah is very weak tho.. wow 5A's! i basically got almost all B but also C's and D's X_X... and thanks for the oxford website! will check it out soon!!
I think u shouldn't do cramming studies.. Because u will forget it after exam, and u have to revise the same thing for the next exam ^^;

Yes, the Sejarah chapter 1 is interesting, chapter 2 so-so, chapter 3...... Malayan Union and UMNO stuff is not fun at all!

Why don't you put the oxford website in the first post so others can see it too? And for essays, I recommend teacher nuha's blog
http://teachernuha.blogspot.com/

EDIT : For Geography, I use Oxford reference book + Sasbadi soalan2 tahun2 lepas PMR (because they have the explaination for every question and I bought it last year, so it is different ver and it is sorted by form 1, form 2, form 3 not 2005, 2006, 2007,... )

This post has been edited by aikachan: Mar 5 2013, 06:52 PM
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 07:12 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Mar 5 2013, 06:48 PM)
I think u shouldn't do cramming studies.. Because u will forget it after exam, and u have to revise the same thing for the next exam ^^;

Yes, the Sejarah chapter 1 is interesting, chapter 2 so-so, chapter 3...... Malayan Union and UMNO stuff is not fun at all!

Why don't you put the oxford website in the first post so others can see it too? And for essays, I recommend teacher nuha's blog
http://teachernuha.blogspot.com/

EDIT : For Geography, I use Oxford reference book + Sasbadi soalan2 tahun2 lepas PMR (because they have the explaination for every question and I bought it last year, so it is different ver and it is sorted by form 1, form 2, form 3 not 2005, 2006, 2007,... )
Hey! i dont plan on cramming everything this year since this year is a big year for me... i study consistenly actually just that the exam came too soon and i wasted quite an amount of time! but after exam i would still continue to study consistenly...so that i can remember it anytime :-),
Ok! thanks for the suggestion i will put both the links in the first post!
oxford reference book for the geography u meant? the success book? im using it too but some information are basically unneccesary in my opinion.. it'll just mess up our minds..
sasbadi soalan-soalan tahuntahun lepas pmr? is that an exercise book instead of a reference book?

anyways are u up 4 the 'virtual study group' during the holidays? ( read my post earlier if u dont understand what im refering to)
darthbii
post Mar 5 2013, 07:18 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Mar 5 2013, 07:12 PM)
anyways are u up 4 the 'virtual study group' during the holidays? ( read my post earlier if u dont understand what im refering to)
+1 rclxms.gif
janisu
post Mar 5 2013, 07:48 PM

no
613 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Mar 5 2013, 06:41 PM)
Im currently reading through form 1 chapter 6 Geography now..
it's so hard for me to understand! Maybe because of the bm words that i dont understand X_X
i really need to brush up on my geo lol!
anyways guys FYI, im not a GENIUS at maths, i just put this username because i was doing maths t that time and couldn't think of any username tongue.gif
oh and maths for me is moderate.. form 3 maths is going smooth for me.. same goes for form 1, form 2..

anyways if u guys are interested in the 'virtual study group' pls do tell me, i will try to find as many ppl as possible so that we could exchange ideas.. smile.gif
oh and P/S: my school is having a dota 2 tournament( unexpectable huh? haha me neither!) and me and my friends are going to join, so i may need intense practice of dota 2 during the holidays! haha but also have to study sleep.gif

EDIT: hey thanks Hertz96! will do the best! :-)
ohmy.gif that's one real cool school you have!

49 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:54 AM