PMR Thread 2013

iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 12:24 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

Congratulation PMR 2013 The Final Batch smile.gif
We hope the last of this will be successful as ours.

PS. For Folio please refer to bumigemilang.com
and if you wanted to 100% score A for these following subjects:
Sejarah/Geografi/KHB please refer to PMR past years and FORM 1,2,3 TEXTBOOKS.
For Sejarah only 3 questions are Nilai questions, 57 of them are all based on your textbook (no lies) smile.gif

This post has been edited by iSean: Feb 17 2013, 12:25 PM
iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 12:27 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Feb 17 2013, 02:11 AM)
damn, hope this 2013 pmr thread would be active!
come on ppl, no1 sitting for pmr this year? sad.gif
Ask your friends, PMR cousins to join in. We will try our best to help you guys out yawn.gif

iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 01:52 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Feb 17 2013, 01:09 PM)
le me form 3 this year lol

btw, my KH Perdagangan is very weak.
Any suggestion?
Buy KHB Form 1 and 2 textbook. My obvious answer to you smile.gif
Master Teras. Then Perdagangan.

This post has been edited by iSean: Feb 17 2013, 01:54 PM
iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 02:00 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Feb 17 2013, 01:25 PM)
I disagree with iSean . I did not read any of the Sejarah or Geografi , especially Geografi . If you have a lot of time to waste , then go ahead . I relied on a compact book , published by Sabadi with diagrams and maps for Geografi . The important points are there , and they are all that you need . Geografi textbooks was horrible .

I only relied on the mini sized Whizz Thru Sejarah by Oxford Fajar . It has everything from the textbook , copied and pasted in the form of notes , without unnecessary paragraphing .

The nilai questions are supposed to test your understanding . You will not need to memorise any of them . They are common sense . There is no fixed number of nilai questions . They will change . And yes , past year questions are extremely helpful for both subjects . Good luck !
I should skip the Geografi part next time. I just relied the Maps there. laugh.gif
Well, I came from a weak perspective for Sejarah. I deeply relied on the textbooks. And translated the whole book. From BM to English/BC. And cross reference Past Year Questions and Answers to the textbook.

KHB straight forward memorize Teras, and Formulas.
I'm from the Teknikal background. So not really much Formulas to memorize.
iSean
post Feb 17 2013, 08:40 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Feb 17 2013, 07:00 PM)
THx for all the advises! i am also a weak sejarah student, i bought the sejarah comic book from popular the title of the comic is 'syok komik', its preety good, i can understand more now biggrin.gif but some of the parts are damn confusing... but overall its good!
Geografi, im previously weak at the maps but after my bro taught me the specific places for the maps, im ok at it already...

the thing that im concerned is that, kh.. I suck real bad at the teras part and also the akaun part!!

P/S: my school exam is coming so soon!! 6th March sad.gif

oh! and, can any1 help me with the science form 1 chapter 4 part? about the elements,compound,mixture part.. i dont understand a single thing! and also the maths form 3 chapter 4, the median part! :S
thanks in advance
That was fast Chapter 4 already?

The simple form I can tell you. Based what still I can remember. (Correct if I'm wrong)
Element can't be mixed/changed. Pretty much stubborn.
Compounds can be changed, and can't be separated. Except Electrolysis
Mixture, they can be mixed together, and can be separated.

As I said once, I said it again. My advice is read the textbook for Teras.
Accounting part I can't really help as I'm an Technical Student.
Self Study is the key for success for KHB smile.gif

PS. Don't skimp out on the Science Peka/KHB/Geografi/Sejarah Folio. Get atleast Cemerlang. smile.gif

- KHB is based on 40% of your Folio Kerja Kursus Marks(Form 1 to 3).
- Science Peka (Form 1 to 3)
- Geo/Sej - Form 3 only
iSean
post Feb 24 2013, 04:19 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Feb 21 2013, 07:02 PM)
Thanks! ha but i hope to reach my goal on getting 7A's sad.gif, my school's first exam is arriving so soon!! Sigh! haven't even revise geography and KH!
anyways, is there anymore PMR candidates for this year?
In the start there're only a few people. Like we did last year. Eventually by the year end. The thread became so populated got around 30+ people at it's peak on about in July.
iSean
post Apr 1 2013, 11:01 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

Congratulation 9th Page smile.gif Keep up the good work Juniors.
iSean
post Jun 3 2013, 11:23 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

Hello F3 Juniors smile.gif Any questions need to be answered?
iSean
post Jun 3 2013, 11:34 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jun 3 2013, 11:29 PM)
Nope.Busy playing some games will ask if I got some but to lazy to make the "Holiday Homeworks". thumbup.gif
Okays. Good luck then. Better start your Engines now and study.

Oh the nostalgia, when I studied the whole Form 1 and 2 Sejarah Textbook during the May-June Holidays. haha.

Yes I read and Highlighted the whole book.

Btw, Tips for States Exam: THEY USUALLY JUST MODIFIED THE QUESTIONS for Geography and Sejarah in Past Year.
Sejarah Questions are also based 100% on textbook, just do cross reference on Skema Jawapan and you know what I mean.

Meanwhile for PMR exam whistling.gif
Sejarah is 95% Based on the textbook texts for the Questions and Answers.
So my tip get past years from Sasbadi and start Highlighting those Questions and Answers.
They might review themselves whistling.gif Like 2012.
iSean
post Jun 4 2013, 09:02 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Jun 4 2013, 07:50 PM)
maybe would like some tips on KH, BM and Science. Sejarah is actually *ahem pretty OK for me.  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I might said this once, I'll might say this again.

Haha, KH Teknikal better go and read Form 1-3 textbooks for Teknikal. laugh.gif
Seriously pay attention to the details. Of the books. whistling.gif

Teknikal is pretty easy. For lazy thinkers like me.
No need tuition also can score A. If you put your mind into it.

Jenis-jenis Jahitan can skip whistling.gif 2 questions in my year.
Mesin-mesin Jahit (Focus) and Komponent Jahitan. (Focus)

Also study Paips. Because that seriously recycled questions.

Counting Tariff for Electricity should be pretty much easy.

Also Focus on the Graph Steps. Normally shown on first page in Bab 1.

This post has been edited by iSean: Jun 4 2013, 09:25 PM
iSean
post Jun 4 2013, 09:24 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Jun 4 2013, 07:50 PM)
maybe would like some tips on KH, BM and Science. Sejarah is actually *ahem pretty OK for me.  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
BM Just brush up your Tatabahasa and use grammatis ayat. Then you can score A/B.

Out of the blue. I got C for PMR BM. Was expecting a D.
Instead I got for my Chinese, nvm...

Science, aiyoh... If you read the questions from last year. Not sure the people who made the paper is trolling or what. That blood capillaries and alveolus Question.

Science just read all the experiments and also not sure trolling of what. Funny last year Questions are all Logic Questions... And mainly I'll be focus on Paper 2. Since Paper 1 is pretty much logics works.

rclxub.gif

Anyway, go study those Chemical Reaction / Word Equations. Those might help.

Btw, in Paper 2 for people who doesn't know.

1. Write the Operational Definition for (___Question___)
Answer: (_________) is (Responding Variable - Normally can get from Table you written)

2. Variables if not given, normally will be provided in Table, if not find by reading the Questions. They normally gives you hints or actual answers.

Manipulated
Responding
Constant

3. Inference:
Based on your observation, then explain what's really happened in the experiment (This is new Format)
Old Format (MV is effected by RV) <--- Currently not accepted

So Format would like: Observation, Explainations

4. Conclusion:
The MV increases/decreases , The RV increases/decreases.

5. Observations: What you can see with your eyes, cannot based on laboratory equipments.
iSean
post Jun 4 2013, 09:25 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Jun 4 2013, 09:18 PM)
thanks bud  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif  flex.gif

PS: the facebook timeline, to remake it, just use after effects. you can look at http://www.videocopilot.net/basic/ for a basic beginner tut. also check this out http://youtu.be/IHvj9qkfbFo, has some elements you can use for the animation.
Oh I'll try my best. rclxub.gif

0.0336sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:51 PM